Use the official Jekyll container to build the site
authorSteve Lawrence <slawrence@apache.org>
Thu, 2 Dec 2021 13:45:28 +0000 (08:45 -0500)
committerSteve Lawrence <stephen.d.lawrence@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 Dec 2021 18:54:06 +0000 (13:54 -0500)
commit456ee18b44ea3ef76a97425c59310e0f42889503
tree14db4db722640e7b774e842f3f34fb73c3a94d45
parent9a8b0ef096d5da51dd669cfd8058679e4f5bf1ec
Use the official Jekyll container to build the site

Using a container makes it much easier to ensure consistency between
different developer environments, and even avoids devs needing to setup
an environment and deal with dependency issues.

- Update the README to describe how to test locally using the Jekyll
  container

- Update GitHub Actions to use the official Jekyll container

- Update GitHub Actions to run on pull requests, but with the publish
  step skipped, so that PRs can test that everything builds correctly
  before being merged

- Commit the Gemfile.lock file to freeze dependency versions

- Remove asciidoc descriptions for blockdiag, seqdiag, actdiag, and
  netdiag. The dependencies for these diagrams aren't easily added to
  the Jekyll container, we don't use any of them, and there is no
  obvious benefit to them over PlantUML or GraphViz

DAFFODIL-2595
.apk [new file with mode: 0644]
.github/workflows/main.yml
.gitignore
Gemfile
Gemfile.lock [new file with mode: 0644]
README.md
site/dev/aboutAsciiDoc.adoc