datasketches-cpp.git
2 years agoAdd empty build/ directory to repo, ensure it stays empty
Jon Malkin [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 19:46:52 +0000 (12:46 -0700)] 
Add empty build/ directory to repo, ensure it stays empty

2 years agoMerge pull request #166 from gaborkaszab/const_cast
Alexander Saydakov [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 19:36:37 +0000 (12:36 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #166 from gaborkaszab/const_cast

Issue-165: Remove c-style const casts from kll/ and common directories

2 years agoIssue-165: Remove c-style const casts from kll/ and common directories 166/head
Gabor Kaszab [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 12:26:13 +0000 (14:26 +0200)] 
Issue-165: Remove c-style const casts from kll/ and common directories

The motivation behind this change is that I recently started integrating
DataSketches KLL into Apache Impala and our Clang tidy build showed some issues
where c-style casts were used to remove const-ness of variables.

2 years agoMerge pull request #164 from apache/py_kll_array_input
Jon Malkin [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 03:57:56 +0000 (20:57 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #164 from apache/py_kll_array_input

add array input to kll sketches in python

2 years agoadd array input to kll sketches in python 164/head
Jon Malkin [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 22:37:17 +0000 (15:37 -0700)] 
add array input to kll sketches in python

2 years agoMerge pull request #163 from apache/msvc_compatibility
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 03:01:16 +0000 (20:01 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #163 from apache/msvc_compatibility

simplify and avoid iterating past the end

2 years agosimplify and avoid iterating past the end 163/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 23:10:23 +0000 (16:10 -0700)] 
simplify and avoid iterating past the end

2 years agoMerge pull request #162 from apache/msvc_compatibility
Alexander Saydakov [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 20:20:50 +0000 (13:20 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #162 from apache/msvc_compatibility

MSVC compatibility

2 years agobetter way to specify ranges 162/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 23:56:48 +0000 (16:56 -0700)] 
better way to specify ranges

2 years agoMerge pull request #161 from mdhimes/master
Jon Malkin [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 19:42:23 +0000 (12:42 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #161 from mdhimes/master

Fix vector_of_kll_sketches check for number of elements

2 years agovector_of_kll_sketches: fixed 2D updates. Added unit tests for 2D and 3D updates. 161/head
Michael Himes [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 17:25:28 +0000 (13:25 -0400)] 
vector_of_kll_sketches: fixed 2D updates. Added unit tests for 2D and 3D updates.

2 years agoFixed vector_of_kll_sketches check for number of elements to consider the last axis
Michael Himes [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 20:09:35 +0000 (16:09 -0400)] 
Fixed vector_of_kll_sketches check for number of elements to consider the last axis

2 years agoMerge pull request #2 from apache/master
mdhimes [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 19:55:14 +0000 (15:55 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #2 from apache/master

Update fork to match main repo

2 years agoMerge pull request #159 from apache/workflow_update
Jon Malkin [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 19:29:17 +0000 (12:29 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #159 from apache/workflow_update

Small workflow change

2 years agoSmall workflow change 159/head
Jon Malkin [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 21:03:42 +0000 (14:03 -0700)] 
Small workflow change

Rename the "Coveralls" step to "Post to Coveralls" to better describe what happens.

2 years agoMerge pull request #158 from apache/code_coverage
Jon Malkin [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 21:01:30 +0000 (14:01 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #158 from apache/code_coverage

Code coverage

2 years agodownload lcov for coverage tests 158/head
Jon Malkin [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 19:52:05 +0000 (12:52 -0700)] 
download lcov for coverage tests

2 years agoattempt to add code coverage workflow
Jon Malkin [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 19:44:10 +0000 (12:44 -0700)] 
attempt to add code coverage workflow

2 years agocmake improvements: don't produce empty library artifact, add (primitive and fragile...
Jon Malkin [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 19:19:02 +0000 (12:19 -0700)] 
cmake improvements: don't produce empty library artifact, add (primitive and fragile) code coverage support

2 years agoMerge pull request #156 from apache/python_vector_kll
Jon Malkin [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 22:02:25 +0000 (15:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #156 from apache/python_vector_kll

Add vector_of_kll_{floats,ints}_sketches to python

2 years agosplit out vector_of_kll python class from kll_wrapper, address gcc9 warnings on fallt... 156/head
Jon Malkin [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 22:20:09 +0000 (15:20 -0700)] 
split out vector_of_kll python class from kll_wrapper, address gcc9 warnings on fallthrough in murmur hash

2 years agorename vector_of_kll_{floats,ints}_sketches, add merge and collapse methods
Jon Malkin [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 18:57:24 +0000 (11:57 -0700)] 
rename vector_of_kll_{floats,ints}_sketches, add merge and collapse methods

2 years agoadd merge, collapse, and rename c++ object to vector_of_kll_sketches
Jon Malkin [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 23:20:06 +0000 (16:20 -0700)] 
add merge, collapse, and rename c++ object to vector_of_kll_sketches

2 years agoMerge pull request #154 from apache/add_conditional_back_inserter
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 01:13:09 +0000 (18:13 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #154 from apache/add_conditional_back_inserter

added new header

2 years agoadded new header 154/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 21:28:43 +0000 (14:28 -0700)] 
added new header

2 years agoMerge pull request #151 from apache/theta_empty_compact_no_seed_check
Alexander Saydakov [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 20:02:01 +0000 (13:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #151 from apache/theta_empty_compact_no_seed_check

no checking of seed hash for empty compact sketches

2 years agoMerge pull request #153 from apache/issue_152
Alexander Saydakov [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 20:01:17 +0000 (13:01 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #153 from apache/issue_152

Issue 152

2 years agoanother attempt at MSVC compatibility 153/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 17:29:31 +0000 (10:29 -0700)] 
another attempt at MSVC compatibility

2 years agoone more attempt at MSVC compatibility
AlexanderSaydakov [Sat, 30 May 2020 05:02:22 +0000 (22:02 -0700)] 
one more attempt at MSVC compatibility

2 years agoMSVC compatibility
AlexanderSaydakov [Sat, 30 May 2020 04:42:38 +0000 (21:42 -0700)] 
MSVC compatibility

2 years agolambda as rvalue
AlexanderSaydakov [Sat, 30 May 2020 00:57:25 +0000 (17:57 -0700)] 
lambda as rvalue

2 years agoreference member is problematic
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 29 May 2020 23:59:36 +0000 (16:59 -0700)] 
reference member is problematic

2 years agoconditional back inserter
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 29 May 2020 23:28:09 +0000 (16:28 -0700)] 
conditional back inserter

2 years agofixed ordered a-not-b
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 29 May 2020 23:26:06 +0000 (16:26 -0700)] 
fixed ordered a-not-b

2 years agono hash seed checks for empty compact sketches 151/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 29 May 2020 04:26:53 +0000 (21:26 -0700)] 
no hash seed checks for empty compact sketches

2 years agodon't check seed hash of empty input sketch
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 28 May 2020 23:27:38 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
don't check seed hash of empty input sketch

2 years agono checking of seed hash for empty compact sketches
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 28 May 2020 22:22:51 +0000 (15:22 -0700)] 
no checking of seed hash for empty compact sketches

2 years agoMerge pull request #148 from apache/hash_fix
Jon Malkin [Thu, 28 May 2020 05:25:42 +0000 (22:25 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #148 from apache/hash_fix

fix critical bug in murmur3 hash for keys > 256 bits

2 years agofix critical bug in murmur3 hash for keys > 256 bits 148/head
Jon Malkin [Thu, 28 May 2020 02:12:03 +0000 (19:12 -0700)] 
fix critical bug in murmur3 hash for keys > 256 bits

2 years agoMerge pull request #147 from apache/fi_deleter_fix
Alexander Saydakov [Wed, 27 May 2020 23:48:22 +0000 (16:48 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #147 from apache/fi_deleter_fix

fixed deleter

2 years agofixed deleter 147/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 27 May 2020 23:15:25 +0000 (16:15 -0700)] 
fixed deleter

2 years agoMerge pull request #146 from mdhimes/master
Jon Malkin [Tue, 26 May 2020 19:34:23 +0000 (12:34 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #146 from mdhimes/master

Added unit tests for Python kll_sketches

2 years agoAdded unit tests for Python kll_sketches 146/head
Michael Himes [Tue, 26 May 2020 14:52:42 +0000 (10:52 -0400)] 
Added unit tests for Python kll_sketches

2 years agoMerge pull request #1 from apache/python_vector_kll
mdhimes [Tue, 26 May 2020 14:50:24 +0000 (10:50 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #1 from apache/python_vector_kll

Merge updates to Python vector kll

2 years agohandle single values and arrays
Jon Malkin [Tue, 26 May 2020 05:50:57 +0000 (22:50 -0700)] 
handle single values and arrays

2 years agodo bounds checks, then allow unchecked access. add c- or fortran-style loops for...
Jon Malkin [Fri, 22 May 2020 22:10:04 +0000 (15:10 -0700)] 
do bounds checks, then allow unchecked access.  add c- or fortran-style loops for matrix update. slight cleanup.

2 years agoMerge pull request #145 from apache/Readme
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 22 May 2020 05:25:01 +0000 (22:25 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #145 from apache/Readme

update Readme

2 years agoFix typo. 145/head
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 22 May 2020 01:08:56 +0000 (18:08 -0700)] 
Fix typo.

2 years agoremove somne commented-out lines
Jon Malkin [Thu, 21 May 2020 19:08:09 +0000 (12:08 -0700)] 
remove somne commented-out lines

2 years agoupdate Readme
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 May 2020 16:46:32 +0000 (09:46 -0700)] 
update Readme

2 years agorewrite numpy version of kll sketch to use c++ class+methods and bounds checking
Jon Malkin [Thu, 21 May 2020 08:47:07 +0000 (01:47 -0700)] 
rewrite numpy version of kll sketch to use c++ class+methods and bounds checking

2 years agoMerge pull request #144 from apache/varopt_move
Jon Malkin [Tue, 19 May 2020 18:05:16 +0000 (11:05 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #144 from apache/varopt_move

Varopt move update()

2 years agopull in latest changes to kll from master, initialize all loop varialbes, use to_string()
Jon Malkin [Tue, 19 May 2020 06:40:21 +0000 (23:40 -0700)] 
pull in latest changes to kll from master, initialize all loop varialbes, use to_string()

2 years agouse the right method in to query skethces in unit tests 144/head
Jon Malkin [Tue, 19 May 2020 05:33:00 +0000 (22:33 -0700)] 
use the right method in to query skethces in unit tests

2 years agopublic items_to_string() uses const_iterator
Jon Malkin [Tue, 19 May 2020 05:27:35 +0000 (22:27 -0700)] 
public items_to_string() uses const_iterator

2 years agosimplify const_iterator internals a bit, add test assertions for union move
Jon Malkin [Tue, 19 May 2020 04:43:30 +0000 (21:43 -0700)] 
simplify const_iterator internals a bit, add test assertions for union move

2 years agovaropt rvalue udpate() for sketch and union
Jon Malkin [Mon, 18 May 2020 21:51:31 +0000 (14:51 -0700)] 
varopt rvalue udpate() for sketch and union

2 years agoadd rvalue updates for varopt sketch and union
Jon Malkin [Sat, 16 May 2020 17:58:46 +0000 (10:58 -0700)] 
add rvalue updates for varopt sketch and union

2 years agoMerge pull request #143 from mdhimes/master
Jon Malkin [Fri, 15 May 2020 23:11:42 +0000 (16:11 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #143 from mdhimes/master

Added Numpy compatibility for KLL sketches

2 years agoMerge branch 'python_vector_kll' into master 143/head
mdhimes [Fri, 15 May 2020 20:32:51 +0000 (16:32 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'python_vector_kll' into master

2 years agoAdded Python documentation for the kll_sketches class methods
Michael Himes [Fri, 15 May 2020 01:36:28 +0000 (21:36 -0400)] 
Added Python documentation for the kll_sketches class methods

2 years agoMerge pull request #142 from apache/include_sstream
Jon Malkin [Thu, 14 May 2020 01:51:45 +0000 (18:51 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #142 from apache/include_sstream

includes

2 years agoincludes 142/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 13 May 2020 23:38:30 +0000 (16:38 -0700)] 
includes

2 years agoMerge pull request #141 from apache/python_instructions
Jon Malkin [Wed, 13 May 2020 22:18:43 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #141 from apache/python_instructions

rewrite python instructions

2 years agotypo fix 141/head
Jon Malkin [Wed, 13 May 2020 21:50:30 +0000 (14:50 -0700)] 
typo fix

2 years agorewrite python instructions, fix python version baseline, remove unneeded comment...
Jon Malkin [Wed, 13 May 2020 21:34:45 +0000 (14:34 -0700)] 
rewrite python instructions, fix python version baseline, remove unneeded comment from CI build script

2 years agoMerge pull request #140 from apache/ignore_python_temp_files
Jon Malkin [Wed, 13 May 2020 19:33:28 +0000 (12:33 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #140 from apache/ignore_python_temp_files

add output of python build processes to .gitignore

2 years agofix typo 140/head
Jon Malkin [Wed, 13 May 2020 18:39:53 +0000 (11:39 -0700)] 
fix typo

2 years agoadd output of python build processes to .gitignore
Jon Malkin [Wed, 13 May 2020 18:36:00 +0000 (11:36 -0700)] 
add output of python build processes to .gitignore

2 years agoMerge pull request #139 from apache/rename_bin_files
Jon Malkin [Wed, 13 May 2020 18:00:31 +0000 (11:00 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #139 from apache/rename_bin_files

rename .bin test files to .sk

2 years agorename .bin test files to .sk 139/head
Jon Malkin [Wed, 13 May 2020 17:43:52 +0000 (10:43 -0700)] 
rename .bin test files to .sk

2 years agoMerge pull request #138 from apache/check_istream_before_return
Jon Malkin [Wed, 13 May 2020 17:03:34 +0000 (10:03 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #138 from apache/check_istream_before_return

check istream status before returning from deserialize

2 years agoMerge pull request #136 from apache/to_string
Jon Malkin [Wed, 13 May 2020 16:50:38 +0000 (09:50 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #136 from apache/to_string

To string

2 years agocheck istream status before returning from deserialize 137/head 138/head
Jon Malkin [Wed, 13 May 2020 08:14:15 +0000 (01:14 -0700)] 
check istream status before returning from deserialize

2 years agoadd missing memory include in common_defs.hpp 136/head
Jon Malkin [Wed, 13 May 2020 07:55:03 +0000 (00:55 -0700)] 
add missing memory include in common_defs.hpp

2 years agoupdate python wrapper to use to_string with all sketches
Jon Malkin [Tue, 12 May 2020 23:22:51 +0000 (16:22 -0700)] 
update python wrapper to use to_string with all sketches

2 years agoAdd note in kll about binary-compatibility w/ java only for T=float
Jon Malkin [Tue, 12 May 2020 22:23:50 +0000 (15:23 -0700)] 
Add note in kll about binary-compatibility w/ java only for T=float

2 years agoswitch to to_string() for all sketches, removing to_stream and operator<<
Jon Malkin [Tue, 12 May 2020 22:19:12 +0000 (15:19 -0700)] 
switch to to_string() for all sketches, removing to_stream and operator<<

2 years agoto_string
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 12 May 2020 19:55:05 +0000 (12:55 -0700)] 
to_string

2 years agoMerge pull request #132 from apache/vo_convert_asserts
Jon Malkin [Tue, 12 May 2020 17:54:07 +0000 (10:54 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #132 from apache/vo_convert_asserts

convert asserts to if/throw std::logic_error in varopt

2 years agotypo fix in comment 132/head
Jon Malkin [Tue, 12 May 2020 17:51:14 +0000 (10:51 -0700)] 
typo fix in comment

2 years agoMerge pull request #134 from apache/kll_nan_bug
Jon Malkin [Tue, 12 May 2020 17:45:42 +0000 (10:45 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #134 from apache/kll_nan_bug

kll: check for NaN on update with floating point types

2 years agoMerge pull request #135 from apache/hll_exception_safety
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 12 May 2020 17:04:24 +0000 (10:04 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #135 from apache/hll_exception_safety

HLL exception safety

2 years agofixed leaks due to exceptions in deserialize 135/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 12 May 2020 02:23:13 +0000 (19:23 -0700)] 
fixed leaks due to exceptions in deserialize

2 years agokll: check for NaN on update with floating point types 134/head
Jon Malkin [Mon, 11 May 2020 23:43:00 +0000 (16:43 -0700)] 
kll: check for NaN on update with floating point types

2 years agoDatatype upgrade from 16 to 32bit, error for updates with more than 2 dimensions
Michael Himes [Mon, 11 May 2020 21:15:17 +0000 (17:15 -0400)] 
Datatype upgrade from 16 to 32bit, error for updates with more than 2 dimensions

2 years agoAllow multiple sketches CDF/PMF at once, serialization and deserialization
Michael Himes [Mon, 11 May 2020 20:10:48 +0000 (16:10 -0400)] 
Allow multiple sketches CDF/PMF at once, serialization and deserialization

2 years agoconvert asserts to if/throw std::logic_error in varopt
Jon Malkin [Mon, 11 May 2020 19:40:00 +0000 (12:40 -0700)] 
convert asserts to if/throw std::logic_error in varopt

2 years agoAdded functionality to update via 2D numpy array
Michael Himes [Mon, 11 May 2020 15:15:25 +0000 (11:15 -0400)] 
Added functionality to update via 2D numpy array

2 years agoAdded assert.h library to kll_sketch_impl.hpp for gcc 7.5.0 compatibility
Michael Himes [Mon, 11 May 2020 14:05:13 +0000 (10:05 -0400)] 
Added assert.h library to kll_sketch_impl.hpp for gcc 7.5.0 compatibility

2 years agoRemoved unused parameter from helper function
Michael Himes [Mon, 11 May 2020 13:52:31 +0000 (09:52 -0400)] 
Removed unused parameter from helper function

2 years agoMoved sketches wrapper class to python/src/kll_wrapper.cpp
Michael Himes [Mon, 11 May 2020 13:24:08 +0000 (09:24 -0400)] 
Moved sketches wrapper class to python/src/kll_wrapper.cpp

2 years agoPython interface updated to work with Numpy, and new classes allow for parallel sketches.
Michael Himes [Sun, 10 May 2020 22:09:40 +0000 (18:09 -0400)] 
Python interface updated to work with Numpy, and new classes allow for parallel sketches.

2 years agoMerge pull request #130 from apache/vo_exception_safety
Jon Malkin [Sat, 9 May 2020 05:10:25 +0000 (22:10 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #130 from apache/vo_exception_safety

varopt exception safety

2 years agoMerge pull request #128 from apache/kll_asserts
Alexander Saydakov [Sat, 9 May 2020 01:45:41 +0000 (18:45 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #128 from apache/kll_asserts

converted asserts to exceptions

2 years agoMerge pull request #125 from apache/theta_exception_safety
Alexander Saydakov [Sat, 9 May 2020 01:44:57 +0000 (18:44 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #125 from apache/theta_exception_safety

use vector to simplify and improve safety

2 years agoMerge pull request #131 from apache/UpdateDisclaimer-wip
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 May 2020 00:48:44 +0000 (17:48 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #131 from apache/UpdateDisclaimer-wip

Update Disclaimer-wip.

2 years agofixed tests
AlexanderSaydakov [Sat, 9 May 2020 00:04:36 +0000 (17:04 -0700)] 
fixed tests

2 years agoUpdate Disclaimer-wip. 131/head
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 8 May 2020 23:11:54 +0000 (16:11 -0700)] 
Update Disclaimer-wip.

2 years agouse test_allocator to check for leaks
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 8 May 2020 22:59:38 +0000 (15:59 -0700)] 
use test_allocator to check for leaks