couchdb-oauth.git
10 years agoMerge pull request #9 from naoyat/master
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 11:28:26 +0000 (03:28 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #9 from naoyat/master

http_uri:parse(URI) now returns {ok,{Scheme,...}} in R15B

10 years agohttp_uri:parse(URI) now returns {ok,{Scheme,...}} in R15B
naoya_t [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 11:07:21 +0000 (20:07 +0900)] 
http_uri:parse(URI) now returns {ok,{Scheme,...}} in R15B

10 years agoBump version to 1.2.1
Tim Fletcher [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 10:59:04 +0000 (11:59 +0100)] 
Bump version to 1.2.1

10 years agoUse verify_in_constant_time in plaintext signature verification
Tim Fletcher [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 10:58:18 +0000 (11:58 +0100)] 
Use verify_in_constant_time in plaintext signature verification

10 years agoKeep consistent indentation
Tim Fletcher [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 10:57:33 +0000 (11:57 +0100)] 
Keep consistent indentation

10 years agoRemove last clause from verify_in_constant_time/2
Tim Fletcher [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 10:56:40 +0000 (11:56 +0100)] 
Remove last clause from verify_in_constant_time/2

10 years agoUse a constant time algorithm to compare signature strings.
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 13:57:17 +0000 (15:57 +0200)] 
Use a constant time algorithm to compare signature strings.

This guards against timing attacks of the class outlined
in http://codahale.com/a-lesson-in-timing-attacks/

11 years agoUpdate app file and bump version to 1.2.0
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 15:17:02 +0000 (16:17 +0100)] 
Update app file and bump version to 1.2.0

11 years agoUpdate README
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 15:16:41 +0000 (16:16 +0100)] 
Update README

11 years agoAdd oauth:get/3 and oauth:post/3 functions
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 15:04:00 +0000 (16:04 +0100)] 
Add oauth:get/3 and oauth:post/3 functions

11 years agoCombine modules and refactor
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 15:00:29 +0000 (16:00 +0100)] 
Combine modules and refactor

11 years agoMove oauth_client module to github.com/tim/erlang-oauth-examples
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 12:26:10 +0000 (13:26 +0100)] 
Move oauth_client module to github.com/tim/erlang-oauth-examples

11 years agoBump version to 1.1.1.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 17:13:20 +0000 (17:13 +0000)] 
Bump version to 1.1.1.

11 years agoUse correct request parameter normalization algorithm.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 17:11:11 +0000 (17:11 +0000)] 
Use correct request parameter normalization algorithm.

11 years agoUpdate copyright date.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 17:06:13 +0000 (17:06 +0000)] 
Update copyright date.

11 years agoBump version to 1.1.0; at least R14B now required for RSA-SHA1.
Tim Fletcher [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 23:11:03 +0000 (23:11 +0000)] 
Bump version to 1.1.0; at least R14B now required for RSA-SHA1.

11 years agoList public_key application in .app file.
Tim Fletcher [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 23:07:25 +0000 (23:07 +0000)] 
List public_key application in .app file.

11 years agoMerge branch 'r14b'
Tim Fletcher [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 22:59:42 +0000 (22:59 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'r14b'

11 years agoUp version to 1.0.2.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 15:59:15 +0000 (15:59 +0000)] 
Up version to 1.0.2.

11 years agoAdd THANKS.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 15:58:55 +0000 (15:58 +0000)] 
Add THANKS.

11 years agoUse public_key-0.8 API (R14B).
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 15:31:52 +0000 (15:31 +0000)] 
Use public_key-0.8 API (R14B).

11 years agoFold oauth_unix module into oauth module.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 14:48:37 +0000 (14:48 +0000)] 
Fold oauth_unix module into oauth module.

11 years agoFix formatting of exports (be consistent).
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 14:46:00 +0000 (14:46 +0000)] 
Fix formatting of exports (be consistent).

11 years agoAllow httpc options to be passed through.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 14:41:20 +0000 (14:41 +0000)] 
Allow httpc options to be passed through.

11 years agoMove .app file to ebin; update Makefile.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 14:19:37 +0000 (14:19 +0000)] 
Move .app file to ebin; update Makefile.

11 years agoCall this 1.0.1; update the .app file.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 14:17:08 +0000 (14:17 +0000)] 
Call this 1.0.1; update the .app file.

11 years agoAllow parsing of requests with no OAuth headers.
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 13:28:09 +0000 (14:28 +0100)] 
Allow parsing of requests with no OAuth headers.

12 years agoUse httpc module instead of http module.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 17:43:15 +0000 (18:43 +0100)] 
Use httpc module instead of http module.

12 years agoMention that percent encoding/decoding functions are based on those in ibrowse.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 17:35:23 +0000 (18:35 +0100)] 
Mention that percent encoding/decoding functions are based on those in ibrowse.

12 years agoAdd improved implementation of percent encoding/decoding functions.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 17:13:51 +0000 (18:13 +0100)] 
Add improved implementation of percent encoding/decoding functions.

12 years agoMove compile options to Emakefile; simplify Makefile.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 14:04:01 +0000 (15:04 +0100)] 
Move compile options to Emakefile; simplify Makefile.

12 years agoFix oauth_client for missing content type response headers.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 14:01:16 +0000 (15:01 +0100)] 
Fix oauth_client for missing content type response headers.

12 years agoAdd option for sending protocol parameters in either the header or querystring.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 13:44:42 +0000 (14:44 +0100)] 
Add option for sending protocol parameters in either the header or querystring.

12 years agoAdd gen_server based oauth_client module.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 13:03:49 +0000 (14:03 +0100)] 
Add gen_server based oauth_client module.

13 years agoREADME updates.
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 18:01:53 +0000 (19:01 +0100)] 
README updates.

13 years agoAdd handy params_from_header_string/1.
Jason Davies [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 22:02:42 +0000 (06:02 +0800)] 
Add handy params_from_header_string/1.

For use when decoding the OAuth's "Authorization" header.

Signed-off-by: Tim Fletcher <tim@tfletcher.com>
13 years agoFix suspected bug in PLAINTEXT signature.
Jason Davies [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 21:59:42 +0000 (05:59 +0800)] 
Fix suspected bug in PLAINTEXT signature.

This JavaScript implementation:
http://oauth.googlecode.com/svn/code/javascript/oauth.js appears to
indicate that the signature only needs to be encoded once, not twice.
This makes erlang-oauth comply, assuming it is passed an already-decoded
signature to verify (which is usual when using something like Mochiweb,
for example).

Signed-off-by: Tim Fletcher <tim@tfletcher.com>
13 years agoSpecifying version key, to help automatic building tools to build the application.
Roberto Aloi [Thu, 4 Jun 2009 09:17:53 +0000 (17:17 +0800)] 
Specifying version key, to help automatic building tools to build the application.

Signed-off-by: Tim Fletcher <twoggle@gmail.com>
13 years agoUse the public_key API; not the helper modules.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 09:42:22 +0000 (09:42 +0000)] 
Use the public_key API; not the helper modules.

13 years agoFix README quick start prompt numbering.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 11:56:40 +0000 (11:56 +0000)] 
Fix README quick start prompt numbering.

13 years agoLowercase the host part when normalising URI.
Tim Fletcher [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 11:54:56 +0000 (11:54 +0000)] 
Lowercase the host part when normalising URI.

13 years agoUpdate README.
Tim Fletcher [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 20:18:18 +0000 (20:18 +0000)] 
Update README.

13 years agoMove signature verification code into helper modules.
Tim Fletcher [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 14:16:51 +0000 (14:16 +0000)] 
Move signature verification code into helper modules.

13 years agoRemove oauth_signature from module list.
Tim Fletcher [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 12:52:38 +0000 (12:52 +0000)] 
Remove oauth_signature from module list.

13 years agoAdd signature verification.
Tim Fletcher [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 12:51:41 +0000 (12:51 +0000)] 
Add signature verification.

13 years agoRSA-SHA1 keys are the consumer secret.
Tim Fletcher [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 12:45:38 +0000 (12:45 +0000)] 
RSA-SHA1 keys are the consumer secret.

13 years agoIntegrate oauth_signature module with oauth module.
Tim Fletcher [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 12:36:37 +0000 (12:36 +0000)] 
Integrate oauth_signature module with oauth module.

13 years agoUse correct HTTP method in oauth:post/5.
Tim Fletcher [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 08:52:13 +0000 (08:52 +0000)] 
Use correct HTTP method in oauth:post/5.

13 years agoRemove old test macros.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:38:59 +0000 (14:38 +0000)] 
Remove old test macros.

13 years agoUpdate README.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:26:20 +0000 (14:26 +0000)] 
Update README.

13 years agoUpdate copyright date.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:20:10 +0000 (14:20 +0000)] 
Update copyright date.

13 years agoAdd an application resource file.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:19:44 +0000 (14:19 +0000)] 
Add an application resource file.

13 years agoAdd rewritten code.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:18:51 +0000 (14:18 +0000)] 
Add rewritten code.

13 years agoRemove the test code.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:14:57 +0000 (14:14 +0000)] 
Remove the test code.

13 years agoSimplify the Makefile.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:14:31 +0000 (14:14 +0000)] 
Simplify the Makefile.

13 years agoDon't autoredirect.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 23:57:20 +0000 (23:57 +0000)] 
Don't autoredirect.

13 years agoUpdate README.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 17:23:30 +0000 (17:23 +0000)] 
Update README.

13 years agoAdd Google contacts example.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 16:57:46 +0000 (16:57 +0000)] 
Add Google contacts example.

13 years agoRemove unused proplists_merge.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 13:05:39 +0000 (13:05 +0000)] 
Remove unused proplists_merge.

13 years agoAdd support for RSA-SHA1 signing.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 13:01:53 +0000 (13:01 +0000)] 
Add support for RSA-SHA1 signing.

13 years agoFix Makefile so that test modules recompile when changed.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 12:53:30 +0000 (12:53 +0000)] 
Fix Makefile so that test modules recompile when changed.

13 years agoCombine oauth_hmac and oauth_plaintext into oauth_crypto.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 12:32:13 +0000 (12:32 +0000)] 
Combine oauth_hmac and oauth_plaintext into oauth_crypto.

13 years agoRework oauth_request (again).
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 12:27:17 +0000 (12:27 +0000)] 
Rework oauth_request (again).

13 years agoAdd oauth_base module.
Tim Fletcher [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 11:32:53 +0000 (11:32 +0000)] 
Add oauth_base module.

13 years agoRemove oauth_http.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 23:06:10 +0000 (23:06 +0000)] 
Remove oauth_http.

13 years agoRework oauth_request.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 23:03:36 +0000 (23:03 +0000)] 
Rework oauth_request.

13 years agoRework oauth_token_pair.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 22:59:39 +0000 (22:59 +0000)] 
Rework oauth_token_pair.

13 years agoIntegrate oauth_signature with oauth_request.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 22:57:07 +0000 (22:57 +0000)] 
Integrate oauth_signature with oauth_request.

13 years agoMove proplists_merge into oauth_util.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 22:52:54 +0000 (22:52 +0000)] 
Move proplists_merge into oauth_util.

13 years agoRework oauth_params.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 22:50:55 +0000 (22:50 +0000)] 
Rework oauth_params.

13 years agoRework oauth_plaintext to use oauth_util:esprintf.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 22:48:36 +0000 (22:48 +0000)] 
Rework oauth_plaintext to use oauth_util:esprintf.

13 years agoAdd oauth_util:esprintf/2.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 22:48:04 +0000 (22:48 +0000)] 
Add oauth_util:esprintf/2.

13 years agoRemove b64 function.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 22:00:13 +0000 (22:00 +0000)] 
Remove b64 function.

13 years agoSimplify normalize by adding to_string function.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 21:57:45 +0000 (21:57 +0000)] 
Simplify normalize by adding to_string function.

13 years agoImport fmt:percent_encode.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 21:49:26 +0000 (21:49 +0000)] 
Import fmt:percent_encode.

13 years agoAdd oauth_uri module.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 21:45:20 +0000 (21:45 +0000)] 
Add oauth_uri module.

13 years agoMake export attribute style consistent.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 21:39:53 +0000 (21:39 +0000)] 
Make export attribute style consistent.

13 years agoDefault to application/x-www-form-urlencoded in oauth_http:post.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 21:36:03 +0000 (21:36 +0000)] 
Default to application/x-www-form-urlencoded in oauth_http:post.

13 years agoMove test code to separate directory; rework Makefile.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 21:31:07 +0000 (21:31 +0000)] 
Move test code to separate directory; rework Makefile.

13 years agoturn atoms into strings before sorting, since erlang sorts atoms before strings
Paul Bonser [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 03:06:28 +0000 (21:06 -0600)] 
turn atoms into strings before sorting, since erlang sorts atoms before strings

13 years agobuild the header in http:request format
Paul Bonser [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 03:00:39 +0000 (21:00 -0600)] 
build the header in http:request format

13 years agoskip test code
Paul Bonser [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 23:41:45 +0000 (17:41 -0600)] 
skip test code

13 years agoRemove .gitignore file.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 19:00:29 +0000 (20:00 +0100)] 
Remove .gitignore file.

13 years agoAssorted Makefile tweaks.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 19:00:04 +0000 (20:00 +0100)] 
Assorted Makefile tweaks.

13 years agoUse correct capitalization for Emakefile.
Tim Fletcher [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 18:39:23 +0000 (19:39 +0100)] 
Use correct capitalization for Emakefile.

13 years agoEnsure there is never an empty URI path component when generating the base string.
Tim Fletcher [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 11:55:30 +0000 (12:55 +0100)] 
Ensure there is never an empty URI path component when generating the base string.

13 years agoAdd oauth_http module.
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 15:39:15 +0000 (16:39 +0100)] 
Add oauth_http module.

13 years agoStyle tweak.
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 15:36:02 +0000 (16:36 +0100)] 
Style tweak.

13 years agoDon't convert response parameter keys to atoms.
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 15:34:31 +0000 (16:34 +0100)] 
Don't convert response parameter keys to atoms.

13 years agoUpdate README.
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 15:25:15 +0000 (16:25 +0100)] 
Update README.

13 years agoAdd new oauth_token_pair module.
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 15:18:41 +0000 (16:18 +0100)] 
Add new oauth_token_pair module.

13 years agoExtract another module from oauth_request.
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 15:01:04 +0000 (16:01 +0100)] 
Extract another module from oauth_request.

13 years agoDon't use atoms to represent the HTTP method at all.
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 14:54:04 +0000 (15:54 +0100)] 
Don't use atoms to represent the HTTP method at all.

13 years agoThe oauth_request module shouldn't need to know about the HMAC-SHA1 base string.
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 14:51:53 +0000 (15:51 +0100)] 
The oauth_request module shouldn't need to know about the HMAC-SHA1 base string.

13 years agoReplace oauth_params:explode with call to string:tokens.
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 14:49:06 +0000 (15:49 +0100)] 
Replace oauth_params:explode with call to string:tokens.

13 years agoRefactor into more modules.
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 14:48:01 +0000 (15:48 +0100)] 
Refactor into more modules.

14 years agoSwitch to using eunit for the unit tests.
Tim Fletcher [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 16:20:00 +0000 (17:20 +0100)] 
Switch to using eunit for the unit tests.

14 years agoSmall correction to the README.
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 21:49:15 +0000 (22:49 +0100)] 
Small correction to the README.

14 years agoFix broken post functions.
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 21:47:58 +0000 (22:47 +0100)] 
Fix broken post functions.

14 years agoAdd functions for extracting actual token and token secret values.
Tim Fletcher [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 21:20:08 +0000 (22:20 +0100)] 
Add functions for extracting actual token and token secret values.