Clarify bad index creation error messages
authorBrandon Gottlob <info@bgottlob.com>
Wed, 2 May 2018 11:15:55 +0000 (07:15 -0400)
committerJan Lehnardt <jan@apache.org>
Sat, 14 Jul 2018 13:00:08 +0000 (15:00 +0200)
Fixes #927

src/mango/src/mango_error.erl

index ad665e2..b2bbb39 100644 (file)
@@ -308,7 +308,7 @@ info(mango_sort, {invalid_sort_json, BadSort}) ->
     {
         400,
         <<"invalid_sort_json">>,
-        fmt("Sort must be an array of sort specs, not: ~w", [BadSort])
+        fmt("Sort must be an array of sort specs, not: ~p", [BadSort])
     };
 info(mango_sort, {invalid_sort_dir, BadSpec}) ->
     {
@@ -320,7 +320,7 @@ info(mango_sort, {invalid_sort_field, BadField}) ->
     {
         400,
         <<"invalid_sort_field">>,
-        fmt("Invalid sort field: ~w", [BadField])
+        fmt("Invalid sort field: ~p", [BadField])
     };
 info(mango_sort, {unsupported, mixed_sort}) ->
     {