couchdb-triq.git
6 years agoMerge pull request #54 from Primordus/module_tests 1.0.0
Kresten Krab Thorup [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 16:12:33 +0000 (18:12 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #54 from Primordus/module_tests

Minor improvement for specifying amount of tests for entire module.

6 years agoAdded extra guard clause
Luc Tielen [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 11:28:03 +0000 (13:28 +0200)] 
Added extra guard clause

6 years agoAdded possibility to specify amount of tests for entire module.
Luc Tielen [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 16:19:11 +0000 (18:19 +0200)] 
Added possibility to specify amount of tests for entire module.

7 years agoMerge pull request #43 from zkessin/num_tests
Kresten Krab Thorup [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 12:29:02 +0000 (13:29 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #43 from zkessin/num_tests

add module/2 to allow a variable number of tests

7 years agoMerge pull request #34 from MirkoBonadei/vagrant_dev_environment
Kresten Krab Thorup [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 12:28:06 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #34 from MirkoBonadei/vagrant_dev_environment

Vagrant dev environment for Triq

7 years agoMerge pull request #42 from Cloven/full_spectrum_int_range_generator
Kresten Krab Thorup [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 12:27:06 +0000 (13:27 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #42 from Cloven/full_spectrum_int_range_generator

changes int range generator to range across full given range

7 years agoadd module/2 to allow a variable number of tests
Zachary Kessin [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 21:18:20 +0000 (23:18 +0200)] 
add module/2 to allow a variable number of tests

7 years agochanges int range generator to range across full given range, regardless of current...
fsg [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 20:07:51 +0000 (12:07 -0800)] 
changes int range generator to range across full given range, regardless of current samplesize

7 years agoMerge pull request #41 from essen/broken-intrange
Kresten Krab Thorup [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 17:37:21 +0000 (18:37 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #41 from essen/broken-intrange

Fix int/2 generator

7 years agoFix int/2 generator
Loïc Hoguin [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 16:50:58 +0000 (18:50 +0200)] 
Fix int/2 generator

The issue was that the maximum value picked for the generator was
the highest between SampleSize (which is potentially very big)
and Diff (which is the real maximum we don't want to cross).
Instead we now pick the lowest, ensuring that we won't generate
a value bigger than Diff.

Tests suggested by @krestenkrab.

7 years agoMerge pull request #38 from Cloven/fix_autogenerated_function_call
Kresten Krab Thorup [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 07:21:45 +0000 (08:21 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #38 from Cloven/fix_autogenerated_function_call

parse transform fix: triq:test/1 -> triq:check/1

7 years agothe autogenerated function in the parse transform was calling triq:test,
fsg [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 05:59:42 +0000 (21:59 -0800)] 
the autogenerated function in the parse transform was calling triq:test,
should instead be calling triq:check

7 years agoVagrant dev environment for Triq
Mirko Bonadei [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 15:26:13 +0000 (16:26 +0100)] 
Vagrant dev environment for Triq

- ignoring the .vagrant/ folder
- Vagrantfile for Triq
- provisioning script to install Kerl

7 years agoMake triq_tests runnable again
Kresten Krab Thorup [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 10:27:06 +0000 (11:27 +0100)] 
Make triq_tests runnable again

7 years agoMerge pull request #30 from nifoc/makefile
Kresten Krab Thorup [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 10:20:59 +0000 (11:20 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #30 from nifoc/makefile

Remove eunit from default target

7 years agoMerge pull request #31 from jhlywa/master
Kresten Krab Thorup [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 10:18:55 +0000 (11:18 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #31 from jhlywa/master

More aggressive shrinker for choose/2

7 years agoMake the pict test a bit more verbose on error
Kresten Krab Thorup [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 10:14:31 +0000 (11:14 +0100)] 
Make the pict test a bit more verbose on error

7 years agoAdd travis build graphics
Kresten Krab Thorup [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 09:54:50 +0000 (10:54 +0100)] 
Add travis build graphics

7 years agoFix travis yml
Kresten Krab Thorup [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 09:46:32 +0000 (10:46 +0100)] 
Fix travis yml

7 years agoMake pdict test be run as eunit
Kresten Krab Thorup [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 09:40:30 +0000 (10:40 +0100)] 
Make pdict test be run as eunit

7 years agodisable breaking test
Kresten Krab Thorup [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 09:40:12 +0000 (10:40 +0100)] 
disable breaking test

7 years agoRemove verbose seed output
Kresten Krab Thorup [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 09:23:59 +0000 (10:23 +0100)] 
Remove verbose seed output

7 years agoAdd travis
Kresten Krab Thorup [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 09:23:46 +0000 (10:23 +0100)] 
Add travis

7 years agoMerge pull request #32 from MirkoBonadei/increase_randomness_level
Kresten Krab Thorup [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 22:14:05 +0000 (23:14 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #32 from MirkoBonadei/increase_randomness_level

Increased level of randomness

7 years agoIncreased level of randomness
Mirko Bonadei [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 14:53:04 +0000 (15:53 +0100)] 
Increased level of randomness

The Erlang random number generator does not have an high level of randomness because it is based on a default seed and the result is that each Triq run generates the same random values.
I have created a triq:generate_randomness/0 function which uses crypto to improve the randomness and it is invoked in triq:check/3 which (if I am not wrong) is the function that finally checks a property.

So Triq now generates random values with a different seed for each property.

7 years agoMore aggressive shrinker for choose/2
Jeff Hlywa [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 01:22:36 +0000 (21:22 -0400)] 
More aggressive shrinker for choose/2

The old shrinker would simply subtract one from the current value, which
was ineffective when shrinking large ranges (e.g. choose(0, 16#ffffffff)).
This new shrinker converges towards min by repeatedly halving the
difference between current value and min.

7 years agoRemove eunit from default target
Daniel Kempkens [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 11:42:27 +0000 (13:42 +0200)] 
Remove eunit from default target

Two remedy this, two new targets are added:

- eunit: Run EUnit tests
- test: Run EUnit and QC tests

8 years agoMerge pull request #28 from richcarl/autoexport-relicense
Kresten Krab Thorup [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 08:21:01 +0000 (10:21 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #28 from richcarl/autoexport-relicense

relicense the autoexport module under Apache 2.0 to make things simpler

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/krestenkrab/triq
Kresten Krab Thorup [Tue, 6 May 2014 11:40:36 +0000 (13:40 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/krestenkrab/triq

8 years agoallow all kinds of specific values as generators
Kresten Krab Thorup [Tue, 6 May 2014 11:39:44 +0000 (13:39 +0200)] 
allow all kinds of specific values as generators

8 years agorelicense the autoexport module under Apache 2.0 to make things simpler
Richard Carlsson [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 16:26:08 +0000 (18:26 +0200)] 
relicense the autoexport module under Apache 2.0 to make things simpler

9 years agoMerge pull request #27 from tuncer/readme
Kresten Krab Thorup [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 18:43:17 +0000 (11:43 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #27 from tuncer/readme

README: Git-based installation steps

9 years agoMerge pull request #26 from fishcakez/fix-unicode-char-test
Kresten Krab Thorup [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 18:42:48 +0000 (11:42 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #26 from fishcakez/fix-unicode-char-test

Fix typo in unicode character test

9 years agoREADME: Git-based installation steps
Andrew Pennebaker [Tue, 28 May 2013 21:54:31 +0000 (18:54 -0300)] 
README: Git-based installation steps

Offer a git-based installation procedure in addition to tar-based procedure.

9 years agoFix typo in unicode character test
James Fish [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 18:52:29 +0000 (19:52 +0100)] 
Fix typo in unicode character test

9 years agoMerge pull request #22 from tuncer/triq_dom-unused-fun
Kresten Krab Thorup [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 21:45:48 +0000 (14:45 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #22 from tuncer/triq_dom-unused-fun

Fix #21

9 years agoEnable warnings_as_errors (Suggested-by: Joe Norton)
Tuncer Ayaz [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 13:44:10 +0000 (15:44 +0200)] 
Enable warnings_as_errors (Suggested-by: Joe Norton)

9 years agotriq_unicode_tests: make prop_unicode_char/0 actually test the unicode char
Tuncer Ayaz [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 13:41:19 +0000 (15:41 +0200)] 
triq_unicode_tests: make prop_unicode_char/0 actually test the unicode char

9 years agotriq_unicode_tests: delete unused variable
Tuncer Ayaz [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 13:39:21 +0000 (15:39 +0200)] 
triq_unicode_tests: delete unused variable

9 years agotriq_dom: minor fixup
Tuncer Ayaz [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 13:38:43 +0000 (15:38 +0200)] 
triq_dom: minor fixup

9 years agoDelete unused fun triq_dom:try_shrink/3 (Reported-by: Joe Norton)
Tuncer Ayaz [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 14:49:00 +0000 (16:49 +0200)] 
Delete unused fun triq_dom:try_shrink/3 (Reported-by: Joe Norton)

9 years agoTypo
Kresten Krab Thorup [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 08:51:48 +0000 (11:51 +0300)] 
Typo

9 years agoMerge pull request #20 from tuncer/fixes
Kresten Krab Thorup [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 08:47:23 +0000 (01:47 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #20 from tuncer/fixes

Fixes

9 years agoRemove vestiges of package syntax
Tuncer Ayaz [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 10:38:07 +0000 (11:38 +0100)] 
Remove vestiges of package syntax

Package syntax support and the package module have been removed in R16.

9 years agotriq_fsm: fix warnings (unused var and imports)
Tuncer Ayaz [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 10:34:31 +0000 (11:34 +0100)] 
triq_fsm: fix warnings (unused var and imports)

9 years agoREADME: enhance syntax highlighting markup
Tuncer Ayaz [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 11:11:44 +0000 (12:11 +0100)] 
README: enhance syntax highlighting markup

9 years agoREADME: fix trivial typo
Tuncer Ayaz [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 11:18:08 +0000 (12:18 +0100)] 
README: fix trivial typo

9 years agoUpdate copyright years
Tuncer Ayaz [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 10:48:43 +0000 (11:48 +0100)] 
Update copyright years

9 years agoAdd missing copyright headers based on git history
Tuncer Ayaz [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 10:30:38 +0000 (11:30 +0100)] 
Add missing copyright headers based on git history

9 years agoMerge pull request #19 from tuncer/r16
Kresten Krab Thorup [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 14:55:15 +0000 (07:55 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #19 from tuncer/r16

Fix R16 compatibility (stop using pmod)

9 years agoMerge pull request #17 from tuncer/build-system
Kresten Krab Thorup [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 14:55:02 +0000 (07:55 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #17 from tuncer/build-system

Add 'qc' Makefile target and simplify rebar.config

9 years agoFix R16 compatibility (stop using pmod)
Tuncer Ayaz [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 13:11:57 +0000 (14:11 +0100)] 
Fix R16 compatibility (stop using pmod)

9 years agoAdd 'qc' Makefile target and simplify rebar.config
Tuncer Ayaz [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 12:17:38 +0000 (13:17 +0100)] 
Add 'qc' Makefile target and simplify rebar.config

* debug_info is enabled by default with updated rebar binary
* configure qc_opts and add 'qc' Makefile target

9 years agoUpdate rebar
Kresten Krab Thorup [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 21:12:30 +0000 (22:12 +0100)] 
Update rebar

9 years agoMerge pull request #15 from tuncer/fix-int
Kresten Krab Thorup [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 19:15:17 +0000 (12:15 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #15 from tuncer/fix-int

Fix pos_integer/0 and non_neg_integer/0

9 years agoFix pos_integer/0 and non_neg_integer/0
Tuncer Ayaz [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 22:31:12 +0000 (23:31 +0100)] 
Fix pos_integer/0 and non_neg_integer/0

Also add test properties for pos_integer/0 and non_neg_integer/0.

9 years agoMerge pull request #13 from tuncer/lock_fsm
Kresten Krab Thorup [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 15:46:25 +0000 (07:46 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #13 from tuncer/lock_fsm

test/lock_fsm: do not match result of start/1 and stop/0

9 years agotest/lock_fsm: do not match result of start/1 and stop/0
Tuncer Ayaz [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 14:57:32 +0000 (15:57 +0100)] 
test/lock_fsm: do not match result of start/1 and stop/0

9 years agoMerge pull request #12 from tuncer/test-fsm
Kresten Krab Thorup [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 23:54:13 +0000 (15:54 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #12 from tuncer/test-fsm

Add triq_fsm test

9 years agoAdd triq_fsm test
Tuncer Ayaz [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 21:23:02 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
Add triq_fsm test

9 years agoMerge pull request #11 from tuncer/fix-fsm-initial_state
Kresten Krab Thorup [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 15:09:22 +0000 (07:09 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #11 from tuncer/fix-fsm-initial_state

Fix M:initial_state/0 handling

9 years agoFix M:initial_state/0 handling
Tuncer Ayaz [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 15:02:10 +0000 (16:02 +0100)] 
Fix M:initial_state/0 handling

initial_state/0 may return {'foo_state', Data} or 'foo_state'.  Adjust
the caller accordingly.

9 years agoMerge pull request #10 from tuncer/cleanup2
Kresten Krab Thorup [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 19:57:41 +0000 (11:57 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #10 from tuncer/cleanup2

Cleanup

9 years agoFix formatting
Tuncer Ayaz [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 20:10:56 +0000 (21:10 +0100)] 
Fix formatting

9 years agoAdd file local vars
Tuncer Ayaz [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 21:39:36 +0000 (22:39 +0100)] 
Add file local vars

9 years agotriq_dom: minor comment fixes
Tuncer Ayaz [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 18:56:16 +0000 (19:56 +0100)] 
triq_dom: minor comment fixes

9 years agoFix -spec syntax in triq_dom:sized/1
Tuncer Ayaz [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 17:54:28 +0000 (18:54 +0100)] 
Fix -spec syntax in triq_dom:sized/1

9 years agoREADME: fix minor typo
Tuncer Ayaz [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 20:21:14 +0000 (21:21 +0100)] 
README: fix minor typo

9 years agoMerge pull request #9 from tuncer/cleanup
Kresten Krab Thorup [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 21:31:05 +0000 (13:31 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #9 from tuncer/cleanup

Code Cleanup

9 years agoMove tests from src/ to test/
Tuncer Ayaz [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 10:40:31 +0000 (11:40 +0100)] 
Move tests from src/ to test/

9 years agoMake import and export style consistent
Tuncer Ayaz [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 14:51:59 +0000 (15:51 +0100)] 
Make import and export style consistent

9 years agoFix comments
Tuncer Ayaz [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 14:12:10 +0000 (15:12 +0100)] 
Fix comments

9 years agoFix minor typo
Tuncer Ayaz [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 14:05:14 +0000 (15:05 +0100)] 
Fix minor typo

9 years agoFix spurious whitespace errors
Tuncer Ayaz [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 14:04:03 +0000 (15:04 +0100)] 
Fix spurious whitespace errors

9 years agoMerge pull request #8 from arcusfelis/revisited-unicode-generators
Kresten Krab Thorup [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 22:31:34 +0000 (14:31 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #8 from arcusfelis/revisited-unicode-generators

Improved unicode generators.

9 years agoImproved unicode generators.
Uvarov Michael [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 16:51:53 +0000 (20:51 +0400)] 
Improved unicode generators.

Add int/0 and int/1.
Reformat some inport and export attributes.

9 years agoMerge pull request #6 from tuncer/pos_integer
Kresten Krab Thorup [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 21:40:39 +0000 (13:40 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #6 from tuncer/pos_integer

Add pos_integer/0 and non_neg_integer/0

9 years agoAdd pos_integer/0 and non_neg_integer/0
Tuncer Ayaz [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 18:05:57 +0000 (19:05 +0100)] 
Add pos_integer/0 and non_neg_integer/0

10 years agoAdd triq_fsm (based on triq_statem)
Kresten Krab Thorup [Wed, 2 May 2012 06:32:28 +0000 (08:32 +0200)] 
Add triq_fsm (based on triq_statem)

This is "poor mans" equivalent of eqc_fsm; notable
limitations:

Module:postcondition/4 -- always called with a first
   argument (from state) of undefined.

Module:State/1 -- can only transition to exactly
   one other state per {M,F,length(A)} pattern;
   i.e. the same function call with different
   args are not allowed to go to different states.

10 years agoImplement triq:numtests/2
Kresten Krab Thorup [Wed, 2 May 2012 06:16:17 +0000 (08:16 +0200)] 
Implement triq:numtests/2

10 years agoFix edoc typo
Kresten Krab Thorup [Wed, 2 May 2012 06:16:02 +0000 (08:16 +0200)] 
Fix edoc typo

10 years agoImplement commands/2, command_names/1, zip/2
Kresten Krab Thorup [Wed, 2 May 2012 06:15:38 +0000 (08:15 +0200)] 
Implement commands/2, command_names/1, zip/2

10 years agoFix 16#FFFF,16#FFFE.
Uvarov Michael [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 15:51:21 +0000 (23:51 +0800)] 
Fix 16#FFFF,16#FFFE.

10 years agoAdd types for unicode chars and strings.
Uvarov Michael [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 14:52:43 +0000 (22:52 +0800)] 
Add types for unicode chars and strings.

10 years agoMerge pull request #4 from eriksoe/master
Kresten Krab Thorup [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 15:39:19 +0000 (08:39 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #4 from eriksoe/master

Statem bugfixes

10 years agoTriq statem: in do_run_command(): Keep state passed to next_state() symbolic.
Erik Søe Sørensen [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 09:57:40 +0000 (11:57 +0200)] 
Triq statem: in do_run_command(): Keep state passed to next_state() symbolic.

10 years agoTriq: Bugfix in command sequence shrinking (validation should ensure that all used...
Erik Søe Sørensen [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 08:19:33 +0000 (10:19 +0200)] 
Triq: Bugfix in command sequence shrinking (validation should ensure that all used variables are bound).
Moved eval() to new module.

10 years agoMerge pull request #3 from eriksoe/master
Kresten Krab Thorup [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 13:07:31 +0000 (06:07 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #3 from eriksoe/master

Misc. Triq improvements, inclusing statem fixes.

10 years agoStatem-related bugfixes: Make eval/2 work (type mismatch); return non-symbolic state...
Erik Søe Sørensen [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 10:09:20 +0000 (12:09 +0200)] 
Statem-related bugfixes: Make eval/2 work (type mismatch); return non-symbolic state from run_commands.

10 years agoAdded triq_statem.hrl .
Erik Søe Sørensen [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 09:01:27 +0000 (11:01 +0200)] 
Added triq_statem.hrl .

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:eriksoe/triq
Erik Søe Sørensen [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 08:56:51 +0000 (10:56 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:eriksoe/triq

Conflicts:
include/triq.hrl

10 years agotriq.hrl: Importing non_empty/1.
Erik Søe Sørensen [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 08:55:22 +0000 (10:55 +0200)] 
triq.hrl: Importing non_empty/1.

10 years agoFix bug with operator preference in debug code
Kresten Krab Thorup [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 19:37:06 +0000 (03:37 +0800)] 
Fix bug with operator preference in debug code

10 years agoMinor fixes
Kresten Krab Thorup [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 16:24:24 +0000 (00:24 +0800)] 
Minor fixes

- export binary/0 in triq.hrl
- eliminate min warnings in R14

11 years agoFix bug with operator preference in debug code
Kresten Krab Thorup [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 19:37:06 +0000 (20:37 +0100)] 
Fix bug with operator preference in debug code

11 years agoMinor fixes
Kresten Krab Thorup [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 16:24:24 +0000 (17:24 +0100)] 
Minor fixes

- export binary/0 in triq.hrl
- eliminate min warnings in R14

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/krestenkrab/triq
Kresten Krab Thorup [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 14:40:25 +0000 (15:40 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/krestenkrab/triq

11 years agotriq_tests: Added a test demonstrating the alleged need for aggressive list shortening.
Erik Søe Sørensen [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 00:15:25 +0000 (08:15 +0800)] 
triq_tests: Added a test demonstrating the alleged need for aggressive list shortening.
Also, repeating the test in list_shrink_test() a number of times; the previous lack of repetition happened to hide a bug in triq:shrink_loop().

11 years agotriq_dom:shorter_list(): Added more aggressive shortening modes. Also, fixed a typo...
Erik Søe Sørensen [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 23:52:59 +0000 (07:52 +0800)] 
triq_dom:shorter_list(): Added more aggressive shortening modes. Also, fixed a typo which broke the SmallerOK calculation in list_shrink().

11 years agotriq:shrink_loop(): Recurrence check failed if it was the first shrink attempt which...
Erik Søe Sørensen [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 23:51:03 +0000 (07:51 +0800)] 
triq:shrink_loop(): Recurrence check failed if it was the first shrink attempt which returned its input.