datasketches-cpp.git
3 months agobetter name - not always a pointer 268/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 20:37:30 +0000 (13:37 -0700)] 
better name - not always a pointer

3 months agofaster merge
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 21:57:00 +0000 (14:57 -0700)] 
faster merge

3 months agoMerge pull request #266 from etseidl/patch-1
Jon Malkin [Sat, 12 Mar 2022 00:12:06 +0000 (16:12 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #266 from etseidl/patch-1

is CouponHashSet deserialization incorrect?

3 months agois CouponHashSet deserialization incorrect? 266/head
etseidl [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 16:46:56 +0000 (08:46 -0800)] 
is CouponHashSet deserialization incorrect?

When deserializing an updatable CouponHashSet from a byte array, wouldn't you need to copy the entire coupons array rather than just using couponCount since the hash array is not populated sequentially like the CouponList?

3 months agoMerge pull request #264 from apache/kll_forwarding
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 03:26:48 +0000 (19:26 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #264 from apache/kll_forwarding

Reduced code duplication in KLL

3 months agoadded forwarding 264/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 7 Mar 2022 20:47:09 +0000 (12:47 -0800)] 
added forwarding

4 months agoMerge pull request #265 from aseure/fix-python-build
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 1 Mar 2022 00:21:43 +0000 (16:21 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #265 from aseure/fix-python-build

fix: add missing <stdexcept> includes

4 months agofix: add missing <stdexcept> includes 265/head
Anthony Seure [Mon, 28 Feb 2022 15:32:41 +0000 (16:32 +0100)] 
fix: add missing <stdexcept> includes

4 months agoadded necessary include
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 25 Feb 2022 22:54:10 +0000 (14:54 -0800)] 
added necessary include

4 months agofixed docs
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 25 Feb 2022 19:39:06 +0000 (11:39 -0800)] 
fixed docs

4 months agoreduced code duplication
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 23 Feb 2022 22:17:46 +0000 (14:17 -0800)] 
reduced code duplication

4 months agoreduced code duplication
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 23 Feb 2022 00:41:08 +0000 (16:41 -0800)] 
reduced code duplication

4 months agoMerge pull request #259 from apache/quantile_sketch_sorted_view
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 8 Feb 2022 21:23:22 +0000 (13:23 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #259 from apache/quantile_sketch_sorted_view

Quantile sketch sorted view

4 months agouse the same type as in the sorted view 259/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 7 Feb 2022 21:13:25 +0000 (13:13 -0800)] 
use the same type as in the sorted view

4 months agoreturn a value from get_quantile() for arithmetic types
AlexanderSaydakov [Sat, 5 Feb 2022 00:44:25 +0000 (16:44 -0800)] 
return a value from get_quantile() for arithmetic types

4 months agoslightly larger margin
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 4 Feb 2022 22:16:21 +0000 (14:16 -0800)] 
slightly larger margin

4 months agoinclude floating point types, simplify comparator
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 4 Feb 2022 20:14:11 +0000 (12:14 -0800)] 
include floating point types, simplify comparator

4 months agosingular
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 4 Feb 2022 20:08:54 +0000 (12:08 -0800)] 
singular

4 months agoremoved some unnecessary complexity
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 4 Feb 2022 19:34:59 +0000 (11:34 -0800)] 
removed some unnecessary complexity

5 months agocopy items of integral types instead of using pointers
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 31 Jan 2022 22:04:12 +0000 (14:04 -0800)] 
copy items of integral types instead of using pointers

5 months agoinclude cmath for std::isnan
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 26 Jan 2022 01:04:18 +0000 (17:04 -0800)] 
include cmath for std::isnan

5 months agoadjusted python wrapper
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 26 Jan 2022 01:03:53 +0000 (17:03 -0800)] 
adjusted python wrapper

5 months agoimplicit conversion
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 25 Jan 2022 23:49:10 +0000 (15:49 -0800)] 
implicit conversion

5 months agoquantile sketch sorted view
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 25 Jan 2022 23:41:46 +0000 (15:41 -0800)] 
quantile sketch sorted view

5 months agoMerge pull request #258 from apache/kll_inclusive_rank
Alexander Saydakov [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 22:13:19 +0000 (14:13 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #258 from apache/kll_inclusive_rank

KLL inclusive rank

5 months agotest inclusive PMF and CDF 258/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 11 Jan 2022 00:54:21 +0000 (16:54 -0800)] 
test inclusive PMF and CDF

5 months agoadjusted the python wrapper
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 10 Jan 2022 21:24:44 +0000 (13:24 -0800)] 
adjusted the python wrapper

5 months agokll inclusive rank
AlexanderSaydakov [Sat, 8 Jan 2022 01:35:28 +0000 (17:35 -0800)] 
kll inclusive rank

5 months agoMerge pull request #255 from apache/theta_common_reading_bytes
Alexander Saydakov [Wed, 5 Jan 2022 23:52:54 +0000 (15:52 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #255 from apache/theta_common_reading_bytes

Theta: common code for wrap and deserialize

5 months agoMerge pull request #257 from apache/req_fix
Jon Malkin [Wed, 5 Jan 2022 18:24:31 +0000 (10:24 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #257 from apache/req_fix

Addresses segfault described in issue #256

5 months agoAddresses segfault described in issue #256 257/head
Jon Malkin [Wed, 5 Jan 2022 00:41:31 +0000 (16:41 -0800)] 
Addresses segfault described in issue #256

6 months agoreuse parser in deserialize from bytes 255/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 21 Dec 2021 20:14:26 +0000 (12:14 -0800)] 
reuse parser in deserialize from bytes

6 months agoadded build target before test
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 17 Dec 2021 19:49:38 +0000 (11:49 -0800)] 
added build target before test

6 months ago3.4.0.dev0
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 15 Dec 2021 23:28:01 +0000 (15:28 -0800)] 
3.4.0.dev0

6 months agofixed indentation
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 15 Dec 2021 00:57:57 +0000 (16:57 -0800)] 
fixed indentation

6 months agoMerge pull request #254 from apache/test_deserialize_exact_from_java
Alexander Saydakov [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 22:18:18 +0000 (14:18 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #254 from apache/test_deserialize_exact_from_java

test deserialize exact Theta sketch from Java

6 months agoadded missing test 254/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 10 Dec 2021 22:17:22 +0000 (14:17 -0800)] 
added missing test

6 months agoMerge pull request #252 from apache/theta_setops_sync_java
Alexander Saydakov [Fri, 10 Dec 2021 21:37:13 +0000 (13:37 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #252 from apache/theta_setops_sync_java

Theta and Tuple sketch setops sync with Java

6 months agoMerge pull request #253 from will-lauer/oldSerialization
Alexander Saydakov [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 19:34:05 +0000 (11:34 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #253 from will-lauer/oldSerialization

Adding support for older serialization versions of compact theta

6 months agoFixing is_ordered flag for v1 and v2 sketches and updating comments 253/head
Will Lauer [Wed, 8 Dec 2021 19:15:33 +0000 (13:15 -0600)] 
Fixing is_ordered flag for v1 and v2 sketches and updating comments

6 months agoadded union tests 252/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 7 Dec 2021 22:28:28 +0000 (14:28 -0800)] 
added union tests

6 months agomade empty and single-item sketches ordered, added tests
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 6 Dec 2021 21:01:20 +0000 (13:01 -0800)] 
made empty and single-item sketches ordered, added tests

7 months agoported tests from Java, adjusted logic
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 1 Dec 2021 00:02:44 +0000 (16:02 -0800)] 
ported tests from Java, adjusted logic

7 months agoAdding support for older serialization versions of compact theta
Will Lauer [Tue, 23 Nov 2021 22:01:16 +0000 (16:01 -0600)] 
Adding support for older serialization versions of compact theta

7 months agoMerge pull request #250 from apache/theta_reset
Alexander Saydakov [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 22:02:48 +0000 (15:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #250 from apache/theta_reset

Theta and Tuple reset

8 months agosimplified slightly 250/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 21:21:38 +0000 (14:21 -0700)] 
simplified slightly

8 months agoreset sketch and union
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 21:16:14 +0000 (14:16 -0700)] 
reset sketch and union

8 months agoMerge pull request #249 from will-lauer/wrapped_theta_updates
Alexander Saydakov [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 21:09:25 +0000 (14:09 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #249 from will-lauer/wrapped_theta_updates

Restructuring theta so that wrapped compact has standard methods

8 months agoMerge pull request #248 from will-lauer/install
Jon Malkin [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 18:29:55 +0000 (11:29 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #248 from will-lauer/install

Updating documentation and fixing definition of exported variables

8 months agoRestructuring theta so that wrapped compact has standard methods 249/head
Will Lauer [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 18:30:20 +0000 (13:30 -0500)] 
Restructuring theta so that wrapped compact has standard methods

Introducing a base_theta_sketch_alloc as a base class and moving most
methods to that class, except for iterators, so that
wrapped_compact_theta_sketch can inherit from the same base class as the
rest of the sketch methods, and thus have the same API.

8 months agoUpdating documentation and fixing definition of exported variables 248/head
Will Lauer [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 14:52:43 +0000 (09:52 -0500)] 
Updating documentation and fixing definition of exported variables

8 months agoMerge pull request #245 from will-lauer/install
Alexander Saydakov [Thu, 28 Oct 2021 21:54:53 +0000 (14:54 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #245 from will-lauer/install

Updating cmake config to support publication and package building

8 months agoMerge pull request #247 from apache/tuple_serial_ver3
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 16:38:37 +0000 (09:38 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #247 from apache/tuple_serial_ver3

tuple serial version 3 for compatibility with Java

8 months agoAdding instructions for including DataSketches as dependency 245/head
Will Lauer [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 16:04:05 +0000 (11:04 -0500)] 
Adding instructions for including DataSketches as dependency

8 months agotuple serial version 3 for compatibility with Java 247/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 21 Oct 2021 01:20:55 +0000 (18:20 -0700)] 
tuple serial version 3 for compatibility with Java

8 months agoMerge pull request #246 from apache/fix_allocation_in_to_string
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 19 Oct 2021 17:06:38 +0000 (10:06 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #246 from apache/fix_allocation_in_to_string

use default allocator for temporary ostringstream

8 months agoA little more cmake cleanup and a readme update.
Will Lauer [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 21:27:49 +0000 (16:27 -0500)] 
A little more cmake cleanup and a readme update.

8 months agoIncluding missing files in python distribution
Will Lauer [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 17:36:25 +0000 (12:36 -0500)] 
Including missing files in python distribution

8 months agofixed conversion 246/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 13 Oct 2021 21:53:35 +0000 (14:53 -0700)] 
fixed conversion

8 months agouse default allocator for temporary ostringstream
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 13 Oct 2021 21:27:06 +0000 (14:27 -0700)] 
use default allocator for temporary ostringstream

8 months agoAdding missing files from install
Will Lauer [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 14:18:35 +0000 (09:18 -0500)] 
Adding missing files from install

8 months agoFixing exports and dependencies to build correct install package
Will Lauer [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 02:45:49 +0000 (21:45 -0500)] 
Fixing exports and dependencies to build correct install package

8 months agoInstalling needed common files
Will Lauer [Sat, 9 Oct 2021 18:51:46 +0000 (13:51 -0500)] 
Installing needed common files

8 months agoMerge pull request #244 from apache/fix_cpc_union_allocation
Alexander Saydakov [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 19:18:08 +0000 (12:18 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #244 from apache/fix_cpc_union_allocation

Fixed cpc_union allocation

8 months agouse provided allocator instance 244/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 23:17:21 +0000 (16:17 -0700)] 
use provided allocator instance

9 months agoMerge pull request #242 from apache/py_fixes
Jon Malkin [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 23:17:54 +0000 (16:17 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #242 from apache/py_fixes

Py fixes

9 months agoreturn unreleased python verison to 3.3.0.dev0 242/head
Jon Malkin [Wed, 29 Sep 2021 19:44:22 +0000 (12:44 -0700)] 
return unreleased python verison to 3.3.0.dev0

9 months agoPull in changes to python files and license from 3.2.x branch
Jon Malkin [Wed, 29 Sep 2021 19:42:55 +0000 (12:42 -0700)] 
Pull in changes to python files and license from 3.2.x branch

9 months agoMerge pull request #241 from apache/fix_hll_to_string
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 28 Sep 2021 20:52:03 +0000 (13:52 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #241 from apache/fix_hll_to_string

fixed HLL to_string()

9 months agofixed printing uint8_t values 241/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 27 Sep 2021 21:40:22 +0000 (14:40 -0700)] 
fixed printing uint8_t values

9 months agoMerge pull request #240 from apache/py_readme_cleanup 3.2.x 3.2.0 3.2.0-rc2
Jon Malkin [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 23:59:54 +0000 (16:59 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #240 from apache/py_readme_cleanup

Python cleanup

9 months agoMerge branch '3.2.x' into py_readme_cleanup 240/head
Jon Malkin [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 22:42:56 +0000 (15:42 -0700)] 
Merge branch '3.2.x' into py_readme_cleanup

9 months agoclean up project metadata and dependencies for python
Jon Malkin [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 22:39:40 +0000 (15:39 -0700)] 
clean up project metadata and dependencies for python

9 months agouse logo with trademark icons, no need to caveat maybe-not-yet for pypi
Jon Malkin [Wed, 22 Sep 2021 23:48:23 +0000 (16:48 -0700)] 
use logo with trademark icons, no need to caveat maybe-not-yet for pypi

9 months agoclean up long and short descriptions for python package
Jon Malkin [Wed, 22 Sep 2021 23:21:47 +0000 (16:21 -0700)] 
clean up long and short descriptions for python package

9 months agoRelease process: bumps setup.py version to 3.3.0.dev0
Jon Malkin [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 23:12:11 +0000 (16:12 -0700)] 
Release process: bumps setup.py version to 3.3.0.dev0

9 months agoto v3.2.0 in setup.py 3.2.0-RC1
Jon Malkin [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 22:40:07 +0000 (15:40 -0700)] 
to v3.2.0 in setup.py

9 months agoMerge pull request #239 from apache/py_readme
Jon Malkin [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 22:26:52 +0000 (15:26 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #239 from apache/py_readme

update python readme, remove unused .gitmodules

9 months agoAdd sentence-ending comma 239/head
Jon Malkin [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 20:09:47 +0000 (13:09 -0700)] 
Add sentence-ending comma

9 months agospecify where to run the install command
Jon Malkin [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 20:00:31 +0000 (13:00 -0700)] 
specify where to run the install command

9 months agoupdate python readme, remove unused .gitmodules
Jon Malkin [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 18:45:31 +0000 (11:45 -0700)] 
update python readme, remove unused .gitmodules

9 months agoMerge pull request #237 from apache/issue_236
Alexander Saydakov [Mon, 20 Sep 2021 16:34:54 +0000 (09:34 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #237 from apache/issue_236

Fix issue 236

9 months agocorrect description 237/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 17 Sep 2021 22:19:52 +0000 (15:19 -0700)] 
correct description

9 months agofix issue #236
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 17 Sep 2021 22:16:15 +0000 (15:16 -0700)] 
fix issue #236

9 months agoMerge pull request #235 from apache/add_sdist_build
Jon Malkin [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 20:11:19 +0000 (13:11 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #235 from apache/add_sdist_build

Add sdist build

9 months agoMerge pull request #234 from apache/pybind_build_dependency 235/head
Jon Malkin [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 18:56:57 +0000 (11:56 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #234 from apache/pybind_build_dependency

Pybind build dependency

10 months agoadd missing - and specify global pybind11 dependency 234/head
Jon Malkin [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 22:17:26 +0000 (15:17 -0700)] 
add missing - and specify global pybind11 dependency

10 months agoChanges to support wheels on Windows
Jon Malkin [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 22:02:14 +0000 (15:02 -0700)] 
Changes to support wheels on Windows

10 months agoMerge branch 'pybind_build_dependency' of github.com:apache/datasketches-cpp into...
Jon Malkin [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 19:12:58 +0000 (12:12 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'pybind_build_dependency' of github.com:apache/datasketches-cpp into pybind_build_dependency

10 months agofix python compile issues on ubuntu+gcc10 docker by redefining constants in namespace...
Jon Malkin [Mon, 30 Aug 2021 18:01:42 +0000 (11:01 -0700)] 
fix python compile issues on ubuntu+gcc10 docker by redefining constants in namespaces rather than inside class template

10 months agoturn pybind11 into python build dependency, removing from source tree. docs no yet...
Jon Malkin [Mon, 30 Aug 2021 18:00:30 +0000 (11:00 -0700)] 
turn pybind11 into python build dependency, removing from source tree.  docs no yet updated.

10 months agoadd wheel to sdist build since the log complains about it missing
Jon Malkin [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 21:53:55 +0000 (14:53 -0700)] 
add wheel to sdist build since the log complains about it missing

10 months agograb dependencies in sdist build
Jon Malkin [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 21:50:24 +0000 (14:50 -0700)] 
grab dependencies in sdist build

10 months agoadd sdist build to workflow
Jon Malkin [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 21:32:46 +0000 (14:32 -0700)] 
add sdist build to workflow

10 months agoMerge pull request #233 from apache/pypi_prep
Jon Malkin [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 18:02:18 +0000 (11:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #233 from apache/pypi_prep

Build python wheels on releases

10 months agotry slightly different structure 233/head
Jon Malkin [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 23:58:44 +0000 (16:58 -0700)] 
try slightly different structure

10 months agorun wheel creation when creating a release or when triggered manually
Jon Malkin [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 23:46:45 +0000 (16:46 -0700)] 
run wheel creation when creating a release or when triggered manually

10 months agoadd missing quotes
Jon Malkin [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 19:50:54 +0000 (12:50 -0700)] 
add missing quotes

10 months agoskip win32 builds
Jon Malkin [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 19:34:12 +0000 (12:34 -0700)] 
skip win32 builds

10 months agouse IDE to get formatting right
Jon Malkin [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 18:49:34 +0000 (11:49 -0700)] 
use IDE to get formatting right