datasketches-pig.git
5 years agoset isFirstCall to true for logging
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 20:25:25 +0000 (13:25 -0700)] 
set isFirstCall to true for logging

5 years agomore tests
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 20:20:30 +0000 (13:20 -0700)] 
more tests

5 years agotest all constructors
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 20:11:25 +0000 (13:11 -0700)] 
test all constructors

5 years agotest all input types
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 19:37:51 +0000 (12:37 -0700)] 
test all input types

5 years agoschema test
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 19:12:48 +0000 (12:12 -0700)] 
schema test

5 years agoHLL sketch UDFs
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 18:41:12 +0000 (11:41 -0700)] 
HLL sketch UDFs

5 years agoMerge pull request #42 from DataSketches/varopt_udf
Jon Malkin [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 22:25:26 +0000 (15:25 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #42 from DataSketches/varopt_udf

remove unnecessary throws (and get IDE to start flagging it)

5 years agoremove unnecessary throws (and get compiler to start flagging it), add suppresswarnin... 42/head
jmalkin [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 22:16:38 +0000 (15:16 -0700)] 
remove unnecessary throws (and get compiler to start flagging it), add suppresswarnings to keep eclipse happy

5 years agoMerge pull request #41 from DataSketches/varopt_udf
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 16:22:50 +0000 (09:22 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #41 from DataSketches/varopt_udf

varopt revisions

5 years agore-throw any exceptions in outputSchema() as runtime exceptions 41/head
jmalkin [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 03:23:22 +0000 (20:23 -0700)] 
re-throw any exceptions in outputSchema() as runtime exceptions

5 years agofix issues not initially caught by intellij, let ArrayOfTuplesSerDe avoid copying...
jmalkin [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 02:04:53 +0000 (19:04 -0700)] 
fix issues not initially caught by intellij, let ArrayOfTuplesSerDe avoid copying data every time

5 years agoaddress most of the PR comments, except for what to do with exceptions in outputSchema
jmalkin [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 02:37:26 +0000 (19:37 -0700)] 
address most of the PR comments, except for what to do with exceptions in outputSchema

5 years agoMerge pull request #40 from DataSketches/varopt_udf
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 21:35:36 +0000 (14:35 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #40 from DataSketches/varopt_udf

Varopt udfs

5 years agocheckstyle fixes, add missing copyright blurbs 40/head
jmalkin [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 17:13:05 +0000 (10:13 -0700)] 
checkstyle fixes, add missing copyright blurbs

5 years agovaropt unioning tests
jmalkin [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 07:48:48 +0000 (00:48 -0700)] 
varopt unioning tests

5 years agotest DataToSketch, minor fixes or other supporting changes
jmalkin [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 07:13:44 +0000 (00:13 -0700)] 
test DataToSketch, minor fixes or other supporting changes

5 years agostricter input schema validation
jmalkin [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 07:09:58 +0000 (00:09 -0700)] 
stricter input schema validation

5 years agomore unit tests
jmalkin [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 06:01:16 +0000 (23:01 -0700)] 
more unit tests

5 years agosupport weight index in more places, add some unit tests
jmalkin [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 19:12:00 +0000 (12:12 -0700)] 
support weight index in more places, add some unit tests

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig into varopt_udf
jmalkin [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 23:03:21 +0000 (16:03 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig into varopt_udf

5 years agoMerge pull request #39 from DataSketches/new_memory
Jon Malkin [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 23:02:45 +0000 (16:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #39 from DataSketches/new_memory

move to new memory package

5 years agobump hadoop-common version 39/head
Jon Malkin [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 22:59:06 +0000 (15:59 -0700)] 
bump hadoop-common version

5 years agomove internal dependencies to latest released versions
jmalkin [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 22:49:19 +0000 (15:49 -0700)] 
move internal dependencies to latest released versions

5 years agoallow weight location to be specified in constructor
jmalkin [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 22:46:30 +0000 (15:46 -0700)] 
allow weight location to be specified in constructor

5 years agocommenting and clean-up
jmalkin [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 20:50:45 +0000 (13:50 -0700)] 
commenting and clean-up

5 years agoRefactor to share algebraic implementations when used in multiple clases
jmalkin [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 16:53:03 +0000 (09:53 -0700)] 
Refactor to share algebraic implementations when used in multiple clases

5 years agoadd varopt union, clean up a bit
jmalkin [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 02:08:32 +0000 (19:08 -0700)] 
add varopt union, clean up a bit

5 years agovaropt sampling udfs, storing as binary and later extracting or generating a sample...
jmalkin [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 20:51:37 +0000 (13:51 -0700)] 
varopt sampling udfs, storing as binary and later extracting or generating a sample directly. no unit tests yet.

5 years agomove to new memory and, for now, core snapshot
jmalkin [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 18:52:07 +0000 (11:52 -0700)] 
move to new memory and, for now, core snapshot

5 years agoMerge branch 'core-0.9.1' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig
jmalkin [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 17:23:41 +0000 (10:23 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'core-0.9.1' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig

5 years agoFix Static access calls
lrhodes [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 22:52:01 +0000 (15:52 -0700)] 
Fix Static access calls

5 years agouse sketches-core 0.9.1, updated hadoop dependencies 38/head
saydakov [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 20:49:42 +0000 (13:49 -0700)] 
use sketches-core 0.9.1, updated hadoop dependencies

5 years agoMerge pull request #37 from DataSketches/core-0.9.0
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 20:56:30 +0000 (13:56 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #37 from DataSketches/core-0.9.0

updated to use the latest sketches-core 0.9.0

5 years agoupdated to use the latest sketches-core 0.9.0 37/head
saydakov [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 00:08:42 +0000 (17:08 -0700)] 
updated to use the latest sketches-core 0.9.0

5 years agoUpdate pom
lrhodes [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:43:16 +0000 (23:43 -0700)] 
Update pom

5 years agoAdding package-info file
lrhodes [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:24:17 +0000 (23:24 -0700)] 
Adding package-info file

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:DataSketches/sketches-pig.git
lrhodes [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:21:06 +0000 (23:21 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:DataSketches/sketches-pig.git

5 years agominor formatting changes
lrhodes [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:20:26 +0000 (23:20 -0700)] 
minor formatting changes

5 years agoMerge pull request #36 from DataSketches/reservoir_helper
Jon Malkin [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:54:37 +0000 (16:54 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #36 from DataSketches/reservoir_helper

add helper class to access package private method from sketches-core

5 years agofix deprecated calls to getK() in unions 36/head
jmalkin [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:51:50 +0000 (16:51 -0800)] 
fix deprecated calls to getK() in unions

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig into reservoir_...
jmalkin [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:16:11 +0000 (16:16 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig into reservoir_helper

5 years agoadd helper class to access package private method from sketches-core
jmalkin [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:13:21 +0000 (16:13 -0800)] 
add helper class to access package private method from sketches-core

5 years agoupdate pom and readme.md
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 01:31:23 +0000 (17:31 -0800)] 
update pom and readme.md

5 years agoupdate pom dependencies
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 17:35:54 +0000 (09:35 -0800)] 
update pom dependencies

5 years agoUpdate pom dependencies.
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 17:33:57 +0000 (09:33 -0800)] 
Update pom dependencies.

5 years agoAdded SuppressWarnings("unused")
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 06:05:01 +0000 (22:05 -0800)] 
Added SuppressWarnings("unused")

5 years agoMerge pull request #35 from DataSketches/union_update
Jon Malkin [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 20:55:30 +0000 (12:55 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #35 from DataSketches/union_update

Add test to ensure maxK handled properly

5 years agoAdd test to ensure maxK handled properly. Doesn't change coverage since all handled... 35/head
jmalkin [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 20:48:21 +0000 (12:48 -0800)] 
Add test to ensure maxK handled properly. Doesn't change coverage since all handled inside union object, but useful on principle

5 years agoMerge pull request #34 from DataSketches/reservoir_union
Jon Malkin [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 02:04:49 +0000 (18:04 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #34 from DataSketches/reservoir_union

fix documentation for ReservoirUnion

5 years agofix documentation for ReservoirUnion 34/head
jmalkin [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 01:59:17 +0000 (17:59 -0800)] 
fix documentation for ReservoirUnion

5 years agoMerge pull request #33 from DataSketches/reservoir_union
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 00:32:23 +0000 (16:32 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #33 from DataSketches/reservoir_union

Reservoir union

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig into reservoir_... 33/head
jmalkin [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 23:49:26 +0000 (15:49 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig into reservoir_union

5 years agoAdd ReservoirUnion UDF, some extra code cleanup
jmalkin [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 23:49:18 +0000 (15:49 -0800)] 
Add ReservoirUnion UDF, some extra code cleanup

5 years agoMerge pull request #32 from DataSketches/sampling
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 23:40:19 +0000 (15:40 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #32 from DataSketches/sampling

stop quantizing k in reservoir sampling UDF

5 years agostop quantizing k in reservoir sampling UDF 32/head
jmalkin [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 01:04:50 +0000 (17:04 -0800)] 
stop quantizing k in reservoir sampling UDF

5 years agoAdded finals
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 07:30:29 +0000 (23:30 -0800)] 
Added finals

5 years agoUpdate checkstyle
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 01:07:23 +0000 (17:07 -0800)] 
Update checkstyle

5 years agoMinor edits
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 01:07:05 +0000 (17:07 -0800)] 
Minor edits

5 years agoMerge pull request #31 from DataSketches/cleanup
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 00:58:59 +0000 (16:58 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #31 from DataSketches/cleanup

Cleanup

5 years agoStandardize on LF for line separator across all files 31/head
jmalkin [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 00:56:20 +0000 (16:56 -0800)] 
Standardize on LF for line separator across all files

5 years agoupdate copyright year
jmalkin [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 00:46:16 +0000 (16:46 -0800)] 
update copyright year

5 years agoMerge pull request #29 from DataSketches/sampling
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:55:53 +0000 (13:55 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #29 from DataSketches/sampling

move reservoir sampling from old branch to avoid annoying conflict re…

5 years agomove reservoir sampling from old branch to avoid annoying conflict resolution 29/head
jmalkin [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:56:36 +0000 (16:56 -0800)] 
move reservoir sampling from old branch to avoid annoying conflict resolution

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 02:18:42 +0000 (18:18 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.8.2 sketches-pig-0.8.2
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 02:18:37 +0000 (18:18 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.8.2

5 years agoupdate pig with new checkstyle rules
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 02:06:43 +0000 (18:06 -0800)] 
update pig with new checkstyle rules

5 years agoupdate pom
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 21:56:42 +0000 (13:56 -0800)] 
update pom

5 years agoMerge pull request #28 from DataSketches/add-shaded-memory
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 00:18:33 +0000 (16:18 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #28 from DataSketches/add-shaded-memory

added memory to the shaded jar

5 years agoadded memory to the shaded jar 28/head
saydakov [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 20:46:24 +0000 (12:46 -0800)] 
added memory to the shaded jar

5 years agoCorrected import orders
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 18:59:50 +0000 (14:59 -0400)] 
Corrected import orders

5 years agoMerge pull request #25 from DataSketches/memory_migration
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 00:02:27 +0000 (17:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #25 from DataSketches/memory_migration

Point to new Memory package

5 years agoPoint to new Memory package 25/head
jmalkin [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 22:57:52 +0000 (15:57 -0700)] 
Point to new Memory package

5 years agominor changes to pom
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 01:46:11 +0000 (18:46 -0700)] 
minor changes to pom

6 years agoupdate pom
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 18:51:33 +0000 (11:51 -0700)] 
update pom

6 years agoPom dependency updates
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 17:17:55 +0000 (10:17 -0700)] 
Pom dependency updates

6 years agoUpdate dictionary
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 04:12:58 +0000 (21:12 -0700)] 
Update dictionary

6 years agoFix http references to https where supported
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 23:24:07 +0000 (16:24 -0700)] 
Fix http references to https where supported

6 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 02:07:54 +0000 (19:07 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

6 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.7.0 sketches-pig-0.7.0
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 02:07:49 +0000 (19:07 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.7.0

6 years agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.7.0"
saydakov [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 02:02:07 +0000 (19:02 -0700)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.7.0"

This reverts commit 5d491de9942708dbc837047ffa8bebbaf919de33.

6 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.7.0
saydakov [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 00:56:35 +0000 (17:56 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.7.0

6 years agoMerge pull request #24 from DataSketches/default-nominal-entries
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 21:09:33 +0000 (14:09 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #24 from DataSketches/default-nominal-entries

support default nominal entries

6 years agobetter code coverage 24/head
saydakov [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 20:35:28 +0000 (13:35 -0700)] 
better code coverage

6 years agosupport default nominal entries
saydakov [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 20:12:42 +0000 (13:12 -0700)] 
support default nominal entries

6 years agoMerge pull request #23 from DataSketches/add-javadoc
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 01:14:04 +0000 (18:14 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #23 from DataSketches/add-javadoc

added missing javadocs

6 years agoadded missing javadocs 23/head
saydakov [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 00:48:31 +0000 (17:48 -0700)] 
added missing javadocs

6 years agoupdate pom dependency to core 0.7.0
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 00:45:14 +0000 (17:45 -0700)] 
update pom dependency to core 0.7.0

6 years agoClean up from Checkstyle; added tools dir for FindBugs and Checkstyle
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 22:59:25 +0000 (15:59 -0700)] 
Clean up from Checkstyle; added tools dir for FindBugs and Checkstyle

6 years agoMerge pull request #22 from DataSketches/get-k-udfs
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 18:13:54 +0000 (11:13 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #22 from DataSketches/get-k-udfs

UDFs to get K from a sketch

6 years agoUDFs to get K from a sketch 22/head
saydakov [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 20:10:13 +0000 (13:10 -0700)] 
UDFs to get K from a sketch

6 years agoMerge pull request #21 from DataSketches/rename-merge-to-union
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 02:18:20 +0000 (19:18 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #21 from DataSketches/rename-merge-to-union

use the term union instead of merge

6 years agouse the term union instead of merge 21/head
saydakov [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 00:33:08 +0000 (17:33 -0700)] 
use the term union instead of merge

6 years agoMerge pull request #20 from DataSketches/cleanup
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 23:51:02 +0000 (16:51 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #20 from DataSketches/cleanup

Cleanup

6 years agoremoved debug print 20/head
saydakov [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 22:18:16 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
removed debug print

6 years agocleanup
saydakov [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 22:15:45 +0000 (15:15 -0700)] 
cleanup

6 years agodoc correction
saydakov [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 22:14:48 +0000 (15:14 -0700)] 
doc correction

6 years agodoc correction
saydakov [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 22:14:21 +0000 (15:14 -0700)] 
doc correction

6 years agooutput the lower bound before the upper bound
saydakov [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 22:13:43 +0000 (15:13 -0700)] 
output the lower bound before the upper bound

6 years agoMerge pull request #19 from DataSketches/evenly-spaced-intervals
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 22:39:22 +0000 (15:39 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #19 from DataSketches/evenly-spaced-intervals

added support for evenly spaced intervals

6 years agoadded support for evenly spaced intervals 19/head
saydakov [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 22:06:20 +0000 (15:06 -0700)] 
added support for evenly spaced intervals