datasketches-memory.git
3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.12.2 memory-0.12.2
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 23:10:03 +0000 (16:10 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.12.2

3 years agoMerge pull request #96 from DataSketches/xxHashArrays
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 22:53:25 +0000 (15:53 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #96 from DataSketches/xxHashArrays

Xx hash arrays

3 years agoFix FindBugs warnings 96/head
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 22:43:20 +0000 (15:43 -0700)] 
Fix FindBugs warnings

3 years agoFix FindBugs warnings
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 22:27:09 +0000 (15:27 -0700)] 
Fix FindBugs warnings

3 years agoAdd static array xxHash methods
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 22:09:46 +0000 (15:09 -0700)] 
Add static array xxHash methods

3 years agoMerge pull request #95 from DataSketches/Resources
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 04:41:12 +0000 (20:41 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #95 from DataSketches/Resources

Add resourceFence for allocate direct and map doClose().

3 years agoAdd resourceFence for allocate direct and map doClose(). 95/head
lrhodes [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 04:31:53 +0000 (20:31 -0800)] 
Add resourceFence for allocate direct and map doClose().

Update Javadocs to include warnings about managing Handles.

3 years agoUpdate maven plugin versions
lrhodes [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 02:22:44 +0000 (18:22 -0800)] 
Update maven plugin versions

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
lrhodes [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 01:15:47 +0000 (17:15 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.12.1 memory-0.12.1
lrhodes [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 01:15:16 +0000 (17:15 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.12.1

3 years agoMerge pull request #94 from DataSketches/LGTM_badge
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 23:26:39 +0000 (15:26 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #94 from DataSketches/LGTM_badge

Update Readme with LGTM badge

3 years agoUpdate Readme with LGTM badge 94/head
lrhodes [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 23:20:48 +0000 (15:20 -0800)] 
Update Readme with LGTM badge

3 years agoSuppress intentional constant overflow.
lrhodes [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 22:40:27 +0000 (14:40 -0800)] 
Suppress intentional constant overflow.

3 years agoMerge pull request #93 from DataSketches/xxHashIntegration
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 19:43:01 +0000 (11:43 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #93 from DataSketches/xxHashIntegration

xxHash integration

3 years agoMinor cleanup. 93/head
lrhodes [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 19:30:02 +0000 (11:30 -0800)] 
Minor cleanup.

3 years agoCorrect javadoc parameter name.
lrhodes [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 00:30:14 +0000 (16:30 -0800)] 
Correct javadoc parameter name.

3 years agoFix checkHashCode()
lrhodes [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 23:14:37 +0000 (15:14 -0800)] 
Fix checkHashCode()

3 years agocleanup code for xxHash integration.
lrhodes [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 23:09:05 +0000 (15:09 -0800)] 
cleanup code for xxHash integration.

3 years agoAdd xxHash to Memory for hashCode and arbitrary subsequence.
lrhodes [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 22:03:37 +0000 (14:03 -0800)] 
Add xxHash to Memory for hashCode and arbitrary subsequence.

3 years agoInterim
lrhodes [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 05:25:56 +0000 (21:25 -0800)] 
Interim

3 years agoMerge pull request #88 from DataSketches/NewHashCode
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 01:31:29 +0000 (17:31 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #88 from DataSketches/NewHashCode

Update hashCode computation

3 years agoUpdate hashCode computation 88/head
lrhodes [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 01:20:38 +0000 (17:20 -0800)] 
Update hashCode computation

3 years agoMerge pull request #86 from DataSketches/allocate-method
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 17:48:29 +0000 (09:48 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #86 from DataSketches/allocate-method

Add WritableMemory.allocate(cap, order)

3 years agoCleanup isFileReadOnly check. 86/head
lrhodes [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 04:30:04 +0000 (20:30 -0800)] 
Cleanup isFileReadOnly check.

3 years agoImproving isFileReadOnly()
lrhodes [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 01:23:52 +0000 (17:23 -0800)] 
Improving isFileReadOnly()

3 years agoTroubleshooting
lrhodes [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 23:38:14 +0000 (15:38 -0800)] 
Troubleshooting

3 years agoTroubleshooting
lrhodes [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 21:45:03 +0000 (13:45 -0800)] 
Troubleshooting

3 years agoTroubleshooting
lrhodes [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 21:38:34 +0000 (13:38 -0800)] 
Troubleshooting

3 years agotroubleshooting
lrhodes [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 20:04:50 +0000 (12:04 -0800)] 
troubleshooting

3 years agoTravis-ci is not detecting read-only file.
lrhodes [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 19:52:37 +0000 (11:52 -0800)] 
Travis-ci is not detecting read-only file.

3 years agoTroubleshooting why the travis-ci build fails, but does not fail
lrhodes [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 19:34:08 +0000 (11:34 -0800)] 
Troubleshooting why the travis-ci build fails, but does not fail
locally.

3 years agoJavadoc improvement and test
leventov [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 17:50:13 +0000 (18:50 +0100)] 
Javadoc improvement and test

3 years agoAdd WritableMemory.allocate(cap, order)
leventov [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 13:24:33 +0000 (14:24 +0100)] 
Add WritableMemory.allocate(cap, order)

3 years agoImprove error message.
lrhodes [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 23:53:34 +0000 (16:53 -0700)] 
Improve error message.

3 years agoUpdated pom
lrhodes [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 22:49:47 +0000 (15:49 -0700)] 
Updated pom

3 years agoupdate Readme.md
lrhodes [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 02:47:29 +0000 (19:47 -0700)] 
update Readme.md

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
lrhodes [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 00:25:30 +0000 (17:25 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.12.0 memory-0.12.0
lrhodes [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 00:24:51 +0000 (17:24 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release memory-0.12.0

3 years agoUpdated pom versions
lrhodes [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 00:12:53 +0000 (17:12 -0700)] 
Updated pom versions

3 years agoAdd unit test.
lrhodes [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 21:35:06 +0000 (14:35 -0700)] 
Add unit test.

3 years agoFix double dashes in pom comments
lrhodes [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 20:43:47 +0000 (13:43 -0700)] 
Fix double dashes in pom comments

3 years agoCreated custom Task Tags: //TODO-JDK9.
lrhodes [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 19:00:14 +0000 (12:00 -0700)] 
Created custom Task Tags: //TODO-JDK9.

Began to identify code needing attention for JDK9. Removed XXX Task
Tags.

3 years agoAdded finals.
lrhodes [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 23:30:57 +0000 (16:30 -0700)] 
Added finals.

3 years agoRemoved regionOffset as instance variable, it can be computed when
lrhodes [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 23:14:37 +0000 (16:14 -0700)] 
Removed regionOffset as instance variable, it can be computed when
needed.

getCumBaseOffset() was already public for both Memory and Buffer, so I
made getRegionOffset() public as well.

3 years agoEliminated abstract from isDirect() and getByteOrder() methods.
lrhodes [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 02:10:12 +0000 (19:10 -0700)] 
Eliminated abstract from isDirect() and getByteOrder() methods.

Eliminated abstract from getByteBuffer() methods

3 years agoImprove and update javadocs.
lrhodes [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 15:49:01 +0000 (08:49 -0700)] 
Improve and update javadocs.

3 years agoAdd javadocs
lrhodes [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 02:30:42 +0000 (19:30 -0700)] 
Add javadocs

3 years agoMake Default MRSvr public
lrhodes [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 17:58:01 +0000 (10:58 -0700)] 
Make Default MRSvr public

3 years agoCatch null ByteOrder; add test.
lrhodes [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 17:30:09 +0000 (10:30 -0700)] 
Catch null ByteOrder; add test.

4 years agoMerge pull request #81 from DataSketches/Hoist
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 20:07:37 +0000 (13:07 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #81 from DataSketches/Hoist

Hoist

4 years agoFix warnings 81/head
lrhodes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 19:44:41 +0000 (12:44 -0700)] 
Fix warnings

4 years agoAdd unit tests.
lrhodes [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 19:42:43 +0000 (12:42 -0700)] 
Add unit tests.

4 years agoIn process. Added typeId, made readOnly abstract.
lrhodes [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 21:33:09 +0000 (14:33 -0700)] 
In process. Added typeId, made readOnly abstract.

This reduces the number of propogated variables.

4 years agoClean up unnecessary code.
lrhodes [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 23:31:06 +0000 (16:31 -0700)] 
Clean up unnecessary code.

4 years agoReplaced getNativeBaseOffset() with isDirect().
lrhodes [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 21:30:40 +0000 (14:30 -0700)] 
Replaced getNativeBaseOffset() with isDirect().

4 years agoremove reference to getNativeBaseOffset()
lrhodes [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 21:04:33 +0000 (14:04 -0700)] 
remove reference to getNativeBaseOffset()

4 years agoFixed wrong exception in test.
lrhodes [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 19:27:49 +0000 (12:27 -0700)] 
Fixed wrong exception in test.

MemoryReadWriteSafetyTest.testMapFileBeyondTheFileSize

4 years agoAdd check for requested map length greater than file length.
lrhodes [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 18:57:47 +0000 (11:57 -0700)] 
Add check for requested map length greater than file length.

Applies to either localReadOnly or file is readOnly.

4 years agoAdd unit tests for all leafs.
lrhodes [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 18:24:50 +0000 (11:24 -0700)] 
Add unit tests for all leafs.

4 years agoAdded option of switching byte order on Buffer duplicate.
lrhodes [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 17:55:30 +0000 (10:55 -0700)] 
Added option of switching byte order on Buffer duplicate.

4 years agoAdded finals to leaf classes
lrhodes [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 01:46:45 +0000 (18:46 -0700)] 
Added finals to leaf classes

4 years agoCode clean up. This still works.
lrhodes [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 00:48:23 +0000 (17:48 -0700)] 
Code clean up. This still works.

4 years agoThis version works.
lrhodes [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 22:18:00 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
This version works.

Removed ClassID.

4 years agoUpdate
lrhodes [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 05:03:00 +0000 (22:03 -0700)] 
Update

4 years agoChanges so far.
lrhodes [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 20:52:13 +0000 (13:52 -0700)] 
Changes so far.

4 years agoAdd map leafs
lrhodes [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 00:41:53 +0000 (17:41 -0700)] 
Add map leafs

4 years agoAdded BB Leafs
lrhodes [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 00:25:33 +0000 (17:25 -0700)] 
Added BB Leafs

4 years agoAdded Direct Leafs
lrhodes [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 23:39:29 +0000 (16:39 -0700)] 
Added Direct Leafs

4 years agoupdate
lrhodes [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 21:29:06 +0000 (14:29 -0700)] 
update

4 years agoFirst 2 Heap Memory leafs
lrhodes [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 15:45:24 +0000 (08:45 -0700)] 
First 2 Heap Memory leafs

4 years agoUse getRegionOffset(long) and getCumulativeOffset(long) where possible.
lrhodes [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 01:34:14 +0000 (18:34 -0700)] 
Use getRegionOffset(long) and getCumulativeOffset(long) where possible.

This simplified the CompareAndCopy get/put NonNative*() methods.

4 years agoAdded, modified unit tests.
lrhodes [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 19:23:27 +0000 (12:23 -0700)] 
Added, modified unit tests.

4 years agoMerge pull request #78 from DataSketches/random-improvements
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 17:38:31 +0000 (10:38 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #78 from DataSketches/random-improvements

Random improvements

4 years agoFixed bug in AllocateDirect, other cosmetic changes 78/head
lrhodes [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 17:08:39 +0000 (10:08 -0700)] 
Fixed bug in AllocateDirect, other cosmetic changes

4 years agorestore original change
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 23:36:39 +0000 (16:36 -0700)] 
restore original change

4 years agorestore original change.
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 23:27:18 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
restore original change.

4 years agoFix warnings
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 23:12:56 +0000 (16:12 -0700)] 
Fix warnings

4 years agofix conflict with WritableBuffer
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 22:53:24 +0000 (15:53 -0700)] 
fix conflict with WritableBuffer

4 years agofix writableBuf conflict
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 22:49:16 +0000 (15:49 -0700)] 
fix writableBuf conflict

4 years agoadd missing method
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 22:45:27 +0000 (15:45 -0700)] 
add missing method

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into random-improvements
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 22:43:41 +0000 (15:43 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into random-improvements

Conflicts:
src/main/java/com/yahoo/memory/Memory.java
src/main/java/com/yahoo/memory/NonNativeWritableBufferImpl.java
src/main/java/com/yahoo/memory/WritableBuffer.java

4 years agoFix conflicts in BaseState and BaseWritableMemoryImpl.
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 22:22:04 +0000 (15:22 -0700)] 
Fix conflicts in BaseState and BaseWritableMemoryImpl.

4 years agoChange "endianness" to "byte order" in javadocs
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 22:04:04 +0000 (15:04 -0700)] 
Change "endianness" to "byte order" in javadocs

4 years agoMerge pull request #77 from DataSketches/addRegionWithByteOrder
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 19:06:44 +0000 (12:06 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #77 from DataSketches/addRegionWithByteOrder

Added

4 years agofix issues from comment feedback 77/head
lrhodes [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 18:56:04 +0000 (11:56 -0700)] 
fix issues from comment feedback

4 years agoMake MapHandle and WritableDirectHandle safe for concurrent publication
leventov [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 14:31:36 +0000 (18:31 +0400)] 
Make MapHandle and WritableDirectHandle safe for concurrent publication

4 years agoHarden AllocateDirect's and AllocateDirectMap's Deallocators, warn about non-determin...
leventov [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 14:14:59 +0000 (18:14 +0400)] 
Harden AllocateDirect's and AllocateDirectMap's Deallocators, warn about non-deterministic resource cleanup

4 years agoMinor fixes
leventov [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 13:44:33 +0000 (17:44 +0400)] 
Minor fixes

4 years agoImprove NonNativeWritableMemoryImpl.getAndAddLong() and getAndSetLong()
leventov [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 13:39:51 +0000 (17:39 +0400)] 
Improve NonNativeWritableMemoryImpl.getAndAddLong() and getAndSetLong()

4 years agoAdded back for compatibility getRegionOffset(long) for both writable
lrhodes [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 00:50:49 +0000 (17:50 -0700)] 
Added back for compatibility getRegionOffset(long) for both writable
Memory and Buffer.

4 years agoAdded
lrhodes [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 00:14:57 +0000 (17:14 -0700)] 
Added

Buffer.region(offset, capacity, byteOrder)
WritableBuffer.writableRegion(offset, capacity, byteOrder)
Memory.region(offset, capacity, byteOrder)
WritableMemory.writableRegion(offset, capacity, byteOrder)
Unit tests to match.

4 years agoFix not null failure
lrhodes [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 02:21:26 +0000 (19:21 -0700)] 
Fix not null failure

4 years agoCleanup
lrhodes [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 01:47:40 +0000 (18:47 -0700)] 
Cleanup

4 years agoadd comment & Cleanup.
lrhodes [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 01:27:03 +0000 (18:27 -0700)] 
add comment & Cleanup.

4 years agoUpdate javadocs, simplify isReadOnly()
lrhodes [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 01:18:39 +0000 (18:18 -0700)] 
Update javadocs, simplify isReadOnly()

4 years agoCleanup variable hiding.
lrhodes [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 00:23:04 +0000 (17:23 -0700)] 
Cleanup variable hiding.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into NewBase
lrhodes [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 01:29:15 +0000 (18:29 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into NewBase

Resolved conflicts.

4 years agoMerge pull request #75 from DataSketches/unsafe-byte-buffer-view
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 00:04:34 +0000 (20:04 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #75 from DataSketches/unsafe-byte-buffer-view

Unsafe ByteBuffer view

4 years agorename to zero_read-only_direct_byte_buffer 75/head
lrhodes [Thu, 31 May 2018 22:47:22 +0000 (15:47 -0700)] 
rename to zero_read-only_direct_byte_buffer

4 years agoadded finals
lrhodes [Thu, 31 May 2018 22:00:35 +0000 (15:00 -0700)] 
added finals