fix: make sure cluster setups do not exceed n=3 by default fix/node-count 14/head
authorJan Lehnardt <jan@apache.org>
Sun, 30 Jul 2017 08:07:46 +0000 (10:07 +0200)
committerJoan Touzet <joant@atypical.net>
Sun, 30 Jul 2017 21:12:54 +0000 (17:12 -0400)
commit68545afed1000d69cdebbe36c4b7962e6305473b
tree4e1aa0ec50c35f979cf9729903c0e81d099e610d
parent4d9bd589fe68d6108021ef8417f3e5d91e4d113e
fix: make sure cluster setups do not exceed n=3 by default

Single node setups want an n=1 setting, but that is the only
time the number of nodes and the number of replicas is linked.

In larger clusters, the values should not be the same. This
patch ensures that for clusters >3 nodes, we do not have to
tell the users to set node_count to 3 in the _cluster_setup
API.

More context for this in https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/COUCHDB-2594
src/setup.erl