Remove -Xcheckinit scalac option
authorSteve Lawrence <slawrence@apache.org>
Thu, 24 Mar 2022 17:25:49 +0000 (13:25 -0400)
committerSteve Lawrence <stephen.d.lawrence@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 Mar 2022 19:05:39 +0000 (15:05 -0400)
commit683bcc8484f0815584315dfc549b85ea749de577
tree3af95a7c936228bb6718c3047c3e8becf2605312
parentc35fae30515f4c0652ab506977e4614178f47dc6
Remove -Xcheckinit scalac option

The sbt-tpoletcat plugin enables the -Xcheckinit scalacOption. This
option causes scalac to wrap field accessors so they throw an exception
on uninitialized access. Unfortunately, the error message generated in
this exception includes an absolute path to scala files, which is a
constant stored in byte code. This means different build systems create
different bytecode due to different paths, and so builds are not
reproducible.

By removing it, we lose checks for unitialized accesses, but that seems
unlikely and not worth the loss of reproducibility.

Closes #92
build.sbt