couchdb-meck.git
16 months agoUpdate README.md master
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 08:23:54 +0000 (10:23 +0200)] 
Update README.md

16 months agoUpdate for latest version and Rebar 3
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 08:21:00 +0000 (10:21 +0200)] 
Update for latest version and Rebar 3

16 months agoUpdate copyright notices
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 12:30:30 +0000 (14:30 +0200)] 
Update copyright notices

16 months agoUpdate Changelog for version 0.8.8
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 12:15:01 +0000 (14:15 +0200)] 
Update Changelog for version 0.8.8

16 months agoVersion 0.8.8 0.8.8
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 12:10:10 +0000 (14:10 +0200)] 
Version 0.8.8

17 months agoAlways add debug_info to compile opts for mocks
Eric Entin [Tue, 25 Jul 2017 14:46:16 +0000 (10:46 -0400)] 
Always add debug_info to compile opts for mocks

18 months agoPublish docs to Hex when releasing
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 13:21:34 +0000 (15:21 +0200)] 
Publish docs to Hex when releasing

18 months agoFixes to publish script
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 13:13:58 +0000 (15:13 +0200)] 
Fixes to publish script

18 months agoUpdate Changelog for version 0.8.7
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 13:13:13 +0000 (15:13 +0200)] 
Update Changelog for version 0.8.7

18 months agoFix syntax error in .app.src 0.8.7
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 13:10:43 +0000 (15:10 +0200)] 
Fix syntax error in .app.src

18 months agoVersion 0.8.7
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 13:09:00 +0000 (15:09 +0200)] 
Version 0.8.7

18 months agoUpdate publish script
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 13:06:15 +0000 (15:06 +0200)] 
Update publish script

18 months agoAdd Changelog to Hex.pm links
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 12:58:00 +0000 (14:58 +0200)] 
Add Changelog to Hex.pm links

18 months agoUpdate Hex package information for Rebar 3
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 12:47:18 +0000 (14:47 +0200)] 
Update Hex package information for Rebar 3

18 months agoAdd GitHub Changelog Generator config
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 12:38:31 +0000 (14:38 +0200)] 
Add GitHub Changelog Generator config

18 months agoCreate new CHANGELOG.md
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 10:08:16 +0000 (12:08 +0200)] 
Create new CHANGELOG.md

This is using the github_changelog_generator available at
https://github.com/skywinder/github-changelog-generator.

18 months agoMigrate to Rebar 3
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 09:02:32 +0000 (10:02 +0100)] 
Migrate to Rebar 3

This change expects Meck to be built with Rebar 3 from now on. Due to it
not being compatible with Rebar 3, the optional dependency on Hamcrest
has been removed. Meck still supports matchers so it should still be
compatible, but it is no longer tested.

18 months agoVersion 0.8.6 0.8.6
Adam Lindberg [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 09:31:32 +0000 (11:31 +0200)] 
Version 0.8.6

18 months agoAdd to changelog
Adam Lindberg [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 09:30:20 +0000 (11:30 +0200)] 
Add to changelog

18 months agoUpdate code climate
Adam Lindberg [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 09:29:08 +0000 (11:29 +0200)] 
Update code climate

18 months agoUse latest Erlang versions on Travis
Adam Lindberg [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 09:23:01 +0000 (11:23 +0200)] 
Use latest Erlang versions on Travis

18 months agoRemove dialyzer attributes when creating mock
Adam Lindberg [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 09:21:22 +0000 (11:21 +0200)] 
Remove dialyzer attributes when creating mock

18 months agoRemove usage of -compile(export_all)
Adam Lindberg [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 09:20:54 +0000 (11:20 +0200)] 
Remove usage of -compile(export_all)

18 months agoVersion 0.8.5 0.8.5
Adam Lindberg [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 07:56:56 +0000 (09:56 +0200)] 
Version 0.8.5

18 months agoAdd #176 to CHANGELOG
Adam Lindberg [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 07:56:06 +0000 (09:56 +0200)] 
Add #176 to CHANGELOG

19 months agofix behavio(u)r attributes validation on Erlang R20
Andreas Schultz [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 15:37:49 +0000 (17:37 +0200)] 
fix behavio(u)r attributes validation on Erlang R20

R20 now checks whether behavio(u)r attribute contains a
valid module name. The attributes content was simply take
from module_info/0. However, module_info/0 contains a list
of behavior and the attribute should only contain as single
module name.

Expand the list of behavio(u)rs into a list of attrbiutes
to make erl_lint happy.

20 months agoClarify additional information
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 4 May 2017 07:22:45 +0000 (09:22 +0200)] 
Clarify additional information

20 months agoMerge pull request #172 from marco-m/fix-capture-doc
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 4 May 2017 07:14:28 +0000 (09:14 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #172 from marco-m/fix-capture-doc

Fix errors in capture/5, capture/6 documentation

21 months agoFix errors in capture/5, capture/6 documentation
Marco Molteni [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 16:37:14 +0000 (18:37 +0200)] 
Fix errors in capture/5, capture/6 documentation

21 months agoDetail edge cases of validate/1
Adam Lindberg [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 14:31:48 +0000 (16:31 +0200)] 
Detail edge cases of validate/1

23 months agoFix Rebar 3 link
Adam Lindberg [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 14:11:08 +0000 (15:11 +0100)] 
Fix Rebar 3 link

23 months agoUpdate Travis badge to user master branch
Adam Lindberg [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 14:10:11 +0000 (15:10 +0100)] 
Update Travis badge to user master branch

23 months agoAdd call to stacktrace when missing (fix #167)
Adam Lindberg [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 12:18:26 +0000 (13:18 +0100)] 
Add call to stacktrace when missing (fix #167)

23 months agoAdd TOC to README
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 09:38:04 +0000 (10:38 +0100)] 
Add TOC to README

23 months agoRefresh README
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 09:33:00 +0000 (10:33 +0100)] 
Refresh README

23 months agoRemove heading hyperlinks
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 09:05:37 +0000 (10:05 +0100)] 
Remove heading hyperlinks

23 months agoAdd 19.2 to versions tested by TravisCI
John Madrid [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 18:40:21 +0000 (12:40 -0600)] 
Add 19.2 to versions tested by TravisCI

Erlang 19 is the latest.  Want to make sure this works for the latest OTP release.

2 years agoAdd contribution guidelines
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 10:15:33 +0000 (11:15 +0100)] 
Add contribution guidelines

2 years agoAdd `meck_history:result/5'
amutake [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 09:13:57 +0000 (18:13 +0900)] 
Add `meck_history:result/5'

`meck_history:result/5' returns the result value of a particular function

2 years agoAdd GitHub issue template
Adam Lindberg [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 11:23:14 +0000 (13:23 +0200)] 
Add GitHub issue template

2 years agoMerge pull request #162 from yutopp/support_passthrough_when_deleting
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:39:31 +0000 (13:39 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #162 from yutopp/support_passthrough_when_deleting

Fix #88

2 years agoFix #88
yutopp [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:03:14 +0000 (18:03 +0900)] 
Fix #88

2 years agoAdd code of conduct
Adam Lindberg [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 11:15:21 +0000 (13:15 +0200)] 
Add code of conduct

2 years agoLink to Travis branches overview
Adam Lindberg [Sun, 1 May 2016 17:19:37 +0000 (19:19 +0200)] 
Link to Travis branches overview

2 years agoTry bumping to Erlang 18.3 on Travis
Adam Lindberg [Sun, 1 May 2016 17:18:59 +0000 (19:18 +0200)] 
Try bumping to Erlang 18.3 on Travis

2 years agoExplicitly track master branch build status
Adam Lindberg [Sun, 1 May 2016 17:14:34 +0000 (19:14 +0200)] 
Explicitly track master branch build status

2 years agoMerge pull request #161 from marco-m/master
Adam Lindberg [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 14:08:06 +0000 (16:08 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #161 from marco-m/master

Fix eunit compile failure on Erlang 17+ (hamcrest)

2 years agoFix eunit compile failure on Erlang 17+ (hamcrest)
Marco Molteni [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 12:32:35 +0000 (14:32 +0200)] 
Fix eunit compile failure on Erlang 17+ (hamcrest)

2 years agoClean up performance tests
Adam Lindberg [Sat, 27 Feb 2016 12:25:46 +0000 (13:25 +0100)] 
Clean up performance tests

3 years agoTime for the annual Travis Erlang version hunt
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 09:54:02 +0000 (10:54 +0100)] 
Time for the annual Travis Erlang version hunt

Why is there no list of supported Erlang versions on Travis?!

3 years agoMake Erlang versions on Travis more up to date
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 09:46:38 +0000 (10:46 +0100)] 
Make Erlang versions on Travis more up to date

3 years agoCorrectly add version in commit message
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 09:42:27 +0000 (10:42 +0100)] 
Correctly add version in commit message

3 years agoUse new maintainers field for Hex packages
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 09:41:58 +0000 (10:41 +0100)] 
Use new maintainers field for Hex packages

3 years agoIgnore mix build artifacts
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 09:37:28 +0000 (10:37 +0100)] 
Ignore mix build artifacts

3 years agoMake namespaced types the default
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 09:36:04 +0000 (10:36 +0100)] 
Make namespaced types the default

This will avoid dependencies on the macro for newer Erlang versions, and
only use it for legacy compilations

3 years agoVersion 0.8.4 0.8.4
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 09:22:59 +0000 (10:22 +0100)] 
Version 0.8.4

3 years agoUpdate changelog
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 09:22:07 +0000 (10:22 +0100)] 
Update changelog

3 years agoDepend on tools
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 09:18:55 +0000 (10:18 +0100)] 
Depend on tools

This includes cover, which Meck assumes exists on the path.

3 years agoReplace contributor list with link
Adam Lindberg [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 09:20:08 +0000 (10:20 +0100)] 
Replace contributor list with link

3 years agoDetail problems with mocking `timer`
Adam Lindberg [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 09:16:21 +0000 (10:16 +0100)] 
Detail problems with mocking `timer`

3 years agoMerge pull request #153 from edgurgel/add-merge-expects-option
Adam Lindberg [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 09:14:59 +0000 (10:14 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #153 from edgurgel/add-merge-expects-option

Add merge_expects option

3 years agoAdd merge_expects option to meck_proc
Eduardo Gurgel [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 10:14:14 +0000 (22:14 +1200)] 
Add merge_expects option to meck_proc

The expectations are merged for the function/arity instead of replacing
the existing one

3 years agoAdd donations section
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 15:01:37 +0000 (16:01 +0100)] 
Add donations section

3 years agoMerge pull request #156 from lilrooness/master
Adam Lindberg [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 10:19:07 +0000 (12:19 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #156 from lilrooness/master

Update 'problematic modules list'

3 years agoUpdate 'problematic modules list'
Joe [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 14:49:08 +0000 (15:49 +0100)] 
Update 'problematic modules list'

'Problematic modules' list now includes global

3 years agoMerge pull request #151 from soranoba/fix/optional_callbacks
Adam Lindberg [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 08:04:25 +0000 (10:04 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #151 from soranoba/fix/optional_callbacks

Filter out optional_callbacks attributes

3 years agoFIX: optional_callbacks (but, it isn't the best practice)
soranoba [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 06:44:10 +0000 (15:44 +0900)] 
FIX: optional_callbacks (but, it isn't the best practice)

3 years agoMerge pull request #150 from dszoboszlay/bug/unload-race-condition
Adam Lindberg [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 12:07:29 +0000 (14:07 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #150 from dszoboszlay/bug/unload-race-condition

Fix race condition between meck:unload/1 and calls to the mocked module

3 years agoFix race condition between meck:unload/1 and calls to the mocked module
Dániel Szoboszlay [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 15:49:34 +0000 (17:49 +0200)] 
Fix race condition between meck:unload/1 and calls to the mocked module

3 years agoTests for a race condition between meck:unload/1 and calls to the mocked module
Dániel Szoboszlay [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 15:34:32 +0000 (17:34 +0200)] 
Tests for a race condition between meck:unload/1 and calls to the mocked module

3 years agoSet correct mix file
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 10:25:51 +0000 (12:25 +0200)] 
Set correct mix file

3 years agoMerge pull request #145 from bpuzon/feature/local-call-caveat-doc
Adam Lindberg [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 11:04:22 +0000 (13:04 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #145 from bpuzon/feature/local-call-caveat-doc

Document the caveat with mocking module-local calls.

3 years agoDocument the caveat with mocking module-local calls.
bpuzon [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 03:17:24 +0000 (20:17 -0700)] 
Document the caveat with mocking module-local calls.

Expectations set for a function do not apply to local invocations of that function.
This may not be obvious for first-time users

3 years agoRevert "Bump Erlang version to 17.5"
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 15:20:15 +0000 (17:20 +0200)] 
Revert "Bump Erlang version to 17.5"

This reverts commit d0a3e5b64d3ee8aa0a2cc727632bda4071c8ac5b.

3 years agoUpdate README.md to specify version 0.8.3
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 14:03:56 +0000 (16:03 +0200)] 
Update README.md to specify version 0.8.3

3 years agoBump Erlang version to 17.5
Adam Lindberg [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 13:59:11 +0000 (15:59 +0200)] 
Bump Erlang version to 17.5

3 years agoUpdate Hex.pm version 0.8.3
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 09:54:16 +0000 (11:54 +0200)] 
Update Hex.pm version

3 years agoAdd Hex.pm specification when tagging
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 09:53:56 +0000 (11:53 +0200)] 
Add Hex.pm specification when tagging

3 years agoVersion 0.8.3
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 09:52:39 +0000 (11:52 +0200)] 
Version 0.8.3

3 years agoFix type specification
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 09:43:22 +0000 (11:43 +0200)] 
Fix type specification

3 years agoFix #114
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 09:29:44 +0000 (11:29 +0200)] 
Fix #114

Turns out that we can't rely on the current working directory always
staying the same. The real world scenario is when Meck is cleaning up
after the last failed test case and Rebar changes directory from the
.eunit folder to the project root. Meck now stores absolute paths to
cover backup files.

3 years agoInline import_original_cover
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 09:23:20 +0000 (11:23 +0200)] 
Inline import_original_cover

3 years agoUpdate Rebar to 2.5.1-19-g9c7dae7
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 07:35:27 +0000 (09:35 +0200)] 
Update Rebar to 2.5.1-19-g9c7dae7

3 years agoMerge pull request #143 from derek121/readme-typo
Adam Lindberg [Wed, 20 May 2015 07:21:57 +0000 (09:21 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #143 from derek121/readme-typo

Fix typo

3 years agoFix typo
Derek Brown [Tue, 19 May 2015 21:30:36 +0000 (17:30 -0400)] 
Fix typo

The string "An exception printed by SASL" was changed to "En exception
printed by SASL" ("An" => "En") during a reformatting of the text in
2011 via
https://github.com/eproxus/meck/commit/51ecfb43a7193066c51352ff52acc6b4bdb81d7c#diff-04c6e90faac2675aa89e2176d2eec7d8L39
This reverts the spelling of "an".

3 years agoUse 17.5 since 17.5 is not available on Travis yet
Adam Lindberg [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 08:04:30 +0000 (10:04 +0200)] 
Use 17.5 since 17.5 is not available on Travis yet

3 years agoUpdate build environment to 17.5
Adam Lindberg [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 08:01:12 +0000 (10:01 +0200)] 
Update build environment to 17.5

3 years agoMerge pull request #139 from gomoripeti/fix-cover-otp-18.0
Adam Lindberg [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 08:02:42 +0000 (10:02 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #139 from gomoripeti/fix-cover-otp-18.0

Update for OTP 18.0

3 years agoUpdate meck_cover for OTP 18.0
Péter Gömöri [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 22:29:08 +0000 (23:29 +0100)] 
Update meck_cover for OTP 18.0

In order to avoid creating temporary files meck_cover needs direct
access to some unexported functions of cover.
In OTP 18.0 the internal API of cover changed a bit and
compile_beam/2 (which allows passing a binary instead just a filename)
was replaced by compile_beams/1.

See https://github.com/erlang/otp/commit/ab435488

3 years agoChange macro name for namespaced types
Péter Gömöri [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 21:16:48 +0000 (22:16 +0100)] 
Change macro name for namespaced types

Meck used to have 'namespaced_dict' while Hamcrest recently introduced
a similar macro, 'namespaced_types' for the same purpose.
In OTP 18.0 the affected non-namespaced types were completely removed and
using them results in a compile error instead of deprecation wagning in 17.
So hamcrest.hrl relies on the precense of 'namespaced_types' macro
to use the right type. Meck's test module meck_tests.erl includes this header
so the 'namespaced_types' macro also have to be defined in meck's test.config.
To eliminate duplication I chose to unite the above two macros and
use the more generic 'namespaced_types' name.

3 years agoMerge pull request #138 from gomoripeti/travis-run-tests
Adam Lindberg [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 07:54:56 +0000 (09:54 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #138 from gomoripeti/travis-run-tests

Run tests in travis

3 years agoRun tests in travis
Péter Gömöri [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 10:01:28 +0000 (12:01 +0200)] 
Run tests in travis

Running tests was removed from make target all in
https://github.com/eproxus/meck/commit/30a116a7

3 years agoDocument problematic modules
Adam Lindberg [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 12:50:11 +0000 (13:50 +0100)] 
Document problematic modules

Fix #135, fix #59

4 years agoUpdate Rebar example to use version 0.8.2
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 10:05:31 +0000 (11:05 +0100)] 
Update Rebar example to use version 0.8.2

4 years agoUpdate code climate badge to 17.3
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 09:59:46 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
Update code climate badge to 17.3

4 years agoRemove old version of R16B
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 09:57:47 +0000 (10:57 +0100)] 
Remove old version of R16B

4 years agoAdd Erlang 17.1 and 17.3 to build targets list
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 09:55:50 +0000 (10:55 +0100)] 
Add Erlang 17.1 and 17.3 to build targets list

4 years agoMerge pull request #131 from rlipscombe/rl-hide-on-load
Adam Lindberg [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 15:38:15 +0000 (16:38 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #131 from rlipscombe/rl-hide-on-load

Allow hiding 'on_load' attribute.

4 years agoRename 'hide_on_load' to 'enable_on_load'. Default false.
Roger Lipscombe [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 10:45:34 +0000 (10:45 +0000)] 
Rename 'hide_on_load' to 'enable_on_load'. Default false.

4 years agoAllow hiding 'on_load' attribute.
Roger Lipscombe [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 11:07:47 +0000 (11:07 +0000)] 
Allow hiding 'on_load' attribute.