datasketches-memory.git
4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.12.0 memory-0.12.0
lrhodes [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 00:24:51 +0000 (17:24 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.12.0

4 years agoUpdated pom versions
lrhodes [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 00:12:53 +0000 (17:12 -0700)] 
Updated pom versions

4 years agoAdd unit test.
lrhodes [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 21:35:06 +0000 (14:35 -0700)] 
Add unit test.

4 years agoFix double dashes in pom comments
lrhodes [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 20:43:47 +0000 (13:43 -0700)] 
Fix double dashes in pom comments

4 years agoCreated custom Task Tags: //TODO-JDK9.
lrhodes [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 19:00:14 +0000 (12:00 -0700)] 
Created custom Task Tags: //TODO-JDK9.

Began to identify code needing attention for JDK9. Removed XXX Task
Tags.

4 years agoAdded finals.
lrhodes [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 23:30:57 +0000 (16:30 -0700)] 
Added finals.

4 years agoRemoved regionOffset as instance variable, it can be computed when
lrhodes [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 23:14:37 +0000 (16:14 -0700)] 
Removed regionOffset as instance variable, it can be computed when
needed.

getCumBaseOffset() was already public for both Memory and Buffer, so I
made getRegionOffset() public as well.

4 years agoEliminated abstract from isDirect() and getByteOrder() methods.
lrhodes [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 02:10:12 +0000 (19:10 -0700)] 
Eliminated abstract from isDirect() and getByteOrder() methods.

Eliminated abstract from getByteBuffer() methods

4 years agoImprove and update javadocs.
lrhodes [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 15:49:01 +0000 (08:49 -0700)] 
Improve and update javadocs.

4 years agoAdd javadocs
lrhodes [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 02:30:42 +0000 (19:30 -0700)] 
Add javadocs

4 years agoMake Default MRSvr public
lrhodes [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 17:58:01 +0000 (10:58 -0700)] 
Make Default MRSvr public

4 years agoCatch null ByteOrder; add test.
lrhodes [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 17:30:09 +0000 (10:30 -0700)] 
Catch null ByteOrder; add test.

4 years agoMerge pull request #81 from DataSketches/Hoist
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 20:07:37 +0000 (13:07 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #81 from DataSketches/Hoist

Hoist

4 years agoFix warnings 81/head
lrhodes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 19:44:41 +0000 (12:44 -0700)] 
Fix warnings

4 years agoAdd unit tests.
lrhodes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 19:42:43 +0000 (12:42 -0700)] 
Add unit tests.

4 years agoIn process. Added typeId, made readOnly abstract.
lrhodes [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 21:33:09 +0000 (14:33 -0700)] 
In process. Added typeId, made readOnly abstract.

This reduces the number of propogated variables.

4 years agoClean up unnecessary code.
lrhodes [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 23:31:06 +0000 (16:31 -0700)] 
Clean up unnecessary code.

4 years agoReplaced getNativeBaseOffset() with isDirect().
lrhodes [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 21:30:40 +0000 (14:30 -0700)] 
Replaced getNativeBaseOffset() with isDirect().

4 years agoremove reference to getNativeBaseOffset()
lrhodes [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 21:04:33 +0000 (14:04 -0700)] 
remove reference to getNativeBaseOffset()

4 years agoFixed wrong exception in test.
lrhodes [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 19:27:49 +0000 (12:27 -0700)] 
Fixed wrong exception in test.

MemoryReadWriteSafetyTest.testMapFileBeyondTheFileSize

4 years agoAdd check for requested map length greater than file length.
lrhodes [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 18:57:47 +0000 (11:57 -0700)] 
Add check for requested map length greater than file length.

Applies to either localReadOnly or file is readOnly.

4 years agoAdd unit tests for all leafs.
lrhodes [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 18:24:50 +0000 (11:24 -0700)] 
Add unit tests for all leafs.

4 years agoAdded option of switching byte order on Buffer duplicate.
lrhodes [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 17:55:30 +0000 (10:55 -0700)] 
Added option of switching byte order on Buffer duplicate.

4 years agoAdded finals to leaf classes
lrhodes [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 01:46:45 +0000 (18:46 -0700)] 
Added finals to leaf classes

4 years agoCode clean up. This still works.
lrhodes [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 00:48:23 +0000 (17:48 -0700)] 
Code clean up. This still works.

4 years agoThis version works.
lrhodes [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 22:18:00 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
This version works.

Removed ClassID.

4 years agoUpdate
lrhodes [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 05:03:00 +0000 (22:03 -0700)] 
Update

4 years agoChanges so far.
lrhodes [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 20:52:13 +0000 (13:52 -0700)] 
Changes so far.

4 years agoAdd map leafs
lrhodes [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 00:41:53 +0000 (17:41 -0700)] 
Add map leafs

4 years agoAdded BB Leafs
lrhodes [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 00:25:33 +0000 (17:25 -0700)] 
Added BB Leafs

4 years agoAdded Direct Leafs
lrhodes [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 23:39:29 +0000 (16:39 -0700)] 
Added Direct Leafs

4 years agoupdate
lrhodes [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 21:29:06 +0000 (14:29 -0700)] 
update

4 years agoFirst 2 Heap Memory leafs
lrhodes [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 15:45:24 +0000 (08:45 -0700)] 
First 2 Heap Memory leafs

4 years agoUse getRegionOffset(long) and getCumulativeOffset(long) where possible.
lrhodes [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 01:34:14 +0000 (18:34 -0700)] 
Use getRegionOffset(long) and getCumulativeOffset(long) where possible.

This simplified the CompareAndCopy get/put NonNative*() methods.

4 years agoAdded, modified unit tests.
lrhodes [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 19:23:27 +0000 (12:23 -0700)] 
Added, modified unit tests.

4 years agoMerge pull request #78 from DataSketches/random-improvements
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 17:38:31 +0000 (10:38 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #78 from DataSketches/random-improvements

Random improvements

4 years agoFixed bug in AllocateDirect, other cosmetic changes 78/head
lrhodes [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 17:08:39 +0000 (10:08 -0700)] 
Fixed bug in AllocateDirect, other cosmetic changes

4 years agorestore original change
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 23:36:39 +0000 (16:36 -0700)] 
restore original change

4 years agorestore original change.
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 23:27:18 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
restore original change.

4 years agoFix warnings
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 23:12:56 +0000 (16:12 -0700)] 
Fix warnings

4 years agofix conflict with WritableBuffer
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 22:53:24 +0000 (15:53 -0700)] 
fix conflict with WritableBuffer

4 years agofix writableBuf conflict
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 22:49:16 +0000 (15:49 -0700)] 
fix writableBuf conflict

4 years agoadd missing method
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 22:45:27 +0000 (15:45 -0700)] 
add missing method

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into random-improvements
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 22:43:41 +0000 (15:43 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into random-improvements

Conflicts:
src/main/java/com/yahoo/memory/Memory.java
src/main/java/com/yahoo/memory/NonNativeWritableBufferImpl.java
src/main/java/com/yahoo/memory/WritableBuffer.java

4 years agoFix conflicts in BaseState and BaseWritableMemoryImpl.
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 22:22:04 +0000 (15:22 -0700)] 
Fix conflicts in BaseState and BaseWritableMemoryImpl.

4 years agoChange "endianness" to "byte order" in javadocs
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 22:04:04 +0000 (15:04 -0700)] 
Change "endianness" to "byte order" in javadocs

4 years agoMerge pull request #77 from DataSketches/addRegionWithByteOrder
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 19:06:44 +0000 (12:06 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #77 from DataSketches/addRegionWithByteOrder

Added

4 years agofix issues from comment feedback 77/head
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 18:56:04 +0000 (11:56 -0700)] 
fix issues from comment feedback

4 years agoMake MapHandle and WritableDirectHandle safe for concurrent publication
leventov [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 14:31:36 +0000 (18:31 +0400)] 
Make MapHandle and WritableDirectHandle safe for concurrent publication

4 years agoHarden AllocateDirect's and AllocateDirectMap's Deallocators, warn about non-determin...
leventov [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 14:14:59 +0000 (18:14 +0400)] 
Harden AllocateDirect's and AllocateDirectMap's Deallocators, warn about non-deterministic resource cleanup

4 years agoMinor fixes
leventov [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 13:44:33 +0000 (17:44 +0400)] 
Minor fixes

4 years agoImprove NonNativeWritableMemoryImpl.getAndAddLong() and getAndSetLong()
leventov [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 13:39:51 +0000 (17:39 +0400)] 
Improve NonNativeWritableMemoryImpl.getAndAddLong() and getAndSetLong()

4 years agoAdded back for compatibility getRegionOffset(long) for both writable
lrhodes [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 00:50:49 +0000 (17:50 -0700)] 
Added back for compatibility getRegionOffset(long) for both writable
Memory and Buffer.

4 years agoAdded
lrhodes [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 00:14:57 +0000 (17:14 -0700)] 
Added

Buffer.region(offset, capacity, byteOrder)
WritableBuffer.writableRegion(offset, capacity, byteOrder)
Memory.region(offset, capacity, byteOrder)
WritableMemory.writableRegion(offset, capacity, byteOrder)
Unit tests to match.

4 years agoFix not null failure
lrhodes [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 02:21:26 +0000 (19:21 -0700)] 
Fix not null failure

4 years agoCleanup
lrhodes [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 01:47:40 +0000 (18:47 -0700)] 
Cleanup

4 years agoadd comment & Cleanup.
lrhodes [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 01:27:03 +0000 (18:27 -0700)] 
add comment & Cleanup.

4 years agoUpdate javadocs, simplify isReadOnly()
lrhodes [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 01:18:39 +0000 (18:18 -0700)] 
Update javadocs, simplify isReadOnly()

4 years agoCleanup variable hiding.
lrhodes [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 00:23:04 +0000 (17:23 -0700)] 
Cleanup variable hiding.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into NewBase
lrhodes [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 01:29:15 +0000 (18:29 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into NewBase

Resolved conflicts.

4 years agoMerge pull request #75 from DataSketches/unsafe-byte-buffer-view
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 00:04:34 +0000 (20:04 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #75 from DataSketches/unsafe-byte-buffer-view

Unsafe ByteBuffer view

4 years agorename to zero_read-only_direct_byte_buffer 75/head
lrhodes [Thu, 31 May 2018 22:47:22 +0000 (15:47 -0700)] 
rename to zero_read-only_direct_byte_buffer

4 years agoadded finals
lrhodes [Thu, 31 May 2018 22:00:35 +0000 (15:00 -0700)] 
added finals

4 years agoMore unit tests
lrhodes [Thu, 31 May 2018 21:35:41 +0000 (14:35 -0700)] 
More unit tests

4 years agoRefactoring, removing duplication.
lrhodes [Thu, 31 May 2018 20:29:36 +0000 (13:29 -0700)] 
Refactoring, removing duplication.

4 years agoAdded unit tests
lrhodes [Wed, 30 May 2018 22:32:06 +0000 (15:32 -0700)] 
Added unit tests

4 years agoRename ResourceState to BaseState
lrhodes [Wed, 30 May 2018 19:20:37 +0000 (12:20 -0700)] 
Rename ResourceState to BaseState

4 years agoRefactoring to eliminate independent ResourceState
lrhodes [Wed, 30 May 2018 19:06:15 +0000 (12:06 -0700)] 
Refactoring to eliminate independent ResourceState

4 years agoIntermediate commit2
lrhodes [Fri, 18 May 2018 05:43:25 +0000 (22:43 -0700)] 
Intermediate commit2

4 years agoIntermediate commit
lrhodes [Thu, 17 May 2018 18:10:22 +0000 (11:10 -0700)] 
Intermediate commit

4 years agoAdd Memory.unsafeByteBufferView()
leventov [Wed, 16 May 2018 17:33:08 +0000 (20:33 +0300)] 
Add Memory.unsafeByteBufferView()

4 years agoImprove Memory.map() and WritableMemory.map() javadocs
leventov [Wed, 16 May 2018 17:32:50 +0000 (20:32 +0300)] 
Improve Memory.map() and WritableMemory.map() javadocs

4 years agoTemp changes
lrhodes [Wed, 16 May 2018 05:36:51 +0000 (22:36 -0700)] 
Temp changes

4 years agoAdd additional @SuppressWarnings
lrhodes [Thu, 10 May 2018 17:54:29 +0000 (10:54 -0700)] 
Add additional @SuppressWarnings

4 years agoChanged FindBugs scope to "test". Narrowed focus of SuppressWarnings.
lrhodes [Mon, 7 May 2018 17:14:47 +0000 (10:14 -0700)] 
Changed FindBugs scope to "test".  Narrowed focus of SuppressWarnings.

4 years agoMerge pull request #72 from DataSketches/some-changes
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 7 May 2018 01:40:39 +0000 (18:40 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #72 from DataSketches/some-changes

Some improvements and bug fixes

4 years agoMake error messages more explicit. 72/head
lrhodes [Mon, 7 May 2018 01:34:00 +0000 (18:34 -0700)] 
Make error messages more explicit.

ReadOnlyException extends UnsupportedOperationException like in Java.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into some-changes
lrhodes [Mon, 7 May 2018 00:23:17 +0000 (17:23 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into some-changes

4 years agoAdded FindBugs dependency, scope=compile to Pom.
lrhodes [Mon, 7 May 2018 00:11:08 +0000 (17:11 -0700)] 
Added FindBugs dependency, scope=compile to Pom.

Now we can use SuppressFBWarnings(...)
Allow "unhandled SuppressWarnings" tokens.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into some-changes
lrhodes [Sun, 6 May 2018 19:05:13 +0000 (12:05 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into some-changes

4 years agoMerge pull request #73 from DataSketches/simplify-AccessByteBuffer
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 6 May 2018 19:00:25 +0000 (12:00 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #73 from DataSketches/simplify-AccessByteBuffer

Simplify AccessByteBuffer

4 years agoUpdate javadoc 73/head
lrhodes [Sun, 6 May 2018 18:54:19 +0000 (11:54 -0700)] 
Update javadoc

4 years agoClarify code comment.
lrhodes [Sun, 6 May 2018 18:53:45 +0000 (11:53 -0700)] 
Clarify code comment.

4 years agoSimplify AccessByteBuffer
leventov [Sun, 6 May 2018 14:14:56 +0000 (17:14 +0300)] 
Simplify AccessByteBuffer

4 years agoAdd tests
leventov [Sun, 6 May 2018 13:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0300)] 
Add tests

4 years agoPass both allocationSize and capacity to NioBits.reserveMemory() and unreserveMemory()
leventov [Sun, 6 May 2018 13:17:35 +0000 (16:17 +0300)] 
Pass both allocationSize and capacity to NioBits.reserveMemory() and unreserveMemory()

4 years agoMake ReadOnlyException a subclass of IllegalStateException; Make WritableBuffer.writa...
leventov [Sun, 6 May 2018 13:06:08 +0000 (16:06 +0300)] 
Make ReadOnlyException a subclass of IllegalStateException; Make WritableBuffer.writableDuplicate(), WritableBuffer.writableRegion(), WritableMemory.writableRegion() and WritableMemory.asWritableBuffer() to throw ReadOnlyException eagerly

4 years agoFix a bug in BaseWritableBufferImpl
leventov [Sun, 6 May 2018 13:02:38 +0000 (16:02 +0300)] 
Fix a bug in BaseWritableBufferImpl

4 years agoFormatting (spacing) fixes
leventov [Sun, 6 May 2018 12:43:30 +0000 (15:43 +0300)] 
Formatting (spacing) fixes

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
lrhodes [Sat, 5 May 2018 02:01:24 +0000 (19:01 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.11.0 memory-0.11.0
lrhodes [Sat, 5 May 2018 02:00:52 +0000 (19:00 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.11.0

4 years agoremove .git from pom scm url
lrhodes [Sat, 5 May 2018 00:48:54 +0000 (17:48 -0700)] 
remove .git from pom scm url

4 years agoFix FindBugs warnings
lrhodes [Fri, 4 May 2018 23:11:01 +0000 (16:11 -0700)] 
Fix FindBugs warnings

4 years agoAdd code comments
lrhodes [Wed, 2 May 2018 22:07:52 +0000 (15:07 -0700)] 
Add code comments

4 years agoUpdate Coveralls badge
lrhodes [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 23:03:01 +0000 (16:03 -0700)] 
Update Coveralls badge

4 years agoChanged isResourceReadOnly() to isReadOnly().
lrhodes [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:54:59 +0000 (14:54 -0700)] 
Changed isResourceReadOnly() to isReadOnly().

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:DataSketches/memory.git
lrhodes [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:33:24 +0000 (14:33 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:DataSketches/memory.git

4 years agoMerge branch 'Tests'
lrhodes [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:33:09 +0000 (14:33 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'Tests'

4 years agoImproved a unit test
lrhodes [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:32:41 +0000 (14:32 -0700)] 
Improved a unit test

4 years agoMerge pull request #71 from DataSketches/Tests
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:14:27 +0000 (14:14 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #71 from DataSketches/Tests

Tests