snap file rework by @sklassen (#27)
authorSimon Klassen <6997477+sklassen@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 2 Nov 2018 19:41:19 +0000 (03:41 +0800)
committerJoan Touzet <wohali@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 2 Nov 2018 19:41:19 +0000 (15:41 -0400)
commit2c63fe067a7f5e52e216d4870cfcb724b423b6db
tree1093052fc2aaba30d000e0092e44eb5f8a060287
parent148c4bacd1ec7b9c5888f33f14f1b2c0005001d4
snap file rework by @sklassen (#27)

snap improvements;

* Split the DATA directory into log and etc; added vm.args; coded snap configuration hook for name and setcookie; bumped version number to 2.2; and added a description how to install and set options

* Moved snap.ini into local.d; configure now can manage both vm.args and (small subset of) local.d/*.ini; snap does not touch local.ini, so as not to interfer with web configuration interface; Reverted root README.md and added snap/README.md

* Removed the log directory as default writer=stderr is best

* Removed unrequired home plug in for hooks

* Empty rather than Nil plug-ins

* Renamed common subdirectory 2.x

* Removed hooks from snacraft.yaml: no special plugs needed

* Update README.md

* Single data directory suffices

* Unified data and index directory

* Removed user name from snap name

* Expanded the Snap Configuration

* Removed erlang from snapcraft; snap now 70M smaller

* prepare and build have been replaced by single override-build

* Added back explicit essential packages; excluded share/doc

* Added a HOWTO file

* Tidy up the md

* Added new line
.gitignore
README.md
snap/HOWTO.md [new file with mode: 0644]
snap/README.md [new file with mode: 0644]
snap/couchdb.ini [new file with mode: 0644]
snap/meta/hooks/configure [new file with mode: 0755]
snap/meta/hooks/install [new file with mode: 0755]
snap/snap.ini [deleted file]
snap/snap_run
snap/snapcraft.yaml