couchdb-recon.git
4 years agoMerge branch 'zhongwencool-master' 2.3.5
Fred Hebert [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 13:22:51 +0000 (09:22 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'zhongwencool-master'

4 years agoUpdate README
Fred Hebert [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 13:22:34 +0000 (09:22 -0400)] 
Update README

4 years agofixed recon:node_stats/4 first incremental value (io,gc) compare wrong way)
zhongwencool [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 01:33:49 +0000 (09:33 +0800)] 
fixed recon:node_stats/4 first incremental value (io,gc) compare wrong way)

4 years agoBump to 2.3.4 2.3.4
Fred Hebert [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 12:29:34 +0000 (07:29 -0500)] 
Bump to 2.3.4

4 years agoMerge pull request #62 from olgeni/quoting-fix
Fred Hebert [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 12:24:23 +0000 (07:24 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #62 from olgeni/quoting-fix

Fix quoting in documentation string.

4 years agoFix quoting in documentation string.
olgeni [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 10:43:45 +0000 (11:43 +0100)] 
Fix quoting in documentation string.

4 years agoBump to 2.3.3 2.3.3
Fred Hebert [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 14:34:59 +0000 (09:34 -0500)] 
Bump to 2.3.3

4 years agoMerge pull request #60 from paulo-ferraz-oliveira/fix/scheduler_usage
Fred Hebert [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:34:57 +0000 (08:34 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #60 from paulo-ferraz-oliveira/fix/scheduler_usage

Don't throw an exception when erlang:statistics(scheduler_wall_time) …

4 years agoMerge pull request #61 from edennis/term-to-pid-add-binary-support
Fred Hebert [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 11:07:43 +0000 (07:07 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #61 from edennis/term-to-pid-add-binary-support

Add binary support to recon_lib:term_to_pid/1

4 years agoAdd binary support to recon_lib:term_to_pid/1
Erick Dennis [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 19:37:21 +0000 (21:37 +0200)] 
Add binary support to recon_lib:term_to_pid/1

4 years agoDon't throw an exception when erlang:statistics(scheduler_wall_time) returns undefined
Paulo F. Oliveira [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 23:45:43 +0000 (00:45 +0100)] 
Don't throw an exception when erlang:statistics(scheduler_wall_time) returns undefined

This is possible, according to the erlang:statistics documentation, but it's not being handled.
It occurs seldom and the only way to protect against it is by using the not-so-elegant try-catch
approach.

4 years agoMerge pull request #59 from getong/update_test_erlang_version
Fred Hebert [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 10:48:33 +0000 (06:48 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #59 from getong/update_test_erlang_version

add erlang 19, 20 for test

4 years agoadd erlang 19, 20 for test
getong [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 03:18:33 +0000 (11:18 +0800)] 
add erlang 19, 20 for test

4 years agoUpdate License copyright years
Fred Hebert [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 14:12:39 +0000 (10:12 -0400)] 
Update License copyright years

5 years agoMerge pull request #57 from garazdawi/lukas/allocators_types
Fred Hebert [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 14:03:23 +0000 (10:03 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #57 from garazdawi/lukas/allocators_types

Add recon_alloc:allocators(types) to view stats across types

5 years agoFix recon_alloc:allocators(types) R16B compatability
Lukas Larsson [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 13:36:16 +0000 (15:36 +0200)] 
Fix recon_alloc:allocators(types) R16B compatability

5 years agoAdd recon_alloc:allocators(types) to view stats across types
Lukas Larsson [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 12:22:33 +0000 (14:22 +0200)] 
Add recon_alloc:allocators(types) to view stats across types

5 years agoMerge pull request #54 from danilagamma/master
Fred Hebert [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 01:44:33 +0000 (21:44 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #54 from danilagamma/master

Fix `bin_leak/1` `badarith`

5 years agoFix `bin_leak/1` `badarith`
Danila Fediashchin [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 01:18:21 +0000 (05:18 +0400)] 
Fix `bin_leak/1` `badarith`

5 years agoCut 2.3.2 2.3.2
Fred Hebert [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 14:07:35 +0000 (10:07 -0400)] 
Cut 2.3.2

5 years agoMerge pull request #51 from ferd/evanmcc-trace-fn
Fred Hebert [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:50:36 +0000 (08:50 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #51 from ferd/evanmcc-trace-fn

Evanmcc trace fn

5 years agopatching up shorthand for return_trace
Fred Hebert [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:45:54 +0000 (08:45 -0400)] 
patching up shorthand for return_trace

5 years agoMerge branch 'trace-fn' of https://github.com/evanmcc/recon into evanmcc-trace-fn
Fred Hebert [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:38:11 +0000 (08:38 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'trace-fn' of https://github.com/evanmcc/recon into evanmcc-trace-fn

5 years agoMerge pull request #50 from ferd/fix-pheap
Fred Hebert [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:37:30 +0000 (08:37 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #50 from ferd/fix-pheap

Fix pheap

5 years agoExtracting sublist_top_n, adding tests
Fred Hebert [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:33:01 +0000 (08:33 -0400)] 
Extracting sublist_top_n, adding tests

This allows a more complete match and description of prior requirements
there.

5 years agoFix pheap when count > total elements
Fred Hebert [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:10:13 +0000 (08:10 -0400)] 
Fix pheap when count > total elements

5 years agoMerge pull request #48 from zhongwencool/master
Fred Hebert [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 12:31:49 +0000 (08:31 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #48 from zhongwencool/master

[bug_fix] bin_leak/1 should return lists order by the smallest element

5 years agoorder by the smallest element
zhongwencool [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 15:53:04 +0000 (23:53 +0800)] 
order by the smallest element

5 years ago[bug_fix] bin_leak/1 should absolute value rank
zhongwencool [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 14:32:36 +0000 (22:32 +0800)] 
[bug_fix] bin_leak/1 should absolute value rank

5 years agoMerge pull request #47 from pichi/master
Fred Hebert [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 01:56:17 +0000 (21:56 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #47 from pichi/master

Use pairing heap for finding top n in a list

5 years agoUse pairing heap for finding top n in a list
Hynek Vychodil [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 14:04:08 +0000 (16:04 +0200)] 
Use pairing heap for finding top n in a list

Using pairing heap is significantly faster than inserting into sorted list.

5 years agoadd trace helper
Evan Vigil-McClanahan [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 16:55:42 +0000 (09:55 -0700)] 
add trace helper

5 years agoMerge pull request #45 from zhongwencool/master
Fred Hebert [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 22:23:54 +0000 (18:23 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #45 from zhongwencool/master

optimize function when finding top n in a list

5 years agooptimize find top n in a list method
zhongwencool [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 18:40:16 +0000 (02:40 +0800)] 
optimize find top n in a list method

6 years agoRestoring rebar; needed for CI.
Fred Hebert [Wed, 18 May 2016 13:45:09 +0000 (09:45 -0400)] 
Restoring rebar; needed for CI.

6 years agoAllow return_to option in recon_trace calls
Fred Hebert [Wed, 18 May 2016 13:00:51 +0000 (09:00 -0400)] 
Allow return_to option in recon_trace calls

6 years agoMerge pull request #42 from lucafavatella/ci
Fred Hebert [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 20:47:16 +0000 (16:47 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #42 from lucafavatella/ci

Minor Travis CI updates

6 years agoBump Travis CI to 18.3
Luca Favatella [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 19:52:40 +0000 (20:52 +0100)] 
Bump Travis CI to 18.3

6 years agoMigrate Travis CI to container-based infrastructure
Luca Favatella [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 19:54:11 +0000 (20:54 +0100)] 
Migrate Travis CI to container-based infrastructure

6 years agoBump to 2.3.1 2.3.1
Fred Hebert [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 21:29:35 +0000 (17:29 -0400)] 
Bump to 2.3.1

Also fix hex packaging

6 years agoFix app_deps script to work with rebar3
Fred Hebert [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 20:43:29 +0000 (16:43 -0400)] 
Fix app_deps script to work with rebar3

6 years agodocs patch up
Fred Hebert [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 12:44:46 +0000 (08:44 -0400)] 
docs patch up

6 years agoFixing docsite script for rebar3
Fred Hebert [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 12:37:29 +0000 (08:37 -0400)] 
Fixing docsite script for rebar3

6 years agoBumping to 2.3.0 2.3.0
Fred Hebert [Mon, 4 Apr 2016 20:00:48 +0000 (16:00 -0400)] 
Bumping to 2.3.0

6 years agoMerge pull request #40 from grossman/scheduler_usage_diff_divide_by_zero
Fred Hebert [Sat, 12 Mar 2016 05:09:43 +0000 (21:09 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #40 from grossman/scheduler_usage_diff_divide_by_zero

Avoid divide by zero in scheduler_usage/1 on lightly loaded systems.

6 years agoAvoid divide by zero in scheduler_usage/1 on lightly loaded systems.
Sean Grossman [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 23:49:23 +0000 (18:49 -0500)] 
Avoid divide by zero in scheduler_usage/1 on lightly loaded systems.

6 years agoMerge pull request #38 from larshesel/master
Fred Hebert [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 14:34:12 +0000 (09:34 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #38 from larshesel/master

Correct typo

6 years agoCorrect typo
Lars Hesel Christensen [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 07:33:55 +0000 (08:33 +0100)] 
Correct typo

6 years agoMerge pull request #36 from garazdawi/lukas/fix_gc_printouts
Fred Hebert [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 15:50:53 +0000 (10:50 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #36 from garazdawi/lukas/fix_gc_printouts

Fix gc_* trace message information

6 years agoFix gc_* trace message information
Lukas Larsson [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 15:18:22 +0000 (16:18 +0100)] 
Fix gc_* trace message information

6 years agoRework custom formatter
Fred Hebert [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 14:35:53 +0000 (10:35 -0400)] 
Rework custom formatter

This makes it fit within the options, so that it better aligns with
existing design and optional features.

6 years agoMerge branch 'djnym-master'
Fred Hebert [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 14:21:56 +0000 (10:21 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'djnym-master'

6 years agoFix up io_server trace docs
Fred Hebert [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 14:21:41 +0000 (10:21 -0400)] 
Fix up io_server trace docs

6 years agocode review comment fixes
Anthony Molinaro [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 17:48:47 +0000 (10:48 -0700)] 
code review comment fixes

6 years agoadd trace to pid other than group_leader()
Anthony Molinaro [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 22:31:00 +0000 (15:31 -0700)] 
add trace to pid other than group_leader()

6 years agoMerge pull request #27 from cloudant/custom-formatters
Fred Hebert [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 14:27:45 +0000 (10:27 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #27 from cloudant/custom-formatters

Add an ability to pass custom formatter function

6 years ago[fixup] Rename incorrectly named variable
ILYA Khlopotov [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 12:56:50 +0000 (05:56 -0700)] 
[fixup] Rename incorrectly named variable

6 years agoSupport 'iodata()' as a return type from 'formatterfun()'
ILYA Khlopotov [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 12:56:15 +0000 (05:56 -0700)] 
Support 'iodata()' as a return type from 'formatterfun()'

6 years agoRemove trailing spaces (style)
ILYA Khlopotov [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 13:54:41 +0000 (06:54 -0700)] 
Remove trailing spaces (style)

6 years agoAlign types (style)
ILYA Khlopotov [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 13:53:59 +0000 (06:53 -0700)] 
Align types (style)

6 years agoUpdate `formatterfun` type to be `iolist()`
ILYA Khlopotov [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 13:50:39 +0000 (06:50 -0700)] 
Update `formatterfun` type to be `iolist()`

6 years agoAdd an ability to pass custom formatter function
ILYA Khlopotov [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 15:39:02 +0000 (08:39 -0700)] 
Add an ability to pass custom formatter function

7 years agoFixing trace disconnection race condition
Fred Hebert [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:02:41 +0000 (12:02 +0000)] 
Fixing trace disconnection race condition

7 years agoDoc fixes, preliminary 2.2.2 bump
Fred Hebert [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 14:30:46 +0000 (10:30 -0400)] 
Doc fixes, preliminary 2.2.2 bump

Not the proper 2.2.2 release -- this will require more changes than doc
changes.

7 years agoMerge pull request #21 from silverbuddy/master
Fred Hebert [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 15:40:17 +0000 (10:40 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #21 from silverbuddy/master

Spelling fix in recon_alloc doc

7 years agoSpelling fix in recon_alloc doc
silverbuddy [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 14:32:19 +0000 (17:32 +0300)] 
Spelling fix in recon_alloc doc

7 years agoMerge pull request #20 from wmalik/docfix
Fred Hebert [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:35:14 +0000 (09:35 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #20 from wmalik/docfix

Spelling fix in recon_alloc doc

7 years agoSpelling fix in recon_alloc doc
Wasif Malik [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:01:42 +0000 (14:01 +0100)] 
Spelling fix in recon_alloc doc

7 years agoBump to 2.2.1 2.2.1
Fred Hebert [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 13:27:17 +0000 (09:27 -0400)] 
Bump to 2.2.1

7 years agoDoc fixes, and travis bump to 17.3
Fred Hebert [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 13:14:30 +0000 (09:14 -0400)] 
Doc fixes, and travis bump to 17.3

7 years agoMerge pull request #18 from silverbuddy/master
Fred Hebert [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 12:09:12 +0000 (08:09 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #18 from silverbuddy/master

Add application modules

7 years agoAdd application modules
silverbuddy [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 10:04:11 +0000 (14:04 +0400)] 
Add application modules

8 years agoBumping travis to include 17.1
Fred Hebert [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 00:23:29 +0000 (20:23 -0400)] 
Bumping travis to include 17.1

8 years agoMerge branch 'lucafavatella-fix-port_types-type-spec'
Fred Hebert [Thu, 22 May 2014 15:38:55 +0000 (08:38 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'lucafavatella-fix-port_types-type-spec'

8 years agoUpdate README with changes
Fred Hebert [Thu, 22 May 2014 15:36:03 +0000 (08:36 -0700)] 
Update README with changes

Internally bumping to 2.2.1 while developing this fixed version

8 years agoFix type spec of recon:port_types/0
Luca Favatella [Wed, 21 May 2014 12:08:08 +0000 (13:08 +0100)] 
Fix type spec of recon:port_types/0

8 years agoPolish readme. Usually '.' is not in the PATH
Luca Favatella [Wed, 21 May 2014 10:21:02 +0000 (11:21 +0100)] 
Polish readme. Usually '.' is not in the PATH

8 years agoMove to 2.2.0 2.2.0
Fred Hebert [Tue, 13 May 2014 20:08:07 +0000 (20:08 +0000)] 
Move to 2.2.0

8 years agoSmall doc/README fixes
Fred Hebert [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 12:52:44 +0000 (12:52 +0000)] 
Small doc/README fixes

8 years agoExpand docs about what allocated contains and what pools are
Lukas Larsson [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 07:38:22 +0000 (09:38 +0200)] 
Expand docs about what allocated contains and what pools are

8 years agoInclude mbcs_pool in all mbcs values
Lukas Larsson [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 13:20:30 +0000 (15:20 +0200)] 
Include mbcs_pool in all mbcs values

In R16B02 an option to enable a mbc pool was added. In order to
get the total size of current mbcs we have to include the pool in
all our calculations with mbcs.

This commit also does a bit of refactoring that makes the code
more modular when fetching info from within the allocator statistics.

8 years agoBroadening recon_trace:calls/2 to allow >1 tspec
Fred Hebert [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 13:57:44 +0000 (13:57 +0000)] 
Broadening recon_trace:calls/2 to allow >1 tspec

Only calls/3 allowed for more than one trace specification to be used,
creating a somewhat inconsistent API between with and without options.

This patch makes sure that multiple specs are allowed in both calls/2
and calls/3 for a more consistent interface, and is backwards compatible
(a superset) of the currently existing interface.

8 years agoAdd Scheduler usage metrics
Fred Hebert [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 20:17:58 +0000 (20:17 +0000)] 
Add Scheduler usage metrics

8 years agoMerge pull request #12 from proger/docsite-pattern
Fred Hebert [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 21:24:39 +0000 (13:24 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #12 from proger/docsite-pattern

docsite: make the pattern fail when ./rebar doc spits an error

8 years agodocsite: make the pattern fail when ./rebar doc spits an error
Vladimir Kirillov [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 19:48:59 +0000 (11:48 -0800)] 
docsite: make the pattern fail when ./rebar doc spits an error

8 years agoBump to 2.1.2 2.1.2
Fred Hebert [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 18:17:07 +0000 (10:17 -0800)] 
Bump to 2.1.2

So many minor point versions in so few days

8 years agoFixing more tests
Fred Hebert [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:59:45 +0000 (09:59 -0800)] 
Fixing more tests

8 years agoAdding travis support
Fred Hebert [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:20:39 +0000 (09:20 -0800)] 
Adding travis support

8 years agoAdd stricter matching for inexisting allocators
Fred Hebert [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 15:52:47 +0000 (07:52 -0800)] 
Add stricter matching for inexisting allocators

This would cause bugs in R15B03 when loading crash dumps from more
modern commands used in R16 and others to generate dumps in instances
where a given allocator isn't explicitly present.

In this case the value returned is {Alloc, false} for that allocator
rather than {Alloc, ListOfAllocs}, which caused the multi-generator LC
to crash.

This one adds an assertion as a list on a generator to make sure to
filter out empty allocators.

8 years agoBump to 2.1.1 2.1.1
Fred Hebert [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 14:59:22 +0000 (06:59 -0800)] 
Bump to 2.1.1

8 years agoMerge pull request #10 from robertoaloi/mfa-builtin-type
Fred Hebert [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 14:57:22 +0000 (06:57 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #10 from robertoaloi/mfa-builtin-type

Do not redefine built-in mfa/0 type.

8 years agoImprove indentation.
Roberto Aloi [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 14:16:37 +0000 (15:16 +0100)] 
Improve indentation.

8 years agoDo not redefine built-in mfa/0 type. Use tspec/0 type, instead.
Roberto Aloi [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 14:15:05 +0000 (15:15 +0100)] 
Do not redefine built-in mfa/0 type. Use tspec/0 type, instead.

8 years agoRemove invalid test assertion
Fred Hebert [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 16:12:06 +0000 (11:12 -0500)] 
Remove invalid test assertion

Thanks @sg2342 in issue #9

8 years agoFix failing test case in R16B03-1
Fred Hebert [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 15:02:31 +0000 (10:02 -0500)] 
Fix failing test case in R16B03-1

Fix was already in the module being tested, but this one issue came when
generating a dump to load data from.

8 years agoBump to 2.1.0 2.1.0
Fred Hebert [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 13:50:28 +0000 (08:50 -0500)] 
Bump to 2.1.0

New since 2.0.x:
- queue_fun.awk
- recon_trace
- doc changes

8 years agoMerge branch 'tracing'
Fred Hebert [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 13:39:55 +0000 (08:39 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'tracing'

8 years agoDocs overhaul for recon_trace
Fred Hebert [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 13:39:25 +0000 (08:39 -0500)] 
Docs overhaul for recon_trace

8 years agoDocs & Cleanup
Fred Hebert [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 22:08:20 +0000 (22:08 +0000)] 
Docs & Cleanup

Documentation added, with examples and everything

Cleanup of internal code and moving functions around for a better
organization.

8 years agoAllow multiple pidspecs to be specified
Fred Hebert [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 16:55:45 +0000 (16:55 +0000)] 
Allow multiple pidspecs to be specified

This lets someone trace a group of processes, or make more complex rules
like `[new, SomeOldPid]`, which would allow to trace a single existing
pid and all the new ones that will come from now on.