datasketches-pig.git
4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.10.3 sketches-pig-0.10.3
saydakov [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 00:20:28 +0000 (16:20 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.10.3

4 years agosketches-core-0.10.3
saydakov [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 00:02:51 +0000 (16:02 -0800)] 
sketches-core-0.10.3

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
saydakov [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 20:14:21 +0000 (13:14 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.10.2 sketches-pig-0.10.2
saydakov [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 20:14:03 +0000 (13:14 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.10.2

4 years agoupdated dependencies, removed explicit dependency on memory
saydakov [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 20:08:02 +0000 (13:08 -0700)] 
updated dependencies, removed explicit dependency on memory

4 years agoFixed static accessor
lrhodes [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 00:15:16 +0000 (17:15 -0700)] 
Fixed static accessor

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
saydakov [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 17:46:40 +0000 (10:46 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.10.1 sketches-pig-0.10.1
saydakov [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 17:46:15 +0000 (10:46 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.10.1

4 years agoupdated dependency
saydakov [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 17:40:37 +0000 (10:40 -0700)] 
updated dependency

4 years agoconstructor parameter has to be a string in Pig
saydakov [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 22:48:57 +0000 (15:48 -0700)] 
constructor parameter has to be a string in Pig

4 years agonew tuple sketch UDFs
saydakov [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 22:21:51 +0000 (15:21 -0700)] 
new tuple sketch UDFs

4 years agoadded copyright
saydakov [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 21:40:19 +0000 (14:40 -0700)] 
added copyright

4 years agosuppress unchecked cast warnings in tests
saydakov [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 18:12:32 +0000 (11:12 -0700)] 
suppress unchecked cast warnings in tests

4 years agoupdated dependencies
saydakov [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 17:23:35 +0000 (10:23 -0700)] 
updated dependencies

4 years agoremoved unnecessary else
saydakov [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 17:23:13 +0000 (10:23 -0700)] 
removed unnecessary else

4 years agouse new core and memory, use wrap instead of heapify, new tuple udfs
saydakov [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 17:14:06 +0000 (10:14 -0700)] 
use new core and memory, use wrap instead of heapify, new tuple udfs

4 years agoupdated dependencies
saydakov [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 23:51:08 +0000 (16:51 -0700)] 
updated dependencies

4 years agoindentation, finals, order of imports
saydakov [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 20:16:49 +0000 (13:16 -0700)] 
indentation, finals, order of imports

4 years agoMerge pull request #45 from joshwalters/add-pvalue
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 18:10:42 +0000 (11:10 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #45 from joshwalters/add-pvalue

Add p-value

4 years agoRemoved empty check 45/head
Josh Walters [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 19:44:01 +0000 (12:44 -0700)] 
Removed empty check

4 years agoCode refactor
Josh Walters [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 20:17:30 +0000 (13:17 -0700)] 
Code refactor

4 years agoFixed test comments
Josh Walters [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 18:15:29 +0000 (11:15 -0700)] 
Fixed test comments

4 years agoFixed comments
Josh Walters [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 00:49:52 +0000 (17:49 -0700)] 
Fixed comments

4 years agoFixed header
Josh Walters [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 00:42:35 +0000 (17:42 -0700)] 
Fixed header

4 years agoUsing summary SummaryStatistics
Josh Walters [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 00:20:06 +0000 (17:20 -0700)] 
Using summary SummaryStatistics

4 years agofixed comments
Josh Walters [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 19:05:27 +0000 (12:05 -0700)] 
fixed comments

4 years agousing new p-value logic
Josh Walters [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 19:04:55 +0000 (12:04 -0700)] 
using new p-value logic

4 years agofixed comments
Josh Walters [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 22:18:44 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
fixed comments

4 years agofixed comments
Josh Walters [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 22:18:13 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
fixed comments

4 years agoAdded p-value tuple UDF
Josh Walters [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 01:08:31 +0000 (18:08 -0700)] 
Added p-value tuple UDF

4 years agoAdded p-value tuple UDF
Josh Walters [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 01:07:23 +0000 (18:07 -0700)] 
Added p-value tuple UDF

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
saydakov [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 00:04:58 +0000 (17:04 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.10.0 sketches-pig-0.10.0
saydakov [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 00:04:38 +0000 (17:04 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-pig-0.10.0

4 years agoupdated plexus-compiler-javac-errorprone
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 23:12:31 +0000 (16:12 -0700)] 
updated plexus-compiler-javac-errorprone

4 years agoupdated dependencies
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 23:04:10 +0000 (16:04 -0700)] 
updated dependencies

4 years agoMerge pull request #43 from DataSketches/hll-udfs
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 22:18:26 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #43 from DataSketches/hll-udfs

HLL sketch UDFs

4 years agoMerge pull request #44 from DataSketches/package-info-and-other-cleanup
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 22:13:51 +0000 (15:13 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #44 from DataSketches/package-info-and-other-cleanup

Package info and other cleanup

4 years agotest empty bag 43/head
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 20:41:19 +0000 (13:41 -0700)] 
test empty bag

4 years agoset isFirstCall to true for logging
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 20:25:25 +0000 (13:25 -0700)] 
set isFirstCall to true for logging

4 years agomore tests
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 20:20:30 +0000 (13:20 -0700)] 
more tests

4 years agotest all constructors
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 20:11:25 +0000 (13:11 -0700)] 
test all constructors

4 years agotest all input types
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 19:37:51 +0000 (12:37 -0700)] 
test all input types

4 years agoschema test
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 19:12:48 +0000 (12:12 -0700)] 
schema test

4 years agoremoved test for schema 44/head
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 18:54:30 +0000 (11:54 -0700)] 
removed test for schema

4 years agofixed a spelling mistake
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 18:48:19 +0000 (11:48 -0700)] 
fixed a spelling mistake

4 years agouse more appropriate read-only memory
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 18:47:40 +0000 (11:47 -0700)] 
use more appropriate read-only memory

4 years agoremoved incorrect and unnecessary schema
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 18:46:44 +0000 (11:46 -0700)] 
removed incorrect and unnecessary schema

4 years agobetter package info
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 18:46:11 +0000 (11:46 -0700)] 
better package info

4 years agoHLL sketch UDFs
saydakov [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 18:41:12 +0000 (11:41 -0700)] 
HLL sketch UDFs

4 years agoMerge pull request #42 from DataSketches/varopt_udf
Jon Malkin [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 22:25:26 +0000 (15:25 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #42 from DataSketches/varopt_udf

remove unnecessary throws (and get IDE to start flagging it)

4 years agoremove unnecessary throws (and get compiler to start flagging it), add suppresswarnin... 42/head
jmalkin [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 22:16:38 +0000 (15:16 -0700)] 
remove unnecessary throws (and get compiler to start flagging it), add suppresswarnings to keep eclipse happy

4 years agoMerge pull request #41 from DataSketches/varopt_udf
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 16:22:50 +0000 (09:22 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #41 from DataSketches/varopt_udf

varopt revisions

4 years agore-throw any exceptions in outputSchema() as runtime exceptions 41/head
jmalkin [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 03:23:22 +0000 (20:23 -0700)] 
re-throw any exceptions in outputSchema() as runtime exceptions

4 years agofix issues not initially caught by intellij, let ArrayOfTuplesSerDe avoid copying...
jmalkin [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 02:04:53 +0000 (19:04 -0700)] 
fix issues not initially caught by intellij, let ArrayOfTuplesSerDe avoid copying data every time

4 years agoaddress most of the PR comments, except for what to do with exceptions in outputSchema
jmalkin [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 02:37:26 +0000 (19:37 -0700)] 
address most of the PR comments, except for what to do with exceptions in outputSchema

4 years agoMerge pull request #40 from DataSketches/varopt_udf
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 21:35:36 +0000 (14:35 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #40 from DataSketches/varopt_udf

Varopt udfs

4 years agocheckstyle fixes, add missing copyright blurbs 40/head
jmalkin [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 17:13:05 +0000 (10:13 -0700)] 
checkstyle fixes, add missing copyright blurbs

5 years agovaropt unioning tests
jmalkin [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 07:48:48 +0000 (00:48 -0700)] 
varopt unioning tests

5 years agotest DataToSketch, minor fixes or other supporting changes
jmalkin [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 07:13:44 +0000 (00:13 -0700)] 
test DataToSketch, minor fixes or other supporting changes

5 years agostricter input schema validation
jmalkin [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 07:09:58 +0000 (00:09 -0700)] 
stricter input schema validation

5 years agomore unit tests
jmalkin [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 06:01:16 +0000 (23:01 -0700)] 
more unit tests

5 years agosupport weight index in more places, add some unit tests
jmalkin [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 19:12:00 +0000 (12:12 -0700)] 
support weight index in more places, add some unit tests

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig into varopt_udf
jmalkin [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 23:03:21 +0000 (16:03 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig into varopt_udf

5 years agoMerge pull request #39 from DataSketches/new_memory
Jon Malkin [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 23:02:45 +0000 (16:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #39 from DataSketches/new_memory

move to new memory package

5 years agobump hadoop-common version 39/head
Jon Malkin [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 22:59:06 +0000 (15:59 -0700)] 
bump hadoop-common version

5 years agomove internal dependencies to latest released versions
jmalkin [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 22:49:19 +0000 (15:49 -0700)] 
move internal dependencies to latest released versions

5 years agoallow weight location to be specified in constructor
jmalkin [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 22:46:30 +0000 (15:46 -0700)] 
allow weight location to be specified in constructor

5 years agocommenting and clean-up
jmalkin [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 20:50:45 +0000 (13:50 -0700)] 
commenting and clean-up

5 years agoRefactor to share algebraic implementations when used in multiple clases
jmalkin [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 16:53:03 +0000 (09:53 -0700)] 
Refactor to share algebraic implementations when used in multiple clases

5 years agoadd varopt union, clean up a bit
jmalkin [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 02:08:32 +0000 (19:08 -0700)] 
add varopt union, clean up a bit

5 years agovaropt sampling udfs, storing as binary and later extracting or generating a sample...
jmalkin [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 20:51:37 +0000 (13:51 -0700)] 
varopt sampling udfs, storing as binary and later extracting or generating a sample directly. no unit tests yet.

5 years agomove to new memory and, for now, core snapshot
jmalkin [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 18:52:07 +0000 (11:52 -0700)] 
move to new memory and, for now, core snapshot

5 years agoMerge branch 'core-0.9.1' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig
jmalkin [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 17:23:41 +0000 (10:23 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'core-0.9.1' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig

5 years agoFix Static access calls
lrhodes [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 22:52:01 +0000 (15:52 -0700)] 
Fix Static access calls

5 years agouse sketches-core 0.9.1, updated hadoop dependencies 38/head
saydakov [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 20:49:42 +0000 (13:49 -0700)] 
use sketches-core 0.9.1, updated hadoop dependencies

5 years agoMerge pull request #37 from DataSketches/core-0.9.0
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 20:56:30 +0000 (13:56 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #37 from DataSketches/core-0.9.0

updated to use the latest sketches-core 0.9.0

5 years agoupdated to use the latest sketches-core 0.9.0 37/head
saydakov [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 00:08:42 +0000 (17:08 -0700)] 
updated to use the latest sketches-core 0.9.0

5 years agoUpdate pom
lrhodes [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:43:16 +0000 (23:43 -0700)] 
Update pom

5 years agoAdding package-info file
lrhodes [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:24:17 +0000 (23:24 -0700)] 
Adding package-info file

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:DataSketches/sketches-pig.git
lrhodes [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:21:06 +0000 (23:21 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:DataSketches/sketches-pig.git

5 years agominor formatting changes
lrhodes [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:20:26 +0000 (23:20 -0700)] 
minor formatting changes

5 years agoMerge pull request #36 from DataSketches/reservoir_helper
Jon Malkin [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:54:37 +0000 (16:54 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #36 from DataSketches/reservoir_helper

add helper class to access package private method from sketches-core

5 years agofix deprecated calls to getK() in unions 36/head
jmalkin [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:51:50 +0000 (16:51 -0800)] 
fix deprecated calls to getK() in unions

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig into reservoir_...
jmalkin [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:16:11 +0000 (16:16 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig into reservoir_helper

5 years agoadd helper class to access package private method from sketches-core
jmalkin [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:13:21 +0000 (16:13 -0800)] 
add helper class to access package private method from sketches-core

5 years agoupdate pom and readme.md
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 01:31:23 +0000 (17:31 -0800)] 
update pom and readme.md

5 years agoupdate pom dependencies
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 17:35:54 +0000 (09:35 -0800)] 
update pom dependencies

5 years agoUpdate pom dependencies.
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 17:33:57 +0000 (09:33 -0800)] 
Update pom dependencies.

5 years agoAdded SuppressWarnings("unused")
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 06:05:01 +0000 (22:05 -0800)] 
Added SuppressWarnings("unused")

5 years agoMerge pull request #35 from DataSketches/union_update
Jon Malkin [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 20:55:30 +0000 (12:55 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #35 from DataSketches/union_update

Add test to ensure maxK handled properly

5 years agoAdd test to ensure maxK handled properly. Doesn't change coverage since all handled... 35/head
jmalkin [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 20:48:21 +0000 (12:48 -0800)] 
Add test to ensure maxK handled properly. Doesn't change coverage since all handled inside union object, but useful on principle

5 years agoMerge pull request #34 from DataSketches/reservoir_union
Jon Malkin [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 02:04:49 +0000 (18:04 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #34 from DataSketches/reservoir_union

fix documentation for ReservoirUnion

5 years agofix documentation for ReservoirUnion 34/head
jmalkin [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 01:59:17 +0000 (17:59 -0800)] 
fix documentation for ReservoirUnion

5 years agoMerge pull request #33 from DataSketches/reservoir_union
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 00:32:23 +0000 (16:32 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #33 from DataSketches/reservoir_union

Reservoir union

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig into reservoir_... 33/head
jmalkin [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 23:49:26 +0000 (15:49 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/DataSketches/sketches-pig into reservoir_union

5 years agoAdd ReservoirUnion UDF, some extra code cleanup
jmalkin [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 23:49:18 +0000 (15:49 -0800)] 
Add ReservoirUnion UDF, some extra code cleanup

5 years agoMerge pull request #32 from DataSketches/sampling
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 23:40:19 +0000 (15:40 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #32 from DataSketches/sampling

stop quantizing k in reservoir sampling UDF

5 years agostop quantizing k in reservoir sampling UDF 32/head
jmalkin [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 01:04:50 +0000 (17:04 -0800)] 
stop quantizing k in reservoir sampling UDF

5 years agoAdded finals
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 07:30:29 +0000 (23:30 -0800)] 
Added finals

5 years agoUpdate checkstyle
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 01:07:23 +0000 (17:07 -0800)] 
Update checkstyle