couchdb-helm.git
4 months agoGenerate a unique Erlang cookie by default generate-erlang-cookie 68/head
Adam Kocoloski [Wed, 9 Feb 2022 18:14:59 +0000 (13:14 -0500)] 
Generate a unique Erlang cookie by default

This relies on new support for the COUCHDB_ERLANG_COOKIE env to
generate a Secret that is written down into ~/.erlang.cookie instead
of passing the cookie in the ERL_FLAGS. I suppose it would be possible
to merge the generated cookie into ERL_FLAGS, but this approach seemed
cleaner and more maintainable going forward.

4 months agoAdd helm post-install hook to automate placement tagging in CouchDB nodes (#66) couchdb-3.6.0
Francisco Alberto Salazar Herrera [Sun, 30 Jan 2022 01:45:32 +0000 (22:45 -0300)] 
Add helm post-install hook to automate placement tagging in CouchDB nodes  (#66)

* Add placementManager Job to automate placement tagging
* Bump chart version to 3.6.0

5 months agoBump chart version and publish couchdb-3.5.2
Adam Kocoloski [Mon, 24 Jan 2022 16:17:25 +0000 (11:17 -0500)] 
Bump chart version and publish

5 months agoFix Ingress definition
William Bartholomew [Sun, 9 Jan 2022 03:28:26 +0000 (19:28 -0800)] 
Fix Ingress definition

5 months agoUpdate tests to use current versions
William Bartholomew [Sat, 8 Jan 2022 22:27:26 +0000 (14:27 -0800)] 
Update tests to use current versions

* Uses current versions of tools
* Uses minimum version of Kubernetes supported by Ingress

5 months agoUse v1 instead of v1beta for Ingress
William Bartholomew [Sat, 8 Jan 2022 20:39:18 +0000 (12:39 -0800)] 
Use v1 instead of v1beta for Ingress

Ingress has been available in the v1 API since Kubernetes 1.19,
and as of 1.21 is no longer in the v1beta API.

5 months agoBump chart version and publish couchdb-3.5.1
Adam Kocoloski [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 13:14:58 +0000 (08:14 -0500)] 
Bump chart version and publish

5 months agoUpdate to CouchDB 3.2.1
Adam Kocoloski [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 15:46:58 +0000 (10:46 -0500)] 
Update to CouchDB 3.2.1

5 months agoRoll deployment if auth secrets change
Adam Kocoloski [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 15:17:14 +0000 (10:17 -0500)] 
Roll deployment if auth secrets change

Previously we introduced the feature to roll the pods of the CouchDB
deployment if general config settings changed. This patch extends that
behavior to changes in authentication secrets; i.e., server admin
credentials and the cookie auth secret.

5 months agoAdd topologySpreadConstraints parameter to be used in StatefulSet (#59) couchdb-3.5.0
Francisco Alberto Salazar Herrera [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 12:45:42 +0000 (09:45 -0300)] 
Add topologySpreadConstraints parameter to be used in StatefulSet (#59)

Co-authored-by: Francisco Alberto <lemufen@gmail.com>
5 months agoMerge pull request #38 from apache/annotations_fix
Adam Kocoloski [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 15:01:57 +0000 (10:01 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #38 from apache/annotations_fix

Fix chart rendering when annotations specified

5 months agoPublish updated chart 38/head couchdb-3.4.1
Adam Kocoloski [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 15:00:18 +0000 (10:00 -0500)] 
Publish updated chart

5 months agoFix chart rendering when annotations specified
Will Holley [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 10:38:45 +0000 (11:38 +0100)] 
Fix chart rendering when annotations specified

Commit 70b2777edd3b792c30dd025097ee598b64a45efa caused user-provided
annotations to break the `checksum` StatefulSet annotations. The
`{{ with .Values.annotations }}` instruction changes the scope
under which the checksum is calculated when user annotations are present.

This removes the `{{ with .Values.annotations }}` and instead just
writes out the user-provided annotations directly.

I've also added a user-provided annotation to the `values.yaml` used
in the smoke test to verify the fix.

Fixes #37

5 months agoMerge pull request #60 from apache/update-pages-deploy-branch
Adam Kocoloski [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 14:38:45 +0000 (09:38 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #60 from apache/update-pages-deploy-branch

Deploy GH Pages from main, add branch protection

5 months agoDeploy GH Pages from main, add branch protection 60/head
Adam Kocoloski [Thu, 6 Jan 2022 23:59:39 +0000 (18:59 -0500)] 
Deploy GH Pages from main, add branch protection

Closes #58

7 months agoMerge pull request #57 from sag/expose-prometheus
Adam Kocoloski [Thu, 11 Nov 2021 18:19:19 +0000 (13:19 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #57 from sag/expose-prometheus

Update default  CouchDB tag to 3.2.0 and expose Prometheus support.

7 months agoBump chart to 3.4.0 CouchDB to 3.2.0 57/head couchdb-3.4.0
Stephen Gregory [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 15:58:19 +0000 (11:58 -0400)] 
Bump chart to 3.4.0  CouchDB to 3.2.0

- add support for built-in prometheus metrics

Signed-off-by: Stephen Gregory <stephen@epsilon3.io>
9 months agoMerge pull request #54 from apache/update-couchdb-311
Will Holley [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 10:40:28 +0000 (11:40 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #54 from apache/update-couchdb-311

Bump default CouchDB version to 3.1.1

11 months agoBump default CouchDB version to 3.1.1 54/head couchdb-3.3.4
Adam Kocoloski [Mon, 19 Jul 2021 19:58:18 +0000 (15:58 -0400)] 
Bump default CouchDB version to 3.1.1

11 months agoMerge pull request #51 from KognitionAI/main
Adam Kocoloski [Mon, 19 Jul 2021 20:51:31 +0000 (16:51 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #51 from KognitionAI/main

Update kind API version and address subsequent linting errors

11 months agoFix broken test due to a linting failure of values.yaml 51/head
Jim Carroll [Wed, 7 Jul 2021 12:57:19 +0000 (08:57 -0400)] 
Fix broken test due to a linting failure of values.yaml

11 months agoUpdate the apiVersion since the previous one appears to be no longer supported and...
Jim Carroll [Wed, 7 Jul 2021 12:56:45 +0000 (08:56 -0400)] 
Update the apiVersion since the previous one appears to be no longer supported and this one is what the kind documentation identifies.

19 months agoMerge pull request #31 from robsonvn/patch-1
Will Holley [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 09:23:51 +0000 (09:23 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #31 from robsonvn/patch-1

Add doc to use Authenticate Basic with require_valid_user

23 months agoMerge pull request #25 from apache/update-clouseau-image-tag
Adam Kocoloski [Mon, 20 Jul 2020 20:28:45 +0000 (16:28 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #25 from apache/update-clouseau-image-tag

Update clouseau image tag

23 months agoBump chart version and publish 25/head couchdb-3.3.3
Adam Kocoloski [Mon, 11 May 2020 20:09:58 +0000 (16:09 -0400)] 
Bump chart version and publish

23 months agoUpdate Search image to provide Clouseau 2.17.0
Adam Kocoloski [Mon, 11 May 2020 19:49:42 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 
Update Search image to provide Clouseau 2.17.0

Previously we were using 4dbd4ba of Clouseau for no particularly good
reason. The 2.17.0 release includes a number of fixes and is required
for running with Erlang 20 and above.

2 years agoMerge pull request #34 from borigas/master
Will Holley [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 08:59:26 +0000 (09:59 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #34 from borigas/master

Add default values for annotations

2 years agoUpdate chart and index 34/head couchdb-3.3.2
Ben Origas [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 22:26:55 +0000 (17:26 -0500)] 
Update chart and index

2 years agoAdd default values for annotations
Ben Origas [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 22:16:31 +0000 (17:16 -0500)] 
Add default values for annotations

2 years agoAdd doc to use Authenticate Basic with require_valid_user 31/head
Robson Nascimento [Sat, 13 Jun 2020 12:26:43 +0000 (00:26 +1200)] 
Add doc to use Authenticate Basic with require_valid_user

2 years agoMerge pull request #29 from apache/natcohen-patch-1
Will Holley [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 13:10:33 +0000 (14:10 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #29 from apache/natcohen-patch-1

Handle when chttpd.require_valid_user_except_for_up is set to true

2 years agoFix tests 29/head
Will Holley [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 09:57:41 +0000 (10:57 +0100)] 
Fix tests

Kind 0.8 has compatibility problems when using older node images.
This forces Kind to use the v1.18.2 image built using Kind 0.8,
fixing the tests.

Without this, you may find that CoreDNS crashes continuously,
resulting in CouchDB nodes not being able to discover each other.

2 years agoPublish 3.3.1 chart couchdb-3.3.1
Will Holley [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 09:57:15 +0000 (10:57 +0100)] 
Publish 3.3.1 chart

2 years agoAutomatically Roll Deployments 27/head
natcohen [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 14:13:16 +0000 (16:13 +0200)] 
Automatically Roll Deployments

Best practice from: https://helm.sh/docs/howto/charts_tips_and_tricks/#automatically-roll-deployments

2 years agoUpdate Chart.yaml
natcohen [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 13:48:41 +0000 (15:48 +0200)] 
Update Chart.yaml

2 years agoHandle when chttpd.require_valid_user_except_for_up is set to true
natcohen [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 13:24:04 +0000 (15:24 +0200)] 
Handle when chttpd.require_valid_user_except_for_up is set to true

K8s will fail if liveness is not pointing to the `_up` endpoint

2 years agoPrehashed pw (#26) couchdb-3.3.0
Will Holley [Fri, 22 May 2020 13:21:34 +0000 (14:21 +0100)] 
Prehashed pw (#26)

* Use Chart Testing v3
* Allow setting of consistent admin password hash

Co-authored-by: Arne Diekmann <arne@neoskop.de>
2 years agoMerge pull request #21 from arnediekmann/sidecar
Will Holley [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 14:55:04 +0000 (14:55 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #21 from arnediekmann/sidecar

Add support for arbitrary sidecar containers

2 years agoBump chart version to 3.2.0 21/head couchdb-3.2.0
Arne Diekmann [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 13:29:31 +0000 (14:29 +0100)] 
Bump chart version to 3.2.0

2 years agoAdd test config for sidecar containers
Arne Diekmann [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 13:26:29 +0000 (14:26 +0100)] 
Add test config for sidecar containers

2 years agoAdd whitespace in values.yaml to pass linting
Arne Diekmann [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 13:20:53 +0000 (14:20 +0100)] 
Add whitespace in values.yaml to pass linting

2 years agoAdd sidecar option to README
Arne Diekmann [Thu, 20 Feb 2020 15:18:55 +0000 (16:18 +0100)] 
Add sidecar option to README

2 years agoAdd support for arbitrary sidecar containers
Arne Diekmann [Wed, 22 Jan 2020 17:03:39 +0000 (18:03 +0100)] 
Add support for arbitrary sidecar containers

2 years agoFix overwriting createdDate for old chart versions (#18)
Will Holley [Wed, 8 Jan 2020 12:15:36 +0000 (12:15 +0000)] 
Fix overwriting createdDate for old chart versions (#18)

By default, `helm repo index` will update all `created` date fields
in the index to the current date. This results in us losing the
creation dates for old chart versions.

One workaround is to create an index with only the new chart version
and merge this with the existing index. This commit updates
`make publish` to do that.

2 years agoMerge pull request #17 from aikoven/support-configuring-probes
Will Holley [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 10:33:58 +0000 (10:33 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #17 from aikoven/support-configuring-probes

Support configuring liveness and readiness probes

2 years agoBump chart version 17/head couchdb-3.1.0
aikoven [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 05:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0700)] 
Bump chart version

2 years agoSupport configuring liveness and readiness probes
aikoven [Wed, 25 Dec 2019 06:40:18 +0000 (13:40 +0700)] 
Support configuring liveness and readiness probes

2 years agoRequire a server instance UUID (#15) couchdb-3.0.0
Arne Diekmann [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 16:31:51 +0000 (17:31 +0100)] 
Require a server instance UUID (#15)

Requires `couchdbConfig.couchdb.uuid` to be set and fails helm install otherwise.

The option is mandatory since replication issues (See apache/couchdb#2298) can occur when all instances have different UUIDs which is what happens when couchdbConfig.couchdb.uuid is not set.

This is a major version bump as it requires upgrades to explicitly set this option.

2 years agoMerge pull request #8 from arjun-1/bugfix-ingress
Will Holley [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 11:59:35 +0000 (11:59 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #8 from arjun-1/bugfix-ingress

Bugfix: fixes wrong Values iteration in ingress host

2 years agoBugfix: fixes wrong Values iteration in ingress host 8/head couchdb-2.4.1
Arjun Dhawan [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 10:52:38 +0000 (11:52 +0100)] 
Bugfix: fixes wrong Values iteration in ingress host

* Fixes #9

2 years agoMerge pull request #5 from apache/update-gh-pages
Will Holley [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 16:38:19 +0000 (16:38 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #5 from apache/update-gh-pages

Serve GitHub pages from docs folder of master branch

2 years agoMerge pull request #2 from apache/port-helm-prs
Will Holley [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 15:15:45 +0000 (15:15 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #2 from apache/port-helm-prs

Port PRs from helm/stable

2 years agoBump chart version to 2.4.0 2/head couchdb-2.4.0
Will Holley [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 09:24:41 +0000 (09:24 +0000)] 
Bump chart version to 2.4.0

2 years agoAdd credits
Will Holley [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 17:20:41 +0000 (18:20 +0100)] 
Add credits

2 years agoUpdate to support kube 1.16 changes
Will Holley [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 17:17:32 +0000 (18:17 +0100)] 
Update to support kube 1.16 changes

Port from https://github.com/helm/charts/pull/17683

Co-authored-by: Kevin Lau <kevin.lau31@gmail.com>
2 years agoAdd optional network policy
Will Holley [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 15:16:51 +0000 (16:16 +0100)] 
Add optional network policy

Adds a NetworkPolicy to enable communication between CouchDB pods
and external ingress on port 5984.

This is required in environments (e.g. Red Hat OpenShift) which apply
DenyAll network policies by default.

ported from https://github.com/helm/charts/pull/17262

2 years agoAdd ServiceAccount support
Will Holley [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 13:28:54 +0000 (14:28 +0100)] 
Add ServiceAccount support

Ported from https://github.com/helm/charts/pull/17254.

2 years agoInclude pod tolerations in statefulset
Will Holley [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 13:24:25 +0000 (14:24 +0100)] 
Include pod tolerations in statefulset

Ported from https://github.com/helm/charts/pull/17079/.

Co-authored-by: jayenzo <jwarner315@gmail.com>
2 years agoAdd support for pod annotations
Will Holley [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 12:51:50 +0000 (13:51 +0100)] 
Add support for pod annotations

Ported from https://github.com/helm/charts/pull/16794.

Co-authored-by: Sylvain Perrinel <sylvain.perrinel@gmail.com>
2 years agoMerge pull request #6 from arjun-1/configurable_path
Will Holley [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 09:15:27 +0000 (09:15 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #6 from arjun-1/configurable_path

Add configurable ingress path

2 years agoAdd configurable path 6/head couchdb-2.3.0
Arjun Dhawan [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 09:57:52 +0000 (10:57 +0100)] 
Add configurable path

* Makes the path in the ingress configurable, defaulting to '/'. Fixes #4

2 years agoSwitch gh-pages to use master/docs 5/head
Will Holley [Tue, 29 Oct 2019 11:35:58 +0000 (11:35 +0000)] 
Switch gh-pages to use master/docs

2 years agoMerge pull request #1 from apache/tests
Will Holley [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 13:06:52 +0000 (13:06 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #1 from apache/tests

Add e2e tests

2 years agoAddress review comments 1/head couchdb-2.2.0
Will Holley [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 09:12:45 +0000 (09:12 +0000)] 
Address review comments

2 years agoMaintain chart repo in master branch
Will Holley [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 13:02:07 +0000 (14:02 +0100)] 
Maintain chart repo in master branch

Previously we used a branch gh-pages to serve the Helm repository
but I think it's simpler to just use a subdirectory instead.

This commit adds a /docs subdirectory which contains the static
helm repository content. GitHub pages can then be updated to
point to this.

2 years agoAdd e2e testing
Will Holley [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 15:08:55 +0000 (16:08 +0100)] 
Add e2e testing

Adds integration testing using Kind (Kubernetes in Docker). The tests
stand up a local Kubernetes cluster and install the current chart
using Helm 2.x.

2 years agoAdd GitHub templates
Will Holley [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 15:08:36 +0000 (16:08 +0100)] 
Add GitHub templates

2 years agoMove chart to subdirectory
Will Holley [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 20:17:51 +0000 (21:17 +0100)] 
Move chart to subdirectory

2 years agoREADME and LICENSE
Will Holley [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 09:11:42 +0000 (10:11 +0100)] 
README and LICENSE

2 years agoInitial import from http://github.com/helm/charts/stable
Will Holley [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 08:49:22 +0000 (09:49 +0100)] 
Initial import from github.com/helm/charts/stable