datasketches-cpp.git
4 months agoadd python wrapper (w/o merging as that's not implemented yet)
Jon Malkin [Wed, 6 Apr 2022 22:43:07 +0000 (15:43 -0700)] 
add python wrapper (w/o merging as that's not implemented yet)

4 months agoensure k is power of 2 to match java
Jon Malkin [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 23:49:14 +0000 (16:49 -0700)] 
ensure k is power of 2 to match java

4 months agoRead correct sketch from java for testing
Jon Malkin [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 20:10:21 +0000 (13:10 -0700)] 
Read correct sketch from java for testing

4 months agoAdd more tests ported from kll test suite (all except merging)
Jon Malkin [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 19:11:38 +0000 (12:11 -0700)] 
Add more tests ported from kll test suite (all except merging)

4 months agoremove unnecessary move, sort BB as side-effect on serialize despite const method...
Jon Malkin [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 18:54:11 +0000 (11:54 -0700)] 
remove unnecessary move, sort BB as side-effect on serialize despite const method since always compact

4 months agominor cleanup
Jon Malkin [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 08:15:38 +0000 (01:15 -0700)] 
minor cleanup

4 months ago(de)serializatio fixes and compatibility with java, including older serialization...
Jon Malkin [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 08:11:39 +0000 (01:11 -0700)] 
(de)serializatio fixes and compatibility with java, including older serialization versions

4 months agomore warning fixes
Jon Malkin [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 02:20:11 +0000 (19:20 -0700)] 
more warning fixes

4 months agoupdates to reduce warnings
Jon Malkin [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 02:13:31 +0000 (19:13 -0700)] 
updates to reduce warnings

4 months agonaming consistency for serde template parameter
Jon Malkin [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 22:37:18 +0000 (15:37 -0700)] 
naming consistency for serde template parameter

4 months agoremove extraneous serde template parameter
Jon Malkin [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 00:40:02 +0000 (17:40 -0700)] 
remove extraneous serde template parameter

4 months agomove serde from class onto only methods needing it
Jon Malkin [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 00:25:58 +0000 (17:25 -0700)] 
move serde from class onto only methods needing it

4 months agodeserialize void*
Jon Malkin [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 00:00:13 +0000 (17:00 -0700)] 
deserialize void*

4 months agocheckpoint: streaming deserialization
Jon Malkin [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 21:39:14 +0000 (14:39 -0700)] 
checkpoint: streaming deserialization

5 months agoadd serialization (self-consistent, not fully tested)
Jon Malkin [Fri, 18 Feb 2022 10:08:16 +0000 (02:08 -0800)] 
add serialization (self-consistent, not fully tested)

6 months agouse common quantiles calculator between req and classic quantiles
Jon Malkin [Thu, 20 Jan 2022 09:05:33 +0000 (01:05 -0800)] 
use common quantiles calculator between req and classic quantiles

6 months agofix backwards logic on a comparator, simplify to reduce redundancy, add additional...
Jon Malkin [Sat, 15 Jan 2022 03:13:28 +0000 (19:13 -0800)] 
fix backwards logic on a comparator, simplify to reduce redundancy, add additional asserts for debugging

6 months agoadd missing header, fix comparator usage
Jon Malkin [Fri, 14 Jan 2022 17:15:09 +0000 (09:15 -0800)] 
add missing header, fix comparator usage

6 months agoinclude chrono in the right place
Jon Malkin [Fri, 14 Jan 2022 17:04:59 +0000 (09:04 -0800)] 
include chrono in the right place

6 months agouse the same random_bit implementation across all quantiles sketches, in common_defs.hpp
Jon Malkin [Fri, 14 Jan 2022 10:29:35 +0000 (02:29 -0800)] 
use the same random_bit implementation across all quantiles sketches, in common_defs.hpp

7 months agoWIP initial commit of classic quantiles. incomplete, but the basic algo does seem...
Jon Malkin [Wed, 5 Jan 2022 23:45:47 +0000 (15:45 -0800)] 
WIP initial commit of classic quantiles. incomplete, but the basic algo does seem to work.

9 months agoMerge pull request #249 from will-lauer/wrapped_theta_updates
Alexander Saydakov [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 21:09:25 +0000 (14:09 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #249 from will-lauer/wrapped_theta_updates

Restructuring theta so that wrapped compact has standard methods

9 months agoMerge pull request #248 from will-lauer/install
Jon Malkin [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 18:29:55 +0000 (11:29 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #248 from will-lauer/install

Updating documentation and fixing definition of exported variables

9 months agoRestructuring theta so that wrapped compact has standard methods 249/head
Will Lauer [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 18:30:20 +0000 (13:30 -0500)] 
Restructuring theta so that wrapped compact has standard methods

Introducing a base_theta_sketch_alloc as a base class and moving most
methods to that class, except for iterators, so that
wrapped_compact_theta_sketch can inherit from the same base class as the
rest of the sketch methods, and thus have the same API.

9 months agoUpdating documentation and fixing definition of exported variables 248/head
Will Lauer [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 14:52:43 +0000 (09:52 -0500)] 
Updating documentation and fixing definition of exported variables

9 months agoMerge pull request #245 from will-lauer/install
Alexander Saydakov [Thu, 28 Oct 2021 21:54:53 +0000 (14:54 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #245 from will-lauer/install

Updating cmake config to support publication and package building

9 months agoMerge pull request #247 from apache/tuple_serial_ver3
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 16:38:37 +0000 (09:38 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #247 from apache/tuple_serial_ver3

tuple serial version 3 for compatibility with Java

9 months agoAdding instructions for including DataSketches as dependency 245/head
Will Lauer [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 16:04:05 +0000 (11:04 -0500)] 
Adding instructions for including DataSketches as dependency

9 months agotuple serial version 3 for compatibility with Java 247/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 21 Oct 2021 01:20:55 +0000 (18:20 -0700)] 
tuple serial version 3 for compatibility with Java

9 months agoMerge pull request #246 from apache/fix_allocation_in_to_string
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 19 Oct 2021 17:06:38 +0000 (10:06 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #246 from apache/fix_allocation_in_to_string

use default allocator for temporary ostringstream

9 months agoA little more cmake cleanup and a readme update.
Will Lauer [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 21:27:49 +0000 (16:27 -0500)] 
A little more cmake cleanup and a readme update.

9 months agoIncluding missing files in python distribution
Will Lauer [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 17:36:25 +0000 (12:36 -0500)] 
Including missing files in python distribution

9 months agofixed conversion 246/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 13 Oct 2021 21:53:35 +0000 (14:53 -0700)] 
fixed conversion

9 months agouse default allocator for temporary ostringstream
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 13 Oct 2021 21:27:06 +0000 (14:27 -0700)] 
use default allocator for temporary ostringstream

9 months agoAdding missing files from install
Will Lauer [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 14:18:35 +0000 (09:18 -0500)] 
Adding missing files from install

9 months agoFixing exports and dependencies to build correct install package
Will Lauer [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 02:45:49 +0000 (21:45 -0500)] 
Fixing exports and dependencies to build correct install package

9 months agoInstalling needed common files
Will Lauer [Sat, 9 Oct 2021 18:51:46 +0000 (13:51 -0500)] 
Installing needed common files

10 months agoMerge pull request #244 from apache/fix_cpc_union_allocation
Alexander Saydakov [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 19:18:08 +0000 (12:18 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #244 from apache/fix_cpc_union_allocation

Fixed cpc_union allocation

10 months agouse provided allocator instance 244/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 23:17:21 +0000 (16:17 -0700)] 
use provided allocator instance

10 months agoMerge pull request #242 from apache/py_fixes
Jon Malkin [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 23:17:54 +0000 (16:17 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #242 from apache/py_fixes

Py fixes

10 months agoreturn unreleased python verison to 3.3.0.dev0 242/head
Jon Malkin [Wed, 29 Sep 2021 19:44:22 +0000 (12:44 -0700)] 
return unreleased python verison to 3.3.0.dev0

10 months agoPull in changes to python files and license from 3.2.x branch
Jon Malkin [Wed, 29 Sep 2021 19:42:55 +0000 (12:42 -0700)] 
Pull in changes to python files and license from 3.2.x branch

10 months agoMerge pull request #241 from apache/fix_hll_to_string
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 28 Sep 2021 20:52:03 +0000 (13:52 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #241 from apache/fix_hll_to_string

fixed HLL to_string()

10 months agofixed printing uint8_t values 241/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 27 Sep 2021 21:40:22 +0000 (14:40 -0700)] 
fixed printing uint8_t values

10 months agoMerge pull request #240 from apache/py_readme_cleanup 3.2.x 3.2.0 3.2.0-rc2
Jon Malkin [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 23:59:54 +0000 (16:59 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #240 from apache/py_readme_cleanup

Python cleanup

10 months agoMerge branch '3.2.x' into py_readme_cleanup 240/head
Jon Malkin [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 22:42:56 +0000 (15:42 -0700)] 
Merge branch '3.2.x' into py_readme_cleanup

10 months agoclean up project metadata and dependencies for python
Jon Malkin [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 22:39:40 +0000 (15:39 -0700)] 
clean up project metadata and dependencies for python

10 months agouse logo with trademark icons, no need to caveat maybe-not-yet for pypi
Jon Malkin [Wed, 22 Sep 2021 23:48:23 +0000 (16:48 -0700)] 
use logo with trademark icons, no need to caveat maybe-not-yet for pypi

10 months agoclean up long and short descriptions for python package
Jon Malkin [Wed, 22 Sep 2021 23:21:47 +0000 (16:21 -0700)] 
clean up long and short descriptions for python package

10 months agoRelease process: bumps setup.py version to 3.3.0.dev0
Jon Malkin [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 23:12:11 +0000 (16:12 -0700)] 
Release process: bumps setup.py version to 3.3.0.dev0

10 months agoto v3.2.0 in setup.py 3.2.0-RC1
Jon Malkin [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 22:40:07 +0000 (15:40 -0700)] 
to v3.2.0 in setup.py

10 months agoMerge pull request #239 from apache/py_readme
Jon Malkin [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 22:26:52 +0000 (15:26 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #239 from apache/py_readme

update python readme, remove unused .gitmodules

10 months agoAdd sentence-ending comma 239/head
Jon Malkin [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 20:09:47 +0000 (13:09 -0700)] 
Add sentence-ending comma

10 months agospecify where to run the install command
Jon Malkin [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 20:00:31 +0000 (13:00 -0700)] 
specify where to run the install command

10 months agoupdate python readme, remove unused .gitmodules
Jon Malkin [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 18:45:31 +0000 (11:45 -0700)] 
update python readme, remove unused .gitmodules

10 months agoMerge pull request #237 from apache/issue_236
Alexander Saydakov [Mon, 20 Sep 2021 16:34:54 +0000 (09:34 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #237 from apache/issue_236

Fix issue 236

10 months agocorrect description 237/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 17 Sep 2021 22:19:52 +0000 (15:19 -0700)] 
correct description

10 months agofix issue #236
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 17 Sep 2021 22:16:15 +0000 (15:16 -0700)] 
fix issue #236

11 months agoMerge pull request #235 from apache/add_sdist_build
Jon Malkin [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 20:11:19 +0000 (13:11 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #235 from apache/add_sdist_build

Add sdist build

11 months agoMerge pull request #234 from apache/pybind_build_dependency 235/head
Jon Malkin [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 18:56:57 +0000 (11:56 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #234 from apache/pybind_build_dependency

Pybind build dependency

11 months agoadd missing - and specify global pybind11 dependency 234/head
Jon Malkin [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 22:17:26 +0000 (15:17 -0700)] 
add missing - and specify global pybind11 dependency

11 months agoChanges to support wheels on Windows
Jon Malkin [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 22:02:14 +0000 (15:02 -0700)] 
Changes to support wheels on Windows

11 months agoMerge branch 'pybind_build_dependency' of github.com:apache/datasketches-cpp into...
Jon Malkin [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 19:12:58 +0000 (12:12 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'pybind_build_dependency' of github.com:apache/datasketches-cpp into pybind_build_dependency

11 months agofix python compile issues on ubuntu+gcc10 docker by redefining constants in namespace...
Jon Malkin [Mon, 30 Aug 2021 18:01:42 +0000 (11:01 -0700)] 
fix python compile issues on ubuntu+gcc10 docker by redefining constants in namespaces rather than inside class template

11 months agoturn pybind11 into python build dependency, removing from source tree. docs no yet...
Jon Malkin [Mon, 30 Aug 2021 18:00:30 +0000 (11:00 -0700)] 
turn pybind11 into python build dependency, removing from source tree.  docs no yet updated.

11 months agoadd wheel to sdist build since the log complains about it missing
Jon Malkin [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 21:53:55 +0000 (14:53 -0700)] 
add wheel to sdist build since the log complains about it missing

11 months agograb dependencies in sdist build
Jon Malkin [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 21:50:24 +0000 (14:50 -0700)] 
grab dependencies in sdist build

11 months agoadd sdist build to workflow
Jon Malkin [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 21:32:46 +0000 (14:32 -0700)] 
add sdist build to workflow

11 months agoMerge pull request #233 from apache/pypi_prep
Jon Malkin [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 18:02:18 +0000 (11:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #233 from apache/pypi_prep

Build python wheels on releases

11 months agotry slightly different structure 233/head
Jon Malkin [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 23:58:44 +0000 (16:58 -0700)] 
try slightly different structure

11 months agorun wheel creation when creating a release or when triggered manually
Jon Malkin [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 23:46:45 +0000 (16:46 -0700)] 
run wheel creation when creating a release or when triggered manually

11 months agoadd missing quotes
Jon Malkin [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 19:50:54 +0000 (12:50 -0700)] 
add missing quotes

11 months agoskip win32 builds
Jon Malkin [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 19:34:12 +0000 (12:34 -0700)] 
skip win32 builds

11 months agouse IDE to get formatting right
Jon Malkin [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 18:49:34 +0000 (11:49 -0700)] 
use IDE to get formatting right

11 months agofollow cibuildwheel docs for building python wheels. initial attempt.
Jon Malkin [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 18:40:19 +0000 (11:40 -0700)] 
follow cibuildwheel docs for building python wheels. initial attempt.

12 months agoMerge pull request #229 from fivepapertigers/patch-1
Alexander Saydakov [Wed, 21 Jul 2021 20:04:03 +0000 (13:04 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #229 from fivepapertigers/patch-1

Fix typo in python/README.md

12 months agoFix typo in python/README.md 229/head
Jacob [Wed, 21 Jul 2021 14:23:52 +0000 (10:23 -0400)] 
Fix typo in python/README.md

Fixes a small typo in the README.md to avoid confusion

12 months agoadded 2021
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 14 Jul 2021 00:59:12 +0000 (17:59 -0700)] 
added 2021

12 months agoMerge pull request #228 from apache/fix_forwarding_iterators
Alexander Saydakov [Fri, 9 Jul 2021 20:40:51 +0000 (13:40 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #228 from apache/fix_forwarding_iterators

no move if const_iterator

13 months agono move if const_iterator 228/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 8 Jul 2021 18:55:57 +0000 (11:55 -0700)] 
no move if const_iterator

13 months agoMerge pull request #226 from apache/py_tolerance
Jon Malkin [Thu, 1 Jul 2021 22:35:41 +0000 (15:35 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #226 from apache/py_tolerance

adjust python test tolerances

13 months agoreduce tolerance of python tests to avoid sporadic but meaningless test failures 226/head
Jon Malkin [Thu, 1 Jul 2021 20:18:40 +0000 (13:18 -0700)] 
reduce tolerance of python tests to avoid sporadic but meaningless test failures

13 months agoupdated version to 3.2.0.dev0
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 1 Jul 2021 18:34:49 +0000 (11:34 -0700)] 
updated version to 3.2.0.dev0

13 months agoversion 3.1.0 3.1.0-rc1
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 1 Jul 2021 18:00:24 +0000 (11:00 -0700)] 
version 3.1.0

13 months agoMerge pull request #225 from apache/python_wrapper_warnings
Alexander Saydakov [Thu, 1 Jul 2021 17:01:47 +0000 (10:01 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #225 from apache/python_wrapper_warnings

avoid warnings

13 months agoavoid warnings 225/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 1 Jul 2021 00:16:08 +0000 (17:16 -0700)] 
avoid warnings

13 months agoMerge pull request #223 from apache/wrapped_compact_theta
Alexander Saydakov [Wed, 30 Jun 2021 23:44:27 +0000 (16:44 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #223 from apache/wrapped_compact_theta

wrapped compact theta sketch

13 months agoseed mismatch test 223/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 30 Jun 2021 19:47:12 +0000 (12:47 -0700)] 
seed mismatch test

13 months agoremoved experimental code
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 30 Jun 2021 19:40:16 +0000 (12:40 -0700)] 
removed experimental code

13 months agoconfigurable dump disabled by default
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 30 Jun 2021 19:38:17 +0000 (12:38 -0700)] 
configurable dump disabled by default

13 months agowrapped compact theta sketch
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 23 Jun 2021 20:32:10 +0000 (13:32 -0700)] 
wrapped compact theta sketch

13 months agoMerge pull request #222 from apache/cpc_max_serialized_size
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 22 Jun 2021 18:01:09 +0000 (11:01 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #222 from apache/cpc_max_serialized_size

CPC max serialized size bytes

13 months agomeaningful constants 222/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 21 Jun 2021 19:48:14 +0000 (12:48 -0700)] 
meaningful constants

13 months agofor consistency
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 16 Jun 2021 23:06:34 +0000 (16:06 -0700)] 
for consistency

13 months agomoved array of constants out of class
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 16 Jun 2021 19:39:07 +0000 (12:39 -0700)] 
moved array of constants out of class

13 months agoCPC max serialized size bytes
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 16 Jun 2021 19:21:33 +0000 (12:21 -0700)] 
CPC max serialized size bytes

13 months agoMerge pull request #220 from apache/nop_policy
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 15 Jun 2021 20:18:32 +0000 (13:18 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #220 from apache/nop_policy

changed policy to return void

13 months agoMerge pull request #221 from apache/kll_max_serialized_size
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 15 Jun 2021 20:17:33 +0000 (13:17 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #221 from apache/kll_max_serialized_size

max serialized size

13 months agomax serialized size 221/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 19:45:05 +0000 (12:45 -0700)] 
max serialized size

14 months agochanged policy to return void 220/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 18:19:01 +0000 (11:19 -0700)] 
changed policy to return void