couchdb-twig.git
2 years agoMerge remote branch 'apache:add-couch_log_twig-backend' master
ILYA Khlopotov [Wed, 11 May 2016 15:26:42 +0000 (08:26 -0700)] 
Merge remote branch 'apache:add-couch_log_twig-backend'

This closes #4

Signed-off-by: ILYA Khlopotov <iilyak@ca.ibm.com>
2 years agoImplement couch_log behaviour 4/head
ILYA Khlopotov [Wed, 11 May 2016 15:15:50 +0000 (08:15 -0700)] 
Implement couch_log behaviour

couch_log was updated in such a way that the module name of a couch_log
backend has to follow following convention `couch_log_<backend_name>`.

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'cloudant/unicode'
Robert Newson [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 13:20:07 +0000 (14:20 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'cloudant/unicode'

3 years agoFix logging of invalid Unicode data 3/head
Paul J. Davis [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 04:21:23 +0000 (23:21 -0500)] 
Fix logging of invalid Unicode data

The io:put_chars/1 function attempts to handle unicode conversions. This
would break when attempting to log a binary like <<255>> (which happens
to exist in #view_query_args{}). This just switches the call to
io:format/2 which does no Unicode conversion.

This bug should only affect dbcore nodes where no rsyslog host is
specified (namely, local development clusters).

BugzId: 30437

3 years agoAllow facility override in options 2/head
Robert Newson [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 23:16:30 +0000 (00:16 +0100)] 
Allow facility override in options

3 years agoImplement couch_log behaviour 1/head
Robert Newson [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 10:10:52 +0000 (11:10 +0100)] 
Implement couch_log behaviour

5 years agoBuild with rebar 1843-feature-bigcouch
Robert Newson [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 14:04:59 +0000 (14:04 +0000)] 
Build with rebar

5 years agoFix up copyright headers
Robert Newson [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 12:42:11 +0000 (13:42 +0100)] 
Fix up copyright headers

5 years agoNew build system for twig
Paul J. Davis [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 00:11:03 +0000 (18:11 -0600)] 
New build system for twig

5 years agoRemove Cloudant build system remnants
Paul J. Davis [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 10:04:53 +0000 (05:04 -0500)] 
Remove Cloudant build system remnants

6 years agoIgnore eclipse .project file
wohali [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 05:45:01 +0000 (01:45 -0400)] 
Ignore eclipse .project file

7 years agocorrectly handled truncated output.
Robert Newson [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 11:16:24 +0000 (12:16 +0100)] 
correctly handled truncated output.

7 years agoFix set_level/1
Adam Kocoloski [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 16:43:11 +0000 (11:43 -0500)] 
Fix set_level/1

7 years agoFix pattern matching in otp_event_level/2
Adam Kocoloski [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 16:42:31 +0000 (11:42 -0500)] 
Fix pattern matching in otp_event_level/2

7 years agoAdd Cloudant copyright
Adam Kocoloski [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 18:45:20 +0000 (13:45 -0500)] 
Add Cloudant copyright

7 years agoUpdate README regarding truncation
Adam Kocoloski [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 18:38:56 +0000 (13:38 -0500)] 
Update README regarding truncation

7 years agoAdd some alternative level names
Adam Kocoloski [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 18:25:11 +0000 (13:25 -0500)] 
Add some alternative level names

7 years agoTruncate large messages
Adam Kocoloski [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 17:53:12 +0000 (12:53 -0500)] 
Truncate large messages

Behavior is controlled by two application environment settings:

  max_term_size - raw data size below which we format normally (8192)
  max_message_size - approx. max size of truncated string (16000)

7 years agoUpdate obsolete function guards
Adam Kocoloski [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 03:12:05 +0000 (22:12 -0500)] 
Update obsolete function guards

7 years agoAdd trunc_io.erl v 1.11 from Matthias Lang
Adam Kocoloski [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 03:05:13 +0000 (22:05 -0500)] 
Add trunc_io.erl v 1.11 from Matthias Lang

http://www.corelatus.com/~matthias/trunc_io.erl

7 years agoSend messages to stdout if syslog host is undefined
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 22:11:13 +0000 (17:11 -0500)] 
Send messages to stdout if syslog host is undefined

7 years agoSet MSGID based on report type, refactor report format
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 21:55:34 +0000 (16:55 -0500)] 
Set MSGID based on report type, refactor report format

7 years agoFix miscellaneous bugs and refactor message format
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 21:29:39 +0000 (16:29 -0500)] 
Fix miscellaneous bugs and refactor message format

7 years agoRecord nonce as MSGID and self() as PROCID
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 20:58:32 +0000 (15:58 -0500)] 
Record nonce as MSGID and self() as PROCID

7 years agoAdd README
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 19:32:09 +0000 (14:32 -0500)] 
Add README

7 years agoSet default APPID to "twig"
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 19:31:24 +0000 (14:31 -0500)] 
Set default APPID to "twig"

7 years agoSimplify API, always use twig:log
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 19:16:31 +0000 (14:16 -0500)] 
Simplify API, always use twig:log

7 years agoAccept either mfa or mfargs in supervisor report
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 19:08:28 +0000 (14:08 -0500)] 
Accept either mfa or mfargs in supervisor report

7 years agoReturn a proper response for server initialization
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 19:05:44 +0000 (14:05 -0500)] 
Return a proper response for server initialization

7 years agoFix silly mistake in pattern match
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 18:54:01 +0000 (13:54 -0500)] 
Fix silly mistake in pattern match

7 years agoReplace keyfind with get_value wrapper
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 18:51:20 +0000 (13:51 -0500)] 
Replace keyfind with get_value wrapper

7 years agoExtract value from KV returned y keyfind/3
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 18:39:45 +0000 (13:39 -0500)] 
Extract value from KV returned y keyfind/3

7 years agoFix bad invocation of lists:keyfind/3
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 18:29:47 +0000 (13:29 -0500)] 
Fix bad invocation of lists:keyfind/3

7 years agoFix type of child specification
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 18:27:00 +0000 (13:27 -0500)] 
Fix type of child specification

7 years agoInitial commit
Adam Kocoloski [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 18:16:19 +0000 (13:16 -0500)] 
Initial commit