Fix killing of OS processes
authorPaul J. Davis <paul.joseph.davis@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 20:59:29 +0000 (15:59 -0500)
committerPaul J. Davis <paul.joseph.davis@gmail.com>
Thu, 29 Mar 2018 00:02:55 +0000 (19:02 -0500)
This was a latent bad merge that failed to remove the duplicate receive
statement. This ended up discarding the monitor's 'DOWN' message which
leads to an infinite loop in couch_os_proces:killer/1.

src/couch/src/couch_os_process.erl

index fb1f142..63a2414 100644 (file)
@@ -167,7 +167,6 @@ init([Command, Options, PortOptions]) ->
     spawn(fun() ->
             % this ensure the real os process is killed when this process dies.
             erlang:monitor(process, Pid),
-            receive _ -> ok end,
             killer(?b2l(KillCmd))
         end),
     OsProc =