couchdb-setup.git
7 years agowhitespace fix
Robert Kowalski [Tue, 26 May 2015 00:41:54 +0000 (02:41 +0200)] 
whitespace fix

PR: #2
PR-URL: https://github.com/apache/couchdb-setup/pull/2
Reviewed-By: Jan Lehnardt <jan@apache.org>
Reviewed-By: Alexander Shorin <kxepal@apache.org>
7 years agocluster_enable: add remote_node feature
Robert Kowalski [Tue, 26 May 2015 00:33:50 +0000 (02:33 +0200)] 
cluster_enable: add remote_node feature

this feature makes it easier to setup a cluster for browser
applications like fauxton as browsers follow the same-origin
policy. Before this PR you had to open the wizard in Fauxton on
all three nodes and enter your data there, which was quite
confusing and hard to explain. Now you can stay in the same tab
at the same address.

This PR enables three new params in the body:

`remote_node`:

ip of the remote node where we want to send the `enable_cluster`
request

`remote_current_user`:

the current admin username of the remote node

`remote_current_password`:

the current admin password of the remote node

To test, I run:

```
rm -rf dev/lib/ && ./dev/run --no-join --admin=a:b
```

and then run the test script:

```
./src/setup/test/t-frontend-setup.sh
```

COUCHDB-2598

PR: #2
PR-URL: https://github.com/apache/couchdb-setup/pull/2
Reviewed-By: Jan Lehnardt <jan@apache.org>
Reviewed-By: Alexander Shorin <kxepal@apache.org>
7 years agoCreate _global_changes database on cluster setup
Alexander Shorin [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 19:41:39 +0000 (22:41 +0300)] 
Create _global_changes database on cluster setup

7 years agofix tests
Robert Kowalski [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 00:34:18 +0000 (02:34 +0200)] 
fix tests

7 years agoUse _nodes db
Alexander Shorin [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 19:52:15 +0000 (22:52 +0300)] 
Use _nodes db

7 years agoRename cassim db to _metadata
Alexander Shorin [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 19:29:43 +0000 (22:29 +0300)] 
Rename cassim db to _metadata

This closes #1

COUCHDB-2619
COUCHDB-2620

7 years agoFix LICENSE indention
Alexander Shorin [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 15:12:46 +0000 (18:12 +0300)] 
Fix LICENSE indention

7 years agoRemove error-handling clause
Robert Newson [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 11:55:35 +0000 (11:55 +0000)] 
Remove error-handling clause

The error tuple returned is not tested by the caller so it serves only
to crash the binary comprehension in an obscure way.

7 years agoR14 compatibility
Robert Newson [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 11:54:28 +0000 (11:54 +0000)] 
R14 compatibility

7 years agoshow cluster finished state
Jan Lehnardt [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 19:25:44 +0000 (20:25 +0100)] 
show cluster finished state

7 years agohandle GET cluster state
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 11:19:25 +0000 (12:19 +0100)] 
handle GET cluster state

7 years agohash admin passwords, more resilient port parsing
Jan Lehnardt [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 17:19:10 +0000 (18:19 +0100)] 
hash admin passwords, more resilient port parsing

7 years agoadd testing instructions to readme
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 16:58:41 +0000 (17:58 +0100)] 
add testing instructions to readme

7 years agoadd license header
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 14:44:58 +0000 (15:44 +0100)] 
add license header

7 years agos/_cassim/cassim/ for the time being
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 14:43:04 +0000 (15:43 +0100)] 
s/_cassim/cassim/ for the time being

7 years agoadd some more testing
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 14:35:06 +0000 (15:35 +0100)] 
add some more testing

7 years agoadd finish cluster routine
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 14:34:54 +0000 (15:34 +0100)] 
add finish cluster routine

7 years agoadd simple test script
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 14:01:52 +0000 (15:01 +0100)] 
add simple test script

7 years agowip: full receive feature, setup now works yay
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 14:01:29 +0000 (15:01 +0100)] 
wip: full receive feature, setup now works yay

7 years agowip: implement setup handling
Jan Lehnardt [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 16:33:43 +0000 (17:33 +0100)] 
wip: implement setup handling

7 years agomroe formatting
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:54:29 +0000 (17:54 +0100)] 
mroe formatting

7 years agoformatting & clarification
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:54:06 +0000 (17:54 +0100)] 
formatting & clarification

7 years agoformatting
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:52:53 +0000 (17:52 +0100)] 
formatting

7 years agoremove leftover
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:48:12 +0000 (17:48 +0100)] 
remove leftover

7 years agoadd license
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:48:02 +0000 (17:48 +0100)] 
add license

7 years agoadd action hints
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:47:48 +0000 (17:47 +0100)] 
add action hints

7 years agohack for storing erlang cookie value on new nodes
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:38:44 +0000 (17:38 +0100)] 
hack for storing erlang cookie value on new nodes

7 years agoadd delete_node API
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:36:21 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
add delete_node API

7 years agoadd note about skipping a step if the node is already setup
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:22:06 +0000 (17:22 +0100)] 
add note about skipping a step if the node is already setup

7 years agoadd the plan to readme
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:14:43 +0000 (17:14 +0100)] 
add the plan to readme

7 years agoadd Apache License stanza everywhere
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:06:43 +0000 (17:06 +0100)] 
add Apache License stanza everywhere

7 years agoadd basic action handling
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:06:08 +0000 (17:06 +0100)] 
add basic action handling

7 years agoadd http stub
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 14:54:25 +0000 (15:54 +0100)] 
add http stub

7 years agoadd ignore
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 14:41:59 +0000 (15:41 +0100)] 
add ignore

7 years agoadd bootstrap
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 14:41:27 +0000 (15:41 +0100)] 
add bootstrap

7 years agomake it so
Jan Lehnardt [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 14:37:29 +0000 (15:37 +0100)] 
make it so