datasketches-memory.git
5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.10.0 memory-0.10.0
saydakov [Fri, 26 May 2017 01:06:47 +0000 (18:06 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.10.0

5 years agoremoved comment, updated versioneye
saydakov [Fri, 26 May 2017 00:33:35 +0000 (17:33 -0700)] 
removed comment, updated versioneye

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:DataSketches/memory.git
saydakov [Thu, 25 May 2017 18:53:31 +0000 (11:53 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:DataSketches/memory.git

5 years agonew repo URL, updated dependencies
saydakov [Thu, 25 May 2017 18:53:12 +0000 (11:53 -0700)] 
new repo URL, updated dependencies

5 years agonew package name
saydakov [Thu, 25 May 2017 18:52:30 +0000 (11:52 -0700)] 
new package name

5 years agoupdate comment in MemoryCheckstyle.xml
lrhodes [Mon, 8 May 2017 03:42:28 +0000 (20:42 -0700)] 
update comment in MemoryCheckstyle.xml

5 years agoAdd isSameResource(...) to Memory
lrhodes [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 19:37:50 +0000 (12:37 -0700)] 
Add isSameResource(...) to Memory

5 years agoFix bug in putShort(...) in WritableMemory
lrhodes [Tue, 25 Apr 2017 22:09:57 +0000 (15:09 -0700)] 
Fix bug in putShort(...) in WritableMemory

5 years agoUpdate unit tests, minor fixes
lrhodes [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 20:44:15 +0000 (13:44 -0700)] 
Update unit tests, minor fixes

5 years agoUpdate javadocs
lrhodes [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 01:08:17 +0000 (18:08 -0700)] 
Update javadocs

5 years agoMaking MemoryMgr extendable.
lrhodes [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 00:07:08 +0000 (17:07 -0700)] 
Making MemoryMgr extendable.

5 years agoIntermediate changes
lrhodes [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 19:05:04 +0000 (12:05 -0700)] 
Intermediate changes

5 years agoMinor updates
lrhodes [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 23:14:07 +0000 (16:14 -0700)] 
Minor updates

5 years agofix typo.
lrhodes [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 23:25:28 +0000 (16:25 -0700)] 
fix typo.

5 years agoCorrected javadoc error
lrhodes [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 17:32:54 +0000 (10:32 -0700)] 
Corrected javadoc error

5 years agoUpdate authors
lrhodes [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 16:44:41 +0000 (09:44 -0700)] 
Update authors

5 years agoAdded Checkstyle & FindBugs in tools.
lrhodes [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 01:17:14 +0000 (18:17 -0700)] 
Added Checkstyle & FindBugs in tools.

Ran them and fixed a few problems they found.

Improving package-info

5 years agoSeparated monitored direct memory into map and plain direct.
lrhodes [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 01:30:35 +0000 (18:30 -0700)] 
Separated monitored direct memory into map and plain direct.

5 years agoJavadoc fix.
lrhodes [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 18:03:01 +0000 (11:03 -0700)] 
Javadoc fix.

5 years agoCorrected decrementing problem during close().
lrhodes [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 16:21:39 +0000 (09:21 -0700)] 
Corrected decrementing problem during close().

5 years agoAdded endianness to toHexString() output.
lrhodes [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 06:03:09 +0000 (23:03 -0700)] 
Added endianness to toHexString() output.

5 years agoAdded Monitoring.
lrhodes [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 02:36:06 +0000 (19:36 -0700)] 
Added Monitoring.

5 years agoImproved BigEndian detection, with unit tests.
lrhodes [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 22:39:40 +0000 (15:39 -0700)] 
Improved BigEndian detection, with unit tests.

Javadoc improvements.

5 years agoUpdate Javadocs
lrhodes [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 21:02:12 +0000 (14:02 -0700)] 
Update Javadocs

5 years agoMoved javadocs to web site
lrhodes [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 06:04:22 +0000 (23:04 -0700)] 
Moved javadocs to web site

5 years agocorrect readme
lrhodes [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 05:47:57 +0000 (22:47 -0700)] 
correct readme

5 years agoRename api to docs
lrhodes [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 05:47:17 +0000 (22:47 -0700)] 
Rename api to docs

5 years agoAdd javadocs to site
lrhodes [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 05:29:51 +0000 (22:29 -0700)] 
Add javadocs to site

5 years agoadd .travis.yml, and readme.md badges.
lrhodes [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 03:34:53 +0000 (20:34 -0700)] 
add .travis.yml, and readme.md badges.

5 years agoRefactored MemoryRequest handling into WritableMemoryDirectHandler.
lrhodes [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 01:06:29 +0000 (18:06 -0700)] 
Refactored MemoryRequest handling into WritableMemoryDirectHandler.

Auto allocation on heap.

5 years agoupdate MemoryRequest logic
lrhodes [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 00:36:59 +0000 (17:36 -0700)] 
update MemoryRequest logic

5 years agoMore unit tests.
lrhodes [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 18:53:11 +0000 (11:53 -0700)] 
More unit tests.

5 years agoRemoved isBits methods, not needed.
lrhodes [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 06:43:25 +0000 (23:43 -0700)] 
Removed isBits methods, not needed.

Map is now allocated from Memory, like Direct.
Added compareTo to Buffer

5 years agoCommented out Buffer.compareTo for now.
lrhodes [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 03:23:27 +0000 (20:23 -0700)] 
Commented out Buffer.compareTo for now.

5 years agomore unit tests for buffer
lrhodes [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 02:57:41 +0000 (19:57 -0700)] 
more unit tests for buffer

5 years agoUnit test progress
lrhodes [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:06:27 +0000 (17:06 -0700)] 
Unit test progress

5 years agoSimplified StepBoolean
lrhodes [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 21:53:55 +0000 (14:53 -0700)] 
Simplified StepBoolean

5 years agoremove AllocateDirectBufferTest
lrhodes [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:37:50 +0000 (10:37 -0700)] 
remove AllocateDirectBufferTest

5 years agoInbetween changes
lrhodes [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 02:52:42 +0000 (19:52 -0700)] 
Inbetween changes

5 years agoAdd buffer test
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 23:19:30 +0000 (16:19 -0700)] 
Add buffer test

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into buffer-tests
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 23:04:00 +0000 (16:04 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into buffer-tests

5 years agoIdentify tests files using Memory
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 23:00:01 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
Identify tests files using Memory

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into buffer-tests
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 22:44:26 +0000 (15:44 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into buffer-tests

5 years agoCode cleanup
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 22:41:26 +0000 (15:41 -0700)] 
Code cleanup

5 years agoBuffer Tests
Niketh Sabbineni [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 21:07:22 +0000 (02:37 +0530)] 
Buffer Tests

5 years agoTry again.
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 18:31:22 +0000 (11:31 -0700)] 
Try again.

5 years agoPicks up pos, limit from ByteBuffer
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 18:24:46 +0000 (11:24 -0700)] 
Picks up pos, limit from ByteBuffer

5 years agoAdded tests for Memory duplicate()
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 16:54:57 +0000 (09:54 -0700)] 
Added tests for Memory duplicate()

5 years agoAdded duplicate, fixed Buffer region, started compareTo, had to stop.
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 07:37:55 +0000 (00:37 -0700)] 
Added duplicate, fixed Buffer region, started compareTo, had to stop.

5 years agoAdded asBuffer tests to Memory.
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 03:53:23 +0000 (20:53 -0700)] 
Added asBuffer tests to Memory.

Updated javadocs

5 years agoMinor updates to docs
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 01:10:14 +0000 (18:10 -0700)] 
Minor updates to docs

5 years agosmall changes
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 00:20:17 +0000 (17:20 -0700)] 
small changes

5 years agoFilled in Buffer impls
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 00:02:13 +0000 (17:02 -0700)] 
Filled in Buffer impls

5 years agoFilling in Buffer impl
lrhodes [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 23:00:45 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
Filling in Buffer impl

5 years agoworking on positional
lrhodes [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 19:39:51 +0000 (12:39 -0700)] 
working on positional

5 years agoChanges moving toward Buffer impl
lrhodes [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 01:26:14 +0000 (18:26 -0700)] 
Changes moving toward Buffer impl

5 years agoRemove dependence of AccessByteBuffer on WritableMemory.
lrhodes [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 23:15:45 +0000 (16:15 -0700)] 
Remove dependence of AccessByteBuffer on WritableMemory.

5 years agoupdate unit tests
lrhodes [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 22:57:32 +0000 (15:57 -0700)] 
update unit tests

5 years agoReduced dependence on resource classes
lrhodes [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 22:43:52 +0000 (15:43 -0700)] 
Reduced dependence on resource classes

5 years agoNext try to simplify mapping interface
lrhodes [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 20:32:28 +0000 (13:32 -0700)] 
Next try to simplify mapping interface

5 years agoupdated javadoc, restructuring
lrhodes [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 16:24:12 +0000 (09:24 -0700)] 
updated javadoc, restructuring

5 years agoSimplify static heap array wraps
lrhodes [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 04:06:39 +0000 (21:06 -0700)] 
Simplify static heap array wraps

5 years agoChange MemoryState to ResourceState
lrhodes [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 02:40:43 +0000 (19:40 -0700)] 
Change MemoryState to ResourceState

5 years agoInitial setup for Positional Buffer and WritableBuffer
lrhodes [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 21:43:36 +0000 (14:43 -0700)] 
Initial setup for Positional Buffer and WritableBuffer

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Buffer
lrhodes [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 18:07:04 +0000 (11:07 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into Buffer

5 years agoupdated MemoryState copy method
lrhodes [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 18:06:09 +0000 (11:06 -0700)] 
updated MemoryState copy method

5 years agopulled in java.nio.Buffer for reference
lrhodes [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 17:43:13 +0000 (10:43 -0700)] 
pulled in java.nio.Buffer for reference

5 years agoUpdate overview.html
lrhodes [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 05:38:35 +0000 (22:38 -0700)] 
Update overview.html

5 years agoUpdate javadocs
lrhodes [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 05:25:24 +0000 (22:25 -0700)] 
Update javadocs

5 years agoupdate readme
lrhodes [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 04:46:27 +0000 (21:46 -0700)] 
update readme

5 years agoupdate package info
lrhodes [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 04:40:33 +0000 (21:40 -0700)] 
update package info

5 years agoUpdate javadocs
lrhodes [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 01:53:35 +0000 (18:53 -0700)] 
Update javadocs

5 years agoUpdate javadocs
lrhodes [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 01:50:37 +0000 (18:50 -0700)] 
Update javadocs

5 years agoClean up mapping classes, update unit tests.
lrhodes [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 00:31:16 +0000 (17:31 -0700)] 
Clean up mapping classes, update unit tests.

5 years agoAllocate map cleanup 1
lrhodes [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 21:52:04 +0000 (14:52 -0700)] 
Allocate map cleanup 1

5 years agoFixed pom
lrhodes [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 21:34:05 +0000 (14:34 -0700)] 
Fixed pom

5 years agoMinor updates
lrhodes [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 20:14:54 +0000 (13:14 -0700)] 
Minor updates

5 years agoFixed javadoc errors and warnings
lrhodes [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 00:43:04 +0000 (17:43 -0700)] 
Fixed javadoc errors and warnings

5 years agoupdate pom
lrhodes [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:49:29 +0000 (16:49 -0700)] 
update pom

5 years agoCorrect FindBugs warnings
lrhodes [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:27:44 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
Correct FindBugs warnings

5 years agoAdding try-with-resources where possible.
lrhodes [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 23:15:16 +0000 (16:15 -0700)] 
Adding try-with-resources where possible.

5 years agoChanged package from memory4 to memory
lrhodes [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 22:50:38 +0000 (15:50 -0700)] 
Changed package from memory4 to memory

5 years agoMoved experimental/memory4 to here.
lrhodes [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 22:09:19 +0000 (15:09 -0700)] 
Moved experimental/memory4 to here.

5 years agoInitial commit
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 20:51:54 +0000 (13:51 -0700)] 
Initial commit