couchdb-recon.git
11 months agobump to 2.5.2 2.5.2
Fred Hebert [Thu, 1 Jul 2021 15:07:08 +0000 (15:07 +0000)] 
bump to 2.5.2

13 months agoMerge pull request #92 from paulo-ferraz-oliveira/feature/ci-otp-24
Fred Hebert [Fri, 14 May 2021 12:27:00 +0000 (08:27 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #92 from paulo-ferraz-oliveira/feature/ci-otp-24

Tweak CI versions (add 24.0, move some .0 to .3)

13 months agoFix as per CI's results
Paulo F. Oliveira [Fri, 14 May 2021 09:34:04 +0000 (10:34 +0100)] 
Fix as per CI's results

13 months agoTweak CI versions (add 24.0, move some .0 to .3)
Paulo F. Oliveira [Fri, 14 May 2021 09:17:53 +0000 (10:17 +0100)] 
Tweak CI versions (add 24.0, move some .0 to .3)

13 months agoMerge pull request #91 from vkatsuba/fix/doc_copyright
Fred Hebert [Tue, 11 May 2021 22:42:55 +0000 (18:42 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #91 from vkatsuba/fix/doc_copyright

Fix doc copyright

13 months agoMerge pull request #90 from vkatsuba/refactoring/cleanup
Fred Hebert [Tue, 11 May 2021 22:42:36 +0000 (18:42 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #90 from vkatsuba/refactoring/cleanup

Dropping .travis.yml  and removing rebar from source.

13 months agoRemove 'rebar' from source
vkatsuba [Mon, 10 May 2021 15:59:05 +0000 (18:59 +0300)] 
Remove 'rebar' from source

Looks like the 'rebar' was added for CI and not used

13 months agoFix doc copyright
vkatsuba [Mon, 10 May 2021 16:22:31 +0000 (19:22 +0300)] 
Fix doc copyright

13 months agoRemove .travis.yml
vkatsuba [Mon, 10 May 2021 15:57:36 +0000 (18:57 +0300)] 
Remove .travis.yml

CI was moved to GitHub Actions, looks like no make sense keep Travis

16 months agoMerge pull request #88 from paulo-ferraz-oliveira/feature/dialyzer_on_ci
Fred Hebert [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 14:14:31 +0000 (09:14 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #88 from paulo-ferraz-oliveira/feature/dialyzer_on_ci

Increase strictness

16 months agoIncrease strictness
Paulo F. Oliveira [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 02:39:51 +0000 (02:39 +0000)] 
Increase strictness

18 months agoMerge pull request #87 from paulo-ferraz-oliveira/fix/gha
Fred Hebert [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 02:20:04 +0000 (21:20 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #87 from paulo-ferraz-oliveira/fix/gha

Actually run on different Erlang versions

18 months agoActually run on different Erlang versions
Paulo F. Oliveira [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 00:43:09 +0000 (00:43 +0000)] 
Actually run on different Erlang versions

18 months agoMerge pull request #86 from paulo-ferraz-oliveira/feature/gha_in_readme
Fred Hebert [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 18:10:42 +0000 (13:10 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #86 from paulo-ferraz-oliveira/feature/gha_in_readme

Adapt README.md to move from Travis CI to GitHub Actions

18 months agoAdapt README.md to move from Travis CI to GitHub Actions
Paulo F. Oliveira [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 17:51:39 +0000 (17:51 +0000)] 
Adapt README.md to move from Travis CI to GitHub Actions

18 months agoMerge pull request #85 from paulo-ferraz-oliveira/feature/gha
Fred Hebert [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 17:45:10 +0000 (12:45 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #85 from paulo-ferraz-oliveira/feature/gha

Implement GitHub Actions

18 months agoImplement GitHub Actions
Paulo F. Oliveira [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 15:57:13 +0000 (15:57 +0000)] 
Implement GitHub Actions

19 months agoMerge pull request #83 from Kuroneer/format-blocks-acc
Fred Hebert [Thu, 5 Nov 2020 15:01:42 +0000 (10:01 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #83 from Kuroneer/format-blocks-acc

Accumulate all block entries in format_blocks

19 months agoAccumulate all block entries in format_blocks
Jose M Perez [Thu, 5 Nov 2020 13:56:47 +0000 (14:56 +0100)] 
Accumulate all block entries in format_blocks

2 years agoMerge pull request #80 from gomoripeti/io_server_atom
Fred Hebert [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 12:25:39 +0000 (08:25 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #80 from gomoripeti/io_server_atom

option io_server can also be an atom()

2 years agooption io_server can also be an atom()
Péter Gömöri [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 09:30:49 +0000 (11:30 +0200)] 
option io_server can also be an atom()

2 years agodrop OTP-17 from travis since it's too old for rebar3 to run tests 2.5.1
Fred Hebert [Mon, 25 May 2020 18:55:52 +0000 (14:55 -0400)] 
drop OTP-17 from travis since it's too old for rebar3 to run tests

2 years agoMerge pull request #79 from ferd/bump-2.5.1
Fred Hebert [Mon, 25 May 2020 18:49:54 +0000 (14:49 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #79 from ferd/bump-2.5.1

Bump to 2.5.1

2 years agoBump to 2.5.1
Fred Hebert [Mon, 25 May 2020 18:48:58 +0000 (14:48 -0400)] 
Bump to 2.5.1

(do a PR to get OTP-23 into CI showing and working)

2 years agoMerge pull request #78 from ferd/otp-23-alloc-compat
Fred Hebert [Mon, 25 May 2020 18:43:58 +0000 (14:43 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #78 from ferd/otp-23-alloc-compat

Format OTP-23 allocator data to match internals

2 years agoclearer comment
Fred Hebert [Mon, 25 May 2020 18:36:11 +0000 (14:36 -0400)] 
clearer comment

2 years agoFormat OTP-23 allocator data to match internals
Fred Hebert [Mon, 25 May 2020 16:17:50 +0000 (12:17 -0400)] 
Format OTP-23 allocator data to match internals

This merges back the values reported to the old format, but keeps a
"raw" version of things for people wanting to read and build on the new
format as well.

2 years agoMerge pull request #76 from suexcxine/patch-2
Fred Hebert [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 13:21:31 +0000 (09:21 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #76 from suexcxine/patch-2

Fix type matchspec

2 years agoFix type matchspec
chenduo [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 11:15:32 +0000 (19:15 +0800)] 
Fix type matchspec

Here is example
%%      ``recon_trace:calls({Mod,Fun,[{'_', [], [{return_trace}]}]}, Max, Opts)'',
So the type matchspec need include '_'
I met dialyzer complain this

3 years agoMerge pull request #74 from gomoripeti/trace_fmt_extra_msg main master upstream
Fred Hebert [Sat, 15 Jun 2019 23:41:55 +0000 (19:41 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #74 from gomoripeti/trace_fmt_extra_msg

Support extra message in traces

3 years agoSupport extra message in traces
Péter Gömöri [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 23:50:01 +0000 (01:50 +0200)] 
Support extra message in traces

Using the `message/1` action function in a match-spec sets an additional
message (aka the PAM result) appended to the trace message sent.

3 years agofix copyright years in docs
Fred Hebert [Thu, 16 May 2019 14:36:48 +0000 (10:36 -0400)] 
fix copyright years in docs

3 years agoMerge pull request #73 from ferd/various-fixes 2.5.0
Fred Hebert [Thu, 16 May 2019 14:29:04 +0000 (10:29 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #73 from ferd/various-fixes

Various fixes

3 years agoPrepare for next release
Fred Hebert [Thu, 16 May 2019 14:18:03 +0000 (10:18 -0400)] 
Prepare for next release

3 years agoAdd support for OTP-22
Fred Hebert [Thu, 16 May 2019 14:17:50 +0000 (10:17 -0400)] 
Add support for OTP-22

3 years agoFix bugs in maps and records printing
Fred Hebert [Thu, 16 May 2019 14:09:41 +0000 (10:09 -0400)] 
Fix bugs in maps and records printing

- improper lists are now handled
- can handle printing filtered maps when not in an imported record but
  still in a tuple
- clean up function exports and docs

3 years agoRemoving opacity violation in sets printing
Fred Hebert [Thu, 16 May 2019 13:15:16 +0000 (09:15 -0400)] 
Removing opacity violation in sets printing

I did not notice this when merging the initial pull request, but
Dialyzer got angry there.

3 years agoMerge pull request #72 from rabbitmq/add-minimal-mix.exs
Fred Hebert [Thu, 16 May 2019 12:50:33 +0000 (08:50 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #72 from rabbitmq/add-minimal-mix.exs

Add minimal mix.exs

3 years agosrc/recon.app.src: Remove deprecated `maintainers` field
Jean-Sébastien Pédron [Wed, 15 May 2019 07:04:25 +0000 (09:04 +0200)] 
src/recon.app.src: Remove deprecated `maintainers` field

Hex.pm does not accept the `maintainers` field anymore and refuse to
publish if it exists.

3 years agoAdd minimal `mix.exs`
Jean-Sébastien Pédron [Wed, 15 May 2019 06:58:25 +0000 (08:58 +0200)] 
Add minimal `mix.exs`

This should please mix(1) which should be able to build recon without
fetching rebar3 (even though it is already available system-wide).

Here is the failure reported by mix(1) otherwise in a unattended build:

    Shall I install rebar3? (if running non-interactively, use "mix local.rebar --force") [Yn]
    ** (Mix) Could not find "rebar3" to compile dependency :recon, please ensure "rebar3" is available

In `src/recon.app.src`, we also record `mix` as an acceptable build
tool. We also ensure `mix.exs` is uploaded to Hex.pm.

3 years agoMerge pull request #71 from bartekgorny/format_maps
Fred Hebert [Tue, 7 May 2019 18:37:10 +0000 (14:37 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #71 from bartekgorny/format_maps

Trim output for maps

3 years agofixed handling of all and none limits
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 7 May 2019 15:19:37 +0000 (17:19 +0200)] 
fixed handling of all and none limits

3 years agofixed handling functions as patterns; allowed non-atom keys
Bartek Gorny [Mon, 6 May 2019 16:08:39 +0000 (18:08 +0200)] 
fixed handling functions as patterns; allowed non-atom keys

3 years agoapply and list patterns in alphabetical orders; added functions to manage entries
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:42:33 +0000 (15:42 +0200)] 
apply and list patterns in alphabetical orders; added functions to manage entries

3 years agoconvert pattern to list when saving
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 11:36:28 +0000 (13:36 +0200)] 
convert pattern to list when saving

3 years agouse sets module to identify sets
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 11:30:50 +0000 (13:30 +0200)] 
use sets module to identify sets

3 years agono magic values if no pattern matched
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 11:22:13 +0000 (13:22 +0200)] 
no magic values if no pattern matched

3 years agouse different marker for records
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 11:08:14 +0000 (13:08 +0200)] 
use different marker for records

3 years agofixed and extended documentation
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 10:37:28 +0000 (12:37 +0200)] 
fixed and extended documentation

3 years agolet it crash
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 09:51:53 +0000 (11:51 +0200)] 
let it crash

3 years agobugfix
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 09:48:13 +0000 (11:48 +0200)] 
bugfix

3 years agoseparate the two functions
Bartek Gorny [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 09:47:58 +0000 (11:47 +0200)] 
separate the two functions

3 years agouse with
Bartlomiej Górny [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 17:04:03 +0000 (18:04 +0100)] 
use with

3 years agoimproved process management
Bartlomiej Górny [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 16:38:27 +0000 (17:38 +0100)] 
improved process management

3 years agosetting limits for maps, with map type recognition
Bartlomiej Górny [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 16:36:28 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
setting limits for maps, with map type recognition

3 years agonicer formatting of sets
Bartlomiej Górny [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 14:59:42 +0000 (15:59 +0100)] 
nicer formatting of sets

3 years agoPrepare release 2.4.0 2.4.0
Fred Hebert [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 14:44:54 +0000 (09:44 -0500)] 
Prepare release 2.4.0

3 years agoMerge pull request #69 from bartekgorny/format-records-bugfix
Fred Hebert [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 14:41:02 +0000 (09:41 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #69 from bartekgorny/format-records-bugfix

fixed bug in filtering record fields for display

3 years agofixed bug in filtering record fields for display
Bartlomiej Górny [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 12:06:20 +0000 (13:06 +0100)] 
fixed bug in filtering record fields for display

3 years agoSynchronous recon_rec start
Fred Hebert [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 23:47:47 +0000 (19:47 -0400)] 
Synchronous recon_rec start

Prevents race failures on table initialization.

3 years agoFix linking mechanism in record formatting
Fred Hebert [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 23:02:06 +0000 (19:02 -0400)] 
Fix linking mechanism in record formatting

3 years agouse OTP_RELEASE to safely switch to lists:join/2
Bartek Górny [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 16:28:09 +0000 (18:28 +0200)] 
use OTP_RELEASE to safely switch to lists:join/2

3 years agorecurse into maps
Bartek Górny [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 15:07:10 +0000 (17:07 +0200)] 
recurse into maps

3 years agofix code layout
Bartek Górny [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 15:06:20 +0000 (17:06 +0200)] 
fix code layout

3 years agoswap meanings of 'all' and 'none' in field limits
Bartek Górny [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 15:52:17 +0000 (17:52 +0200)] 
swap meanings of 'all' and 'none' in field limits

3 years agobetter cleanup
Bartek Górny [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 15:35:26 +0000 (17:35 +0200)] 
better cleanup

3 years agouse special formatting only if rec module is activated
Bartek Górny [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 07:45:22 +0000 (09:45 +0200)] 
use special formatting only if rec module is activated

3 years agoadded specs; iolists everywhere; faster filtering with limits; some cleanup
Bartek Górny [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 16:43:52 +0000 (18:43 +0200)] 
added specs; iolists everywhere; faster filtering with limits; some cleanup

3 years agocache field names
Bartek Górny [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 16:01:55 +0000 (18:01 +0200)] 
cache field names

3 years agoimproved string handling
Bartek Górny [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 15:42:32 +0000 (17:42 +0200)] 
improved string handling

3 years agoimplemented some comments
Bartek Górny [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 15:21:48 +0000 (17:21 +0200)] 
implemented some comments

3 years agoFormatting records according to their definitions
Bartek Górny [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 16:43:04 +0000 (18:43 +0200)] 
Formatting records according to their definitions

3 years agoupdate copyright year in docs
Fred Hebert [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 23:26:52 +0000 (19:26 -0400)] 
update copyright year in docs

3 years agoMerge pull request #66 from ferd/otp-21-support 2.3.6
Fred Hebert [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 23:24:14 +0000 (19:24 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #66 from ferd/otp-21-support

OTP-21 support

3 years agoOTP-21 support
Fred Hebert [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 23:03:45 +0000 (19:03 -0400)] 
OTP-21 support

- conditionally drop metrics related to error_logger queue length
  when the process is not running
- deprecate recon:files/0 since the file implementation in OTP-21
  works with NIFs and no longer allows listing descriptors
- updating tests to work with the new constraints -- apparently polling
  a process increases its reduction count now as well
- move the CI to rebar3
- have the docsite script updated to deal with the removal of non-SMP
  erlang
- bump minor version
- make support of R15 and R16 a best-effort thing

3 years agoMerge pull request #65 from felixonmars/patch-1
Fred Hebert [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 12:58:32 +0000 (08:58 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #65 from felixonmars/patch-1

Fix a typo in recon_alloc.erl

3 years agoMerge pull request #64 from zhongwencool/tiny-optimization
Fred Hebert [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 12:58:02 +0000 (08:58 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #64 from zhongwencool/tiny-optimization

Reduce one traversal by "--"

3 years agoFix a typo in recon_alloc.erl
Felix Yan [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 05:15:51 +0000 (13:15 +0800)] 
Fix a typo in recon_alloc.erl

3 years agoReduce one traversal by --
dengzhongwen [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 04:14:56 +0000 (12:14 +0800)] 
Reduce one traversal by --

4 years agoMerge branch 'zhongwencool-master' 2.3.5
Fred Hebert [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 13:22:51 +0000 (09:22 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'zhongwencool-master'

4 years agoUpdate README
Fred Hebert [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 13:22:34 +0000 (09:22 -0400)] 
Update README

4 years agofixed recon:node_stats/4 first incremental value (io,gc) compare wrong way)
zhongwencool [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 01:33:49 +0000 (09:33 +0800)] 
fixed recon:node_stats/4 first incremental value (io,gc) compare wrong way)

4 years agoBump to 2.3.4 2.3.4
Fred Hebert [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 12:29:34 +0000 (07:29 -0500)] 
Bump to 2.3.4

4 years agoMerge pull request #62 from olgeni/quoting-fix
Fred Hebert [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 12:24:23 +0000 (07:24 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #62 from olgeni/quoting-fix

Fix quoting in documentation string.

4 years agoFix quoting in documentation string.
olgeni [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 10:43:45 +0000 (11:43 +0100)] 
Fix quoting in documentation string.

4 years agoBump to 2.3.3 2.3.3
Fred Hebert [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 14:34:59 +0000 (09:34 -0500)] 
Bump to 2.3.3

4 years agoMerge pull request #60 from paulo-ferraz-oliveira/fix/scheduler_usage
Fred Hebert [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:34:57 +0000 (08:34 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #60 from paulo-ferraz-oliveira/fix/scheduler_usage

Don't throw an exception when erlang:statistics(scheduler_wall_time) …

4 years agoMerge pull request #61 from edennis/term-to-pid-add-binary-support
Fred Hebert [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 11:07:43 +0000 (07:07 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #61 from edennis/term-to-pid-add-binary-support

Add binary support to recon_lib:term_to_pid/1

4 years agoAdd binary support to recon_lib:term_to_pid/1
Erick Dennis [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 19:37:21 +0000 (21:37 +0200)] 
Add binary support to recon_lib:term_to_pid/1

4 years agoDon't throw an exception when erlang:statistics(scheduler_wall_time) returns undefined
Paulo F. Oliveira [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 23:45:43 +0000 (00:45 +0100)] 
Don't throw an exception when erlang:statistics(scheduler_wall_time) returns undefined

This is possible, according to the erlang:statistics documentation, but it's not being handled.
It occurs seldom and the only way to protect against it is by using the not-so-elegant try-catch
approach.

4 years agoMerge pull request #59 from getong/update_test_erlang_version
Fred Hebert [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 10:48:33 +0000 (06:48 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #59 from getong/update_test_erlang_version

add erlang 19, 20 for test

4 years agoadd erlang 19, 20 for test
getong [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 03:18:33 +0000 (11:18 +0800)] 
add erlang 19, 20 for test

4 years agoUpdate License copyright years
Fred Hebert [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 14:12:39 +0000 (10:12 -0400)] 
Update License copyright years

5 years agoMerge pull request #57 from garazdawi/lukas/allocators_types
Fred Hebert [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 14:03:23 +0000 (10:03 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #57 from garazdawi/lukas/allocators_types

Add recon_alloc:allocators(types) to view stats across types

5 years agoFix recon_alloc:allocators(types) R16B compatability
Lukas Larsson [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 13:36:16 +0000 (15:36 +0200)] 
Fix recon_alloc:allocators(types) R16B compatability

5 years agoAdd recon_alloc:allocators(types) to view stats across types
Lukas Larsson [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 12:22:33 +0000 (14:22 +0200)] 
Add recon_alloc:allocators(types) to view stats across types

5 years agoMerge pull request #54 from danilagamma/master
Fred Hebert [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 01:44:33 +0000 (21:44 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #54 from danilagamma/master

Fix `bin_leak/1` `badarith`

5 years agoFix `bin_leak/1` `badarith`
Danila Fediashchin [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 01:18:21 +0000 (05:18 +0400)] 
Fix `bin_leak/1` `badarith`

5 years agoCut 2.3.2 2.3.2
Fred Hebert [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 14:07:35 +0000 (10:07 -0400)] 
Cut 2.3.2

5 years agoMerge pull request #51 from ferd/evanmcc-trace-fn
Fred Hebert [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:50:36 +0000 (08:50 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #51 from ferd/evanmcc-trace-fn

Evanmcc trace fn