Publish node metadata in a protected ets table
authorAdam Kocoloski <adam@cloudant.com>
Tue, 22 May 2012 01:32:22 +0000 (21:32 -0400)
committerAdam Kocoloski <adam@cloudant.com>
Wed, 23 May 2012 21:07:03 +0000 (17:07 -0400)
commitf92f9cc6ef0d46148a6bb76c62f894ca5f72387a
tree965f4c4d3ee45f1034176f02ace8d43a235a541a
parent8ca5c513bb4a195fdcd97796af377d6d8b93fdcb
Publish node metadata in a protected ets table

This allows for far cheaper access to the zone information.  The
fallback to gen_server:calls is only for the initial hot upgrade and can
be removed afterwards along with the code_change.

BugzID: 13606
src/mem3_nodes.erl