datasketches-characterization.git
3 weeks agoAdd doc directory to gitignore master
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 2 May 2022 17:36:31 +0000 (10:36 -0700)] 
Add doc directory to gitignore

3 weeks agoAdd SupressWarnings("restriction") back in.
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 00:15:49 +0000 (17:15 -0700)] 
Add SupressWarnings("restriction") back in.

3 weeks agoUpdate KllSketchAccuracyProfile and Base
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 00:13:56 +0000 (17:13 -0700)] 
Update KllSketchAccuracyProfile and Base

3 weeks agocleanup warnings
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 17:55:56 +0000 (10:55 -0700)] 
cleanup warnings

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #55 from apache/mvn_build
Jon Malkin [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 16:45:49 +0000 (09:45 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #55 from apache/mvn_build

change to support command-line builds

3 weeks agokeep default version at 8 but use variable to specify compiler source/target version 55/head
Jon [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 06:16:06 +0000 (23:16 -0700)] 
keep default version at 8 but use variable to specify compiler source/target version

3 weeks agochange to support command-line builds
Jon Malkin [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 05:36:38 +0000 (22:36 -0700)] 
change to support command-line builds

4 weeks agoAdd more documentation.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 22:46:53 +0000 (15:46 -0700)] 
Add more documentation.

4 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 00:14:02 +0000 (17:14 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git

4 weeks agoCleanup warnings
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 00:13:24 +0000 (17:13 -0700)] 
Cleanup warnings

4 weeks agoremove included file that isn't yet in the repo
Jon [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 23:08:07 +0000 (16:08 -0700)] 
remove included file that isn't yet in the repo

4 weeks agohave cpp list known profiles if run w/o input
Jon [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 23:00:09 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
have cpp list known profiles if run w/o input

4 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization
Jon [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 22:18:00 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization

4 weeks agoadd cmake support for c++, including minor updates to support compilation from linux...
Jon [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 22:17:18 +0000 (15:17 -0700)] 
add cmake support for c++, including minor updates to support compilation from linux mint

4 weeks agoremove old data files
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 22:17:11 +0000 (15:17 -0700)] 
remove old data files

4 weeks agoUpdate KllSketchAccuracyProfile and config file.
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 21:56:28 +0000 (14:56 -0700)] 
Update KllSketchAccuracyProfile and config file.

4 weeks agoUpdate KllSketchAccuracyProfile
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 00:04:11 +0000 (17:04 -0700)] 
Update KllSketchAccuracyProfile

4 weeks agoupdate KllSketchAccuracyProfile
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 00:03:34 +0000 (17:03 -0700)] 
update KllSketchAccuracyProfile

4 weeks agoMoving config resources into proper folders.
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 18:05:38 +0000 (11:05 -0700)] 
Moving config resources into proper folders.

4 weeks agoRefactor & cleanup characterization hierarchy
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 17:59:41 +0000 (10:59 -0700)] 
Refactor & cleanup characterization hierarchy

Moving tests into a proper hierarchy.

Eliminating excess lines, adding finals.

5 weeks agoupdate characterization files
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 00:50:33 +0000 (17:50 -0700)] 
update characterization files

5 weeks agoModifying profile to test new Kll Sketch
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 23:37:33 +0000 (16:37 -0700)] 
Modifying profile to test new Kll Sketch

5 weeks agoUpdate Kll Profiles
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 21:38:27 +0000 (14:38 -0700)] 
Update Kll Profiles

5 weeks agoUpdating KllProfiles for new Kll Sketch
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 18:30:47 +0000 (11:30 -0700)] 
Updating KllProfiles for new Kll Sketch

8 weeks agomodify KllK from 100 to 200.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 00:14:46 +0000 (17:14 -0700)] 
modify KllK from 100 to 200.

3 months agoUpdate gitignore to not archive results.
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 8 Feb 2022 01:56:25 +0000 (17:56 -0800)] 
Update gitignore to not archive results.

3 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 8 Feb 2022 01:51:14 +0000 (17:51 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git

3 months agoupdate KLL characterizations
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 8 Feb 2022 01:50:54 +0000 (17:50 -0800)] 
update KLL characterizations

3 months agoUpdate pom, add package-info file
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 7 Feb 2022 20:07:00 +0000 (12:07 -0800)] 
Update pom, add package-info file

3 months agoUpdate Characterization of KLL
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 7 Feb 2022 02:28:08 +0000 (18:28 -0800)] 
Update Characterization of KLL

9 months agoupdated some results
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 6 Aug 2021 06:07:22 +0000 (23:07 -0700)] 
updated some results

10 months agotheta deserialilze vs wrap
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 29 Jun 2021 18:34:51 +0000 (11:34 -0700)] 
theta deserialilze vs wrap

10 months agotheta union lgk16 timing
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 29 Jun 2021 15:14:04 +0000 (08:14 -0700)] 
theta union lgk16 timing

10 months agofresh measurements
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 29 Jun 2021 03:41:03 +0000 (20:41 -0700)] 
fresh measurements

12 months agoMerge pull request #54 from apache/hll_start_full_size
Alexander Saydakov [Wed, 26 May 2021 04:02:41 +0000 (21:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #54 from apache/hll_start_full_size

HLL error starting full size

12 months agoHLL error starting full size 54/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 11 May 2021 00:05:31 +0000 (17:05 -0700)] 
HLL error starting full size

15 months agoMove ReqMergeSpeedProfile to test tree
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 00:17:29 +0000 (16:17 -0800)] 
Move ReqMergeSpeedProfile to test tree

15 months agoMerge pull request #53 from apache/req_sketch
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 00:09:52 +0000 (16:09 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #53 from apache/req_sketch

Req sketch

15 months agoMerge branch 'master' into req_sketch 53/head
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 23:47:33 +0000 (15:47 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into req_sketch

15 months agoUpdate branch pom
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 23:44:36 +0000 (15:44 -0800)] 
Update branch pom

15 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 22:19:50 +0000 (14:19 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git

15 months agoMerge pull request #52 from apache/ReqExperiment
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 22:18:57 +0000 (14:18 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #52 from apache/ReqExperiment

Req experiment

15 months agoupdate to java 2.0.0 52/head
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 22:16:05 +0000 (14:16 -0800)] 
update to java 2.0.0

15 months agoupdate StreamMaker
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 22:12:01 +0000 (14:12 -0800)] 
update StreamMaker

15 months agoupdate pom, add req pkg
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 22:01:49 +0000 (14:01 -0800)] 
update pom, add req pkg

15 months agoRevert changes to test static vars.
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 21:46:20 +0000 (13:46 -0800)] 
Revert changes to test static vars.

15 months agoMerge branch 'master' into ReqExperiment
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 20:39:49 +0000 (12:39 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into ReqExperiment

15 months agoMerge branch 'master' into req_sketch
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 19:12:59 +0000 (11:12 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into req_sketch

15 months agoUpdate Theta Union to 2.0.0
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 19:11:50 +0000 (11:11 -0800)] 
Update Theta Union to 2.0.0

16 months agoUpdate readme
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 02:07:47 +0000 (18:07 -0800)] 
Update readme

16 months agoMerge branch 'req_sketch' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization...
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 18:34:33 +0000 (10:34 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'req_sketch' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git into req_sketch

16 months agomoved hra from template to constructor call.
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 12 Jan 2021 00:00:18 +0000 (16:00 -0800)] 
moved hra from template to constructor call.

16 months agozoomin sqrt. pattern for stream maker
Pavel Vesely [Mon, 11 Jan 2021 18:18:04 +0000 (19:18 +0100)] 
zoomin sqrt. pattern for stream maker

16 months agotwo metrics for measuring accuracy times size
Pavel Vesely [Mon, 11 Jan 2021 11:06:30 +0000 (12:06 +0100)] 
two metrics for measuring accuracy times size

16 months agoMerge branch 'master' into req_sketch
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 05:21:11 +0000 (21:21 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into req_sketch

16 months agoRemove REQ from master for now. It is in another branch
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 02:10:12 +0000 (18:10 -0800)] 
Remove REQ from master for now. It is in another branch

16 months agoMerge branch 'master' into req_sketch
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 02:07:10 +0000 (18:07 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into req_sketch

16 months agoRefactor req in branches and master
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 02:06:20 +0000 (18:06 -0800)] 
Refactor req in branches and master

16 months agoRefactor Req branches & master
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 02:01:01 +0000 (18:01 -0800)] 
Refactor Req branches & master

16 months agoMerge branch 'master' into req_sketch
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 01:12:18 +0000 (17:12 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into req_sketch

16 months agoMerge pull request #51 from apache/More_TLP_changes
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 00:42:46 +0000 (16:42 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #51 from apache/More_TLP_changes

Remove Disclaimer footer in README, remove incubator in NOTICE.

16 months agoFix references to util functions not yet released. 51/head
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 18:31:45 +0000 (10:31 -0800)] 
Fix references to util functions not yet released.

16 months agoRemove Disclaimer footer in README, remove incubator in NOTICE.
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 01:13:17 +0000 (17:13 -0800)] 
Remove Disclaimer footer in README, remove incubator in NOTICE.

16 months agoRemove AoD tests
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 00:40:12 +0000 (16:40 -0800)] 
Remove AoD tests

16 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 00:30:04 +0000 (16:30 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git

16 months agoMerge pull request #49 from apache/fixAccuracyTestForLongStreams
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 00:29:21 +0000 (16:29 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #49 from apache/fixAccuracyTestForLongStreams

fixing a bug accuracy test for long streams

16 months agoupdate POM, remove DISCLAIMER-WIP 49/head
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 8 Jan 2021 23:54:45 +0000 (15:54 -0800)] 
update POM, remove DISCLAIMER-WIP

16 months agoupdate .asf.yaml
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 8 Jan 2021 22:55:09 +0000 (14:55 -0800)] 
update .asf.yaml

16 months agoMerge pull request #50 from apache/fixAccuracyTestForLongStreams
PavelVesely [Fri, 8 Jan 2021 16:28:23 +0000 (16:28 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #50 from apache/fixAccuracyTestForLongStreams

fixing a bug accuracy test for long streams

16 months agofixing a bug accuracy test for long streams 50/head
Pavel Vesely [Fri, 8 Jan 2021 16:20:24 +0000 (17:20 +0100)] 
fixing a bug accuracy test for long streams

For large stream lengths, an exception occurs because points are not generated with enough precision

16 months agoadded size&speed test for long streams; allowing to change constants (for experimenta...
Pavel Vesely [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 12:14:59 +0000 (13:14 +0100)] 
added size&speed test for long streams; allowing to change constants (for experimental purposes only)

17 months agofresh measurements
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 24 Dec 2020 02:52:13 +0000 (18:52 -0800)] 
fresh measurements

17 months agomeasure get_quantiles() and get_CDF()
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 24 Dec 2020 01:59:20 +0000 (17:59 -0800)] 
measure get_quantiles() and get_CDF()

17 months agoreq sketch update and merge performance
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 20:14:06 +0000 (12:14 -0800)] 
req sketch update and merge performance

17 months agoFix finals and line lengths
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 05:16:31 +0000 (21:16 -0800)] 
Fix finals and line lengths

17 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/incubator-datasketches-characterizatio...
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 05:13:12 +0000 (21:13 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/incubator-datasketches-characterization.git

17 months agoAdd .tsv to gitignore;
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 05:12:35 +0000 (21:12 -0800)] 
Add .tsv to gitignore;

Remove "compatible" from Req Profiles.

18 months agoreq sketch timing
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 00:26:59 +0000 (16:26 -0800)] 
req sketch timing

18 months agoMerge pull request #48 from apache/tuple_sketch
Alexander Saydakov [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 22:37:57 +0000 (14:37 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #48 from apache/tuple_sketch

Tuple sketch

18 months agoupdate config files
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 17:49:48 +0000 (09:49 -0800)] 
update config files

19 months agoFix GitHub homepage reference.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 23 Oct 2020 18:58:13 +0000 (11:58 -0700)] 
Fix GitHub homepage reference.

19 months agoRemove test data, update profiles & config
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 23 Oct 2020 16:58:33 +0000 (09:58 -0700)] 
Remove test data, update profiles & config

19 months agominor updates
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 19:02:31 +0000 (12:02 -0700)] 
minor updates

19 months agominor updates
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 19:02:08 +0000 (12:02 -0700)] 
minor updates

19 months agoAdd setCompatible() to configureSketch().
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 00:10:31 +0000 (17:10 -0700)] 
Add setCompatible() to configureSketch().

19 months agodelete data files
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 21:29:40 +0000 (14:29 -0700)] 
delete data files

19 months agoUpdate char tests for Req, and minor changes to Kll tests.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 21:18:55 +0000 (14:18 -0700)] 
Update char tests for Req, and minor changes to Kll tests.

19 months agoaod timing 48/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 19:54:46 +0000 (12:54 -0700)] 
aod timing

19 months agotheta and tuple sketch and union update time plots
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 19:52:51 +0000 (12:52 -0700)] 
theta and tuple sketch and union update time plots

19 months agoaod results
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 18:23:49 +0000 (11:23 -0700)] 
aod results

19 months agoarray of doubles union speed
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 23:07:19 +0000 (16:07 -0700)] 
array of doubles union speed

19 months agoAdded methods to Job.
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 22:01:15 +0000 (15:01 -0700)] 
Added methods to Job.

Added capability to separage the data file, output as .tsv and the
properties and metadata, output as .txt.
This required minor changes in all profiles.

20 months agoremoved unused imports
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 21:49:03 +0000 (14:49 -0700)] 
removed unused imports

20 months agoAoD sketch uptate time in Java
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 21:45:48 +0000 (14:45 -0700)] 
AoD sketch uptate time in Java

20 months agoMinor updates to ReqSketchAccuracyProfile
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 18:41:58 +0000 (11:41 -0700)] 
Minor updates to ReqSketchAccuracyProfile

20 months agoresults dir is in the repo
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 18:24:14 +0000 (11:24 -0700)] 
results dir is in the repo

20 months agoCorrection in profile to fix a one-off bug.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 00:13:33 +0000 (17:13 -0700)] 
Correction in profile to fix a one-off bug.

20 months agotuple sketch and union timing
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 23 Sep 2020 01:42:10 +0000 (18:42 -0700)] 
tuple sketch and union timing

20 months agoupdate profile
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 01:12:37 +0000 (18:12 -0700)] 
update profile

20 months agoCorrection.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 04:23:51 +0000 (21:23 -0700)] 
Correction.