datasketches-memory.git
6 weeks agoSpelling Jdk17_Panama_mess 159/head
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 10 May 2022 00:25:08 +0000 (17:25 -0700)] 
Spelling

7 weeks agospelling
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 7 May 2022 17:46:06 +0000 (10:46 -0700)] 
spelling

7 weeks agominor fixes.
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 4 May 2022 21:40:32 +0000 (14:40 -0700)] 
minor fixes.

7 weeks agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Jdk17_Panama_David' into
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 3 May 2022 23:49:22 +0000 (16:49 -0700)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Jdk17_Panama_David' into
Jdk17_Panama_mess

Conflicts:
datasketches-memory-java17/src/main/java/org/apache/datasketches/memory/internal/BaseStateImpl.java
datasketches-memory-java17/src/main/java/org/apache/datasketches/memory/internal/UnsafeUtil.java
datasketches-memory-java9/src/main/java/module-info.java

Resolved

7 weeks agoUpdate pom
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 3 May 2022 22:29:19 +0000 (15:29 -0700)] 
Update pom

7 weeks agoUpdate Pom files Jdk17_Panama_David
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 3 May 2022 22:27:10 +0000 (15:27 -0700)] 
Update Pom files

7 weeks agoMostly cosmetic changes
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 3 May 2022 21:15:39 +0000 (14:15 -0700)] 
Mostly cosmetic changes

7 weeks agoRestore DefaultMemoryRequestServer.
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 3 May 2022 03:54:16 +0000 (20:54 -0700)] 
Restore DefaultMemoryRequestServer.

7 weeks agoAdjust enforcer rules once again.
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 3 May 2022 01:23:33 +0000 (18:23 -0700)] 
Adjust enforcer rules once again.

7 weeks agoAdd license header.
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 3 May 2022 01:19:22 +0000 (18:19 -0700)] 
Add license header.

7 weeks agoCorrect enforcer rules
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 3 May 2022 01:08:54 +0000 (18:08 -0700)] 
Correct enforcer rules

7 weeks agoremove extraneous )
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 3 May 2022 00:54:46 +0000 (17:54 -0700)] 
remove extraneous )

7 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' into Jdk17_Panama_mess
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 3 May 2022 00:50:03 +0000 (17:50 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into Jdk17_Panama_mess

7 weeks agoUpdate pom enforcer java version ranges.
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 3 May 2022 00:46:58 +0000 (17:46 -0700)] 
Update pom enforcer java version ranges.

7 weeks agoMerge pull request #158 from apache/FixCatchOfNPE
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 2 May 2022 23:12:42 +0000 (16:12 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #158 from apache/FixCatchOfNPE

Fix improper catch of NPE

7 weeks agoMerge pull request #157 from apache/UpdatePOM
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 2 May 2022 23:09:00 +0000 (16:09 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #157 from apache/UpdatePOM

Update POM with latest versions

4 months agoFix two tests to check for the correct exception based on the previous 158/head
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 1 Feb 2022 22:14:31 +0000 (14:14 -0800)] 
Fix two tests to check for the correct exception based on the previous
change in Util.getResourcePath(...).

4 months agoFix improper catch of NPE
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 1 Feb 2022 21:07:15 +0000 (13:07 -0800)] 
Fix improper catch of NPE

5 months agoUpdate POM with latest versions 157/head
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 18 Jan 2022 23:52:05 +0000 (17:52 -0600)] 
Update POM with latest versions

6 months agoRemove debug logging from GH actions 156/head
David Cromberge [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 22:33:10 +0000 (22:33 +0000)] 
Remove debug logging from GH actions

6 months agoFixes for script compile
David Cromberge [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 22:28:55 +0000 (22:28 +0000)] 
Fixes for script compile

6 months agoEnable debug mode
David Cromberge [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 21:19:05 +0000 (21:19 +0000)] 
Enable debug mode

6 months agoMore permissive range checking on enforcer plugin
David Cromberge [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 20:50:53 +0000 (20:50 +0000)] 
More permissive range checking on enforcer plugin

6 months agoFix enforcer errors for toolchain=17
David Cromberge [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 20:47:48 +0000 (20:47 +0000)] 
Fix enforcer errors for toolchain=17

6 months agoUse correct dest name for output files
David Cromberge [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 20:27:47 +0000 (20:27 +0000)] 
Use correct dest name for output files

6 months agoFix eclipse warnings
David Cromberge [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 20:17:21 +0000 (20:17 +0000)] 
Fix eclipse warnings

6 months agoRestructure module-info.java files to include as resources in MR
David Cromberge [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 20:06:26 +0000 (20:06 +0000)] 
Restructure module-info.java files to include as resources in MR

6 months agoRemove module-info and replace with compiler add-modules
David Cromberge [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 19:47:26 +0000 (19:47 +0000)] 
Remove module-info and replace with compiler add-modules

6 months agoDummy implementation
David Cromberge [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 19:47:06 +0000 (19:47 +0000)] 
Dummy implementation

7 months agoRemoved module-info from java17.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 01:47:44 +0000 (17:47 -0800)] 
Removed module-info from java17.

Removed Util.java //I had started implementing panama
Reinstated JDK17 in java17

java17 now compiles in Eclipse, no errors

7 months agoCurrent mess: ds-memory-java17 configured with jdk11
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 00:22:03 +0000 (16:22 -0800)] 
Current mess: ds-memory-java17 configured with jdk11

7 months agoRelax enforcer plugin constraints
David Cromberge [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 23:50:14 +0000 (23:50 +0000)] 
Relax enforcer plugin constraints

7 months agoRemoved all failing files except Java17/ ...internal/BaseStateImpl.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 22:57:34 +0000 (14:57 -0800)] 
Removed all failing files except Java17/ ...internal/BaseStateImpl.

7 months agoThis is a mess and has errors, so it will not compile.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 19:10:57 +0000 (11:10 -0800)] 
This is a mess and has errors, so it will not compile.

7 months agoRemoved NioBits and NioBitsFields. Plus improving some javadocs and a Jdk17_Panama 155/head
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 01:35:40 +0000 (17:35 -0800)] 
Removed NioBits and NioBitsFields.  Plus improving some javadocs and a
few other minor tweaks.

7 months agoRemoved requirements for VM class
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 05:45:36 +0000 (21:45 -0800)] 
Removed requirements for VM class

7 months agoFix indentation in GH actions yml file
David Cromberge [Wed, 10 Nov 2021 13:48:27 +0000 (13:48 +0000)] 
Fix indentation in GH actions yml file

7 months agoMaven scaffolding for Java17 module
David Cromberge [Wed, 10 Nov 2021 13:28:15 +0000 (13:28 +0000)] 
Maven scaffolding for Java17 module

9 months agoMerge pull request #154 from apache/merge-2.0.X
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 16:05:51 +0000 (09:05 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #154 from apache/merge-2.0.X

Merge 2.0.X

9 months agoMerge branch 2.0.X 154/head
David Cromberge [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 10:13:02 +0000 (11:13 +0100)] 
Merge branch 2.0.X

9 months agoUpdate README.md 2.0.X 2.0.0 2.0.0-RC2
David Cromberge [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 21:44:27 +0000 (22:44 +0100)] 
Update README.md

Remove leading chars from sample commands to allow the user
to use the new Github clipboard functionality on markdown.

9 months agoUpdate README.md
David Cromberge [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 21:33:12 +0000 (22:33 +0100)] 
Update README.md

Fix abbreviation for continuous integration.

9 months agoUpdate README.md
David Cromberge [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 16:35:54 +0000 (17:35 +0100)] 
Update README.md

Minor grammatical correction.

9 months agoUpdate README.md
David Cromberge [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 16:32:14 +0000 (17:32 +0100)] 
Update README.md

Clarify the behaviour of the C/I tests.  Running these does not
exclude the normal unit tests that execute against each Maven
module.

9 months agoSkip git-commit-id maven plugin when no Git
David Cromberge [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 16:23:05 +0000 (17:23 +0100)] 
Skip git-commit-id maven plugin when no Git

This is often the case when running maven package
commands from the distributed source directly as
opposed to a cloned Github repository.

9 months agoAdd test-output to RAT exclusion list
David Cromberge [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 12:27:45 +0000 (13:27 +0100)] 
Add test-output to RAT exclusion list

There is an inconsistency as to where test-output reports are
created.  In Eclipse, they are created outside of the target
directory when running unit tests with TestNG.  However, when
using Surefire and Maven the test-output is created in the
correct location.  The safest course of action is to exclude
this folder from RAT checks.

9 months agoMerge pull request #153 from apache/UpdateDocs
David Cromberge [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 20:17:02 +0000 (21:17 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #153 from apache/UpdateDocs

Update docs

9 months agoUse the same output tmp location as assembly plugin 153/head
David Cromberge [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 15:06:42 +0000 (16:06 +0100)] 
Use the same output tmp location as assembly plugin

9 months agoExclude lorem ipsum from rat check
David Cromberge [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 11:31:59 +0000 (12:31 +0100)] 
Exclude lorem ipsum from rat check

9 months agoUse bash shell for building custom script
David Cromberge [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 08:02:19 +0000 (09:02 +0100)] 
Use bash shell for building custom script

9 months agoRemove testing branch
David Cromberge [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 22:07:41 +0000 (23:07 +0100)] 
Remove testing branch

9 months agoInvoke custom script in C/I
David Cromberge [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 21:56:52 +0000 (22:56 +0100)] 
Invoke custom script in C/I

9 months agoRemove javadoc from custom build script
David Cromberge [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 21:52:45 +0000 (22:52 +0100)] 
Remove javadoc from custom build script

9 months agoMore documentation updates
David Cromberge [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 21:02:25 +0000 (22:02 +0100)] 
More documentation updates

9 months agoUpdate compile script with instructions in README
David Cromberge [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 12:09:52 +0000 (13:09 +0100)] 
Update compile script with instructions in README

9 months agoMerge pull request #152 from apache/UpdateReadme
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 18:31:24 +0000 (11:31 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #152 from apache/UpdateReadme

Update readme

9 months agoRemove empty lines at end. 152/head
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 01:02:37 +0000 (18:02 -0700)] 
Remove empty lines at end.

9 months agoadd back new README
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 00:58:56 +0000 (17:58 -0700)] 
add back new README

9 months agoTemp remove README
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 00:58:03 +0000 (17:58 -0700)] 
Temp remove README

9 months agoRename usage-instructions to usage-examples
David Cromberge [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 14:29:15 +0000 (15:29 +0100)] 
Rename usage-instructions to usage-examples

9 months agoMinor changes to README.md
David Cromberge [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 20:49:30 +0000 (21:49 +0100)] 
Minor changes to README.md

9 months agoUpdate tweaks
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 19:58:20 +0000 (12:58 -0700)] 
Update tweaks

9 months agoNew version of Readme.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 19:00:40 +0000 (12:00 -0700)] 
New version of Readme.

The portion that ties in your new scripts has not been added.

9 months agoMerge pull request #151 from apache/maven-jar-git-properties
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 21:39:19 +0000 (14:39 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #151 from apache/maven-jar-git-properties

Add git properties to output JARs by default

9 months agoMerge pull request #149 from apache/fix-rat-configuration
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 21:38:11 +0000 (14:38 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #149 from apache/fix-rat-configuration

Fix rat configuration

9 months agoAdd git properties to output JARs by default 150/head 151/head
David Cromberge [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 21:26:09 +0000 (22:26 +0100)] 
Add git properties to output JARs by default

9 months agoUse more specific img exclude for rat 149/head
David Cromberge [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 21:18:20 +0000 (22:18 +0100)] 
Use more specific img exclude for rat

9 months agoFix rat exclusion configuration
David Cromberge [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 21:17:04 +0000 (22:17 +0100)] 
Fix rat exclusion configuration

9 months agoMerge pull request #148 from apache/single-build-script
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 19:11:53 +0000 (12:11 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #148 from apache/single-build-script

Single build script

9 months agoRemove additional line endings 148/head
David Cromberge [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 15:50:53 +0000 (16:50 +0100)] 
Remove additional line endings

9 months agoAdd documentation for standalone JAR script
David Cromberge [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 15:46:03 +0000 (16:46 +0100)] 
Add documentation for standalone JAR script

9 months agoAdd checks to verify script packaged JAR
David Cromberge [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 14:37:33 +0000 (15:37 +0100)] 
Add checks to verify script packaged JAR

9 months agoMinor cleanup
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 14:25:34 +0000 (15:25 +0100)] 
Minor cleanup

9 months agoAdd git properties to JAR Manifest.MF
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 14:20:55 +0000 (15:20 +0100)] 
Add git properties to JAR Manifest.MF

9 months agoAdd attribution for version parsing
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 11:29:08 +0000 (12:29 +0100)] 
Add attribution for version parsing

9 months agoRename JavaHome to JDKHome
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 11:00:04 +0000 (12:00 +0100)] 
Rename JavaHome to JDKHome

9 months agoRename Version to GitTag
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 10:46:20 +0000 (11:46 +0100)] 
Rename Version to GitTag

9 months agoMove scripts to tools directory
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 10:38:39 +0000 (11:38 +0100)] 
Move scripts to tools directory

9 months agoFix comment wrt optional input params
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 10:33:44 +0000 (11:33 +0100)] 
Fix comment wrt optional input params

9 months agoWIP - Add build script to compile JAR for single JVM
David Cromberge [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 18:42:17 +0000 (19:42 +0100)] 
WIP - Add build script to compile JAR for single JVM

9 months agoRestore memory dependency in resources module
David Cromberge [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 21:48:46 +0000 (22:48 +0100)] 
Restore memory dependency in resources module

9 months agoChanges to fix circular jar dependencies.
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 30 Aug 2021 20:46:57 +0000 (13:46 -0700)] 
Changes to fix circular jar dependencies.

Also added config to always save text results under target/.

Also added a timestamp.

10 months agoRelease Process: Change pom version to 2.1.0-SNAPSHOT.
David Cromberge [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 21:44:14 +0000 (22:44 +0100)] 
Release Process: Change pom version to 2.1.0-SNAPSHOT.

10 months agoRemove SNAPSHOT version 2.0.0-RC1
David Cromberge [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 21:23:59 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
Remove SNAPSHOT version

10 months agoMerge pull request #147 from apache/dependency-updates
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 16:55:50 +0000 (09:55 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #147 from apache/dependency-updates

Dependency updates

10 months agoUpdate README for strict tests 147/head
David Cromberge [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 16:00:48 +0000 (17:00 +0100)] 
Update README for strict tests

10 months agoMerge pull request #146 from apache/release-preparation
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 15:56:39 +0000 (08:56 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #146 from apache/release-preparation

Checkstyle and SpotBugs fixes

10 months agoPlugin dependency updates
David Cromberge [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 15:45:51 +0000 (16:45 +0100)] 
Plugin dependency updates

10 months agoCheckstyle and SpotBugs fixes 146/head
David Cromberge [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 14:49:34 +0000 (15:49 +0100)] 
Checkstyle and SpotBugs fixes

The following violations were corrected:

- marking fields and parameters as final
- missing default cases in switch statement

Note that there are 'violations' in the MurmerHashV3 class concerning
switch fall-throughs.  This is left as-is.

10 months agoMerge pull request #145 from apache/minor-doc-fixes
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 18 Aug 2021 19:19:56 +0000 (12:19 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #145 from apache/minor-doc-fixes

Minor doc fixes.

10 months agoMinor doc fixes. 145/head
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 18 Aug 2021 18:15:25 +0000 (11:15 -0700)] 
Minor doc fixes.

10 months agoMerge pull request #144 from apache/documentation-updates
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 18 Aug 2021 17:11:38 +0000 (10:11 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #144 from apache/documentation-updates

Add instructions for local MR-jar testing

10 months agoAdd instructions for local MR-jar testing 144/head
David Cromberge [Wed, 18 Aug 2021 16:25:06 +0000 (17:25 +0100)] 
Add instructions for local MR-jar testing

Verified that the C/I tests actually do make use of the `sun.nio.ch`
package for memory-mapped files. Removing the runtime JPMS flag for
this package from Surefire results in a warning, since the tests
use the classpath and not the module path.  Using the module path
in the tests would require a local `module-info.java` in the tests,
which would present problems for Java8.

Using Datasketches Memory for memory-mapped in a JPMS-enabled user
application requires explicit opens access to the `sun.nio.ch` package
otherwise the user application will exit with a hard failure instead
of a warning.

10 months agoMerge pull request #142 from apache/update-license
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 22:12:38 +0000 (15:12 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #142 from apache/update-license

Update license code paths for new module structure

10 months agoInclude correct LICENSE and NOTICE in assemblies 142/head
David Cromberge [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 22:09:42 +0000 (23:09 +0100)] 
Include correct LICENSE and NOTICE in assemblies

10 months agoMerge pull request #143 from apache/Fix_javadocs
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 22:02:54 +0000 (15:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #143 from apache/Fix_javadocs

Fix Javadocs, no code changes.

10 months agoFix javadoc in UnsafeUtil 143/head
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 21:39:16 +0000 (14:39 -0700)] 
Fix javadoc in UnsafeUtil

10 months agoCleanup javadoc plugin configuration
David Cromberge [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 21:32:25 +0000 (22:32 +0100)] 
Cleanup javadoc plugin configuration

10 months agorevert changes to MemoryCleaner and its test.
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 21:27:46 +0000 (14:27 -0700)] 
revert changes to MemoryCleaner and its test.

10 months agofix javadocs and temp fix of Cleaner access problem.
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 20:14:55 +0000 (13:14 -0700)] 
fix javadocs and temp fix of Cleaner access problem.