couchdb-smoosh.git
2 years agoAdd tombstone to this repo master
Adam Kocoloski [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 01:01:11 +0000 (20:01 -0500)] 
Add tombstone to this repo

2 years agoAdd unit tests for scheduling window logic
Adam Kocoloski [Wed, 11 Sep 2019 15:49:37 +0000 (11:49 -0400)] 
Add unit tests for scheduling window logic

2 years agoSupport scheduling compactions during time windows
Adam Kocoloski [Fri, 6 Sep 2019 16:10:01 +0000 (12:10 -0400)] 
Support scheduling compactions during time windows

This patch allows administrators to configure smoosh to only
execute compactions during a specified time window on a
per-channel basis. The (partial) configuration looks like

[smoosh]
db_channels=overnight_channel

[smoosh.overnight_channel]
from = 22:00
to = 06:00
strict_window = true

If `strict_window` is set to true, smoosh will suspend all
currently running compactions in this channel when leaving the
time window, and resume them in the next window. If left at the
default, currently running compactions will be allowed to complete
but no new compactions will be started until the window is open again.

3 years agoMerge pull request #2 from cloudant/fix-compilation-warnings 1.0.1
iilyak [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 20:20:27 +0000 (12:20 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #2 from cloudant/fix-compilation-warnings

Avoid using `erlang:now/0`

3 years agoAvoid using `erlang:now/0` 2/head
ILYA Khlopotov [Fri, 22 Feb 2019 13:47:47 +0000 (13:47 +0000)] 
Avoid using `erlang:now/0`

3 years agoMerge pull request #1 from cloudant/update_handle_config_terminate
iilyak [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 19:09:39 +0000 (11:09 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #1 from cloudant/update_handle_config_terminate

Update API for handle_config_terminate/3

3 years agoUpdate API for handle_config_terminate/3 1/head
ILYA Khlopotov [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 20:26:07 +0000 (20:26 +0000)] 
Update API for handle_config_terminate/3

config_listener_mon establishes a monitor of the caller process.
Therefore it is incorrect to call config:listen_for_changes
from temporary process.

3 years agoInitial import 1.0.0
Robert Newson [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 14:16:08 +0000 (14:16 +0000)] 
Initial import