couchdb-mochiweb.git
11 months agoMerge branch 'upstream-2.17.0' master
Joan Touzet [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 17:32:37 +0000 (12:32 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'upstream-2.17.0'

11 months agoMerge branch 'upstream-2.17.0'
Joan Touzet [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 17:30:55 +0000 (12:30 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'upstream-2.17.0'

11 months agofeat: add upstream rebar script upstream-2.17.0 2/head 3/head
Jan Lehnardt [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 11:23:42 +0000 (12:23 +0100)] 
feat: add upstream rebar script

11 months agoUse upstream version of src/mochiweb_http.erl
Joan Touzet [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 22:58:57 +0000 (17:58 -0500)] 
Use upstream version of src/mochiweb_http.erl

17 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:mochi/mochiweb v2.17.0
Bob Ippolito [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 23:31:36 +0000 (16:31 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:mochi/mochiweb

17 months agoUpdate CHANGES.md for v2.17.0
Bob Ippolito [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 23:31:29 +0000 (16:31 -0700)] 
Update CHANGES.md for v2.17.0

17 months agoHandle missing closing tag for all empty elements (#190)
Ben Olive [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 23:28:33 +0000 (19:28 -0400)] 
Handle missing closing tag for all empty elements (#190)

I got the full list of elements from:

  https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Glossary/empty_element

17 months agoSend 400 Bad Request if request line exceeds recbuf (#191)
Robert Newson [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 23:28:12 +0000 (00:28 +0100)] 
Send 400 Bad Request if request line exceeds recbuf (#191)

I broke this back in 61a65fea7d6b1e9f93c4a2c6b96e96dee02bec6e. :/

17 months agoremove remaining export_all
Bob Ippolito [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 23:27:50 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
remove remaining export_all

17 months agoGetong erlang 20 fix (#192)
Bob Ippolito [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 23:24:01 +0000 (16:24 -0700)] 
Getong erlang 20 fix (#192)

* add 20 compile module option: nowarn_export_all

* crypto:rand_uniform/2 is deprecated and will be removed in a future release; use rand:uniform/1

* add 20

* otp20 cleanup

* remove nowarn_export_all

* correct off by one error in rand_uniform/2

2 years agov2.16.0 v2.16.0
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 18:44:11 +0000 (10:44 -0800)] 
v2.16.0

2 years agoMerge branch 'TheProductWorks-map_support_on_json_parsing'
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 18:41:43 +0000 (10:41 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'TheProductWorks-map_support_on_json_parsing'

2 years agoRefactor #184 for less redundant code
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 18:24:37 +0000 (10:24 -0800)] 
Refactor #184 for less redundant code

2 years agoMerge branch 'map_support_on_json_parsing' of git://github.com/TheProductWorks/mochiw...
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 16:13:26 +0000 (08:13 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'map_support_on_json_parsing' of git://github.com/TheProductWorks/mochiweb into TheProductWorks-map_support_on_json_parsing

2 years agoadding the other RFC1918 addresss space to the allowed x-forwarded-for header (#183)
kyletrueex [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 19:00:04 +0000 (14:00 -0500)] 
adding the other RFC1918 addresss space to the allowed x-forwarded-for header (#183)

2 years agoAdded conditional map support for mochijson2:encode.
Máté Marjai [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 20:54:21 +0000 (20:54 +0000)] 
Added conditional map support for mochijson2:encode.

2 years agoUpdate CHANGES.md and version to v2.15.1 v2.15.1
Bob Ippolito [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 22:02:40 +0000 (15:02 -0700)] 
Update CHANGES.md and version to v2.15.1

2 years agoAdd Erlang 19.0 to travis test matrix
Bob Ippolito [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 21:49:19 +0000 (14:49 -0700)] 
Add Erlang 19.0 to travis test matrix

2 years agoFix otp19 deprecation (#177)
Umberto Corponi [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 21:45:26 +0000 (23:45 +0200)] 
Fix otp19 deprecation (#177)

* Fix warning for deprecated of crypto:rand_bytes/1

Since OTP 19 crypto:rand_bytes/1 has been deprecated
in favour of crypto:strong_rand_bytes/1.

* Fix warning for deprecated of random module

Since OTP 19 random has been deprecated in favour of rand.

2 years agoMerge pull request #176 from benoitc/master
Benoit Chesneau [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 17:19:29 +0000 (19:19 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #176 from benoitc/master

add metadata for mochiweb

2 years agoadd metadata for mochiweb
benoitc [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 17:18:08 +0000 (19:18 +0200)] 
add metadata for mochiweb

2 years agoMerge branch 'lego12239-master' v2.15.0
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 9 May 2016 00:10:38 +0000 (17:10 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'lego12239-master'

2 years agoUpdate CHANGES.md for v2.15.0
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 9 May 2016 00:10:30 +0000 (17:10 -0700)] 
Update CHANGES.md for v2.15.0

2 years agoRemove duplicate slashes from an uri path.
Oleg Nemanov [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 10:18:03 +0000 (13:18 +0300)] 
Remove duplicate slashes from an uri path.

Now Req:get(path) returns a path without duplicate slashes.
E.g. uri path "//foo///bar////" becomes "/foo/bar/".

Signed-off-by: Oleg Nemanov <lego12239@yandex.ru>
2 years agoAdd normalize_path/1 function to mochiweb_util.
Oleg Nemanov [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 10:15:43 +0000 (13:15 +0300)] 
Add normalize_path/1 function to mochiweb_util.

Function removes duplicate slashes from a string supplied as a first function
argument.

Signed-off-by: Oleg Nemanov <lego12239@yandex.ru>
2 years agov2.14.0 v2.14.0
Bob Ippolito [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 02:11:28 +0000 (19:11 -0700)] 
v2.14.0

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/mochi/mochiweb
Bob Ippolito [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 02:09:20 +0000 (19:09 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/mochi/mochiweb

2 years agomochiweb_html tags must start with a letter (#171)
vvoznesensky [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 02:09:07 +0000 (06:09 +0400)] 
mochiweb_html tags must start with a letter (#171)

2 years agov2.13.2 v2.13.2
Bob Ippolito [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 18:56:12 +0000 (14:56 -0400)] 
v2.13.2

2 years agoMerge pull request #169 from mochi/mochijson2-utf8-gh168
Bob Ippolito [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 18:53:24 +0000 (14:53 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #169 from mochi/mochijson2-utf8-gh168

mochijson2: fix utf8 edge case in #168, use unicode module rather than xmerl_ucs

2 years agomochijson2: fix utf8 edge case in #168, use unicode module rather than xmerl_ucs...
Bob Ippolito [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 18:27:15 +0000 (11:27 -0700)] 
mochijson2: fix utf8 edge case in #168, use unicode module rather than xmerl_ucs, 100% test coverage

2 years agoUpdate travis config v2.13.1
Bob Ippolito [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 21:02:14 +0000 (14:02 -0700)] 
Update travis config

2 years agoFix mochiweb_html missing charref error #167
Bob Ippolito [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 20:57:03 +0000 (13:57 -0700)] 
Fix mochiweb_html missing charref error #167

2 years agoMerge pull request #165 from mochi/codepoint-to-bytes-surrogate v2.13.0
Bob Ippolito [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 02:21:29 +0000 (18:21 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #165 from mochi/codepoint-to-bytes-surrogate

Support parsing UTF-16 surrogate pairs in mochiweb_html #164

2 years agoSupport parsing UTF-16 surrogate pairs in mochiweb_html #164
Bob Ippolito [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 02:17:53 +0000 (18:17 -0800)] 
Support parsing UTF-16 surrogate pairs in mochiweb_html #164

3 years agomove bench.sh to the template instead
Bob Ippolito [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 04:24:59 +0000 (21:24 -0700)] 
move bench.sh to the template instead

3 years agoMerge pull request #159 from robertkowalski/bench-mochi
Bob Ippolito [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 01:42:49 +0000 (18:42 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #159 from robertkowalski/bench-mochi

add benchmarking for mochiweb

3 years agoupdate changelog for #161
Bob Ippolito [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 01:41:47 +0000 (18:41 -0700)] 
update changelog for #161

3 years agoMerge pull request #161 from cloudant/leave-other-messages
Bob Ippolito [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 01:40:26 +0000 (18:40 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #161 from cloudant/leave-other-messages

Don't swallow 'other' messages

3 years agoDon't swallow 'other' messages
Robert Newson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 09:39:48 +0000 (10:39 +0100)] 
Don't swallow 'other' messages

Mochiweb handlers that use the message queue can sometimes find that
mochiweb has swallowed messages, causing them to timeout or block for
a reply that will never come.

3 years agoensure correct ordering of Set-Cookie output headers #162
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 15:30:40 +0000 (08:30 -0700)] 
ensure correct ordering of Set-Cookie output headers #162

3 years agoupdate CHANGELOG for #158
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 05:55:14 +0000 (22:55 -0700)] 
update CHANGELOG for #158

3 years agoMerge pull request #158 from robertkowalski/simplify
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 01:04:57 +0000 (18:04 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #158 from robertkowalski/simplify

performance: cache date

3 years agoDon't use message queue for request handling CouchDB-2.12.0-1
Robert Newson [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 17:34:14 +0000 (18:34 +0100)] 
Don't use message queue for request handling

3 years agoMerge tag 'v2.12.0'
Robert Newson [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 17:28:37 +0000 (18:28 +0100)] 
Merge tag 'v2.12.0'

3 years agoRevert "COUCHDB-627 - Support all timezones"
Robert Newson [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 17:26:54 +0000 (18:26 +0100)] 
Revert "COUCHDB-627 - Support all timezones"

This reverts commit d881aa324fa9be686ac4f6f60a59d86374a4f8ff.

3 years agoRevert "Fix Mochiweb acceptor blocked in ssl handshake"
Robert Newson [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 17:26:49 +0000 (18:26 +0100)] 
Revert "Fix Mochiweb acceptor blocked in ssl handshake"

This reverts commit 432c9495fa8b90a359c9ed766302d232cb11e27f.

3 years agoRevert "Don't use message queue for request handling"
Robert Newson [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 17:26:43 +0000 (18:26 +0100)] 
Revert "Don't use message queue for request handling"

This reverts commit 15dc622fd8fd7c59890bc7d057f332e0aea46a77.

3 years ago_PID -> _Pid
Robert Kowalski [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 20:28:26 +0000 (22:28 +0200)] 
_PID -> _Pid

3 years agoremove apply call
Robert Kowalski [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 20:02:12 +0000 (22:02 +0200)] 
remove apply call

3 years agodo not stop clock on http stop
Robert Kowalski [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 20:01:43 +0000 (22:01 +0200)] 
do not stop clock on http stop

3 years agodon't stablish link
Robert Kowalski [Sat, 1 Aug 2015 21:52:01 +0000 (23:52 +0200)] 
don't stablish link

3 years agoapply feedback on starting the clock
Robert Kowalski [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 22:59:35 +0000 (00:59 +0200)] 
apply feedback on starting the clock

3 years agoreturn string
Robert Kowalski [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 22:50:12 +0000 (00:50 +0200)] 
return string

3 years agooptimize for read concurrency
Robert Kowalski [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 22:36:01 +0000 (00:36 +0200)] 
optimize for read concurrency

3 years agoremove detached
Robert Kowalski [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 20:40:22 +0000 (22:40 +0200)] 
remove detached

not needed

3 years agoremove wrong name from debugging
Robert Kowalski [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 20:32:58 +0000 (22:32 +0200)] 
remove wrong name from debugging

3 years agoperformance: cache date
Robert Kowalski [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 00:46:38 +0000 (02:46 +0200)] 
performance: cache date

as the formatting of the date for each request is quite expensive
we cache it in an ets table now.

heavily inspired by cowboy, but does not use binaries and uses
still httpd_util:rfc1183 internally.

3 years agoadd benchmarking for mochiweb
Robert Kowalski [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 22:19:12 +0000 (00:19 +0200)] 
add benchmarking for mochiweb

Add a benchmark-script, and add `make bench` which creates an app
for the benchmark. Additionally add a new route to the sample app
to have a benchmark that is not dependent on the file system.

3 years agoMerge pull request #155 from jgrnt/export_stream
Bob Ippolito [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 06:19:56 +0000 (22:19 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #155 from jgrnt/export_stream

Export stream_body/5, allows to specify a max body length

3 years agoMerge pull request #154 from jgrnt/allow_recbuf
Bob Ippolito [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 06:19:28 +0000 (22:19 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #154 from jgrnt/allow_recbuf

Allow recbuf to be undefined

3 years agoAllow recbuf to be undefined
Georg Göri [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 22:01:35 +0000 (23:01 +0100)] 
Allow recbuf to be undefined

If recbuf option is undefined, the operating system decides on the buffer size
If no buffer size is speciefied, streaming will happen in the chunks of MaxChunkSize

3 years agoExport stream_body/5, allows to specify a max body length
Georg Göri [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 20:42:40 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
Export stream_body/5, allows to specify a max body length

3 years agoexit when setopts result is {error,closed} #152 v2.12.2
Bob Ippolito [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 20:04:01 +0000 (12:04 -0800)] 
exit when setopts result is {error,closed} #152

3 years agoupdate CHANGES for v2.12.1 v2.12.1
Bob Ippolito [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 18:06:08 +0000 (10:06 -0800)] 
update CHANGES for v2.12.1

3 years agoMerge pull request #150 from mochi/active-sockets-149
Bob Ippolito [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 18:04:31 +0000 (10:04 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #150 from mochi/active-sockets-149

fix active_socket accounting #149

3 years agoattempt to fix active_socket accounting #149
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 06:07:50 +0000 (22:07 -0800)] 
attempt to fix active_socket accounting #149

3 years agoupdate copyright for mochiweb_session
Bob Ippolito [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 20:45:04 +0000 (12:45 -0800)] 
update copyright for mochiweb_session

3 years agoupdate CHANGES for 2.12.1
Bob Ippolito [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 20:42:25 +0000 (12:42 -0800)] 
update CHANGES for 2.12.1

3 years agoMerge pull request #148 from tuncer/missing-license-headers
Bob Ippolito [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 20:40:52 +0000 (12:40 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #148 from tuncer/missing-license-headers

As discussed with @etrepum, add missing license headers

3 years agoAs discussed with @etrepum, add missing license headers
Tuncer Ayaz [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 19:36:08 +0000 (20:36 +0100)] 
As discussed with @etrepum, add missing license headers

4 years agosend "Connection: close" header when the server is going to force-close the connectio... v2.12.0
Bob Ippolito [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 00:37:39 +0000 (16:37 -0800)] 
send "Connection: close" header when the server is going to force-close the connection #146

4 years agoFix range parsing regression introduced in #147 v2.11.2
Bob Ippolito [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 23:52:50 +0000 (15:52 -0800)] 
Fix range parsing regression introduced in #147

4 years agoupdate CHANGES for 2.11.1 v2.11.1
Bob Ippolito [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 17:37:40 +0000 (09:37 -0800)] 
update CHANGES for 2.11.1

4 years agoMerge pull request #147 from kuenishi/ku-range-fix
Bob Ippolito [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 17:35:30 +0000 (09:35 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #147 from kuenishi/ku-range-fix

Accept range end position which exceededs the resource size

4 years agoAccept range end position which exceededs the resource size
UENISHI Kota [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 07:22:54 +0000 (16:22 +0900)] 
Accept range end position which exceededs the resource size

RFC 2616 14.35.1 Byte Ranges

    If the last-byte-pos value is absent, or if the value is greater than
    or equal to the current length of the entity-body, last-byte-pos is
    taken to be equal to one less than the current length of the entity-
    body in bytes.

This work is originally done by @shino

4 years agoMerge pull request #145 from mochi/ssl-transport-accept v2.11.0
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 03:01:04 +0000 (16:01 +1300)] 
Merge pull request #145 from mochi/ssl-transport-accept

mitigate SSL and emfile related conditions per #138

4 years agoinclude 17.1 in travis config, only use latest releases of older versions
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 02:59:39 +0000 (15:59 +1300)] 
include 17.1 in travis config, only use latest releases of older versions

4 years agomitigate SSL and emfile related conditions per #138
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 02:55:44 +0000 (15:55 +1300)] 
mitigate SSL and emfile related conditions per #138

4 years agoupdate CHANGES for 2.10.1 v2.10.1
Bob Ippolito [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 05:29:15 +0000 (18:29 +1300)] 
update CHANGES for 2.10.1

4 years agoMerge pull request #144 from mochi/websocket-ssl
Bob Ippolito [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 05:27:00 +0000 (18:27 +1300)] 
Merge pull request #144 from mochi/websocket-ssl

Fix ssl receive support for websocket

4 years agoR15 debugging
Bob Ippolito [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 05:20:56 +0000 (18:20 +1300)] 
R15 debugging

4 years agofix ssl receive support for websocket
Bob Ippolito [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 05:11:41 +0000 (18:11 +1300)] 
fix ssl receive support for websocket

4 years agoend to end test with text frames (ssl is broken)
Bob Ippolito [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 05:09:03 +0000 (18:09 +1300)] 
end to end test with text frames (ssl is broken)

4 years agoend to end connect test for websocket
Bob Ippolito [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 04:10:07 +0000 (17:10 +1300)] 
end to end connect test for websocket

4 years agomove common testing functionality into mochiweb_test_util
Bob Ippolito [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 03:00:02 +0000 (16:00 +1300)] 
move common testing functionality into mochiweb_test_util

4 years agoupdate CHANGES for v2.10.0 #134 v2.10.0
Bob Ippolito [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 21:50:04 +0000 (13:50 -0800)] 
update CHANGES for v2.10.0 #134

4 years agoMerge pull request #134 from ddosia/recbuf_opt
Bob Ippolito [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 21:47:32 +0000 (13:47 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #134 from ddosia/recbuf_opt

Add recbuf config option.

4 years agoAdd recbuf config option.
Churikov Daniil [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 14:20:31 +0000 (18:20 +0400)] 
Add recbuf config option.

4 years agoupdate CHANGES and README for v2.9.2 #140 v2.9.2
Bob Ippolito [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 20:00:05 +0000 (13:00 -0700)] 
update CHANGES and README for v2.9.2 #140

4 years agoMerge pull request #140 from mworrell/ssl-unsafe-ciphers-protocols
Bob Ippolito [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 19:57:49 +0000 (12:57 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #140 from mworrell/ssl-unsafe-ciphers-protocols

Ssl unsafe ciphers protocols

4 years agoSSL: remove unsafe ciphers and protocols from the default options.
Marc Worrell [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:18:33 +0000 (12:18 +0200)] 
SSL: remove unsafe ciphers and protocols from the default options.

4 years agoSSL: Fix for broken ECDH ciper suite in R16B
Arjan Scherpenisse [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 07:58:24 +0000 (09:58 +0200)] 
SSL: Fix for broken ECDH ciper suite in R16B

See: http://osdir.com/ml/erlang-programming-bugs/2013-10/msg00004.html

Fix inspired by https://github.com/extend/ranch/commit/c0c09a1311

4 years agofixed an DoS vulnerability in Mochiweb/SSL
Atilla Erdodi [Tue, 25 Jan 2011 01:27:12 +0000 (02:27 +0100)] 
fixed an DoS vulnerability in Mochiweb/SSL

4 years agoupdate version to 2.9.1 v2.9.1
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 21:27:00 +0000 (14:27 -0700)] 
update version to 2.9.1

4 years agoMerge pull request #137 from jdhood1/master
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 21:23:32 +0000 (14:23 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #137 from jdhood1/master

Minimize calls to gen_tcp:send() to optimize performance.

4 years agoMinimize calls to gen_tcp:send() to optimize performance. Tests indicate a 50 to...
Jeremy Hood [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 01:09:31 +0000 (21:09 -0400)] 
Minimize calls to gen_tcp:send() to optimize performance.  Tests indicate a 50 to 1 performance improvement with this change.

4 years agoMerge branch 'issue-135'
Christopher Zorn [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:45:55 +0000 (13:45 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'issue-135'

4 years agohave edoc build things before generating docs. re: issue #135
Christopher Zorn [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 18:37:05 +0000 (11:37 -0700)] 
have edoc build things before generating docs. re: issue #135

4 years agoremove binary rebar
Robert Newson [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 20:17:02 +0000 (21:17 +0100)] 
remove binary rebar