couchdb-recon.git
3 years agoPrepare for next release
Fred Hebert [Thu, 16 May 2019 14:18:03 +0000 (10:18 -0400)] 
Prepare for next release

3 years agoAdd support for OTP-22
Fred Hebert [Thu, 16 May 2019 14:17:50 +0000 (10:17 -0400)] 
Add support for OTP-22

3 years agoFix bugs in maps and records printing
Fred Hebert [Thu, 16 May 2019 14:09:41 +0000 (10:09 -0400)] 
Fix bugs in maps and records printing

- improper lists are now handled
- can handle printing filtered maps when not in an imported record but
  still in a tuple
- clean up function exports and docs

3 years agoRemoving opacity violation in sets printing
Fred Hebert [Thu, 16 May 2019 13:15:16 +0000 (09:15 -0400)] 
Removing opacity violation in sets printing

I did not notice this when merging the initial pull request, but
Dialyzer got angry there.

3 years agoMerge pull request #72 from rabbitmq/add-minimal-mix.exs
Fred Hebert [Thu, 16 May 2019 12:50:33 +0000 (08:50 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #72 from rabbitmq/add-minimal-mix.exs

Add minimal mix.exs

3 years agosrc/recon.app.src: Remove deprecated `maintainers` field
Jean-Sébastien Pédron [Wed, 15 May 2019 07:04:25 +0000 (09:04 +0200)] 
src/recon.app.src: Remove deprecated `maintainers` field

Hex.pm does not accept the `maintainers` field anymore and refuse to
publish if it exists.

3 years agoAdd minimal `mix.exs`
Jean-Sébastien Pédron [Wed, 15 May 2019 06:58:25 +0000 (08:58 +0200)] 
Add minimal `mix.exs`

This should please mix(1) which should be able to build recon without
fetching rebar3 (even though it is already available system-wide).

Here is the failure reported by mix(1) otherwise in a unattended build:

    Shall I install rebar3? (if running non-interactively, use "mix local.rebar --force") [Yn]
    ** (Mix) Could not find "rebar3" to compile dependency :recon, please ensure "rebar3" is available

In `src/recon.app.src`, we also record `mix` as an acceptable build
tool. We also ensure `mix.exs` is uploaded to Hex.pm.

3 years agoMerge pull request #71 from bartekgorny/format_maps
Fred Hebert [Tue, 7 May 2019 18:37:10 +0000 (14:37 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #71 from bartekgorny/format_maps

Trim output for maps

3 years agofixed handling of all and none limits
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 7 May 2019 15:19:37 +0000 (17:19 +0200)] 
fixed handling of all and none limits

3 years agofixed handling functions as patterns; allowed non-atom keys
Bartek Gorny [Mon, 6 May 2019 16:08:39 +0000 (18:08 +0200)] 
fixed handling functions as patterns; allowed non-atom keys

3 years agoapply and list patterns in alphabetical orders; added functions to manage entries
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:42:33 +0000 (15:42 +0200)] 
apply and list patterns in alphabetical orders; added functions to manage entries

3 years agoconvert pattern to list when saving
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 11:36:28 +0000 (13:36 +0200)] 
convert pattern to list when saving

3 years agouse sets module to identify sets
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 11:30:50 +0000 (13:30 +0200)] 
use sets module to identify sets

3 years agono magic values if no pattern matched
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 11:22:13 +0000 (13:22 +0200)] 
no magic values if no pattern matched

3 years agouse different marker for records
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 11:08:14 +0000 (13:08 +0200)] 
use different marker for records

3 years agofixed and extended documentation
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 10:37:28 +0000 (12:37 +0200)] 
fixed and extended documentation

3 years agolet it crash
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 09:51:53 +0000 (11:51 +0200)] 
let it crash

3 years agobugfix
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 09:48:13 +0000 (11:48 +0200)] 
bugfix

3 years agoseparate the two functions
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 09:47:58 +0000 (11:47 +0200)] 
separate the two functions

3 years agouse with
Bartlomiej Górny [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 17:04:03 +0000 (18:04 +0100)] 
use with

3 years agoimproved process management
Bartlomiej Górny [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 16:38:27 +0000 (17:38 +0100)] 
improved process management

3 years agosetting limits for maps, with map type recognition
Bartlomiej Górny [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 16:36:28 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
setting limits for maps, with map type recognition

3 years agonicer formatting of sets
Bartlomiej Górny [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 14:59:42 +0000 (15:59 +0100)] 
nicer formatting of sets

3 years agoPrepare release 2.4.0 2.4.0
Fred Hebert [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 14:44:54 +0000 (09:44 -0500)] 
Prepare release 2.4.0

3 years agoMerge pull request #69 from bartekgorny/format-records-bugfix
Fred Hebert [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 14:41:02 +0000 (09:41 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #69 from bartekgorny/format-records-bugfix

fixed bug in filtering record fields for display

3 years agofixed bug in filtering record fields for display
Bartlomiej Górny [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 12:06:20 +0000 (13:06 +0100)] 
fixed bug in filtering record fields for display

3 years agoSynchronous recon_rec start
Fred Hebert [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 23:47:47 +0000 (19:47 -0400)] 
Synchronous recon_rec start

Prevents race failures on table initialization.

3 years agoFix linking mechanism in record formatting
Fred Hebert [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 23:02:06 +0000 (19:02 -0400)] 
Fix linking mechanism in record formatting

3 years agouse OTP_RELEASE to safely switch to lists:join/2
Bartek Górny [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 16:28:09 +0000 (18:28 +0200)] 
use OTP_RELEASE to safely switch to lists:join/2

3 years agorecurse into maps
Bartek Górny [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 15:07:10 +0000 (17:07 +0200)] 
recurse into maps

3 years agofix code layout
Bartek Górny [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 15:06:20 +0000 (17:06 +0200)] 
fix code layout

4 years agoswap meanings of 'all' and 'none' in field limits
Bartek Górny [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 15:52:17 +0000 (17:52 +0200)] 
swap meanings of 'all' and 'none' in field limits

4 years agobetter cleanup
Bartek Górny [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 15:35:26 +0000 (17:35 +0200)] 
better cleanup

4 years agouse special formatting only if rec module is activated
Bartek Górny [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 07:45:22 +0000 (09:45 +0200)] 
use special formatting only if rec module is activated

4 years agoadded specs; iolists everywhere; faster filtering with limits; some cleanup
Bartek Górny [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 16:43:52 +0000 (18:43 +0200)] 
added specs; iolists everywhere; faster filtering with limits; some cleanup

4 years agocache field names
Bartek Górny [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 16:01:55 +0000 (18:01 +0200)] 
cache field names

4 years agoimproved string handling
Bartek Górny [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 15:42:32 +0000 (17:42 +0200)] 
improved string handling

4 years agoimplemented some comments
Bartek Górny [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 15:21:48 +0000 (17:21 +0200)] 
implemented some comments

4 years agoFormatting records according to their definitions
Bartek Górny [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 16:43:04 +0000 (18:43 +0200)] 
Formatting records according to their definitions

4 years agoupdate copyright year in docs
Fred Hebert [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 23:26:52 +0000 (19:26 -0400)] 
update copyright year in docs

4 years agoMerge pull request #66 from ferd/otp-21-support 2.3.6
Fred Hebert [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 23:24:14 +0000 (19:24 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #66 from ferd/otp-21-support

OTP-21 support

4 years agoOTP-21 support
Fred Hebert [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 23:03:45 +0000 (19:03 -0400)] 
OTP-21 support

- conditionally drop metrics related to error_logger queue length
  when the process is not running
- deprecate recon:files/0 since the file implementation in OTP-21
  works with NIFs and no longer allows listing descriptors
- updating tests to work with the new constraints -- apparently polling
  a process increases its reduction count now as well
- move the CI to rebar3
- have the docsite script updated to deal with the removal of non-SMP
  erlang
- bump minor version
- make support of R15 and R16 a best-effort thing

4 years agoMerge pull request #65 from felixonmars/patch-1
Fred Hebert [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 12:58:32 +0000 (08:58 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #65 from felixonmars/patch-1

Fix a typo in recon_alloc.erl

4 years agoMerge pull request #64 from zhongwencool/tiny-optimization
Fred Hebert [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 12:58:02 +0000 (08:58 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #64 from zhongwencool/tiny-optimization

Reduce one traversal by "--"

4 years agoFix a typo in recon_alloc.erl
Felix Yan [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 05:15:51 +0000 (13:15 +0800)] 
Fix a typo in recon_alloc.erl

4 years agoReduce one traversal by --
dengzhongwen [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 04:14:56 +0000 (12:14 +0800)] 
Reduce one traversal by --

4 years agoMerge branch 'zhongwencool-master' 2.3.5
Fred Hebert [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 13:22:51 +0000 (09:22 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'zhongwencool-master'

4 years agoUpdate README
Fred Hebert [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 13:22:34 +0000 (09:22 -0400)] 
Update README

4 years agofixed recon:node_stats/4 first incremental value (io,gc) compare wrong way)
zhongwencool [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 01:33:49 +0000 (09:33 +0800)] 
fixed recon:node_stats/4 first incremental value (io,gc) compare wrong way)

4 years agoBump to 2.3.4 2.3.4
Fred Hebert [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 12:29:34 +0000 (07:29 -0500)] 
Bump to 2.3.4

4 years agoMerge pull request #62 from olgeni/quoting-fix
Fred Hebert [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 12:24:23 +0000 (07:24 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #62 from olgeni/quoting-fix

Fix quoting in documentation string.

4 years agoFix quoting in documentation string.
olgeni [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 10:43:45 +0000 (11:43 +0100)] 
Fix quoting in documentation string.

4 years agoBump to 2.3.3 2.3.3
Fred Hebert [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 14:34:59 +0000 (09:34 -0500)] 
Bump to 2.3.3

4 years agoMerge pull request #60 from paulo-ferraz-oliveira/fix/scheduler_usage
Fred Hebert [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:34:57 +0000 (08:34 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #60 from paulo-ferraz-oliveira/fix/scheduler_usage

Don't throw an exception when erlang:statistics(scheduler_wall_time) …

4 years agoMerge pull request #61 from edennis/term-to-pid-add-binary-support
Fred Hebert [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 11:07:43 +0000 (07:07 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #61 from edennis/term-to-pid-add-binary-support

Add binary support to recon_lib:term_to_pid/1

4 years agoAdd binary support to recon_lib:term_to_pid/1
Erick Dennis [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 19:37:21 +0000 (21:37 +0200)] 
Add binary support to recon_lib:term_to_pid/1

4 years agoDon't throw an exception when erlang:statistics(scheduler_wall_time) returns undefined
Paulo F. Oliveira [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 23:45:43 +0000 (00:45 +0100)] 
Don't throw an exception when erlang:statistics(scheduler_wall_time) returns undefined

This is possible, according to the erlang:statistics documentation, but it's not being handled.
It occurs seldom and the only way to protect against it is by using the not-so-elegant try-catch
approach.

4 years agoMerge pull request #59 from getong/update_test_erlang_version
Fred Hebert [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 10:48:33 +0000 (06:48 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #59 from getong/update_test_erlang_version

add erlang 19, 20 for test

4 years agoadd erlang 19, 20 for test
getong [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 03:18:33 +0000 (11:18 +0800)] 
add erlang 19, 20 for test

4 years agoUpdate License copyright years
Fred Hebert [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 14:12:39 +0000 (10:12 -0400)] 
Update License copyright years

5 years agoMerge pull request #57 from garazdawi/lukas/allocators_types
Fred Hebert [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 14:03:23 +0000 (10:03 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #57 from garazdawi/lukas/allocators_types

Add recon_alloc:allocators(types) to view stats across types

5 years agoFix recon_alloc:allocators(types) R16B compatability
Lukas Larsson [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 13:36:16 +0000 (15:36 +0200)] 
Fix recon_alloc:allocators(types) R16B compatability

5 years agoAdd recon_alloc:allocators(types) to view stats across types
Lukas Larsson [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 12:22:33 +0000 (14:22 +0200)] 
Add recon_alloc:allocators(types) to view stats across types

5 years agoMerge pull request #54 from danilagamma/master
Fred Hebert [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 01:44:33 +0000 (21:44 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #54 from danilagamma/master

Fix `bin_leak/1` `badarith`

5 years agoFix `bin_leak/1` `badarith`
Danila Fediashchin [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 01:18:21 +0000 (05:18 +0400)] 
Fix `bin_leak/1` `badarith`

5 years agoCut 2.3.2 2.3.2
Fred Hebert [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 14:07:35 +0000 (10:07 -0400)] 
Cut 2.3.2

5 years agoMerge pull request #51 from ferd/evanmcc-trace-fn
Fred Hebert [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:50:36 +0000 (08:50 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #51 from ferd/evanmcc-trace-fn

Evanmcc trace fn

5 years agopatching up shorthand for return_trace
Fred Hebert [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:45:54 +0000 (08:45 -0400)] 
patching up shorthand for return_trace

5 years agoMerge branch 'trace-fn' of https://github.com/evanmcc/recon into evanmcc-trace-fn
Fred Hebert [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:38:11 +0000 (08:38 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'trace-fn' of https://github.com/evanmcc/recon into evanmcc-trace-fn

5 years agoMerge pull request #50 from ferd/fix-pheap
Fred Hebert [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:37:30 +0000 (08:37 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #50 from ferd/fix-pheap

Fix pheap

5 years agoExtracting sublist_top_n, adding tests
Fred Hebert [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:33:01 +0000 (08:33 -0400)] 
Extracting sublist_top_n, adding tests

This allows a more complete match and description of prior requirements
there.

5 years agoFix pheap when count > total elements
Fred Hebert [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:10:13 +0000 (08:10 -0400)] 
Fix pheap when count > total elements

6 years agoMerge pull request #48 from zhongwencool/master
Fred Hebert [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 12:31:49 +0000 (08:31 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #48 from zhongwencool/master

[bug_fix] bin_leak/1 should return lists order by the smallest element

6 years agoorder by the smallest element
zhongwencool [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 15:53:04 +0000 (23:53 +0800)] 
order by the smallest element

6 years ago[bug_fix] bin_leak/1 should absolute value rank
zhongwencool [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 14:32:36 +0000 (22:32 +0800)] 
[bug_fix] bin_leak/1 should absolute value rank

6 years agoMerge pull request #47 from pichi/master
Fred Hebert [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 01:56:17 +0000 (21:56 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #47 from pichi/master

Use pairing heap for finding top n in a list

6 years agoUse pairing heap for finding top n in a list
Hynek Vychodil [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 14:04:08 +0000 (16:04 +0200)] 
Use pairing heap for finding top n in a list

Using pairing heap is significantly faster than inserting into sorted list.

6 years agoadd trace helper
Evan Vigil-McClanahan [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 16:55:42 +0000 (09:55 -0700)] 
add trace helper

6 years agoMerge pull request #45 from zhongwencool/master
Fred Hebert [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 22:23:54 +0000 (18:23 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #45 from zhongwencool/master

optimize function when finding top n in a list

6 years agooptimize find top n in a list method
zhongwencool [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 18:40:16 +0000 (02:40 +0800)] 
optimize find top n in a list method

6 years agoRestoring rebar; needed for CI.
Fred Hebert [Wed, 18 May 2016 13:45:09 +0000 (09:45 -0400)] 
Restoring rebar; needed for CI.

6 years agoAllow return_to option in recon_trace calls
Fred Hebert [Wed, 18 May 2016 13:00:51 +0000 (09:00 -0400)] 
Allow return_to option in recon_trace calls

6 years agoMerge pull request #42 from lucafavatella/ci
Fred Hebert [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 20:47:16 +0000 (16:47 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #42 from lucafavatella/ci

Minor Travis CI updates

6 years agoBump Travis CI to 18.3
Luca Favatella [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 19:52:40 +0000 (20:52 +0100)] 
Bump Travis CI to 18.3

6 years agoMigrate Travis CI to container-based infrastructure
Luca Favatella [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 19:54:11 +0000 (20:54 +0100)] 
Migrate Travis CI to container-based infrastructure

6 years agoBump to 2.3.1 2.3.1
Fred Hebert [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 21:29:35 +0000 (17:29 -0400)] 
Bump to 2.3.1

Also fix hex packaging

6 years agoFix app_deps script to work with rebar3
Fred Hebert [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 20:43:29 +0000 (16:43 -0400)] 
Fix app_deps script to work with rebar3

6 years agodocs patch up
Fred Hebert [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 12:44:46 +0000 (08:44 -0400)] 
docs patch up

6 years agoFixing docsite script for rebar3
Fred Hebert [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 12:37:29 +0000 (08:37 -0400)] 
Fixing docsite script for rebar3

6 years agoBumping to 2.3.0 2.3.0
Fred Hebert [Mon, 4 Apr 2016 20:00:48 +0000 (16:00 -0400)] 
Bumping to 2.3.0

6 years agoMerge pull request #40 from grossman/scheduler_usage_diff_divide_by_zero
Fred Hebert [Sat, 12 Mar 2016 05:09:43 +0000 (21:09 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #40 from grossman/scheduler_usage_diff_divide_by_zero

Avoid divide by zero in scheduler_usage/1 on lightly loaded systems.

6 years agoAvoid divide by zero in scheduler_usage/1 on lightly loaded systems.
Sean Grossman [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 23:49:23 +0000 (18:49 -0500)] 
Avoid divide by zero in scheduler_usage/1 on lightly loaded systems.

6 years agoMerge pull request #38 from larshesel/master
Fred Hebert [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 14:34:12 +0000 (09:34 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #38 from larshesel/master

Correct typo

6 years agoCorrect typo
Lars Hesel Christensen [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 07:33:55 +0000 (08:33 +0100)] 
Correct typo

6 years agoMerge pull request #36 from garazdawi/lukas/fix_gc_printouts
Fred Hebert [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 15:50:53 +0000 (10:50 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #36 from garazdawi/lukas/fix_gc_printouts

Fix gc_* trace message information

6 years agoFix gc_* trace message information
Lukas Larsson [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 15:18:22 +0000 (16:18 +0100)] 
Fix gc_* trace message information

7 years agoRework custom formatter
Fred Hebert [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 14:35:53 +0000 (10:35 -0400)] 
Rework custom formatter

This makes it fit within the options, so that it better aligns with
existing design and optional features.

7 years agoMerge branch 'djnym-master'
Fred Hebert [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 14:21:56 +0000 (10:21 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'djnym-master'

7 years agoFix up io_server trace docs
Fred Hebert [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 14:21:41 +0000 (10:21 -0400)] 
Fix up io_server trace docs

7 years agocode review comment fixes
Anthony Molinaro [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 17:48:47 +0000 (10:48 -0700)] 
code review comment fixes