couchdb-peruser.git
2 years agoMerge remote branch 'cloudant:3102-fix-number-of-elements' master
ILYA Khlopotov [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 09:00:41 +0000 (02:00 -0700)] 
Merge remote branch 'cloudant:3102-fix-number-of-elements'

This closes #2

Signed-off-by: ILYA Khlopotov <iilyak@ca.ibm.com>
2 years agoFix a typo in match of config_change event 2/head
ILYA Khlopotov [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 00:09:48 +0000 (17:09 -0700)] 
Fix a typo in match of config_change event

config_change event suppose to have 5 elements

COUCHDB-3102

2 years agoMerge remote branch 'cloudant:3102-fix-config_subscription'
ILYA Khlopotov [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:59:54 +0000 (14:59 -0700)] 
Merge remote branch 'cloudant:3102-fix-config_subscription'

This closes #1

Signed-off-by: ILYA Khlopotov <iilyak@ca.ibm.com>
2 years agoUpdate handle_config_terminate API 1/head
ILYA Khlopotov [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 22:10:44 +0000 (15:10 -0700)] 
Update handle_config_terminate API

COUCHDB-3102

3 years agoTest with master branch from couchdb repo
Klaus Trainer [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 11:40:40 +0000 (13:40 +0200)] 
Test with master branch from couchdb repo

3 years agoMake Travis CI tests pass
Klaus Trainer [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 17:17:09 +0000 (19:17 +0200)] 
Make Travis CI tests pass

3 years agoTest with couchdb-peruser branch from couchdb repo
Klaus Trainer [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 16:57:27 +0000 (18:57 +0200)] 
Test with couchdb-peruser branch from couchdb repo

3 years agoAdd Travis CI build status badge to README
Klaus Trainer [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 16:36:09 +0000 (18:36 +0200)] 
Add Travis CI build status badge to README

3 years agoIntegrate with Travis CI
Klaus Trainer [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 16:41:10 +0000 (18:41 +0200)] 
Integrate with Travis CI

3 years agoRename application to 'couch_peruser'
Klaus Trainer [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 12:56:43 +0000 (14:56 +0200)] 
Rename application to 'couch_peruser'

3 years agoImprove `teardown/1` in test suite
Klaus Trainer [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 13:01:31 +0000 (15:01 +0200)] 
Improve `teardown/1` in test suite

Only delete DBs if prefix is `userdb-`.

3 years agoMatch return values
Klaus Trainer [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 10:23:20 +0000 (12:23 +0200)] 
Match return values

3 years agoImprove test setup and teardown
Klaus Trainer [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 09:39:21 +0000 (11:39 +0200)] 
Improve test setup and teardown

3 years agoRename tests
Klaus Trainer [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 09:29:59 +0000 (11:29 +0200)] 
Rename tests

3 years agoClean up src/couchdb_peruser.app.src
Klaus Trainer [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 15:52:05 +0000 (17:52 +0200)] 
Clean up src/couchdb_peruser.app.src

3 years agoUpdate security object after a user is deleted
Klaus Trainer [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 14:45:49 +0000 (16:45 +0200)] 
Update security object after a user is deleted

If the `delete_dbs` configuration value is `false`, we now remove the
user name from each the security object's `members` and `admins`
element's `names` list, respectively.

3 years agoImprove tests
Klaus Trainer [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 13:03:52 +0000 (15:03 +0200)] 
Improve tests

3 years agoMore refactoring and improvements
Klaus Trainer [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 15:48:03 +0000 (17:48 +0200)] 
More refactoring and improvements

3 years agoRefactor and add tests
Klaus Trainer [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 01:31:00 +0000 (03:31 +0200)] 
Refactor and add tests

3 years agoUse predefined `ADMIN_CTX` macro
Klaus Trainer [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 09:34:55 +0000 (11:34 +0200)] 
Use predefined `ADMIN_CTX` macro

See `couch/include/couch_db.hrl`.

3 years agoFix whitespace
Klaus Trainer [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 19:44:25 +0000 (21:44 +0200)] 
Fix whitespace

3 years agoRefactor and make it fully 2.0-ready :)
Klaus Trainer [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 19:37:19 +0000 (21:37 +0200)] 
Refactor and make it fully 2.0-ready :)

3 years agos/Db_Name/DbName/g
Klaus Trainer [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 16:18:42 +0000 (18:18 +0200)] 
s/Db_Name/DbName/g

3 years agoAssert that shards have the same security object
Klaus Trainer [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 16:01:50 +0000 (18:01 +0200)] 
Assert that shards have the same security object

3 years agoHandle `couchdb_peruser` config changes
Klaus Trainer [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 15:51:06 +0000 (17:51 +0200)] 
Handle `couchdb_peruser` config changes

3 years agoNo need to register the `gen_server`
Klaus Trainer [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 15:49:18 +0000 (17:49 +0200)] 
No need to register the `gen_server`

3 years agoFix `user_db_name/1`
Klaus Trainer [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 15:45:04 +0000 (17:45 +0200)] 
Fix `user_db_name/1`

Alphabetic characters must be in lower case.

3 years agoRemove legacy information from README
Klaus Trainer [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 11:00:08 +0000 (13:00 +0200)] 
Remove legacy information from README

3 years agoUse macro for userdb prefix
Klaus Trainer [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 10:21:38 +0000 (12:21 +0200)] 
Use macro for userdb prefix

3 years agoRename to `couchdb_peruser`
Klaus Trainer [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 10:16:58 +0000 (12:16 +0200)] 
Rename to `couchdb_peruser`

3 years agoRemove obsolete installation instructions
Klaus Trainer [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 18:11:58 +0000 (20:11 +0200)] 
Remove obsolete installation instructions

3 years agoRemove obsolete files
Klaus Trainer [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 18:08:06 +0000 (20:08 +0200)] 
Remove obsolete files

The existing build system, the configuration, as well as the end-to-end
test don't work with current CouchDB master anymore.  It's easier to
remove the associated files and restart from scratch.

3 years agoReflect change to Apache License, Version 2.0
Klaus Trainer [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 18:04:15 +0000 (20:04 +0200)] 
Reflect change to Apache License, Version 2.0

See http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/couchdb-dev/201503.mbox/%3CCAJ1bcfFJfP=v3VLsZJNDobAv7gNgP82S=XeEgU2rO50tahNDBg@mail.gmail.com%3E
and https://github.com/etrepum/couchperuser/issues/15

3 years agoDon't unnecessarily depend on mochiweb
Klaus Trainer [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 21:04:03 +0000 (22:04 +0100)] 
Don't unnecessarily depend on mochiweb

3 years agoMake it compatible with Apache CouchDB 2.0
Klaus Trainer [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 21:24:21 +0000 (22:24 +0100)] 
Make it compatible with Apache CouchDB 2.0

4 years agofix #8 security issue, add end-to-end testing script 1.1.0
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 22:17:59 +0000 (14:17 -0800)] 
fix #8 security issue, add end-to-end testing script

4 years agoadd erl_crash.dump to gitignore
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 19:55:19 +0000 (11:55 -0800)] 
add erl_crash.dump to gitignore

4 years agoMerge pull request #7 from redgeoff/install
Bob Ippolito [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 12:34:55 +0000 (05:34 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #7 from redgeoff/install

Correct path when making

4 years agoCorrect path when making
Geoff Cox [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 05:28:50 +0000 (22:28 -0700)] 
Correct path when making

4 years agoMerge pull request #6 from redgeoff/install
Bob Ippolito [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 22:16:43 +0000 (15:16 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #6 from redgeoff/install

include installation instructions

4 years agoinclude installation instructions
Geoff Cox [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 21:51:58 +0000 (14:51 -0700)] 
include installation instructions

4 years agofix leak 1.0.1
Bob Ippolito [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 04:20:33 +0000 (21:20 -0700)] 
fix leak

4 years agoupdate metadata 1.0.0
Bob Ippolito [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 02:00:28 +0000 (19:00 -0700)] 
update metadata

4 years agoupdate gitignore
Bob Ippolito [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 01:59:12 +0000 (18:59 -0700)] 
update gitignore

5 years agoupdate README #3
Bob Ippolito [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 19:40:13 +0000 (11:40 -0800)] 
update README #3

5 years agoMerge pull request #2 from janl/master
Bob Ippolito [Sat, 3 Aug 2013 00:02:48 +0000 (17:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #2 from janl/master

Encode CouchDB Version in tarball name

5 years agoencode CouchDB Version in tarball name
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 21:07:21 +0000 (23:07 +0200)] 
encode CouchDB Version in tarball name

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:etrepum/couchperuser
Bob Ippolito [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 19:01:33 +0000 (12:01 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:etrepum/couchperuser

5 years agoadd a LICENSE file (MIT)
Bob Ippolito [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 19:01:01 +0000 (12:01 -0700)] 
add a LICENSE file (MIT)

5 years agofix typo in README
Bob Ippolito [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 18:04:09 +0000 (11:04 -0700)] 
fix typo in README

5 years agoMerge pull request #1 from janl/master
Bob Ippolito [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 16:40:32 +0000 (09:40 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #1 from janl/master

Add Makefile with `plugin` target

5 years agoadd Makefile with `plugin` target
Jan Lehnardt [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 16:16:31 +0000 (18:16 +0200)] 
add Makefile with `plugin` target

5 years agomove config around
Bob Ippolito [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 07:44:26 +0000 (00:44 -0700)] 
move config around

5 years agoinitial commit
Bob Ippolito [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 01:30:54 +0000 (18:30 -0700)] 
initial commit