Change escriptize archive permissions to a+x
authorFred Hebert <mononcqc@ferd.ca>
Tue, 10 Jul 2012 00:04:55 +0000 (20:04 -0400)
committerTuncer Ayaz <tuncer.ayaz@gmail.com>
Tue, 10 Jul 2012 08:42:41 +0000 (10:42 +0200)
commit57fc7f64745bc7ef3b369ec19efcb3e62b392485
treee3d4e756ae0f016ccac9a8a6bc4de6b5de890519
parent452e7c8d9fbc6a5aa3836c89be38a51f3da107c7
Change escriptize archive permissions to a+x

By default, executables in paths such as /bin and /usr/local/bin have
the mode saying they can be executed by all.

The current version of escriptize only sets u+x, which creates problems
when copied directly in repositories and requiring other programs to
interact with them.

This change makes rebar follow the standard of linuxes and unixes by
setting the permission flag to a+x, allowing users, the group and others
to execute it.
src/rebar_escripter.erl