Encode floating point numbers as short as possible
authorVolker Mische <volker.mische@gmail.com>
Sun, 24 Feb 2013 15:34:48 +0000 (16:34 +0100)
committerVolker Mische <volker.mische@gmail.com>
Sun, 24 Feb 2013 16:47:29 +0000 (17:47 +0100)
commitd0f1ea00fc037d3936e80b30ba933f4d5ab415d0
treeb533770c0deb0cfe01814b209d3fcdd323706f8a
parentee788ca28f6642c2ca6005d4c65df1eced66b245
Encode floating point numbers as short as possible

Floating point numbers are no longer encoded as a one to one mapping
of their binary representation, but as short as possible (while still
being acurate). The double-conversion library [1] is used to do the
hard work.

The ECMAScript compatible conversion is used.

[1] https://code.google.com/p/double-conversion/
Makefile
README.md
c_src/c_api.cc [new file with mode: 0644]
c_src/encoder.c
c_src/jiffy.h
rebar.config
rebar.config.script
test/003-numbers.t