datasketches-memory.git
4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.10.3 memory-0.10.3
lrhodes [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 01:02:55 +0000 (18:02 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.10.3

4 years agoFix FindBugs warning.
lrhodes [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 23:43:14 +0000 (16:43 -0700)] 
Fix FindBugs warning.

4 years agoMerge pull request #11 from DataSketches/remove-shade-plugin
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 30 Aug 2017 19:33:20 +0000 (12:33 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #11 from DataSketches/remove-shade-plugin

removed unused shade plugin

4 years agoremoved unused shade plugin 11/head
saydakov [Wed, 30 Aug 2017 18:24:07 +0000 (11:24 -0700)] 
removed unused shade plugin

4 years agoAdded unit tests for JDK7compatibility class. Fixed problems in both
lrhodes [Sun, 27 Aug 2017 19:55:54 +0000 (12:55 -0700)] 
Added unit tests for JDK7compatibility class. Fixed problems in both
methods.

4 years agoFixed some benign FindBugs warnings.
lrhodes [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 21:38:32 +0000 (14:38 -0700)] 
Fixed some benign FindBugs warnings.

4 years agoupdate Readme.md
lrhodes [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 01:41:53 +0000 (18:41 -0700)] 
update Readme.md

4 years agoupdate pom
lrhodes [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 01:32:47 +0000 (18:32 -0700)] 
update pom

5 years agoUpdate pom
lrhodes [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 15:29:14 +0000 (08:29 -0700)] 
Update pom

5 years agoDefaultMemoryManager now checks for null in requestClose().
lrhodes [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 18:08:41 +0000 (11:08 -0700)] 
DefaultMemoryManager now checks for null in requestClose().

5 years agoImprove Javadoc for swapBytes()
lrhodes [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 15:45:23 +0000 (08:45 -0700)] 
Improve Javadoc for swapBytes()

5 years agoEliminated two redundant checkValid().
lrhodes [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 17:46:33 +0000 (10:46 -0700)] 
Eliminated two redundant checkValid().

A very minor performance tweak and not critical.

5 years agoupdate overview & package-info
lrhodes [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 21:50:03 +0000 (14:50 -0700)] 
update overview & package-info

5 years agoUpdate javadoc for package-info
lrhodes [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 03:19:12 +0000 (20:19 -0700)] 
Update javadoc for package-info

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
saydakov [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 19:33:10 +0000 (12:33 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.10.2 memory-0.10.2
saydakov [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 19:32:50 +0000 (12:32 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.10.2

5 years agoAdd putXXX(offset, value) to WritableBuffer.
lrhodes [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 03:57:11 +0000 (20:57 -0700)] 
Add putXXX(offset, value) to WritableBuffer.

5 years agoCleaned up BaseBuffer
lrhodes [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 01:22:21 +0000 (18:22 -0700)] 
Cleaned up BaseBuffer

5 years agoupdate pom
lrhodes [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:18:25 +0000 (17:18 -0700)] 
update pom

5 years agoAdded parallel unit tests for buffer direct cases
lrhodes [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:12:01 +0000 (17:12 -0700)] 
Added parallel unit tests for buffer direct cases

5 years agoChanged WritableMapHandler to WritableMapHandle for consistency with the
lrhodes [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 23:51:18 +0000 (16:51 -0700)] 
Changed WritableMapHandler to WritableMapHandle for consistency with the
other handles.

Added unit tests.

5 years agoFixed bug in Buffer where region() was not setting the positionals
lrhodes [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 22:28:33 +0000 (15:28 -0700)] 
Fixed bug in Buffer where region() was not setting the positionals
correctly.

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
saydakov [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 22:20:21 +0000 (15:20 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.10.1 memory-0.10.1
saydakov [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 22:19:53 +0000 (15:19 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.10.1

5 years agoUpdate pom and readme
lrhodes [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 03:19:11 +0000 (20:19 -0700)] 
Update pom and readme

5 years agoAdded isSameResourceState to Buffer.
lrhodes [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 02:58:14 +0000 (19:58 -0700)] 
Added isSameResourceState to Buffer.

Added unit tests for above.

5 years agoMerge pull request #9 from niketh/static-mem-size-zero
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 02:29:34 +0000 (19:29 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #9 from niketh/static-mem-size-zero

Increase coverall coverage

5 years agoIncrease coverall coverage 9/head
Niketh Sabbineni [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 02:28:28 +0000 (19:28 -0700)] 
Increase coverall coverage

5 years agoMerge pull request #8 from niketh/static-mem-sizezero
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 02:20:41 +0000 (19:20 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #8 from niketh/static-mem-sizezero

Adding more tests

5 years agoAdding more tests 8/head
Niketh Sabbineni [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 02:15:54 +0000 (19:15 -0700)] 
Adding more tests

5 years agoMerge pull request #7 from niketh/static-mem-size-zero
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 02:11:45 +0000 (19:11 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #7 from niketh/static-mem-size-zero

Increase coverage

5 years agoIncrease coverage 7/head
Niketh Sabbineni [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 02:07:35 +0000 (19:07 -0700)] 
Increase coverage

5 years agofixed checkstyle warnings
lrhodes [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 02:01:54 +0000 (19:01 -0700)] 
fixed checkstyle warnings

5 years agoMerge pull request #6 from niketh/static-mem-size-zero
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 01:47:14 +0000 (18:47 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #6 from niketh/static-mem-size-zero

Return static instance incase array/bytebuff capacity is zero

5 years agoIncrease coverage 6/head
Niketh Sabbineni [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 01:40:23 +0000 (18:40 -0700)] 
Increase coverage

5 years agoReturn static instance incase array/bytebuff capacity is zero
Niketh Sabbineni [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 01:02:34 +0000 (18:02 -0700)] 
Return static instance incase array/bytebuff capacity is zero

5 years agoMerge pull request #5 from niketh/zero-length-array
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 01:39:34 +0000 (18:39 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #5 from niketh/zero-length-array

Support for zero length array

5 years agoFix braces 5/head
Niketh Sabbineni [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 01:21:04 +0000 (18:21 -0700)] 
Fix braces

5 years agoFix failing tests
Niketh Sabbineni [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 00:46:53 +0000 (17:46 -0700)] 
Fix failing tests

5 years agoAdd support for zero length arrays
Niketh Sabbineni [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 00:33:00 +0000 (17:33 -0700)] 
Add support for zero length arrays

5 years agoMerge pull request #4 from niketh/master
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 01:14:13 +0000 (18:14 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #4 from niketh/master

Add methods for getting primitives with absolute position

5 years agoAdd methods for getting primitives with absolute position 4/head
Niketh Sabbineni [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 00:36:56 +0000 (17:36 -0700)] 
Add methods for getting primitives with absolute position

5 years agoMerge pull request #3 from niketh/master
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 21:33:24 +0000 (17:33 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #3 from niketh/master

Allow memory/buffer to have zero capacity

5 years agoAdded getRegionOffset to both Buffer and Memory
lrhodes [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 21:31:19 +0000 (17:31 -0400)] 
Added getRegionOffset to both Buffer and Memory

5 years agoAllow memory/buffer to have zero capacity 3/head
Niketh Sabbineni [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 18:50:42 +0000 (11:50 -0700)] 
Allow memory/buffer to have zero capacity

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
saydakov [Fri, 26 May 2017 01:07:27 +0000 (18:07 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.10.0 memory-0.10.0
saydakov [Fri, 26 May 2017 01:06:47 +0000 (18:06 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.10.0

5 years agoremoved comment, updated versioneye
saydakov [Fri, 26 May 2017 00:33:35 +0000 (17:33 -0700)] 
removed comment, updated versioneye

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:DataSketches/memory.git
saydakov [Thu, 25 May 2017 18:53:31 +0000 (11:53 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:DataSketches/memory.git

5 years agonew repo URL, updated dependencies
saydakov [Thu, 25 May 2017 18:53:12 +0000 (11:53 -0700)] 
new repo URL, updated dependencies

5 years agonew package name
saydakov [Thu, 25 May 2017 18:52:30 +0000 (11:52 -0700)] 
new package name

5 years agoupdate comment in MemoryCheckstyle.xml
lrhodes [Mon, 8 May 2017 03:42:28 +0000 (20:42 -0700)] 
update comment in MemoryCheckstyle.xml

5 years agoAdd isSameResource(...) to Memory
lrhodes [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 19:37:50 +0000 (12:37 -0700)] 
Add isSameResource(...) to Memory

5 years agoFix bug in putShort(...) in WritableMemory
lrhodes [Tue, 25 Apr 2017 22:09:57 +0000 (15:09 -0700)] 
Fix bug in putShort(...) in WritableMemory

5 years agoUpdate unit tests, minor fixes
lrhodes [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 20:44:15 +0000 (13:44 -0700)] 
Update unit tests, minor fixes

5 years agoUpdate javadocs
lrhodes [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 01:08:17 +0000 (18:08 -0700)] 
Update javadocs

5 years agoMaking MemoryMgr extendable.
lrhodes [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 00:07:08 +0000 (17:07 -0700)] 
Making MemoryMgr extendable.

5 years agoIntermediate changes
lrhodes [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 19:05:04 +0000 (12:05 -0700)] 
Intermediate changes

5 years agoMinor updates
lrhodes [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 23:14:07 +0000 (16:14 -0700)] 
Minor updates

5 years agofix typo.
lrhodes [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 23:25:28 +0000 (16:25 -0700)] 
fix typo.

5 years agoCorrected javadoc error
lrhodes [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 17:32:54 +0000 (10:32 -0700)] 
Corrected javadoc error

5 years agoUpdate authors
lrhodes [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 16:44:41 +0000 (09:44 -0700)] 
Update authors

5 years agoAdded Checkstyle & FindBugs in tools.
lrhodes [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 01:17:14 +0000 (18:17 -0700)] 
Added Checkstyle & FindBugs in tools.

Ran them and fixed a few problems they found.

Improving package-info

5 years agoSeparated monitored direct memory into map and plain direct.
lrhodes [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 01:30:35 +0000 (18:30 -0700)] 
Separated monitored direct memory into map and plain direct.

5 years agoJavadoc fix.
lrhodes [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 18:03:01 +0000 (11:03 -0700)] 
Javadoc fix.

5 years agoCorrected decrementing problem during close().
lrhodes [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 16:21:39 +0000 (09:21 -0700)] 
Corrected decrementing problem during close().

5 years agoAdded endianness to toHexString() output.
lrhodes [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 06:03:09 +0000 (23:03 -0700)] 
Added endianness to toHexString() output.

5 years agoAdded Monitoring.
lrhodes [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 02:36:06 +0000 (19:36 -0700)] 
Added Monitoring.

5 years agoImproved BigEndian detection, with unit tests.
lrhodes [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 22:39:40 +0000 (15:39 -0700)] 
Improved BigEndian detection, with unit tests.

Javadoc improvements.

5 years agoUpdate Javadocs
lrhodes [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 21:02:12 +0000 (14:02 -0700)] 
Update Javadocs

5 years agoMoved javadocs to web site
lrhodes [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 06:04:22 +0000 (23:04 -0700)] 
Moved javadocs to web site

5 years agocorrect readme
lrhodes [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 05:47:57 +0000 (22:47 -0700)] 
correct readme

5 years agoRename api to docs
lrhodes [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 05:47:17 +0000 (22:47 -0700)] 
Rename api to docs

5 years agoAdd javadocs to site
lrhodes [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 05:29:51 +0000 (22:29 -0700)] 
Add javadocs to site

5 years agoadd .travis.yml, and readme.md badges.
lrhodes [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 03:34:53 +0000 (20:34 -0700)] 
add .travis.yml, and readme.md badges.

5 years agoRefactored MemoryRequest handling into WritableMemoryDirectHandler.
lrhodes [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 01:06:29 +0000 (18:06 -0700)] 
Refactored MemoryRequest handling into WritableMemoryDirectHandler.

Auto allocation on heap.

5 years agoupdate MemoryRequest logic
lrhodes [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 00:36:59 +0000 (17:36 -0700)] 
update MemoryRequest logic

5 years agoMore unit tests.
lrhodes [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 18:53:11 +0000 (11:53 -0700)] 
More unit tests.

5 years agoRemoved isBits methods, not needed.
lrhodes [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 06:43:25 +0000 (23:43 -0700)] 
Removed isBits methods, not needed.

Map is now allocated from Memory, like Direct.
Added compareTo to Buffer

5 years agoCommented out Buffer.compareTo for now.
lrhodes [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 03:23:27 +0000 (20:23 -0700)] 
Commented out Buffer.compareTo for now.

5 years agomore unit tests for buffer
lrhodes [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 02:57:41 +0000 (19:57 -0700)] 
more unit tests for buffer

5 years agoUnit test progress
lrhodes [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:06:27 +0000 (17:06 -0700)] 
Unit test progress

5 years agoSimplified StepBoolean
lrhodes [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 21:53:55 +0000 (14:53 -0700)] 
Simplified StepBoolean

5 years agoremove AllocateDirectBufferTest
lrhodes [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:37:50 +0000 (10:37 -0700)] 
remove AllocateDirectBufferTest

5 years agoInbetween changes
lrhodes [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 02:52:42 +0000 (19:52 -0700)] 
Inbetween changes

5 years agoAdd buffer test
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 23:19:30 +0000 (16:19 -0700)] 
Add buffer test

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into buffer-tests
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 23:04:00 +0000 (16:04 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into buffer-tests

5 years agoIdentify tests files using Memory
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 23:00:01 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
Identify tests files using Memory

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into buffer-tests
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 22:44:26 +0000 (15:44 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into buffer-tests

5 years agoCode cleanup
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 22:41:26 +0000 (15:41 -0700)] 
Code cleanup

5 years agoBuffer Tests
Niketh Sabbineni [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 21:07:22 +0000 (02:37 +0530)] 
Buffer Tests

5 years agoTry again.
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 18:31:22 +0000 (11:31 -0700)] 
Try again.

5 years agoPicks up pos, limit from ByteBuffer
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 18:24:46 +0000 (11:24 -0700)] 
Picks up pos, limit from ByteBuffer

5 years agoAdded tests for Memory duplicate()
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 16:54:57 +0000 (09:54 -0700)] 
Added tests for Memory duplicate()

5 years agoAdded duplicate, fixed Buffer region, started compareTo, had to stop.
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 07:37:55 +0000 (00:37 -0700)] 
Added duplicate, fixed Buffer region, started compareTo, had to stop.

5 years agoAdded asBuffer tests to Memory.
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 03:53:23 +0000 (20:53 -0700)] 
Added asBuffer tests to Memory.

Updated javadocs

5 years agoMinor updates to docs
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 01:10:14 +0000 (18:10 -0700)] 
Minor updates to docs

5 years agosmall changes
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 00:20:17 +0000 (17:20 -0700)] 
small changes

5 years agoFilled in Buffer impls
lrhodes [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 00:02:13 +0000 (17:02 -0700)] 
Filled in Buffer impls

5 years agoFilling in Buffer impl
lrhodes [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 23:00:45 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
Filling in Buffer impl