couchdb-glazier.git
9 years agoensure couchdb build shell scripts bail on failure release/sdk_7.1_couchdb_1.3.0 7/head v1.3.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 21:16:55 +0000 (22:16 +0100)] 
ensure couchdb build shell scripts bail on failure

9 years agoCloses COUCHDB-1698. Remove debug symbols from SpiderMonkey build
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 23:54:55 +0000 (00:54 +0100)] 
Closes COUCHDB-1698. Remove debug symbols from SpiderMonkey build

9 years agosupport jenkins
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 13:51:30 +0000 (14:51 +0100)] 
support jenkins

- remove dependencies on $COUCH_TOP
- accept parameters via non-interactive mode

9 years agoUpdate Erlang/OTP URL for INSTALL-WIN32
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 01:10:44 +0000 (02:10 +0100)] 
Update Erlang/OTP URL for INSTALL-WIN32

9 years agotweak documentation via documentup.com
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 00:12:04 +0000 (01:12 +0100)] 
tweak documentation via documentup.com

9 years agoRe-order and simplify docs
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 00:04:59 +0000 (01:04 +0100)] 
Re-order and simplify docs

9 years agofix borked python setuptools url
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 23:51:20 +0000 (00:51 +0100)] 
fix borked python setuptools url

9 years agoupgrade Erlang/OTP options to R15B03-1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 23:30:42 +0000 (00:30 +0100)] 
upgrade Erlang/OTP options to R15B03-1

9 years agoUse chocolatey to manage dependencies
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 07:01:58 +0000 (09:01 +0200)] 
Use chocolatey to manage dependencies

See http://chocolatey.org/ for more details

- update download URLs with working/more specific versions
- add note about missing .NET Framework
- not present at Windows Ultimate 7 N for example
- update installation notes
- fix github download link
- remove wix35 from chocolatey as it's already available
  from Mozilla Tools

9 years agosupport R15B03-1
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 10:29:57 +0000 (11:29 +0100)] 
support R15B03-1

9 years agoRemove curl dependency and simplify scripts
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 22:43:22 +0000 (23:43 +0100)] 
Remove curl dependency and simplify scripts

9 years agoinclude slimming script to remove unneeded OTP libraries prior to making distributabl...
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 12:08:42 +0000 (14:08 +0200)] 
include slimming script to remove unneeded OTP libraries prior to making distributable archive

10 years agoconsolidate scripts into single folder [c:\relax] release/sdk_7.1_couchdb_1.2.0 v1.2.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 22 May 2012 17:47:18 +0000 (19:47 +0200)] 
consolidate scripts into single folder [c:\relax]

- remove all %glazier% instances
- move all dependent tools into [c:\opt]

10 years agotidyup of docs & scripts
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 18:57:21 +0000 (20:57 +0200)] 
tidyup of docs & scripts

- building js 1.8.0 is now deprecated although still possible
- docs reflect this & display correctly using documentup

10 years agoupdate md5 to match round 5 of apache-couchdb.1.2.0.tar.gz
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 18:34:56 +0000 (20:34 +0200)] 
update md5 to match round 5 of apache-couchdb.1.2.0.tar.gz

10 years agosupport CouchDB 1.2.0 with SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 19:38:55 +0000 (21:38 +0200)] 
support CouchDB 1.2.0 with SDK 7.1

- prepare for future switch to msys for faster forking & therefore compilation
- split out compilers into c:/opt and source into erlang and couchdb sections
- bump all component build scripts for compatibility with SDK 7.1 and Erlang/OTP R15B

10 years agodoc tweak
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 18:44:40 +0000 (19:44 +0100)] 
doc tweak

10 years agoensure $ERL_TOP exists prior to exiting relax.sh for interactive use
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 14:33:07 +0000 (15:33 +0100)] 
ensure $ERL_TOP exists prior to exiting relax.sh for interactive use

10 years agosupport Erlang/OTP R15B
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 14:07:11 +0000 (15:07 +0100)] 
support Erlang/OTP R15B

10 years agochanges to support both SDK platforms
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 01:11:02 +0000 (02:11 +0100)] 
changes to support both SDK platforms

10 years agosupport cURL in couchjs.exe
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 01:57:32 +0000 (02:57 +0100)] 
support cURL in couchjs.exe

10 years agotweak gitignore for less crud
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 23:58:47 +0000 (00:58 +0100)] 
tweak gitignore for less crud

10 years agofix egregrious errors in docs
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 00:34:00 +0000 (01:34 +0100)] 
fix egregrious errors in docs

- R14B03 version wrong
- folowing git checkout of couchdb could wipe your current directory

10 years agosupport lovely Komodo IDE and avoid learning emacs once again
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:12:05 +0000 (22:12 +0100)] 
support lovely Komodo IDE and avoid learning emacs once again

10 years agorename bits/md5sums.txt to downloads.md5
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:11:21 +0000 (22:11 +0100)] 
rename bits/md5sums.txt to downloads.md5

- keep downloads.md and downloads.md5 together so I don't forget to update them both in future

10 years agosupport CouchDB 1.1.1 with SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:09:36 +0000 (22:09 +0100)] 
support CouchDB 1.1.1 with SDK 7.1

10 years agobump inno5 tools support to 5.4.3
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:07:48 +0000 (22:07 +0100)] 
bump inno5 tools support to 5.4.3

10 years agoRemove support for Mozilla Spidermonkey 1.8.5
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:04:19 +0000 (22:04 +0100)] 
Remove support for Mozilla Spidermonkey 1.8.5

- CouchDB can still be built with 1.8.0x or 1.7.0 if required

10 years agoexperimental zlib support
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 20:58:50 +0000 (21:58 +0100)] 
experimental zlib support

10 years agobump libcURL to 7.23.1 and support SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 15:20:47 +0000 (16:20 +0100)] 
bump libcURL to 7.23.1 and support SDK 7.1

10 years agobump ICU to 4.6.1 and support SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 15:14:44 +0000 (16:14 +0100)] 
bump ICU to 4.6.1 and support SDK 7.1

10 years agoupdate to Erlang/OTP R14B04
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 15:01:49 +0000 (16:01 +0100)] 
update to Erlang/OTP R14B04

10 years agorevert OpenSSL to 0.9.8r and support SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 14:54:42 +0000 (15:54 +0100)] 
revert OpenSSL to 0.9.8r and support SDK 7.1

- Erlang/OTP is now built with a specific OpenSSL version 0.9.8r to match Ericcson's updated docs

10 years agoupdate wxWidgets to 2.8.12 and support SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 14:50:39 +0000 (15:50 +0100)] 
update wxWidgets to 2.8.12 and support SDK 7.1

10 years agoupdate all compilers to support SDK 7.1
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 14:21:15 +0000 (15:21 +0100)] 
update all compilers to support SDK 7.1

- remove dependency on specific vcredist version (thanks Pierre Joye)
- path changes in shell scripts
- bump cmake to 2.8.6
- use specific mozilla-build 1.6 toolchain
- remove 7zip from glazier as it is now available in mozilla-build

10 years agoremove obsolete docs
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 13:41:29 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
remove obsolete docs

10 years agoremove OTP & CouchDB patches that are now included upstream
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 13:41:09 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
remove OTP & CouchDB patches that are now included upstream

10 years agosupport CouchDB 1.1.1 and new git repo
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 22:04:47 +0000 (23:04 +0100)] 
support CouchDB 1.1.1 and new git repo

- update README to refer to git repo instead of svn
- explain which config script should be used for each CouchDB release
- document workarounds for cygwin / autotools / configure.ac issues

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:dch/glazier to bring in Windows SDK 7.0 branch
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 10:55:55 +0000 (22:55 +1200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:dch/glazier to bring in Windows SDK 7.0 branch

Conflicts:
README.md

10 years agoMerge branch 'windows_sdk_7.0'
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 10:44:27 +0000 (22:44 +1200)] 
Merge branch 'windows_sdk_7.0'

10 years agotidyup of win32 curl for trunk and js185 configure release/sdk_7.0 6/head
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 10:43:44 +0000 (22:43 +1200)] 
tidyup of win32 curl for trunk and js185 configure

10 years agoICU no longer requires cygwin to build
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 10:42:56 +0000 (22:42 +1200)] 
ICU no longer requires cygwin to build

10 years agofixed missing link to patches for COUCHDB-1197
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:56:02 +0000 (04:56 +1200)] 
fixed missing link to patches for COUCHDB-1197

10 years agoMerge branch 'windows_sdk_7.0'
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:49:36 +0000 (04:49 +1200)] 
Merge branch 'windows_sdk_7.0'

10 years agohousekeeping
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:48:53 +0000 (04:48 +1200)] 
housekeeping

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into windows_sdk_7.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:37:52 +0000 (04:37 +1200)] 
Merge branch 'master' into windows_sdk_7.0

10 years agomixed bag of doc changes and helper scripts
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:27:52 +0000 (04:27 +1200)] 
mixed bag of doc changes and helper scripts

10 years agomisc patches for CouchDB
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:26:40 +0000 (04:26 +1200)] 
misc patches for CouchDB

10 years agorevert to vcbuild approach as nmake omits OpenSSL libraries
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:26:04 +0000 (04:26 +1200)] 
revert to vcbuild approach as nmake omits OpenSSL libraries

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into windows_sdk_7.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 15:17:58 +0000 (03:17 +1200)] 
Merge branch 'master' into windows_sdk_7.0

10 years agoimprove Spidermonkey docs post testing
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 15:16:08 +0000 (03:16 +1200)] 
improve Spidermonkey docs post testing

10 years agoupdate LibcURL and more doc tweaks
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 15:15:06 +0000 (03:15 +1200)] 
update LibcURL and more doc tweaks

10 years agoicu test & fixes, fix indentation screwed up previously
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 13:02:19 +0000 (01:02 +1200)] 
icu test & fixes, fix indentation screwed up previously

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into windows_sdk_7.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 11:42:04 +0000 (23:42 +1200)] 
Merge branch 'master' into windows_sdk_7.0

10 years agodocs update
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 11:40:10 +0000 (23:40 +1200)] 
docs update

- added ICU
- extended Erlang/OTP steps
- added "why" glazier

10 years agomore doc cleanups
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 10:38:09 +0000 (22:38 +1200)] 
more doc cleanups

10 years agoupdate README again post testing
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 10:51:07 +0000 (22:51 +1200)] 
update README again post testing

10 years agoREADME corrections!
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 10:31:14 +0000 (22:31 +1200)] 
README corrections!

10 years agoCouchDB trunk no longer needs curl at all
Dave Cottlehuber [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 09:31:22 +0000 (21:31 +1200)] 
CouchDB trunk no longer needs curl at all

- a patch is needed to stop it picking up libcurl again though

10 years agoalign environment variable names between Erlang build and Glazier
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 11:46:39 +0000 (23:46 +1200)] 
align environment variable names between Erlang build and Glazier

10 years agotweak to support using Windows SDK 7.0 and assume only Windows 7 32bit or 64bit as...
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 13:01:46 +0000 (01:01 +1200)] 
tweak to support using Windows SDK 7.0 and assume only Windows 7 32bit or 64bit as build OS

10 years agoTidyup docs after next testbed run for Erlang/OTP build
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 13:01:33 +0000 (01:01 +1200)] 
Tidyup docs after next testbed run for Erlang/OTP build

10 years agodoc correction for wxWidgets
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 12:58:38 +0000 (00:58 +1200)] 
doc correction for wxWidgets

10 years agosupport SpiderMonkey 1.8.0 and 1.8.5 directly to match couchdb trunk
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 12:58:10 +0000 (00:58 +1200)] 
support SpiderMonkey 1.8.0 and 1.8.5 directly to match couchdb trunk

10 years agoadd notes for future static build of OpenSSL + Erlang/OTP
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 12:56:30 +0000 (00:56 +1200)] 
add notes for future static build of OpenSSL + Erlang/OTP

10 years agodocument building of ICU now with cygwin/make
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 12:55:42 +0000 (00:55 +1200)] 
document building of ICU now with cygwin/make

10 years agoautomate building of libcurl and update docs
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 12:55:08 +0000 (00:55 +1200)] 
automate building of libcurl and update docs

10 years agoadd cmake - required for building libcurl
Dave Cottlehuber [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 10:29:57 +0000 (22:29 +1200)] 
add cmake - required for building libcurl

10 years agoclean up
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 22:47:28 +0000 (10:47 +1200)] 
clean up

- remove old curl-based download
- unused scripts to set up non-SDK based environment

10 years agoremove %GLAZIER% and assume git or zip repo is unpacked as %RELAX%
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 20:04:19 +0000 (08:04 +1200)] 
remove %GLAZIER% and assume git or zip repo is unpacked as %RELAX%

10 years agotidy up compilers docs
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 20:00:21 +0000 (08:00 +1200)] 
tidy up compilers docs

10 years agohopefully improved README
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 19:49:20 +0000 (07:49 +1200)] 
hopefully improved README

new md files contain details of scripted & manual steps

10 years agodocument SSL and wxWidgets scripted build under Windows SDK 7.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 19:45:23 +0000 (07:45 +1200)] 
document SSL and wxWidgets scripted build under Windows SDK 7.0

10 years agoseparate out downloads file for using with aria2 & remove old curl approach
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 19:43:32 +0000 (07:43 +1200)] 
separate out downloads file for using with aria2 & remove old curl approach

10 years agoexclude downloaded source, archives, disk images
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 05:47:56 +0000 (17:47 +1200)] 
exclude downloaded source, archives, disk images

10 years agoadd wxWidget docs and prep for Windows SDK 7.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 05:31:45 +0000 (17:31 +1200)] 
add wxWidget docs and prep for Windows SDK 7.0

10 years agoSupport using Windows SDK 7.0 and assume only Windows 7 32bit or 64bit as build OS
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 02:42:55 +0000 (14:42 +1200)] 
Support using Windows SDK 7.0 and assume only Windows 7 32bit or 64bit as build OS

10 years agoswitch to using mklink instead of external junction tool
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 02:41:27 +0000 (14:41 +1200)] 
switch to using mklink instead of external junction tool

this allows mounting %GLAZIER% and %RELAX% subdirectories from network shares instead of a full local copy

10 years agosupport building from Windows SDK 7.0
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 02:39:39 +0000 (14:39 +1200)] 
support building from Windows SDK 7.0

10 years agoadd missing Erlang otp_build eval in manual steps
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 02:38:48 +0000 (14:38 +1200)] 
add missing Erlang otp_build eval in manual steps

10 years agonew scripts to support using Windows SDK 7.0 as toolchain for simpler download and...
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 02:37:56 +0000 (14:37 +1200)] 
new scripts to support using Windows SDK 7.0 as toolchain for simpler download and install

10 years agoForce dynamic binding of OpenSSL
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 02:37:02 +0000 (14:37 +1200)] 
Force dynamic binding of OpenSSL

Broken in R14B03
Incomplete patch provided upstream

10 years agotrimmimg the build chain
Dave Cottlehuber [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 11:14:55 +0000 (23:14 +1200)] 
trimmimg the build chain

10 years agofirst attempt at including Spidermonkey 1.8.5 release/sdk_7.0_vs2008sp1
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 09:58:28 +0000 (21:58 +1200)] 
first attempt at including Spidermonkey 1.8.5

10 years agosmarter build scripts that use git more effectively
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 09:58:02 +0000 (21:58 +1200)] 
smarter build scripts that use git more effectively

10 years agoadd comments on using static build and cached config
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 09:57:00 +0000 (21:57 +1200)] 
add comments on using static build and cached config

10 years agomove to version-independent curl bin build
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 09:56:03 +0000 (21:56 +1200)] 
move to version-independent curl bin build

10 years agoget spider monkey to build static as well
Dave Cottlehuber [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 09:53:32 +0000 (21:53 +1200)] 
get spider monkey to build static as well

11 years agohelper script when running under Mac OS X & VMware Fusion
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 19:26:12 +0000 (07:26 +1200)] 
helper script when running under Mac OS X & VMware Fusion

11 years agoglazier changes to enable static libraries
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 19:25:33 +0000 (07:25 +1200)] 
glazier changes to enable static libraries

11 years agorevert erlang support for dynamic usage of SSL - static is our friend
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 19:23:38 +0000 (07:23 +1200)] 
revert erlang support for dynamic usage of SSL - static is our friend

11 years agobackported to support Erlang/OTP R14B01 re COUCHDB-963
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 19:21:14 +0000 (07:21 +1200)] 
backported to support Erlang/OTP R14B01 re COUCHDB-963

11 years agobump core scripts to use build from source for all components
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 19:19:51 +0000 (07:19 +1200)] 
bump core scripts to use build from source for all components

11 years agoupdate to supporting binaries
Dave Cottlehuber [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 19:18:32 +0000 (07:18 +1200)] 
update to supporting binaries

11 years agobump erlang preferred versions
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:45:45 +0000 (00:45 +1200)] 
bump erlang preferred versions

11 years agobump to curl 7.21.5
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:44:12 +0000 (00:44 +1200)] 
bump to curl 7.21.5

11 years agouseful windows shortcuts
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:43:41 +0000 (00:43 +1200)] 
useful windows shortcuts

11 years agouse git instead to get glazier updates
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:43:23 +0000 (00:43 +1200)] 
use git instead to get glazier updates

11 years agoadditional scripts to build subcomponents
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:41:56 +0000 (00:41 +1200)] 
additional scripts to build subcomponents

11 years agofix git windows/unix confusion
Dave Cottlehuber [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:40:08 +0000 (00:40 +1200)] 
fix git windows/unix confusion