Update Apache Daffodil KEYS
authorJohn Interrante <interran@research.ge.com>
Tue, 12 Oct 2021 21:03:36 +0000 (17:03 -0400)
committerJohn Interrante <interran@research.ge.com>
Wed, 13 Oct 2021 21:27:39 +0000 (17:27 -0400)
commitfeb9f40ae36bd3a58105e63bbeed2ef8d4f34e35
tree038923625aca7dc4495c1a7ac2372e29457de221
parenta7b745314de5348728b1d4a61c8b86251d52e1db
Update Apache Daffodil KEYS

Follow the developer instructions in KEYS to generate your code
signing key and add it to the KEYS file.  Follow the contributor
workflow, create a review branch, and send a pull request to commit
your changes to the KEYS file.

<https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/DAFFODIL/Release+Workflow>

Also:

Add instructions about adding lines to your gpg.conf file.

Improve instructions how to create a code signing key.

Clarify instructions how to publish a key.  You must verify your email
address so you can revoke your key later if necessary.  Unpatched or
older GnuPG programs will not process updates from keys.openpgp.org
for keys without any verified email address
(https://keys.openpgp.org/about/faq#older-gnupg).

Remove instructions how to sign another developer's key.  Web of trust
signatures allow spam (https://keys.openpgp.org/about/faq).
KEYS