couchdb-oauth.git
17 months agoMerge remote branch 'cloudant:remove-couch_crypto' master
ILYA Khlopotov [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 14:06:16 +0000 (07:06 -0700)] 
Merge remote branch 'cloudant:remove-couch_crypto'

This closes #2

Signed-off-by: ILYA Khlopotov <iilyak@apache.org>
17 months agoRemove couch_crypto 2/head
ILYA Khlopotov [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 21:29:50 +0000 (14:29 -0700)] 
Remove couch_crypto

3 years agoFix crypto deprecations 1/head
Robert Newson [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 18:36:52 +0000 (19:36 +0100)] 
Fix crypto deprecations

COUCHDB-2825

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/import-master'
Robert Newson [Wed, 14 May 2014 15:38:40 +0000 (16:38 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/import-master'

Conflicts:
src/oauth.erl

4 years agoMove oauth.app to src/
Robert Newson [Wed, 14 May 2014 15:23:18 +0000 (16:23 +0100)] 
Move oauth.app to src/

5 years agofix typo 1843-feature-bigcouch
benoitc [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 15:04:36 +0000 (17:04 +0200)] 
fix typo

5 years agobe compatible with R14 as well
benoitc [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 13:08:38 +0000 (15:08 +0200)] 
be compatible with R14 as well

5 years agofix support for R16
benoitc [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 21:15:17 +0000 (23:15 +0200)] 
fix support for R16

6 years agoupdate erlang-oauth to 1.3.0 import-master
Jan Lehnardt [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 20:11:39 +0000 (21:11 +0100)] 
update erlang-oauth to 1.3.0

6 years agoexport signature/5
Benoit Chesneau [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 00:56:10 +0000 (02:56 +0200)] 
export signature/5

7 years agoadd support of erlang R15B in oauth.
benoitc [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 16:39:01 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
add support of erlang R15B in oauth.

7 years agoAdd a changelog
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 11:34:10 +0000 (11:34 +0000)] 
Add a changelog

7 years agoBump version to 1.2.2
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 11:30:57 +0000 (11:30 +0000)] 
Bump version to 1.2.2

7 years agoUpdate THANKS
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 11:29:47 +0000 (11:29 +0000)] 
Update THANKS

7 years agoMerge pull request #9 from naoyat/master
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 11:28:26 +0000 (03:28 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #9 from naoyat/master

http_uri:parse(URI) now returns {ok,{Scheme,...}} in R15B

7 years agohttp_uri:parse(URI) now returns {ok,{Scheme,...}} in R15B
naoya_t [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 11:07:21 +0000 (20:07 +0900)] 
http_uri:parse(URI) now returns {ok,{Scheme,...}} in R15B

7 years agoBump version to 1.2.1
Tim Fletcher [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 10:59:04 +0000 (11:59 +0100)] 
Bump version to 1.2.1

7 years agoUse verify_in_constant_time in plaintext signature verification
Tim Fletcher [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 10:58:18 +0000 (11:58 +0100)] 
Use verify_in_constant_time in plaintext signature verification

7 years agoKeep consistent indentation
Tim Fletcher [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 10:57:33 +0000 (11:57 +0100)] 
Keep consistent indentation

7 years agoRemove last clause from verify_in_constant_time/2
Tim Fletcher [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 10:56:40 +0000 (11:56 +0100)] 
Remove last clause from verify_in_constant_time/2

7 years agoUse a constant time algorithm to compare signature strings.
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 13:57:17 +0000 (15:57 +0200)] 
Use a constant time algorithm to compare signature strings.

This guards against timing attacks of the class outlined
in http://codahale.com/a-lesson-in-timing-attacks/

7 years agorestore couch_util:verify call in oauth.
Robert Newson [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 14:09:02 +0000 (15:09 +0100)] 
restore couch_util:verify call in oauth.

7 years agoUpdate app file and bump version to 1.2.0
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 15:17:02 +0000 (16:17 +0100)] 
Update app file and bump version to 1.2.0

7 years agoUpdate README
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 15:16:41 +0000 (16:16 +0100)] 
Update README

7 years agoAdd oauth:get/3 and oauth:post/3 functions
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 15:04:00 +0000 (16:04 +0100)] 
Add oauth:get/3 and oauth:post/3 functions

7 years agoCombine modules and refactor
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 15:00:29 +0000 (16:00 +0100)] 
Combine modules and refactor

7 years agoMove oauth_client module to github.com/tim/erlang-oauth-examples
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 12:26:10 +0000 (13:26 +0100)] 
Move oauth_client module to github.com/tim/erlang-oauth-examples

7 years agoBump version to 1.1.1.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 17:13:20 +0000 (17:13 +0000)] 
Bump version to 1.1.1.

7 years agoUse correct request parameter normalization algorithm.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 17:11:11 +0000 (17:11 +0000)] 
Use correct request parameter normalization algorithm.

7 years agoUpdate copyright date.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 17:06:13 +0000 (17:06 +0000)] 
Update copyright date.

7 years agoBump version to 1.1.0; at least R14B now required for RSA-SHA1.
Tim Fletcher [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 23:11:03 +0000 (23:11 +0000)] 
Bump version to 1.1.0; at least R14B now required for RSA-SHA1.

7 years agoList public_key application in .app file.
Tim Fletcher [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 23:07:25 +0000 (23:07 +0000)] 
List public_key application in .app file.

7 years agoMerge branch 'r14b'
Tim Fletcher [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 22:59:42 +0000 (22:59 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'r14b'

8 years agoUp version to 1.0.2.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 15:59:15 +0000 (15:59 +0000)] 
Up version to 1.0.2.

8 years agoAdd THANKS.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 15:58:55 +0000 (15:58 +0000)] 
Add THANKS.

8 years agoUse public_key-0.8 API (R14B).
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 15:31:52 +0000 (15:31 +0000)] 
Use public_key-0.8 API (R14B).

8 years agoFold oauth_unix module into oauth module.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 14:48:37 +0000 (14:48 +0000)] 
Fold oauth_unix module into oauth module.

8 years agoFix formatting of exports (be consistent).
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 14:46:00 +0000 (14:46 +0000)] 
Fix formatting of exports (be consistent).

8 years agoAllow httpc options to be passed through.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 14:41:20 +0000 (14:41 +0000)] 
Allow httpc options to be passed through.

8 years agoMove .app file to ebin; update Makefile.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 14:19:37 +0000 (14:19 +0000)] 
Move .app file to ebin; update Makefile.

8 years agoCall this 1.0.1; update the .app file.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 14:17:08 +0000 (14:17 +0000)] 
Call this 1.0.1; update the .app file.

8 years agoUpdate erlang_oauth to the latest version.
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 13:29:25 +0000 (13:29 +0000)] 
Update erlang_oauth to the latest version.

Fixes deprecation warnings for R15 and a few minor things:

 https://github.com/tim/erlang-oauth/commits/master

(This includes one small patch that I'm sending upstream now)

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/couchdb/trunk@1039345 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agoAllow parsing of requests with no OAuth headers.
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 13:28:09 +0000 (14:28 +0100)] 
Allow parsing of requests with no OAuth headers.

8 years agoadded oauth_rsa_sha1.erl to the dist
Noah Slater [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 22:17:12 +0000 (22:17 +0000)] 
added oauth_rsa_sha1.erl to the dist

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/couchdb/trunk@984237 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agoUse httpc module instead of http module.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 17:43:15 +0000 (18:43 +0100)] 
Use httpc module instead of http module.

9 years agoAdd utility for verifying hashes.
Jason David Davies [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 19:29:23 +0000 (19:29 +0000)] 
Add utility for verifying hashes.

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/couchdb/trunk@898477 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

9 years agoFixes 'make distcheck' to run the test suite.
Paul Joseph Davis [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 00:39:16 +0000 (00:39 +0000)] 
Fixes 'make distcheck' to run the test suite.

Quite a few changes to the build system to handle VPATH builds appropriately as well as make the test suite know about them.

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/couchdb/trunk@833951 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

9 years agoMention that percent encoding/decoding functions are based on those in ibrowse.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 17:35:23 +0000 (18:35 +0100)] 
Mention that percent encoding/decoding functions are based on those in ibrowse.

9 years agoAdd improved implementation of percent encoding/decoding functions.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 17:13:51 +0000 (18:13 +0100)] 
Add improved implementation of percent encoding/decoding functions.

9 years agoall hail paul davis
Noah Slater [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 00:07:28 +0000 (00:07 +0000)] 
all hail paul davis

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/couchdb/trunk@819780 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

9 years agocommented out line
Noah Slater [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 00:03:47 +0000 (00:03 +0000)] 
commented out line

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/couchdb/trunk@819778 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

9 years agoadded rsa module
Noah Slater [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 23:56:42 +0000 (23:56 +0000)] 
added rsa module

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/couchdb/trunk@819773 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

9 years agoMove compile options to Emakefile; simplify Makefile.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 14:04:01 +0000 (15:04 +0100)] 
Move compile options to Emakefile; simplify Makefile.

9 years agoFix oauth_client for missing content type response headers.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 14:01:16 +0000 (15:01 +0100)] 
Fix oauth_client for missing content type response headers.

9 years agoAdd option for sending protocol parameters in either the header or querystring.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 13:44:42 +0000 (14:44 +0100)] 
Add option for sending protocol parameters in either the header or querystring.

9 years agoAdd gen_server based oauth_client module.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 13:03:49 +0000 (14:03 +0100)] 
Add gen_server based oauth_client module.

9 years agoThe RSA SHA1 Oauth module was breaking trunk for older versions of the Erlang
Paul Joseph Davis [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 23:08:25 +0000 (23:08 +0000)] 
The RSA SHA1 Oauth module was breaking trunk for older versions of the Erlang
VM. Since we don't actually use it, I'm removing it from the build until
we add a ./conifgure option or we update our Erlang version requirement.

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/couchdb/trunk@801456 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

9 years agoInitial check-in of OAuth and cookie authentication.
Damien F. Katz [Tue, 4 Aug 2009 19:50:46 +0000 (19:50 +0000)] 
Initial check-in of OAuth and cookie authentication.

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/couchdb/trunk@800938 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

9 years agoREADME updates.
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 18:01:53 +0000 (19:01 +0100)] 
README updates.

9 years agoAdd handy params_from_header_string/1.
Jason Davies [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 22:02:42 +0000 (06:02 +0800)] 
Add handy params_from_header_string/1.

For use when decoding the OAuth's "Authorization" header.

Signed-off-by: Tim Fletcher <tim@tfletcher.com>
9 years agoFix suspected bug in PLAINTEXT signature.
Jason Davies [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 21:59:42 +0000 (05:59 +0800)] 
Fix suspected bug in PLAINTEXT signature.

This JavaScript implementation:
http://oauth.googlecode.com/svn/code/javascript/oauth.js appears to
indicate that the signature only needs to be encoded once, not twice.
This makes erlang-oauth comply, assuming it is passed an already-decoded
signature to verify (which is usual when using something like Mochiweb,
for example).

Signed-off-by: Tim Fletcher <tim@tfletcher.com>
9 years agoSpecifying version key, to help automatic building tools to build the application.
Roberto Aloi [Thu, 4 Jun 2009 09:17:53 +0000 (17:17 +0800)] 
Specifying version key, to help automatic building tools to build the application.

Signed-off-by: Tim Fletcher <twoggle@gmail.com>
9 years agoUse the public_key API; not the helper modules.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 09:42:22 +0000 (09:42 +0000)] 
Use the public_key API; not the helper modules.

9 years agoFix README quick start prompt numbering.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 11:56:40 +0000 (11:56 +0000)] 
Fix README quick start prompt numbering.

9 years agoLowercase the host part when normalising URI.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 11:54:56 +0000 (11:54 +0000)] 
Lowercase the host part when normalising URI.

9 years agoUpdate README.
Tim Fletcher [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 20:18:18 +0000 (20:18 +0000)] 
Update README.

9 years agoMove signature verification code into helper modules.
Tim Fletcher [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 14:16:51 +0000 (14:16 +0000)] 
Move signature verification code into helper modules.

9 years agoRemove oauth_signature from module list.
Tim Fletcher [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 12:52:38 +0000 (12:52 +0000)] 
Remove oauth_signature from module list.

9 years agoAdd signature verification.
Tim Fletcher [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 12:51:41 +0000 (12:51 +0000)] 
Add signature verification.

9 years agoRSA-SHA1 keys are the consumer secret.
Tim Fletcher [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 12:45:38 +0000 (12:45 +0000)] 
RSA-SHA1 keys are the consumer secret.

9 years agoIntegrate oauth_signature module with oauth module.
Tim Fletcher [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 12:36:37 +0000 (12:36 +0000)] 
Integrate oauth_signature module with oauth module.

9 years agoUse correct HTTP method in oauth:post/5.
Tim Fletcher [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 08:52:13 +0000 (08:52 +0000)] 
Use correct HTTP method in oauth:post/5.

10 years agoRemove old test macros.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:38:59 +0000 (14:38 +0000)] 
Remove old test macros.

10 years agoUpdate README.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:26:20 +0000 (14:26 +0000)] 
Update README.

10 years agoUpdate copyright date.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:20:10 +0000 (14:20 +0000)] 
Update copyright date.

10 years agoAdd an application resource file.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:19:44 +0000 (14:19 +0000)] 
Add an application resource file.

10 years agoAdd rewritten code.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:18:51 +0000 (14:18 +0000)] 
Add rewritten code.

10 years agoRemove the test code.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:14:57 +0000 (14:14 +0000)] 
Remove the test code.

10 years agoSimplify the Makefile.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:14:31 +0000 (14:14 +0000)] 
Simplify the Makefile.

10 years agoDon't autoredirect.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 23:57:20 +0000 (23:57 +0000)] 
Don't autoredirect.

10 years agoUpdate README.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 17:23:30 +0000 (17:23 +0000)] 
Update README.

10 years agoAdd Google contacts example.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 16:57:46 +0000 (16:57 +0000)] 
Add Google contacts example.

10 years agoRemove unused proplists_merge.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 13:05:39 +0000 (13:05 +0000)] 
Remove unused proplists_merge.

10 years agoAdd support for RSA-SHA1 signing.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 13:01:53 +0000 (13:01 +0000)] 
Add support for RSA-SHA1 signing.

10 years agoFix Makefile so that test modules recompile when changed.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 12:53:30 +0000 (12:53 +0000)] 
Fix Makefile so that test modules recompile when changed.

10 years agoCombine oauth_hmac and oauth_plaintext into oauth_crypto.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 12:32:13 +0000 (12:32 +0000)] 
Combine oauth_hmac and oauth_plaintext into oauth_crypto.

10 years agoRework oauth_request (again).
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 12:27:17 +0000 (12:27 +0000)] 
Rework oauth_request (again).

10 years agoAdd oauth_base module.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 11:32:53 +0000 (11:32 +0000)] 
Add oauth_base module.

10 years agoRemove oauth_http.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 23:06:10 +0000 (23:06 +0000)] 
Remove oauth_http.

10 years agoRework oauth_request.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 23:03:36 +0000 (23:03 +0000)] 
Rework oauth_request.

10 years agoRework oauth_token_pair.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 22:59:39 +0000 (22:59 +0000)] 
Rework oauth_token_pair.

10 years agoIntegrate oauth_signature with oauth_request.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 22:57:07 +0000 (22:57 +0000)] 
Integrate oauth_signature with oauth_request.

10 years agoMove proplists_merge into oauth_util.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 22:52:54 +0000 (22:52 +0000)] 
Move proplists_merge into oauth_util.

10 years agoRework oauth_params.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 22:50:55 +0000 (22:50 +0000)] 
Rework oauth_params.

10 years agoRework oauth_plaintext to use oauth_util:esprintf.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 22:48:36 +0000 (22:48 +0000)] 
Rework oauth_plaintext to use oauth_util:esprintf.

10 years agoAdd oauth_util:esprintf/2.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 22:48:04 +0000 (22:48 +0000)] 
Add oauth_util:esprintf/2.

10 years agoRemove b64 function.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 22:00:13 +0000 (22:00 +0000)] 
Remove b64 function.

10 years agoSimplify normalize by adding to_string function.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 21:57:45 +0000 (21:57 +0000)] 
Simplify normalize by adding to_string function.

10 years agoImport fmt:percent_encode.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 21:49:26 +0000 (21:49 +0000)] 
Import fmt:percent_encode.

10 years agoAdd oauth_uri module.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 21:45:20 +0000 (21:45 +0000)] 
Add oauth_uri module.