datasketches-hive.git
2 months agoexclude git.properties from apache-rat-plugin check master
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 1 Mar 2022 02:43:08 +0000 (18:43 -0800)] 
exclude git.properties from apache-rat-plugin check

2 months agotentative revision
AlexanderSaydakov [Sat, 19 Feb 2022 01:48:02 +0000 (17:48 -0800)] 
tentative revision

3 months ago1.3.0-SNAPSHOT
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 14 Feb 2022 22:52:41 +0000 (14:52 -0800)] 
1.3.0-SNAPSHOT

3 months agoRevert git-commit-plugin back to version 4.9.10.
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 2 Feb 2022 23:48:22 +0000 (15:48 -0800)] 
Revert git-commit-plugin back to version 4.9.10.

3 months agoAdded documentation as requested by issue #54.
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 2 Feb 2022 21:54:52 +0000 (13:54 -0800)] 
Added documentation as requested by issue #54.

3 months agoMerge pull request #62 from apache/core_3_1_0
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 2 Feb 2022 21:28:10 +0000 (13:28 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #62 from apache/core_3_1_0

use datasketches-java-3.1.0

3 months agouse datasketches-java-3.1.0 62/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 27 Jan 2022 23:40:30 +0000 (15:40 -0800)] 
use datasketches-java-3.1.0

3 months agoMerge pull request #61 from apache/CleanupWarnings&POM
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 26 Jan 2022 23:31:13 +0000 (15:31 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #61 from apache/CleanupWarnings&POM

This is a lot of files...

4 months agoThis is a lot of files... 61/head
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 14 Jan 2022 03:45:03 +0000 (19:45 -0800)] 
This is a lot of files...

but 99% of them have only a change from @SuppressWarnings("javadoc") to
@SuppressWarnings("deprecation").  Apparently recent updates to java
must have changed how this was classified.

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-hive.git
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 21:58:29 +0000 (13:58 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-hive.git

4 months agoAdd "workflow_dispatch" to .github/workflows/maven.yml
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 21:58:09 +0000 (13:58 -0800)] 
Add "workflow_dispatch" to .github/workflows/maven.yml

4 months agoMerge pull request #60 from apache/core_3_0_0
Alexander Saydakov [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 21:44:39 +0000 (13:44 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #60 from apache/core_3_0_0

use the latest datasketches-java-3.0.0

4 months agoobsolete parameters 60/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 20:17:22 +0000 (12:17 -0800)] 
obsolete parameters

4 months agoremoved unnecessary and wrong section
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 19:58:23 +0000 (11:58 -0800)] 
removed unnecessary and wrong section

4 months agoupdated some plugins
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 00:27:31 +0000 (16:27 -0800)] 
updated some plugins

4 months agolatest Hadoop and Hive
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 11 Jan 2022 23:17:58 +0000 (15:17 -0800)] 
latest Hadoop and Hive

4 months agouse the latest datasketches-java-3.0.0
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 11 Jan 2022 21:38:37 +0000 (13:38 -0800)] 
use the latest datasketches-java-3.0.0

14 months agoMerge pull request #58 from apache/checkstyle_fixes
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 01:32:21 +0000 (17:32 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #58 from apache/checkstyle_fixes

Checkstyle fixes

14 months agoCheckstyle fixes 58/head
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 20:15:27 +0000 (12:15 -0800)] 
Checkstyle fixes

14 months agoMerge pull request #57 from apache/move_from_travis_to_gha
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 00:41:33 +0000 (16:41 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #57 from apache/move_from_travis_to_gha

Move from Travis-ci to GitHub Actions

14 months agoMove from Travis-ci to GitHub Actions 57/head
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 4 Mar 2021 00:57:42 +0000 (16:57 -0800)] 
Move from Travis-ci to GitHub Actions

14 months agoMerge pull request #56 from apache/Update_to_core2.0.0
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 3 Mar 2021 23:51:56 +0000 (15:51 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #56 from apache/Update_to_core2.0.0

Updates required to match java core 2.0.0.

14 months agoThese are all code cleanup changes. 56/head
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 3 Mar 2021 20:30:06 +0000 (12:30 -0800)] 
These are all code cleanup changes.

Vast majority: Fixing unqualified access to class members (by adding
"this.").

A few cases of: Removing redundant generic attributes.

14 months agoUpdates required to match java core 2.0.0.
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 00:43:08 +0000 (16:43 -0800)] 
Updates required to match java core 2.0.0.

14 months agoMerge pull request #55 from packet23/jaccard-udf
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 24 Feb 2021 19:56:49 +0000 (11:56 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #55 from packet23/jaccard-udf

EstimateSketchSimilarityUDF

15 months agoEstimateSketchSimilarityUDF 55/head
Sebastian Klemke [Wed, 3 Feb 2021 09:13:39 +0000 (10:13 +0100)] 
EstimateSketchSimilarityUDF

16 months agoA few fixes related to move to TLP.
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 18:36:36 +0000 (10:36 -0800)] 
A few fixes related to move to TLP.

18 months agoFix GitHub homepage reference.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 23 Oct 2020 18:48:45 +0000 (11:48 -0700)] 
Fix GitHub homepage reference.

22 months agoFix typos.
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 21:59:26 +0000 (14:59 -0700)] 
Fix typos.

23 months agoRelease Process: Change pom version to 1.2.0-incubating-SNAPSHOT.
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 13 Jun 2020 23:00:02 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
Release Process: Change pom version to 1.2.0-incubating-SNAPSHOT.

23 months agoAdded license to new file log4j2.xml
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 13 Jun 2020 22:42:54 +0000 (15:42 -0700)] 
Added license to new file log4j2.xml

23 months agoChanged POM and added log4j2.xml config to eliminate compiler warnings.
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 13 Jun 2020 22:11:01 +0000 (15:11 -0700)] 
Changed POM and added log4j2.xml config to eliminate compiler warnings.

Removed unused "resource" warning in EstimateSketchUDFTest.

Added SuppressWarnings("deprecation") to two methods. Turns out that the
actual problem is within Hive itself.

23 months agoMinor fixes to gitignore, travis.yml, SketchesCheckstyle.xml,
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 13 Jun 2020 00:48:19 +0000 (17:48 -0700)] 
Minor fixes to gitignore, travis.yml, SketchesCheckstyle.xml,
package-info.

Added a missing final.
Fixed calls to deprecated methods of datasketches-java 1.3.0.

23 months agoRemove unused imports to eliminate warnings.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 16:00:21 +0000 (09:00 -0700)] 
Remove unused imports to eliminate warnings.

23 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/incubator-datasketches-hive.git
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 15:53:27 +0000 (08:53 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/incubator-datasketches-hive.git

23 months agoVery minor edits to NOTICE, README and Pom to bring them into closer
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 15:52:53 +0000 (08:52 -0700)] 
Very minor edits to NOTICE, README and Pom to bring them into closer
alignment with their core Java repo cousins.

23 months agoMerge pull request #52 from apache/byteswritable_length_fix
Jon Malkin [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 20:42:40 +0000 (13:42 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #52 from apache/byteswritable_length_fix

Replace calls to BytesWritable.getBytes()

23 months agobump core sketches library dependnecy to v1.3.0-incubating 52/head
Jon Malkin [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 18:11:06 +0000 (11:11 -0700)] 
bump core sketches library dependnecy to v1.3.0-incubating

23 months agomake sure binary is handled consistently, add test for issue #50
Jon Malkin [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 18:09:39 +0000 (11:09 -0700)] 
make sure binary is handled consistently, add test for issue #50

23 months agoMerge pull request #53 from apache/revert-51-theta-sketch-estimate-fix-byte-length
Jon Malkin [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 04:46:21 +0000 (21:46 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #53 from apache/revert-51-theta-sketch-estimate-fix-byte-length

Revert "Fix theta sketch estimation if input has extra bytes"

23 months agoRevert "Fix theta sketch estimation if input has extra bytes" 53/head
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 04:26:02 +0000 (21:26 -0700)] 
Revert "Fix theta sketch estimation if input has extra bytes"

23 months agoMerge pull request #51 from koke/theta-sketch-estimate-fix-byte-length
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 02:04:03 +0000 (19:04 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #51 from koke/theta-sketch-estimate-fix-byte-length

Fix theta sketch estimation if input has extra bytes

23 months agoReplace calls to BytesWritable.getBytes() to ensure we don't read beyond the valid...
Jon Malkin [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 23:16:56 +0000 (16:16 -0700)] 
Replace calls to BytesWritable.getBytes() to ensure we don't read beyond the valid buffer

23 months agoFix theta sketch estimation if input has extra bytes 51/head
Jorge Bernal [Fri, 29 May 2020 10:30:44 +0000 (12:30 +0200)] 
Fix theta sketch estimation if input has extra bytes

In some cases, the bytes in BytesWritable will contain some extra space, but
getLength will give the right amount of bytes to read.

23 months agoMerge pull request #49 from apache/Readme
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 May 2020 21:48:24 +0000 (14:48 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #49 from apache/Readme

Update Readme

23 months agoUpdate Readme 49/head
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 May 2020 16:47:39 +0000 (09:47 -0700)] 
Update Readme

2 years agoMerge pull request #48 from apache/SuppressWarnings
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 May 2020 03:22:32 +0000 (20:22 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #48 from apache/SuppressWarnings

Added SuppressWarnings("resource") to a number of test methods.

2 years agoAdded SuppressWarnings("resource") to a number of test methods. 48/head
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 May 2020 01:41:31 +0000 (18:41 -0700)] 
Added SuppressWarnings("resource") to a number of test methods.

2 years agoMerge pull request #47 from apache/UpdateNotice
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 May 2020 00:58:02 +0000 (17:58 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #47 from apache/UpdateNotice

Update Notice.

2 years agoUpdate Notice. 47/head
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 8 May 2020 22:06:54 +0000 (15:06 -0700)] 
Update Notice.

2 years agoMerge pull request #45 from apache/UpdateReadme
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 16 Feb 2020 00:16:22 +0000 (16:16 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #45 from apache/UpdateReadme

Update Readme

2 years agocorrect sentence 45/head
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 01:07:40 +0000 (17:07 -0800)] 
correct sentence

2 years agoUpdate Readme
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 00:11:58 +0000 (16:11 -0800)] 
Update Readme

2 years agoMerge pull request #44 from apache/misc
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 21:25:23 +0000 (13:25 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #44 from apache/misc

Update Readme

2 years agoUpdate Readme 44/head
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 21:22:57 +0000 (13:22 -0800)] 
Update Readme

2 years agoUpdates to Disclaimer and Readme
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 13 Jan 2020 20:35:59 +0000 (12:35 -0800)] 
Updates to Disclaimer and Readme

2 years agoUpdate Checkstyle config.
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 19:00:52 +0000 (11:00 -0800)] 
Update Checkstyle config.

2 years agoUpdate checkstyle config
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 01:16:25 +0000 (17:16 -0800)] 
Update checkstyle config

2 years agoUpdate travis.yml
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 01:28:50 +0000 (18:28 -0700)] 
Update travis.yml

2 years agoupdate license
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 23:11:21 +0000 (16:11 -0700)] 
update license

2 years agoRemove yahoo header
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 17:41:22 +0000 (10:41 -0700)] 
Remove yahoo header

2 years agoupdate pom
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 23:12:05 +0000 (16:12 -0700)] 
update pom

2 years agoupdate pom
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 22:25:59 +0000 (15:25 -0700)] 
update pom

2 years agoupdate Notice pom
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 22:15:37 +0000 (15:15 -0700)] 
update Notice pom

2 years agoMinor updates
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 19:23:16 +0000 (12:23 -0700)] 
Minor updates

2 years agoupdate pom
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 00:30:03 +0000 (17:30 -0700)] 
update pom

2 years agoremove stylesheet.css
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 21:25:34 +0000 (14:25 -0700)] 
remove stylesheet.css

2 years agoIncrement master pom version to 1.1.0-incubating-SNAPSHOT
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 20:13:42 +0000 (13:13 -0700)] 
Increment master pom version to 1.1.0-incubating-SNAPSHOT

2 years agoUpdate README
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 19:18:34 +0000 (12:18 -0700)] 
Update README

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/incubator-datasketches-hive.git
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 19:08:11 +0000 (12:08 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/incubator-datasketches-hive.git

2 years agoUpdate metadata files at root.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 19:07:50 +0000 (12:07 -0700)] 
Update metadata files at root.

2 years agoMerge pull request #42 from apache/UpdateReadme
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 23:56:50 +0000 (16:56 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #42 from apache/UpdateReadme

Update Readme

2 years agoUpdate Readme 42/head
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 23:41:20 +0000 (16:41 -0700)] 
Update Readme

2 years agoRemove slf4j dependency
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 23:29:14 +0000 (16:29 -0700)] 
Remove slf4j dependency

2 years agoMerge pull request #41 from apache/LicenseSwap
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 21:27:42 +0000 (14:27 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #41 from apache/LicenseSwap

License swap

2 years agoTry -quiet mode. 41/head
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 21:22:37 +0000 (14:22 -0700)] 
Try -quiet mode.

2 years agoremove "Downloading" and "Downloaded" lines from build output.
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 20:45:35 +0000 (13:45 -0700)] 
remove "Downloading" and "Downloaded" lines from build output.

2 years agoremove [INFO] logging messages during build
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 20:26:26 +0000 (13:26 -0700)] 
remove [INFO] logging messages during build

2 years agoFix lower limit of nomEntries
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 01:47:03 +0000 (18:47 -0700)] 
Fix lower limit of nomEntries

2 years agoAdding license to misc files, update readme
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 20 Sep 2019 01:34:47 +0000 (18:34 -0700)] 
Adding license to misc files, update readme

2 years agoPerformed License swap, package refactoring, corrected import statements
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 19 Sep 2019 21:41:01 +0000 (14:41 -0700)] 
Performed License swap, package refactoring, corrected import statements
referring to the tuple/adouble/ implementation.

2 years agoAdd SuppressWarnings("javadoc") to hide mostly unneccesary warnings.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 19 Sep 2019 21:14:48 +0000 (14:14 -0700)] 
Add SuppressWarnings("javadoc") to hide mostly unneccesary warnings.

2 years agoUpdate pom and checkstyle
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 00:55:37 +0000 (17:55 -0700)] 
Update pom and checkstyle

3 years agoMinor style issues, update POM
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 17:02:35 +0000 (10:02 -0700)] 
Minor style issues, update POM

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
saydakov [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 17:22:43 +0000 (10:22 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-hive-0.13.0 sketches-hive-0.13.0
saydakov [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 17:22:20 +0000 (10:22 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-hive-0.13.0

3 years agoCPC sketch UDFs
saydakov [Mon, 18 Mar 2019 22:59:25 +0000 (15:59 -0700)] 
CPC sketch UDFs

3 years agoMerge pull request #39 from DataSketches/hll-bounds-and-summary
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 23:10:03 +0000 (15:10 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #39 from DataSketches/hll-bounds-and-summary

error bounds and to string UDFs

3 years agoMerge pull request #40 from DataSketches/kll-naming
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 23:08:50 +0000 (15:08 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #40 from DataSketches/kll-naming

shortened names

3 years agoshortened names 40/head
saydakov [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 19:13:03 +0000 (11:13 -0800)] 
shortened names

3 years agoset lgK explicitly since the default was not released yet 39/head
saydakov [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 18:50:46 +0000 (10:50 -0800)] 
set lgK explicitly since the default was not released yet

3 years agoerror bounds and to string UDFs
saydakov [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 18:06:53 +0000 (10:06 -0800)] 
error bounds and to string UDFs

3 years agoMerge pull request #37 from DataSketches/kll-cdf
Alexander Saydakov [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 19:09:07 +0000 (11:09 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #37 from DataSketches/kll-cdf

GetCdfFromSketchUDF

3 years agoMerge pull request #38 from DataSketches/quantiles-get-n
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 Feb 2019 06:23:41 +0000 (22:23 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #38 from DataSketches/quantiles-get-n

Quantiles get n

3 years agoget CDF functions for quantiles sketch 37/head
saydakov [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 23:32:57 +0000 (15:32 -0800)] 
get CDF functions for quantiles sketch

3 years agonew copyright 38/head
saydakov [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 23:08:45 +0000 (15:08 -0800)] 
new copyright

3 years agoadded getN functions
saydakov [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 23:07:13 +0000 (15:07 -0800)] 
added getN functions

3 years agoGetCdfFromSketchUDF
saydakov [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 20:02:02 +0000 (12:02 -0800)] 
GetCdfFromSketchUDF

3 years agoMinor javadoc fix
lrhodes [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 20:20:28 +0000 (12:20 -0800)] 
Minor javadoc fix

3 years agoMerge pull request #36 from DataSketches/quantiles-to-string-udfs
Alexander Saydakov [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 18:38:31 +0000 (10:38 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #36 from DataSketches/quantiles-to-string-udfs

quantiles sketch to string UDFs