datasketches-memory.git
4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.11.0 memory-0.11.0
lrhodes [Sat, 5 May 2018 02:00:52 +0000 (19:00 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.11.0

4 years agoremove .git from pom scm url
lrhodes [Sat, 5 May 2018 00:48:54 +0000 (17:48 -0700)] 
remove .git from pom scm url

4 years agoFix FindBugs warnings
lrhodes [Fri, 4 May 2018 23:11:01 +0000 (16:11 -0700)] 
Fix FindBugs warnings

4 years agoAdd code comments
lrhodes [Wed, 2 May 2018 22:07:52 +0000 (15:07 -0700)] 
Add code comments

4 years agoUpdate Coveralls badge
lrhodes [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 23:03:01 +0000 (16:03 -0700)] 
Update Coveralls badge

4 years agoChanged isResourceReadOnly() to isReadOnly().
lrhodes [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:54:59 +0000 (14:54 -0700)] 
Changed isResourceReadOnly() to isReadOnly().

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:DataSketches/memory.git
lrhodes [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:33:24 +0000 (14:33 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:DataSketches/memory.git

4 years agoMerge branch 'Tests'
lrhodes [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:33:09 +0000 (14:33 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'Tests'

4 years agoImproved a unit test
lrhodes [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:32:41 +0000 (14:32 -0700)] 
Improved a unit test

4 years agoMerge pull request #71 from DataSketches/Tests
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:14:27 +0000 (14:14 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #71 from DataSketches/Tests

Tests

4 years agoAdded unit tests 71/head
lrhodes [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:07:17 +0000 (14:07 -0700)] 
Added unit tests

4 years agoConsolidated Endian insensitive methods into BaseWritable*Impl classes.
lrhodes [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 01:02:31 +0000 (18:02 -0700)] 
Consolidated Endian insensitive methods into BaseWritable*Impl classes.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:DataSketches/memory.git
lrhodes [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 22:52:26 +0000 (15:52 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:DataSketches/memory.git

4 years agoMerge non-native impls
leventov [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 00:16:59 +0000 (17:16 -0700)] 
Merge non-native impls

4 years agoStart tests
lrhodes [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 20:08:32 +0000 (13:08 -0700)] 
Start tests

4 years agoMerge non-native impls
lrhodes [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 00:16:59 +0000 (17:16 -0700)] 
Merge non-native impls

4 years agoUpdate selected changes from PR #67
lrhodes [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 23:30:19 +0000 (16:30 -0700)] 
Update selected changes from PR #67

4 years agoImplemented page-aligned DirectMemory if JVM is page-aligned.
lrhodes [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 22:59:56 +0000 (15:59 -0700)] 
Implemented page-aligned DirectMemory if JVM is page-aligned.

4 years agoMaking WritableDirectHandle package private causes too many ripple
lrhodes [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 19:31:19 +0000 (12:31 -0700)] 
Making WritableDirectHandle package private causes too many ripple
changes in sketches-core code.

This is still desireable, but will be deferred to a later release.

4 years agoremove annotations.
lrhodes [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 18:48:29 +0000 (11:48 -0700)] 
remove annotations.

4 years agoRestore as package private. Changed my mind.
lrhodes [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 18:47:35 +0000 (11:47 -0700)] 
Restore as package private.  Changed my mind.

4 years agoMade WritableDirectHandle public for existing code and deprecated it (as
lrhodes [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 18:38:45 +0000 (11:38 -0700)] 
Made WritableDirectHandle public for existing code and deprecated it (as
public).

Will make package private and remove deprecation in a later release.

4 years agoRestore original MemoryRequestServer interface.
lrhodes [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 18:32:04 +0000 (11:32 -0700)] 
Restore original MemoryRequestServer interface.

The change was unnecessary.

4 years agoAdded back the "Owner / Client" test, which now works.
lrhodes [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 20:00:33 +0000 (13:00 -0700)] 
Added back the "Owner / Client" test, which now works.

4 years agohad to remove two "self-equals" checks
lrhodes [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 19:54:49 +0000 (12:54 -0700)] 
had to remove two "self-equals" checks

because the plexus-compiler-javac-errorprone will not allow it during
"strict" testing.

4 years agoMerge pull request #66 from DataSketches/FixAsBufferAsMemory
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 18:16:20 +0000 (11:16 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #66 from DataSketches/FixAsBufferAsMemory

OriginMemory is now final in BaseWritableBufferImpl. Several changes

4 years agoOriginMemory is now final in BaseWritableBufferImpl. Several changes 66/head
lrhodes [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 20:34:27 +0000 (13:34 -0700)] 
OriginMemory is now final in BaseWritableBufferImpl. Several changes
needed to make this work.

Moved ZERO_SIZE_BUFFER/MEMORY to BaseWritable*Impl so it is independent
of endianness. Also moved final static initializer.

Private empty constructors should be at the top of the file where they
can be easily found. Found a few instances where they were at the
bottom.

NioBits, Utf8 and Util needed a private empty ctors.

Removed tests that were no longer valid.

4 years agoPage adjustment now only once per allocation.
lrhodes [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 12:59:24 +0000 (05:59 -0700)] 
Page adjustment now only once per allocation.

4 years agoMerge pull request #65 from DataSketches/UnsafeObjHeader
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 02:02:55 +0000 (19:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #65 from DataSketches/UnsafeObjHeader

Unsafe obj header

4 years agoAdd unit test. 65/head
lrhodes [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 02:00:00 +0000 (19:00 -0700)] 
Add unit test.

4 years agoEliminated UnsafeObjHeader from ResourceState
lrhodes [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 01:09:05 +0000 (18:09 -0700)] 
Eliminated UnsafeObjHeader from ResourceState

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into UnsafeObjHeader
lrhodes [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 00:49:56 +0000 (17:49 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into UnsafeObjHeader

4 years agoMerge pull request #64 from DataSketches/BitsLinkage
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 00:18:15 +0000 (17:18 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #64 from DataSketches/BitsLinkage

Bits linkage

4 years agosimplified reserve, unreserve 64/head
lrhodes [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 22:22:19 +0000 (15:22 -0700)] 
simplified reserve, unreserve

4 years agoResponse to PR
lrhodes [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 21:35:12 +0000 (14:35 -0700)] 
Response to PR

4 years agoRemoving unsafeObjHeader
lrhodes [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 18:28:16 +0000 (11:28 -0700)] 
Removing unsafeObjHeader

4 years agotry fix #3 travis-ci build failures
lrhodes [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 22:45:37 +0000 (15:45 -0700)] 
try fix #3 travis-ci build failures

4 years agotry fix travis-ci build failures
lrhodes [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 22:42:49 +0000 (15:42 -0700)] 
try fix travis-ci build failures

4 years agoHopefully fix travis-ci failures
lrhodes [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 21:34:55 +0000 (14:34 -0700)] 
Hopefully fix travis-ci failures

4 years agoChanged test to not cover > 2GB allocations.
lrhodes [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 20:32:47 +0000 (13:32 -0700)] 
Changed test to not cover > 2GB allocations.

4 years agoAdded nio.Bits tracking of AllocateDirect memory.
lrhodes [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 18:50:01 +0000 (11:50 -0700)] 
Added nio.Bits tracking of AllocateDirect memory.

Added unit tests.

4 years agoSimplified AllocateDirectMap to leverage the ZERO_DIRECT_BUFFER.
lrhodes [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 01:04:21 +0000 (18:04 -0700)] 
Simplified AllocateDirectMap to leverage the ZERO_DIRECT_BUFFER.

4 years agoCheckPoint 2
lrhodes [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 23:07:20 +0000 (16:07 -0700)] 
CheckPoint 2

4 years agoCheckpoint. Begin merge of BB fields for BB into AccessByteBuffer.
lrhodes [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 22:45:30 +0000 (15:45 -0700)] 
Checkpoint.  Begin merge of BB fields for BB into AccessByteBuffer.

4 years agoRenamed UNSAFE_COPY_MEMORY_THRESHOLD to UNSAFE_COPY_THRESHOLD to be
lrhodes [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 18:02:03 +0000 (10:02 -0800)] 
Renamed UNSAFE_COPY_MEMORY_THRESHOLD to UNSAFE_COPY_THRESHOLD to be
consistent with the name in java.nio.Bits.

4 years agoCleanup
lrhodes [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 19:34:56 +0000 (11:34 -0800)] 
Cleanup

4 years agoMoved refactored methods to static fields in AllocateDirectMap
lrhodes [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 19:29:01 +0000 (11:29 -0800)] 
Moved refactored methods to static fields in AllocateDirectMap

4 years agoRemoved file and fileOffset from ResourceState
lrhodes [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 01:15:33 +0000 (17:15 -0800)] 
Removed file and fileOffset from ResourceState

4 years agoRemoved RandomAccessFile and MappedByteBuffer from ResourceState
lrhodes [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 23:07:41 +0000 (15:07 -0800)] 
Removed RandomAccessFile and MappedByteBuffer from ResourceState

4 years agoRemoved unnecessary fields in WritableMapHandle.
lrhodes [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 20:30:43 +0000 (12:30 -0800)] 
Removed unnecessary fields in WritableMapHandle.

Improving comments, javadocs in AllocateDirectMap.

4 years agonit comments
lrhodes [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 06:01:58 +0000 (22:01 -0800)] 
nit comments

4 years agonit comments
lrhodes [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 05:40:45 +0000 (21:40 -0800)] 
nit comments

4 years agoRewrite of javadocs for duplicates, regions and asMemory, asBuffer.
lrhodes [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 23:26:40 +0000 (15:26 -0800)] 
Rewrite of javadocs for duplicates, regions and asMemory, asBuffer.

4 years agoAdd independence unit test.
lrhodes [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 03:23:33 +0000 (19:23 -0800)] 
Add independence unit test.

4 years agoFix unused warning
lrhodes [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 02:18:14 +0000 (18:18 -0800)] 
Fix unused warning

4 years agoMerge pull request #61 from DataSketches/NewMemoryRequestServer
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 02:15:38 +0000 (18:15 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #61 from DataSketches/NewMemoryRequestServer

New MemoryRequestServer built on NewReadOnlyScheme.

4 years agoAdded unit tests. 61/head
lrhodes [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 02:11:23 +0000 (18:11 -0800)] 
Added unit tests.

4 years agoRestored two tests in BufferReadWriteSafetyTests
lrhodes [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 00:53:34 +0000 (16:53 -0800)] 
Restored two tests in BufferReadWriteSafetyTests

that were removed earlier.

4 years agoUpdated names for consistency: getResourceOrder(),
lrhodes [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 23:21:24 +0000 (15:21 -0800)] 
Updated names for consistency: getResourceOrder(),
putResourceOrder(...), etc.

4 years agoEliminated swapBytes field from ResourceState, it is automatically
lrhodes [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 22:59:39 +0000 (14:59 -0800)] 
Eliminated swapBytes field from ResourceState, it is automatically
computed.

Changed API name to isSwapBytes().

Added additional references to native code in AllocateDirectMap.

4 years agoMade WritableDirectHandle package-private again.
lrhodes [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 18:52:44 +0000 (10:52 -0800)] 
Made WritableDirectHandle package-private again.

4 years agoMemoryRequestServer working now.
lrhodes [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 06:48:43 +0000 (22:48 -0800)] 
MemoryRequestServer working now.

Simplified even more. The DefaultMRS is stateless.

See ExampleMemoryRequestServerTest.

Eliminated Handle from ResourceState. One more down.

4 years agoMerge pull request #60 from DataSketches/NewReadOnlyScheme
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 02:08:48 +0000 (18:08 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #60 from DataSketches/NewReadOnlyScheme

New Read-only scheme

4 years agoNew MemoryRequestServer built on NewReadOnlyScheme.
lrhodes [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 02:05:22 +0000 (18:05 -0800)] 
New MemoryRequestServer built on NewReadOnlyScheme.

4 years agoresourceIsReadOnly_ flag is now final boolean. 60/head
lrhodes [Sun, 4 Mar 2018 21:14:34 +0000 (13:14 -0800)] 
resourceIsReadOnly_ flag is now final boolean.

Renamed ArrayOverflowTest to IgnoredArrayOverflowTest to make it easier
to find.

Step by Step :)

4 years agoReview fixes
lrhodes [Sun, 4 Mar 2018 19:43:04 +0000 (11:43 -0800)] 
Review fixes

4 years agoNew Read-only scheme
lrhodes [Sun, 4 Mar 2018 07:39:20 +0000 (23:39 -0800)] 
New Read-only scheme

This has a final boolean localReadOnly in each of BaseWritableBufferImpl
and BaseWritableMemoryImpl.

All tests pass.

4 years agoRemoved BaseBuffer reference from ResourceState.
lrhodes [Sat, 3 Mar 2018 21:48:26 +0000 (13:48 -0800)] 
Removed BaseBuffer reference from ResourceState.

Also removed state from BaseBuffer, Buffer, constructors, just pass
capacity instead.

4 years agoFixed bug in CompareAndCopy.equals(...).
lrhodes [Sat, 3 Mar 2018 19:07:32 +0000 (11:07 -0800)] 
Fixed bug in CompareAndCopy.equals(...).

4 years agoChanged equalsTo(that) to equals(that), added hashCode(), added unit
lrhodes [Sat, 3 Mar 2018 06:29:51 +0000 (22:29 -0800)] 
Changed equalsTo(that) to equals(that), added hashCode(), added unit
tests.

4 years agoAdded equals(that) and hashCode()
lrhodes [Sat, 3 Mar 2018 01:17:19 +0000 (17:17 -0800)] 
Added equals(that) and hashCode()

4 years agoFix redundant WritableMemory.writableMap issue #53
lrhodes [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 06:03:50 +0000 (22:03 -0800)] 
Fix redundant WritableMemory.writableMap issue #53

4 years agoNit
lrhodes [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 02:31:54 +0000 (18:31 -0800)] 
Nit

4 years agoMerge pull request #52 from DataSketches/api-changes
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 02:26:40 +0000 (18:26 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #52 from DataSketches/api-changes

Some API changes

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into api-changes 52/head
lrhodes [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 02:22:56 +0000 (18:22 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into api-changes

4 years agoAdded additional check for JDK strings.
lrhodes [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 02:05:40 +0000 (18:05 -0800)] 
Added additional check for JDK strings.

See checkOwnerClientCase bottom of WritableMemoryTest.
Not a valid test.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into api-changes
lrhodes [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 21:55:45 +0000 (13:55 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into api-changes

4 years agoMerge pull request #54 from DataSketches/JDKchecks
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 21:52:57 +0000 (13:52 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #54 from DataSketches/JDKchecks

Jdk checks

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into JDKchecks 54/head
lrhodes [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 20:43:29 +0000 (12:43 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into JDKchecks

4 years agoAdd test.
lrhodes [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 20:04:49 +0000 (12:04 -0800)] 
Add test.

4 years agoFix ArrayOverflowTest, asBuffer()
lrhodes [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 18:43:07 +0000 (10:43 -0800)] 
Fix ArrayOverflowTest, asBuffer()

4 years agoFinal fix for master build problems.
lrhodes [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 04:53:12 +0000 (20:53 -0800)] 
Final fix for master build problems.

4 years agoFixed bugs in test.
lrhodes [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 04:25:42 +0000 (20:25 -0800)] 
Fixed bugs in test.

4 years agoSet ArrayOverflowTest back to normal.
lrhodes [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 04:10:14 +0000 (20:10 -0800)] 
Set ArrayOverflowTest back to normal.

4 years agoFix problem with asBuffer()
lrhodes [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 04:07:19 +0000 (20:07 -0800)] 
Fix problem with asBuffer()

4 years agoRenamed BufferTest2 to Buffer2Test. Disabled @Ignore in
lrhodes [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 23:52:07 +0000 (15:52 -0800)] 
Renamed BufferTest2 to Buffer2Test. Disabled @Ignore in
ArrayOverflowTest.

4 years agoJDK is now a string.
lrhodes [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 21:43:20 +0000 (13:43 -0800)] 
JDK is now a string.

4 years agoMake API less specific; Hide WritableDirectHandle from the API
leventov [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 19:19:00 +0000 (20:19 +0100)] 
Make API less specific; Hide WritableDirectHandle from the API

4 years agoMerge pull request #50 from DataSketches/get-and-add-fixes
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 17:10:03 +0000 (09:10 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #50 from DataSketches/get-and-add-fixes

Fix a bug in getAndAdd implementation; Simplify for performance

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into get-and-add-fixes 50/head
leventov [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 15:58:34 +0000 (16:58 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into get-and-add-fixes

4 years agoFixed import order
lrhodes [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 02:36:03 +0000 (18:36 -0800)] 
Fixed import order

4 years agoMerge pull request #49 from DataSketches/read-write
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 02:33:10 +0000 (18:33 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #49 from DataSketches/read-write

Read-write safety and minor changes and cleanups

4 years agoFixed missing Overrides, @SuppressWarnings("resource"). 49/head
lrhodes [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 02:29:11 +0000 (18:29 -0800)] 
Fixed missing Overrides, @SuppressWarnings("resource").

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into read-write
lrhodes [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 22:04:25 +0000 (14:04 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into read-write

4 years agoremoved writableDuplicate.
lrhodes [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 22:01:27 +0000 (14:01 -0800)] 
removed writableDuplicate.

4 years agoFix
leventov [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 21:15:55 +0000 (22:15 +0100)] 
Fix

4 years agoFix a bug in getAndAdd implementation; Simplify for performance
leventov [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 21:10:46 +0000 (22:10 +0100)] 
Fix a bug in getAndAdd implementation; Simplify for performance

4 years agoRead-write safety and minor changes and cleanups
leventov [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 20:43:07 +0000 (21:43 +0100)] 
Read-write safety and minor changes and cleanups

4 years agoFix getAndAdd bug.
lrhodes [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 20:41:32 +0000 (12:41 -0800)] 
Fix getAndAdd bug.

Add unit tests.

4 years agoMerge pull request #46 from DataSketches/AllowJDK_GT1.7
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 06:04:26 +0000 (22:04 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #46 from DataSketches/AllowJDK_GT1.7

Allow jdk gt1.7