directory-ldap-api.git
3 years agoFix the wait condition, no need to wait when already done or cancelled
Stefan Seelmann [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 13:28:31 +0000 (15:28 +0200)] 
Fix the wait condition, no need to wait when already done or cancelled

3 years agoFix the wait condition, no need to wait when already done or canceled
Stefan Seelmann [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 13:17:28 +0000 (15:17 +0200)] 
Fix the wait condition, no need to wait when already done or canceled

3 years agoClarify that timeout is in milliseconds
Stefan Seelmann [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 13:10:26 +0000 (15:10 +0200)] 
Clarify that timeout is in milliseconds

3 years agoUpdate the Notice date
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 16:19:04 +0000 (18:19 +0200)] 
Update the Notice date

3 years agoFix the BindRequest toString() method which was not exposing the name
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 08:54:36 +0000 (10:54 +0200)] 
Fix the BindRequest toString() method which was not exposing the name

3 years agoUse the @TempDir annotation to delete the temporary file when the test
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 08:53:58 +0000 (10:53 +0200)] 
Use the @TempDir annotation to delete the temporary file when the test
ends

3 years agoUpdate forbiddenapis version
Stefan Seelmann [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 04:51:49 +0000 (06:51 +0200)] 
Update forbiddenapis version

3 years agoAdded the Internet Society License (in core.schema file) and the OpenLDAP license...
emmanuel lecharny [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 15:34:58 +0000 (17:34 +0200)] 
Added the Internet Society License (in core.schema file) and the OpenLDAP license (schema files). Removed the ASF license from schema file

3 years agoForgot to commit the Checkstyle suppression.xml file, as the Value file
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 21:55:32 +0000 (23:55 +0200)] 
Forgot to commit the Checkstyle suppression.xml file, as the Value file
is now > 2000 lines.

3 years agoFix for DIRAPI-349
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 21:54:48 +0000 (23:54 +0200)] 
Fix for DIRAPI-349

3 years agoAlso forgot to export the PasswordExpired package in extras-codec-api
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 22:11:52 +0000 (00:11 +0200)] 
Also forgot to export the PasswordExpired package in extras-codec-api

3 years agoFixed a bad export of the PasswordExpired OSGi control package
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 21:52:58 +0000 (23:52 +0200)] 
Fixed a bad export of the PasswordExpired OSGi control package

3 years agoSome missing modification for the PasswordExpired control
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 16:48:46 +0000 (18:48 +0200)] 
Some missing modification for the PasswordExpired control

3 years agoAdded the PasswordExpired control defined in
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 16:48:24 +0000 (18:48 +0200)] 
Added the PasswordExpired control defined in
https://docs.ldap.com/specs/draft-vchu-ldap-pwd-policy-00.txt.

Code mostly provided by Jan Zelmer

3 years agoRetry number is total number of tries
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 18:26:18 +0000 (20:26 +0200)] 
Retry number is total number of tries

3 years agoTune Jenkins pipeline: skip tests on deploy, retry, notification when fixed
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 07:30:47 +0000 (09:30 +0200)] 
Tune Jenkins pipeline: skip tests on deploy, retry, notification when fixed

3 years agoRemove duplicate description attribute
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 08:26:14 +0000 (10:26 +0200)] 
Remove duplicate description attribute

3 years agoTypo
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 13:31:12 +0000 (15:31 +0200)] 
Typo

3 years agoUsing Files.createTempDir instead of File.createTempDir
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 11:25:38 +0000 (12:25 +0100)] 
Using Files.createTempDir instead of File.createTempDir

3 years agoMerge pull request #13 from apache/scm
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 22:00:48 +0000 (00:00 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #13 from apache/scm

Remove old scm information

3 years agoMerge pull request #14 from apache/junit5
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 21:58:44 +0000 (23:58 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #14 from apache/junit5

Various junit fixes

3 years agoMerge pull request #12 from apache/trustmanagers
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 14:51:05 +0000 (15:51 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #12 from apache/trustmanagers

Disallow setting the TrustManagers to null

3 years agoVarious junit fixes 14/head
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 13:02:44 +0000 (14:02 +0100)] 
Various junit fixes

3 years agoRemove old scm information 13/head
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 11:55:50 +0000 (12:55 +0100)] 
Remove old scm information

3 years agoDisallow setting the TrustManagers to null 12/head
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 11:25:11 +0000 (12:25 +0100)] 
Disallow setting the TrustManagers to null

3 years agoApplied patch for DIRSERVER-1847
emmanuel lecharny [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 23:00:38 +0000 (01:00 +0200)] 
Applied patch for DIRSERVER-1847

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-ldap-api
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 16:26:06 +0000 (18:26 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-ldap-api

3 years agoFix for DIRAPI-344
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 16:25:45 +0000 (18:25 +0200)] 
Fix for DIRAPI-344

3 years agoAllowing easier subclassing of DefaultSchemaManager
Radovan Semancik [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 11:28:23 +0000 (13:28 +0200)] 
Allowing easier subclassing of DefaultSchemaManager

3 years agoAllowing easier subclassing of DefaultSchemaLoader
Radovan Semancik [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 08:41:44 +0000 (10:41 +0200)] 
Allowing easier subclassing of DefaultSchemaLoader

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 13:47:11 +0000 (15:47 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0.AM4 2.0.0.AM4
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 13:46:50 +0000 (15:46 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0.AM4

3 years agoBumped up some dependencies
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 11:43:05 +0000 (13:43 +0200)] 
Bumped up some dependencies

3 years agoo Used a CompletableFuture instead of a CountdownLatch
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 14:26:38 +0000 (16:26 +0200)] 
o Used a CompletableFuture instead of a CountdownLatch
o Refer to MINA 2.1.3

3 years agoRemoved some spurious printStackTrace
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:35:18 +0000 (11:35 +0200)] 
Removed some spurious printStackTrace

3 years agoFixed for DIRAPI-342
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:31:13 +0000 (11:31 +0200)] 
Fixed for DIRAPI-342

3 years agoRevert "DIRAPI-342: Unbind/close breaks connection"
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:26:52 +0000 (11:26 +0200)] 
Revert "DIRAPI-342: Unbind/close breaks connection"

This reverts commit 125889b6e094be7659f9f448027e79029dcfa890.

3 years agoDIRAPI-342: Unbind/close breaks connection
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 26 May 2019 20:52:44 +0000 (22:52 +0200)] 
DIRAPI-342: Unbind/close breaks connection

* Fix race condition in `sessionClosed()` callback: make synchronized and check if same session is closed
* Fix race condition in `setCloseListener()` callback: make synchronized and check if same session is closed
* Move duplicated code from `unbind()` and `sessionClosed()` to `close()`
* Remove `connected` flag, use information from session instead
* Remove no longer required lock
* Reuse isConnected() method where possible

3 years agoAdded some syntax checker for teh Bootparameter NIS AT; Updated the SCM part in pom.xml
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 22 May 2019 14:31:47 +0000 (16:31 +0200)] 
Added some syntax checker for teh Bootparameter NIS AT; Updated the SCM part in pom.xml

3 years agoUpdated the SCM part
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 22 May 2019 14:21:19 +0000 (16:21 +0200)] 
Updated the SCM part

3 years agoSwitch to using https in the poms
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 21 May 2019 13:38:55 +0000 (14:38 +0100)] 
Switch to using https in the poms

3 years agoCheckstyle fix
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 21 May 2019 13:38:44 +0000 (14:38 +0100)] 
Checkstyle fix

3 years agoAdded the missing GroupParaleter syntax checker (DIRAPI-343,
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 20 May 2019 13:22:34 +0000 (15:22 +0200)] 
Added the missing GroupParaleter syntax checker (DIRAPI-343,
DIRSERVER-2264)

3 years agoAdded the missing NisNetGroupTriple syntax checker (DIRAPI-343,
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 20 May 2019 13:22:34 +0000 (15:22 +0200)] 
Added the missing NisNetGroupTriple syntax checker (DIRAPI-343,
DIRSERVER-2264)

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 11 May 2019 11:54:49 +0000 (13:54 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0.AM3 2.0.0.AM3
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 11 May 2019 11:54:29 +0000 (13:54 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0.AM3

3 years agoFixed a typo
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 11 May 2019 07:14:42 +0000 (09:14 +0200)] 
Fixed a typo

3 years agoo Removed some calls to value.getString() which weren't necessary
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 9 May 2019 22:36:39 +0000 (00:36 +0200)] 
o Removed some calls to value.getString() which weren't necessary
o Fixed some potential error when using the Value.getString() method on
binary values

3 years agoo Added the <scope>test</scope> foe the junit dependency where it's
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 7 May 2019 23:30:28 +0000 (01:30 +0200)] 
o Added the <scope>test</scope> foe the junit dependency where it's
missing
o Modified the get/setConnectionConfig() methods name for clarity

3 years agoFix test scope
Stefan Seelmann [Tue, 7 May 2019 21:33:42 +0000 (23:33 +0200)] 
Fix test scope

3 years agoAnother attempt to fix jenkins pipeline...
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 7 May 2019 05:40:56 +0000 (07:40 +0200)] 
Another attempt to fix jenkins pipeline...

3 years agoo Restaured the test to its previous state
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 7 May 2019 05:31:49 +0000 (07:31 +0200)] 
o Restaured the test to its previous state
o configured surefire not to run parallel tests, it makes some test
faili due to the use of system.out (which is shared across the JVM)

3 years agoFixed a merge error
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 7 May 2019 05:14:19 +0000 (07:14 +0200)] 
Fixed a merge error

3 years agoMerge pull request #10 from gbatalski/DIRAPI-341
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 7 May 2019 04:52:07 +0000 (06:52 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #10 from gbatalski/DIRAPI-341

DIRAPI-341 respecting strict/relaxed settings from SchemaLoader

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into DIRAPI-341 10/head
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 7 May 2019 04:51:50 +0000 (06:51 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' into DIRAPI-341

3 years agoSeems like this test class's methods cannot be run in parallel. gathered
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 7 May 2019 04:24:10 +0000 (06:24 +0200)] 
Seems like this test class's methods cannot be run in parallel. gathered
the two tests into one.

3 years agoApplied patch submitted by Ghenadii Batalski (DIRMINA-341)
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 6 May 2019 21:37:57 +0000 (23:37 +0200)] 
Applied patch submitted by Ghenadii Batalski (DIRMINA-341)

3 years agoTrying to fix the failing test
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 6 May 2019 19:02:57 +0000 (21:02 +0200)] 
Trying to fix the failing test

3 years agoRemoved a now useless class
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 6 May 2019 16:47:02 +0000 (18:47 +0200)] 
Removed a now useless class

3 years agoFixed random failures in tests (due to some Junit 5 concurrent tests
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 6 May 2019 16:00:23 +0000 (18:00 +0200)] 
Fixed random failures in tests (due to some Junit 5 concurrent tests
initialisation badly done)

3 years agoMigrating LDAP API to Junit 5
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 6 May 2019 04:23:59 +0000 (06:23 +0200)] 
Migrating LDAP API to Junit 5

3 years agoDIRAPI-341 respecting strict/relaxed settings from SchemaLoader
Ghenadii Batalski [Sat, 4 May 2019 01:07:40 +0000 (03:07 +0200)] 
DIRAPI-341 respecting strict/relaxed settings from SchemaLoader

Signed-off-by: Ghenadii Batalski <Ghenadii.Batalski@gmail.com>
3 years agoFix for DIRAPI-340
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 17:10:14 +0000 (19:10 +0200)] 
Fix for DIRAPI-340

3 years agoApplied fix for DIRAPI-300 (without the potential NPE ;-)
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 21:58:27 +0000 (23:58 +0200)] 
Applied fix for DIRAPI-300 (without the potential NPE ;-)

3 years agoApplied fix for DIRAPI-300
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 21:37:51 +0000 (23:37 +0200)] 
Applied fix for DIRAPI-300

3 years agoSplit the connect() method in many methods to simplify the maintainance
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 12:54:12 +0000 (14:54 +0200)] 
Split the connect() method in many methods to simplify the maintainance

3 years agoDIRAPI-339: Handle connection errors and timeout for SSL/ldaps
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 14:30:09 +0000 (16:30 +0200)] 
DIRAPI-339: Handle connection errors and timeout for SSL/ldaps

3 years agoDIRAPI-339: Fix NullPointerException
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 10:53:59 +0000 (12:53 +0200)] 
DIRAPI-339: Fix NullPointerException

3 years agoFix extended response handling for responses without value, like StartTLS (OpenLDAP...
Stefan Seelmann [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 11:20:20 +0000 (13:20 +0200)] 
Fix extended response handling for responses without value, like StartTLS (OpenLDAP doesnt't add the responseName/OID so StartTLS wasn't working).

3 years agoRefered to MINA 2.1.2 which has been released
emmanuel lecharny [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 23:51:10 +0000 (01:51 +0200)] 
Refered to MINA 2.1.2 which has been released

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-ldap-api
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 22:15:11 +0000 (00:15 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-ldap-api

3 years agoAdded support for RFC 4525 (modify increment operation)
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 22:14:54 +0000 (00:14 +0200)] 
Added support for RFC 4525 (modify increment operation)

3 years agoUpdating NOTICE year
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 09:18:55 +0000 (10:18 +0100)] 
Updating NOTICE year

3 years agoFixed the maven release plugin config so that the module's version is
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 08:12:53 +0000 (10:12 +0200)] 
Fixed the maven release plugin config so that the module's version is
not asked for every module.

3 years agoFix m2 repo mount
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 17:20:00 +0000 (19:20 +0200)] 
Fix m2 repo mount

3 years agoBumped up MINA dependency
emmanuel lecharny [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 08:14:26 +0000 (10:14 +0200)] 
Bumped up MINA dependency

3 years agoFix m2 repo mount
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 20:51:30 +0000 (22:51 +0200)] 
Fix m2 repo mount

3 years agoRemove retry
Stefan Seelmann [Fri, 12 Apr 2019 04:41:04 +0000 (06:41 +0200)] 
Remove retry

3 years agoAttempt to stabilize OSGi tests with Java 12
Stefan Seelmann [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 06:18:45 +0000 (08:18 +0200)] 
Attempt to stabilize OSGi tests with Java 12

3 years agoEnable tests for Java 12. Configure timeouts per stage.
Stefan Seelmann [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 20:32:37 +0000 (22:32 +0200)] 
Enable tests for Java 12. Configure timeouts per stage.

3 years agoFix for DIRAPI-336
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 21:33:26 +0000 (23:33 +0200)] 
Fix for DIRAPI-336

3 years agoBumped up the parent pom version, leveraged MINA 2.1 in LdapNetworkConnection
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 18 Mar 2019 02:48:35 +0000 (03:48 +0100)] 
Bumped up the parent pom version, leveraged MINA 2.1 in LdapNetworkConnection

3 years agoAdded teh last missing messages, moved to I18n
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 15:59:45 +0000 (16:59 +0100)] 
Added teh last missing messages, moved to I18n

3 years agoo Changed some error message number
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 02:46:33 +0000 (03:46 +0100)] 
o Changed some error message number
o Added some more

3 years agoFixed many Javadoc issues
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 02:05:51 +0000 (03:05 +0100)] 
Fixed many Javadoc issues

3 years agoImproved the hashcode pre-computation protection: we use a temporary
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 4 Mar 2019 04:31:53 +0000 (05:31 +0100)] 
Improved the hashcode pre-computation protection: we use a temporary
variable to store the value, so that concurrent calls don't impact the
final value

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-ldap-api
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 03:12:49 +0000 (04:12 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-ldap-api

3 years agobumped up dependencies
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 03:08:54 +0000 (04:08 +0100)] 
bumped up dependencies

3 years agoAdded the LdapClientTrustStoreManager class that is used to check
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 02:09:24 +0000 (03:09 +0100)] 
Added the LdapClientTrustStoreManager class that is used to check
certificates

3 years agobumped up MINA to 2.1.0
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 02:07:32 +0000 (03:07 +0100)] 
bumped up MINA to 2.1.0

3 years agoAdded a printstacktrace to track errors
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 02:06:49 +0000 (03:06 +0100)] 
Added a printstacktrace to track errors

3 years agoUpdating SLF4J
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 10:46:38 +0000 (10:46 +0000)] 
Updating SLF4J

3 years agoUpdating DOM4J to 2.1.1
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Wed, 20 Feb 2019 14:59:46 +0000 (14:59 +0000)] 
Updating DOM4J to 2.1.1

3 years agoDon't run deploy within Docker, credentials not available
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 20 Jan 2019 13:34:10 +0000 (14:34 +0100)] 
Don't run deploy within Docker, credentials not available

3 years agoRemove deploy condition
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 20 Jan 2019 13:07:11 +0000 (14:07 +0100)] 
Remove deploy condition

3 years agoFix deploy and send notification
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 20 Jan 2019 11:47:46 +0000 (12:47 +0100)] 
Fix deploy and send notification

3 years agoRemoved the Mutable classes (AttributeType, ObjectClass, MatchingRule)
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 17 Jan 2019 22:40:55 +0000 (23:40 +0100)] 
Removed the Mutable classes (AttributeType, ObjectClass, MatchingRule)

3 years agoSkip tests on Java 12, still flaky
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 13 Jan 2019 22:42:51 +0000 (23:42 +0100)] 
Skip tests on Java 12, still flaky

3 years agoTemporary add snapshot repository here to be able to resolve snapshot parent pom
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 13 Jan 2019 22:28:48 +0000 (23:28 +0100)] 
Temporary add snapshot repository here to be able to resolve snapshot parent pom

3 years agoUpdate jenkins file
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 13 Jan 2019 22:28:12 +0000 (23:28 +0100)] 
Update jenkins file