couchdb-ioq.git
3 years agoMerge pull request #9 from cloudant/use-cast-for-ioq2-update_config
iilyak [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 11:37:58 +0000 (03:37 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #9 from cloudant/use-cast-for-ioq2-update_config

Use cast to send `update_config` to `ioq2`

3 years agoUse cast to send update_config to ioq2 9/head
ILYA Khlopotov [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 20:11:23 +0000 (20:11 +0000)] 
Use cast to send update_config to ioq2

3 years agoMerge pull request #8 from cloudant/update_handle_config_terminate
iilyak [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 19:37:20 +0000 (11:37 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #8 from cloudant/update_handle_config_terminate

Reconfigure IOQ on config update

3 years agoReconfigure IOQ on config update 8/head
ILYA Khlopotov [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 13:01:22 +0000 (13:01 +0000)] 
Reconfigure IOQ on config update

3 years agoMerge pull request #7 from apache/cloudant-ioq 2.0.0
Robert Newson [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 17:08:56 +0000 (17:08 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #7 from apache/cloudant-ioq

Import Cloudant's full IOQ code

3 years agoImport Cloudant's full IOQ code 7/head
Robert Newson [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 12:17:08 +0000 (12:17 +0000)] 
Import Cloudant's full IOQ code

4 years agoMerge branch 'use-couch-rand-module' 1.0.1
Nick Vatamaniuc [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 17:22:37 +0000 (13:22 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'use-couch-rand-module'

Fixes #6

4 years agoUse couch_rand compatibility module 6/head
Nick Vatamaniuc [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 16:05:28 +0000 (12:05 -0400)] 
Use couch_rand compatibility module

5 years agoMerge remote branch 'cloudant:remove-unused-config-subscriber' 1.0.0
Eric Avdey [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 16:10:57 +0000 (13:10 -0300)] 
Merge remote branch 'cloudant:remove-unused-config-subscriber'

This closes #5

Signed-off-by: Eric Avdey <eiri@eiri.ca>
5 years agoRemove unused code 5/head
Eric Avdey [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 14:42:02 +0000 (11:42 -0300)] 
Remove unused code

We are subscribing both ioq and ioq_sup to config_event,
but while ioq is actually processing config changes,
ioq_sup just sends uncatched messages to unexisting ioq_server.

5 years agoMerge remote branch 'cloudant:3102-fix-config_subscription'
ILYA Khlopotov [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:59:51 +0000 (14:59 -0700)] 
Merge remote branch 'cloudant:3102-fix-config_subscription'

This closes #4

Signed-off-by: ILYA Khlopotov <iilyak@ca.ibm.com>
5 years agoFix a typo in a child name 4/head
ILYA Khlopotov [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:23:24 +0000 (14:23 -0700)] 
Fix a typo in a child name

COUCHDB-3102

5 years agoUpdate handle_config_terminate API
ILYA Khlopotov [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 21:42:07 +0000 (14:42 -0700)] 
Update handle_config_terminate API

COUCHDB-3102

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'iilyak/2561-make-config-API-consistent'
Alexander Shorin [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 15:43:21 +0000 (18:43 +0300)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'iilyak/2561-make-config-API-consistent'

This closes #3

COUCHDB-2561

7 years agoDon't restart event handler on termination 3/head
ILYA Khlopotov [Fri, 30 Jan 2015 19:30:02 +0000 (11:30 -0800)] 
Don't restart event handler on termination

COUCHDB-2561

7 years agoUpdate config_listener behaviuor
ILYA Khlopotov [Fri, 30 Jan 2015 18:59:43 +0000 (10:59 -0800)] 
Update config_listener behaviuor

COUCHDB-2561

7 years agoHandle {gen_event_EXIT,{config_listener,ioq},shutdown} message
Alexander Shorin [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 00:28:39 +0000 (03:28 +0300)] 
Handle {gen_event_EXIT,{config_listener,ioq},shutdown} message

7 years agoAllow to customize concurrency value
Alexander Shorin [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 13:35:37 +0000 (17:35 +0400)] 
Allow to customize concurrency value

7 years agoUpdate state on config changes
Alexander Shorin [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 13:32:44 +0000 (17:32 +0400)] 
Update state on config changes

7 years agoFallback to direct I/O if ioq is not running
Robert Newson [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 17:22:44 +0000 (18:22 +0100)] 
Fallback to direct I/O if ioq is not running

7 years agonew IOQ api
Robert Newson [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 18:20:09 +0000 (19:20 +0100)] 
new IOQ api

8 years agoInitial commit
Robert Newson [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:53:45 +0000 (17:53 +0100)] 
Initial commit

This is substantively the work from branch 1775-feature-io-regulator
but with erlang application paraphenalia.