datasketches-cpp.git
2 weeks agoMerge pull request #288 from apache/cpc_check_pseudo_phase master
Alexander Saydakov [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 15:50:31 +0000 (08:50 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #288 from apache/cpc_check_pseudo_phase

check pseudo phase

2 weeks agocheck pseudo phase 288/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 21:14:28 +0000 (14:14 -0700)] 
check pseudo phase

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #284 from apache/req_converting_constructor
Alexander Saydakov [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 17:52:57 +0000 (10:52 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #284 from apache/req_converting_constructor

REQ type converting copy constructor

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #285 from apache/kll_converting_constructor
Alexander Saydakov [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 17:33:26 +0000 (10:33 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #285 from apache/kll_converting_constructor

simplified KLL type converting constructor

3 weeks agocustom type conversion test 284/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 17:31:51 +0000 (10:31 -0700)] 
custom type conversion test

4 weeks agosimplified type converting constructor 285/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 22:37:15 +0000 (15:37 -0700)] 
simplified type converting constructor

4 weeks agotype converting copy constructor
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 01:33:13 +0000 (18:33 -0700)] 
type converting copy constructor

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #283 from apache/kll_converting_constructor
Alexander Saydakov [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 20:25:53 +0000 (13:25 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #283 from apache/kll_converting_constructor

added missing serde parameter

4 weeks agoadded missing serde parameter 283/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 18:01:09 +0000 (11:01 -0700)] 
added missing serde parameter

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #282 from apache/quantiles_patch
Jon Malkin [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 17:02:03 +0000 (10:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #282 from apache/quantiles_patch

fixes for type converting constructor, align documentation with kll

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #281 from apache/kll_converting_constructor
Alexander Saydakov [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 16:52:26 +0000 (09:52 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #281 from apache/kll_converting_constructor

KLL converting constructor

4 weeks agofixes for type converting constructor, align documentation with kll 282/head
Jon Malkin [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 06:11:39 +0000 (23:11 -0700)] 
fixes for type converting constructor, align documentation with kll

4 weeks agocheck for corruption 281/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 03:50:04 +0000 (20:50 -0700)] 
check for corruption

4 weeks agofixed typo
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 03:48:04 +0000 (20:48 -0700)] 
fixed typo

4 weeks agoconverting constructor
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 00:51:26 +0000 (17:51 -0700)] 
converting constructor

6 weeks agoMerge pull request #280 from apache/notice_update
Jon Malkin [Fri, 20 May 2022 17:50:34 +0000 (10:50 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #280 from apache/notice_update

update NOTICE to align with java.

6 weeks agoUpdate NOTICE 280/head
Jon Malkin [Fri, 20 May 2022 16:36:06 +0000 (09:36 -0700)] 
Update NOTICE

a little too direct a copy from java before

6 weeks agoMerge pull request #279 from apache/docs
Jon Malkin [Fri, 20 May 2022 16:16:13 +0000 (09:16 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #279 from apache/docs

try to improve python readme

6 weeks agoupdate NOTICE to align with java. a bunch of documentation taken from java pre-dates...
Jon Malkin [Thu, 19 May 2022 03:51:31 +0000 (20:51 -0700)] 
update NOTICE to align with java. a bunch of documentation taken from java pre-dates the cpp repo, so keeping the 2015 copyright start date

7 weeks agotry to improve python readme 279/head
Jon [Tue, 17 May 2022 00:53:45 +0000 (17:53 -0700)] 
try to improve python readme

7 weeks agoMerge pull request #278 from apache/quantile_type_conversion
Jon Malkin [Sat, 14 May 2022 02:25:49 +0000 (19:25 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #278 from apache/quantile_type_conversion

Quantile type conversion

7 weeks agomore consts! 278/head
Jon Malkin [Sat, 14 May 2022 02:14:02 +0000 (19:14 -0700)] 
more consts!

7 weeks agoone more const
Jon Malkin [Fri, 13 May 2022 23:46:00 +0000 (16:46 -0700)] 
one more const

7 weeks agoadd const
Jon Malkin [Fri, 13 May 2022 23:45:07 +0000 (16:45 -0700)] 
add const

changes based on review feedback

7 weeks agoMerge pull request #277 from apache/cmake_fix
Jon Malkin [Fri, 13 May 2022 23:43:08 +0000 (16:43 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #277 from apache/cmake_fix

reproduce cmake fixes from 3.4.x branch

7 weeks agoreproduce cmake fixes from 3.4.x branch 277/head
Jon [Fri, 13 May 2022 23:15:31 +0000 (16:15 -0700)] 
reproduce cmake fixes from 3.4.x branch

7 weeks agoadd allocator_type and get_allocator()
Jon [Fri, 13 May 2022 02:47:31 +0000 (19:47 -0700)] 
add allocator_type and get_allocator()

7 weeks agoMerge pull request #276 from apache/kll_cleanup
Alexander Saydakov [Fri, 13 May 2022 00:18:06 +0000 (17:18 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #276 from apache/kll_cleanup

KLL cleanup

7 weeks agosimplify constructor logic slightly
Jon [Thu, 12 May 2022 22:33:03 +0000 (15:33 -0700)] 
simplify constructor logic slightly

7 weeks agoadd type-converting copy constructor to quantiles sketch
Jon [Thu, 12 May 2022 21:10:14 +0000 (14:10 -0700)] 
add type-converting copy constructor to quantiles sketch

7 weeks agotypo fix 276/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 12 May 2022 00:22:00 +0000 (17:22 -0700)] 
typo fix

7 weeks agobetter practice
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 12 May 2022 00:21:21 +0000 (17:21 -0700)] 
better practice

8 weeks agocmake still doesn't like suffixes
Jon [Tue, 10 May 2022 23:09:20 +0000 (16:09 -0700)] 
cmake still doesn't like suffixes

8 weeks agoRelease process: bump dev versions to 3.5.0.dev0
Jon [Tue, 10 May 2022 23:06:25 +0000 (16:06 -0700)] 
Release process: bump dev versions to 3.5.0.dev0

8 weeks agoMerge pull request #275 from apache/ks_python
Jon Malkin [Tue, 10 May 2022 01:58:58 +0000 (18:58 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #275 from apache/ks_python

Add KS Test to python, updating docs where appropriate

8 weeks agoadd ::value_type and ::comparator to REQ for consistency across quantiles 275/head
Jon [Mon, 9 May 2022 23:43:56 +0000 (16:43 -0700)] 
add ::value_type and ::comparator to REQ for consistency across quantiles

8 weeks agoAdd KS Test to python, updating docs where appropriate
Jon [Mon, 9 May 2022 23:37:34 +0000 (16:37 -0700)] 
Add KS Test to python, updating docs where appropriate

8 weeks agoMerge pull request #274 from apache/common_kolmogorov_smirnov
Alexander Saydakov [Mon, 9 May 2022 17:03:03 +0000 (10:03 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #274 from apache/common_kolmogorov_smirnov

Common Kolmogorov-Smirnov test

8 weeks agohigher resolution 274/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Sat, 7 May 2022 00:54:42 +0000 (17:54 -0700)] 
higher resolution

8 weeks agocommon Kolmogorov-Smirnov test, some minor fixes
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 6 May 2022 23:29:04 +0000 (16:29 -0700)] 
common Kolmogorov-Smirnov test, some minor fixes

8 weeks agoMerge pull request #273 from apache/sorted_view
Jon Malkin [Fri, 6 May 2022 18:20:01 +0000 (11:20 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #273 from apache/sorted_view

move quantiles and req from quantile_calculator to sorted_view

8 weeks agoadd sanity check on item counts in deserialization constructor 273/head
Jon Malkin [Fri, 6 May 2022 16:16:02 +0000 (09:16 -0700)] 
add sanity check on item counts in deserialization constructor

2 months agomove quantiles and req from quantile_calculator to sorted_view (and fix a quantiles...
Jon [Fri, 6 May 2022 03:05:54 +0000 (20:05 -0700)] 
move quantiles and req from quantile_calculator to sorted_view (and fix a quantiles deser bug)

2 months agoMerge pull request #271 from apache/quantiles
Jon Malkin [Thu, 5 May 2022 18:18:17 +0000 (11:18 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #271 from apache/quantiles

Quantiles

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' into quantiles 271/head
Jon Malkin [Thu, 5 May 2022 18:05:30 +0000 (11:05 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into quantiles

2 months agoimprove language around the inclusive flag
Jon [Thu, 5 May 2022 17:27:15 +0000 (10:27 -0700)] 
improve language around the inclusive flag

2 months agotest get_quantile with and without inclusive
Jon [Thu, 5 May 2022 09:54:28 +0000 (02:54 -0700)] 
test get_quantile with and without inclusive

2 months agoremove asserts, mostly replacing with std::logic_error
Jon [Thu, 5 May 2022 02:57:48 +0000 (19:57 -0700)] 
remove asserts, mostly replacing with std::logic_error

2 months agochanges based on review comments aside from asserts
Jon [Thu, 5 May 2022 02:32:38 +0000 (19:32 -0700)] 
changes based on review comments aside from asserts

2 months agoMerge pull request #272 from apache/fix_wheels
Jon Malkin [Wed, 4 May 2022 23:27:40 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #272 from apache/fix_wheels

Fix wheels

2 months agospecify Python3 rather than Python in MSVC-specific block 272/head
Jon Malkin [Wed, 4 May 2022 21:51:07 +0000 (14:51 -0700)] 
specify Python3 rather than Python in MSVC-specific block

2 months agorestore wheel matrix, remove verbosity, condition find_package(Python3) on cmake...
Jon Malkin [Wed, 4 May 2022 21:41:08 +0000 (14:41 -0700)] 
restore wheel matrix, remove verbosity, condition find_package(Python3) on cmake version to address issue

2 months agotrace-expand cmake logs
Jon Malkin [Wed, 4 May 2022 18:35:43 +0000 (11:35 -0700)] 
trace-expand cmake logs

2 months agohave cibuildwheel install cmake>=3.18 before build
Jon Malkin [Wed, 4 May 2022 18:26:52 +0000 (11:26 -0700)] 
have cibuildwheel install cmake>=3.18 before build

2 months agomore debug messages
Jon Malkin [Wed, 4 May 2022 17:46:51 +0000 (10:46 -0700)] 
more debug messages

2 months agofix verbosity
Jon Malkin [Wed, 4 May 2022 17:34:48 +0000 (10:34 -0700)] 
fix verbosity

2 months agofix sdist build
Jon Malkin [Wed, 4 May 2022 17:19:51 +0000 (10:19 -0700)] 
fix sdist build

2 months agodisble mac/windows and 32bit builds for speed, increase logging and verbosity
Jon Malkin [Wed, 4 May 2022 17:05:13 +0000 (10:05 -0700)] 
disble mac/windows and 32bit builds for speed, increase logging and verbosity

2 months agotell pybind to use newer python-finding approach
Jon Malkin [Tue, 3 May 2022 23:24:29 +0000 (16:24 -0700)] 
tell pybind to use newer python-finding approach

2 months agotry letting pybind11 find python on its own
Jon Malkin [Tue, 3 May 2022 22:25:32 +0000 (15:25 -0700)] 
try letting pybind11 find python on its own

2 months agotry backing off to cmake 3.16 for greater compatibility
Jon Malkin [Tue, 3 May 2022 19:48:23 +0000 (12:48 -0700)] 
try backing off to cmake 3.16 for greater compatibility

2 months agoensure pyproject.toml has consistent cmake version
Jon Malkin [Tue, 3 May 2022 16:52:44 +0000 (09:52 -0700)] 
ensure pyproject.toml has consistent cmake version

2 months agobump cmake version to specify development.module w/in python
Jon [Tue, 3 May 2022 10:05:21 +0000 (03:05 -0700)] 
bump cmake version to specify development.module w/in python

2 months agocombine a couple branches to address issues with python wheels
Jon [Tue, 3 May 2022 09:46:29 +0000 (02:46 -0700)] 
combine a couple branches to address issues with python wheels

2 months agoMerge pull request #269 from apache/serde_instance
Jon Malkin [Mon, 2 May 2022 20:08:13 +0000 (13:08 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #269 from apache/serde_instance

Serde instance

2 months agofix CMakeLists to include correct quantile calculator filenames
Jon [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 20:50:13 +0000 (13:50 -0700)] 
fix CMakeLists to include correct quantile calculator filenames

2 months agoclone and minorly adapt python kll testing to classic quantiles
Jon Malkin [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 07:17:00 +0000 (00:17 -0700)] 
clone and minorly adapt python kll testing to classic quantiles

2 months agomore test coverage
Jon Malkin [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 06:59:42 +0000 (23:59 -0700)] 
more test coverage

2 months agoimprove test coverage
Jon Malkin [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 06:55:28 +0000 (23:55 -0700)] 
improve test coverage

2 months agoclean up a few warnings
Jon [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 07:09:37 +0000 (00:09 -0700)] 
clean up a few warnings

2 months agofinish merge, update types to be able handle const input sketchs instead of just...
Jon [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 06:38:27 +0000 (23:38 -0700)] 
finish merge, update types to be able handle const input sketchs instead of just exact matches

2 months agoincomplete merge implementation
Jon [Wed, 20 Apr 2022 23:25:24 +0000 (16:25 -0700)] 
incomplete merge implementation

2 months agowrong offset 269/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 00:06:55 +0000 (17:06 -0700)] 
wrong offset

2 months agoquantile calculator missing algorithm
Jon Malkin [Wed, 6 Apr 2022 23:11:29 +0000 (16:11 -0700)] 
quantile calculator missing algorithm

2 months agoadd missing cassert include -- should probably ultimately remove asserts instead
Jon Malkin [Wed, 6 Apr 2022 23:04:25 +0000 (16:04 -0700)] 
add missing cassert include -- should probably ultimately remove asserts instead

2 months agoadd python wrapper (w/o merging as that's not implemented yet)
Jon Malkin [Wed, 6 Apr 2022 22:43:07 +0000 (15:43 -0700)] 
add python wrapper (w/o merging as that's not implemented yet)

2 months agoensure k is power of 2 to match java
Jon Malkin [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 23:49:14 +0000 (16:49 -0700)] 
ensure k is power of 2 to match java

3 months agoRead correct sketch from java for testing
Jon Malkin [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 20:10:21 +0000 (13:10 -0700)] 
Read correct sketch from java for testing

3 months agoAdd more tests ported from kll test suite (all except merging)
Jon Malkin [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 19:11:38 +0000 (12:11 -0700)] 
Add more tests ported from kll test suite (all except merging)

3 months agoremove unnecessary move, sort BB as side-effect on serialize despite const method...
Jon Malkin [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 18:54:11 +0000 (11:54 -0700)] 
remove unnecessary move, sort BB as side-effect on serialize despite const method since always compact

3 months agominor cleanup
Jon Malkin [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 08:15:38 +0000 (01:15 -0700)] 
minor cleanup

3 months ago(de)serializatio fixes and compatibility with java, including older serialization...
Jon Malkin [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 08:11:39 +0000 (01:11 -0700)] 
(de)serializatio fixes and compatibility with java, including older serialization versions

3 months agono class-level serde, support serde instance
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 23:59:49 +0000 (16:59 -0700)] 
no class-level serde, support serde instance

3 months agono class-level serde, support serde instance
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 21:34:32 +0000 (14:34 -0700)] 
no class-level serde, support serde instance

3 months agomore warning fixes
Jon Malkin [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 02:20:11 +0000 (19:20 -0700)] 
more warning fixes

3 months agoupdates to reduce warnings
Jon Malkin [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 02:13:31 +0000 (19:13 -0700)] 
updates to reduce warnings

3 months agonaming consistency for serde template parameter
Jon Malkin [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 22:37:18 +0000 (15:37 -0700)] 
naming consistency for serde template parameter

3 months agosupport serde instance
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 21:40:50 +0000 (14:40 -0700)] 
support serde instance

3 months agounnecessary
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 21:09:28 +0000 (14:09 -0700)] 
unnecessary

3 months agosupport serde instance
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 20:17:23 +0000 (13:17 -0700)] 
support serde instance

3 months agobetter for transition
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 18:54:43 +0000 (11:54 -0700)] 
better for transition

3 months agoMerge pull request #267 from apache/hll-deserialize-test
Alexander Saydakov [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 18:19:55 +0000 (11:19 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #267 from apache/hll-deserialize-test

serialize-deserialize-serialize tests

3 months agoMerge pull request #268 from apache/sorted_view_performance
Alexander Saydakov [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 18:19:16 +0000 (11:19 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #268 from apache/sorted_view_performance

quantile sorted view performance improvement

3 months agoremove extraneous serde template parameter
Jon Malkin [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 00:40:02 +0000 (17:40 -0700)] 
remove extraneous serde template parameter

3 months agomove serde from class onto only methods needing it
Jon Malkin [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 00:25:58 +0000 (17:25 -0700)] 
move serde from class onto only methods needing it

3 months agodeserialize void*
Jon Malkin [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 00:00:13 +0000 (17:00 -0700)] 
deserialize void*

3 months agodocs
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 23:10:44 +0000 (16:10 -0700)] 
docs

3 months agosupport serde instance
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 23:10:16 +0000 (16:10 -0700)] 
support serde instance

3 months agocheckpoint: streaming deserialization
Jon Malkin [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 21:39:14 +0000 (14:39 -0700)] 
checkpoint: streaming deserialization

3 months agobetter name - not always a pointer 268/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 20:37:30 +0000 (13:37 -0700)] 
better name - not always a pointer