datasketches-pig.git
5 years agoupdate pom and readme.md
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 01:31:23 +0000 (17:31 -0800)] 
update pom and readme.md

5 years agoupdate pom dependencies
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 17:35:54 +0000 (09:35 -0800)] 
update pom dependencies

5 years agoUpdate pom dependencies.
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 17:33:57 +0000 (09:33 -0800)] 
Update pom dependencies.

5 years agoAdded SuppressWarnings("unused")
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 06:05:01 +0000 (22:05 -0800)] 
Added SuppressWarnings("unused")

5 years agoMerge pull request #35 from DataSketches/union_update
Jon Malkin [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 20:55:30 +0000 (12:55 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #35 from DataSketches/union_update

Add test to ensure maxK handled properly

5 years agoAdd test to ensure maxK handled properly. Doesn't change coverage since all handled... 35/head
jmalkin [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 20:48:21 +0000 (12:48 -0800)] 
Add test to ensure maxK handled properly. Doesn't change coverage since all handled inside union object, but useful on principle

5 years agoMerge pull request #34 from DataSketches/reservoir_union
Jon Malkin [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 02:04:49 +0000 (18:04 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #34 from DataSketches/reservoir_union

fix documentation for ReservoirUnion

5 years agofix documentation for ReservoirUnion 34/head
jmalkin [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 01:59:17 +0000 (17:59 -0800)] 
fix documentation for ReservoirUnion

5 years agoMerge pull request #33 from DataSketches/reservoir_union
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 00:32:23 +0000 (16:32 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #33 from DataSketches/reservoir_union

Reservoir union

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig into reservoir_... 33/head
jmalkin [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 23:49:26 +0000 (15:49 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig into reservoir_union

5 years agoAdd ReservoirUnion UDF, some extra code cleanup
jmalkin [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 23:49:18 +0000 (15:49 -0800)] 
Add ReservoirUnion UDF, some extra code cleanup

5 years agoMerge pull request #32 from DataSketches/sampling
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 23:40:19 +0000 (15:40 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #32 from DataSketches/sampling

stop quantizing k in reservoir sampling UDF

5 years agostop quantizing k in reservoir sampling UDF 32/head
jmalkin [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 01:04:50 +0000 (17:04 -0800)] 
stop quantizing k in reservoir sampling UDF

5 years agoAdded finals
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 07:30:29 +0000 (23:30 -0800)] 
Added finals

5 years agoUpdate checkstyle
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 01:07:23 +0000 (17:07 -0800)] 
Update checkstyle

5 years agoMinor edits
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 01:07:05 +0000 (17:07 -0800)] 
Minor edits

5 years agoMerge pull request #31 from DataSketches/cleanup
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 00:58:59 +0000 (16:58 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #31 from DataSketches/cleanup

Cleanup

5 years agoStandardize on LF for line separator across all files 31/head
jmalkin [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 00:56:20 +0000 (16:56 -0800)] 
Standardize on LF for line separator across all files

5 years agoupdate copyright year
jmalkin [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 00:46:16 +0000 (16:46 -0800)] 
update copyright year

5 years agoMerge pull request #29 from DataSketches/sampling
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:55:53 +0000 (13:55 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #29 from DataSketches/sampling

move reservoir sampling from old branch to avoid annoying conflict re…

5 years agomove reservoir sampling from old branch to avoid annoying conflict resolution 29/head
jmalkin [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:56:36 +0000 (16:56 -0800)] 
move reservoir sampling from old branch to avoid annoying conflict resolution

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 02:18:42 +0000 (18:18 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.8.2 sketches-pig-0.8.2
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 02:18:37 +0000 (18:18 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.8.2

5 years agoupdate pig with new checkstyle rules
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 02:06:43 +0000 (18:06 -0800)] 
update pig with new checkstyle rules

5 years agoupdate pom
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 21:56:42 +0000 (13:56 -0800)] 
update pom

5 years agoMerge pull request #28 from DataSketches/add-shaded-memory
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 00:18:33 +0000 (16:18 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #28 from DataSketches/add-shaded-memory

added memory to the shaded jar

5 years agoadded memory to the shaded jar 28/head
saydakov [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 20:46:24 +0000 (12:46 -0800)] 
added memory to the shaded jar

5 years agoCorrected import orders
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 18:59:50 +0000 (14:59 -0400)] 
Corrected import orders

5 years agoMerge pull request #25 from DataSketches/memory_migration
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 00:02:27 +0000 (17:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #25 from DataSketches/memory_migration

Point to new Memory package

5 years agoPoint to new Memory package 25/head
jmalkin [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 22:57:52 +0000 (15:57 -0700)] 
Point to new Memory package

5 years agominor changes to pom
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 01:46:11 +0000 (18:46 -0700)] 
minor changes to pom

6 years agoupdate pom
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 18:51:33 +0000 (11:51 -0700)] 
update pom

6 years agoPom dependency updates
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 17:17:55 +0000 (10:17 -0700)] 
Pom dependency updates

6 years agoUpdate dictionary
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 04:12:58 +0000 (21:12 -0700)] 
Update dictionary

6 years agoFix http references to https where supported
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 23:24:07 +0000 (16:24 -0700)] 
Fix http references to https where supported

6 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 02:07:54 +0000 (19:07 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

6 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.7.0 sketches-pig-0.7.0
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 02:07:49 +0000 (19:07 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.7.0

6 years agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.7.0"
saydakov [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 02:02:07 +0000 (19:02 -0700)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.7.0"

This reverts commit 5d491de9942708dbc837047ffa8bebbaf919de33.

6 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.7.0
saydakov [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 00:56:35 +0000 (17:56 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.7.0

6 years agoMerge pull request #24 from DataSketches/default-nominal-entries
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 21:09:33 +0000 (14:09 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #24 from DataSketches/default-nominal-entries

support default nominal entries

6 years agobetter code coverage 24/head
saydakov [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 20:35:28 +0000 (13:35 -0700)] 
better code coverage

6 years agosupport default nominal entries
saydakov [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 20:12:42 +0000 (13:12 -0700)] 
support default nominal entries

6 years agoMerge pull request #23 from DataSketches/add-javadoc
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 01:14:04 +0000 (18:14 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #23 from DataSketches/add-javadoc

added missing javadocs

6 years agoadded missing javadocs 23/head
saydakov [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 00:48:31 +0000 (17:48 -0700)] 
added missing javadocs

6 years agoupdate pom dependency to core 0.7.0
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 00:45:14 +0000 (17:45 -0700)] 
update pom dependency to core 0.7.0

6 years agoClean up from Checkstyle; added tools dir for FindBugs and Checkstyle
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 22:59:25 +0000 (15:59 -0700)] 
Clean up from Checkstyle; added tools dir for FindBugs and Checkstyle

6 years agoMerge pull request #22 from DataSketches/get-k-udfs
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 18:13:54 +0000 (11:13 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #22 from DataSketches/get-k-udfs

UDFs to get K from a sketch

6 years agoUDFs to get K from a sketch 22/head
saydakov [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 20:10:13 +0000 (13:10 -0700)] 
UDFs to get K from a sketch

6 years agoMerge pull request #21 from DataSketches/rename-merge-to-union
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 02:18:20 +0000 (19:18 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #21 from DataSketches/rename-merge-to-union

use the term union instead of merge

6 years agouse the term union instead of merge 21/head
saydakov [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 00:33:08 +0000 (17:33 -0700)] 
use the term union instead of merge

6 years agoMerge pull request #20 from DataSketches/cleanup
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 23:51:02 +0000 (16:51 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #20 from DataSketches/cleanup

Cleanup

6 years agoremoved debug print 20/head
saydakov [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 22:18:16 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
removed debug print

6 years agocleanup
saydakov [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 22:15:45 +0000 (15:15 -0700)] 
cleanup

6 years agodoc correction
saydakov [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 22:14:48 +0000 (15:14 -0700)] 
doc correction

6 years agodoc correction
saydakov [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 22:14:21 +0000 (15:14 -0700)] 
doc correction

6 years agooutput the lower bound before the upper bound
saydakov [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 22:13:43 +0000 (15:13 -0700)] 
output the lower bound before the upper bound

6 years agoMerge pull request #19 from DataSketches/evenly-spaced-intervals
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 22:39:22 +0000 (15:39 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #19 from DataSketches/evenly-spaced-intervals

added support for evenly spaced intervals

6 years agoadded support for evenly spaced intervals 19/head
saydakov [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 22:06:20 +0000 (15:06 -0700)] 
added support for evenly spaced intervals

6 years agopom & gitignore updates
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 04:41:22 +0000 (21:41 -0700)] 
pom & gitignore updates

6 years agoMerge pull request #18 from DataSketches/generic-and-string-quantiles
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 19:56:20 +0000 (12:56 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #18 from DataSketches/generic-and-string-quantiles

generic base classes, concrete classes for String type

6 years agoremoved test UDF 18/head
saydakov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 19:40:45 +0000 (12:40 -0700)] 
removed test UDF

6 years agogeneric base classes for data to sketch and union, concrete classes for
saydakov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 19:12:35 +0000 (12:12 -0700)] 
generic base classes for data to sketch and union, concrete classes for
String type

6 years agoremoved unnecessary SuppressWarnings
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 00:02:45 +0000 (17:02 -0700)] 
removed unnecessary SuppressWarnings

6 years agofix coveralls badge
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 23:33:17 +0000 (16:33 -0700)] 
fix coveralls badge

6 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 01:29:21 +0000 (18:29 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

6 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.6.0 sketches-pig-0.6.0
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 01:29:17 +0000 (18:29 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.6.0

6 years agoupdate pom
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 01:24:12 +0000 (18:24 -0700)] 
update pom

6 years agoMerge pull request #17 from DataSketches/core-6.0-compatibility
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:09:00 +0000 (17:09 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #17 from DataSketches/core-6.0-compatibility

compatibility with sketches-core-0.6.0, better naming of quantiles UDFs

6 years agocompatibility with sketches-core-0.6.0, better naming of quantiles UDFs 17/head
saydakov [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:01:24 +0000 (17:01 -0700)] 
compatibility with sketches-core-0.6.0, better naming of quantiles UDFs

6 years agoupdate pom for TestNG 0.6.12
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 23:34:21 +0000 (16:34 -0700)] 
update pom for TestNG 0.6.12

6 years agoUpdate README
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 23:32:40 +0000 (16:32 -0700)] 
Update README

6 years agoTravis-ci cannot find TestNG 6.9.12. Moving back to 6.9.10.
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 21:24:02 +0000 (14:24 -0700)] 
Travis-ci cannot find TestNG 6.9.12. Moving back to 6.9.10.

6 years agoupdate pom
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 26 Jun 2016 22:37:18 +0000 (15:37 -0700)] 
update pom

6 years agoupdate Readme
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 16:58:30 +0000 (09:58 -0700)] 
update Readme

6 years agoupdate pom
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 23:32:06 +0000 (16:32 -0700)] 
update pom

6 years agoMerge pull request #16 from DataSketches/wrap-and-cleanup
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 22:39:10 +0000 (15:39 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #16 from DataSketches/wrap-and-cleanup

Use wrap() instead of heapify() and some code cleanup

6 years agoadded copyright 16/head
saydakov [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 22:28:59 +0000 (15:28 -0700)] 
added copyright

6 years agouse wrapSketch() instead of heapifySketch() for better efficiency, some
saydakov [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 18:57:58 +0000 (11:57 -0700)] 
use wrapSketch() instead of heapifySketch() for better efficiency, some
code cleanup

6 years agoused wrap() instead of heapify() for better efficiency
saydakov [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 18:55:45 +0000 (11:55 -0700)] 
used wrap() instead of heapify() for better efficiency

6 years agoFix Readme
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 21:09:42 +0000 (14:09 -0700)] 
Fix Readme

6 years agoAdded versionEye badge
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 21:00:38 +0000 (14:00 -0700)] 
Added versionEye badge

6 years agoUpdate pom dependencies plus misc.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 20:18:23 +0000 (13:18 -0700)] 
Update pom dependencies plus misc.

6 years agoFix broken link in dictionary.
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 31 May 2016 23:37:21 +0000 (16:37 -0700)] 
Fix broken link in dictionary.

Fix the default javadoc stylesheet and add to pom javadoc plugin.

6 years agoFix broken link in dictionary.
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 31 May 2016 23:37:00 +0000 (16:37 -0700)] 
Fix broken link in dictionary.

Fix the default javadoc stylesheet and add to pom javadoc plugin.

6 years agoUpdate README.md
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 26 May 2016 21:02:01 +0000 (14:02 -0700)] 
Update README.md

6 years agoMerge pull request #15 from DataSketches/more-tests
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 26 May 2016 19:32:49 +0000 (12:32 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #15 from DataSketches/more-tests

tests to improve coverage

6 years agomore tests for error conditions 15/head
saydakov [Thu, 26 May 2016 18:08:08 +0000 (11:08 -0700)] 
more tests for error conditions

6 years agoadded expected exception
saydakov [Thu, 26 May 2016 17:53:16 +0000 (10:53 -0700)] 
added expected exception

6 years agotest wrong type
saydakov [Thu, 26 May 2016 17:19:48 +0000 (10:19 -0700)] 
test wrong type

6 years agoremoved unnecessary check
saydakov [Thu, 26 May 2016 17:19:02 +0000 (10:19 -0700)] 
removed unnecessary check

6 years agotests to improve coverage
saydakov [Thu, 26 May 2016 17:01:05 +0000 (10:01 -0700)] 
tests to improve coverage

6 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 25 May 2016 21:50:50 +0000 (14:50 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

6 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.5.2 sketches-pig-0.5.2
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 25 May 2016 21:50:47 +0000 (14:50 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.5.2

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig.git
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 25 May 2016 21:25:50 +0000 (14:25 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig.git

6 years agoUpdate .gitignore
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 25 May 2016 21:25:09 +0000 (14:25 -0700)] 
Update .gitignore

6 years agomove core to 0.5.2
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 25 May 2016 21:14:13 +0000 (14:14 -0700)] 
move core to 0.5.2

6 years agoMerge pull request #14 from DataSketches/quantiles
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 24 May 2016 01:10:08 +0000 (18:10 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #14 from DataSketches/quantiles

Quantiles Sketch UDFs

6 years agoadapt to the new reality that getResultAndReset() in Union can return 14/head
saydakov [Tue, 24 May 2016 01:03:36 +0000 (18:03 -0700)] 
adapt to the new reality that getResultAndReset() in Union can return
null

6 years agoQuantiles Sketch UDFs
saydakov [Mon, 23 May 2016 23:12:20 +0000 (16:12 -0700)] 
Quantiles Sketch UDFs

6 years agoMerge pull request #13 from DataSketches/change-return-type
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 21 May 2016 04:10:17 +0000 (21:10 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #13 from DataSketches/change-return-type

removed unnecessary wrapping of one double value into a Tuple