directory-ldap-api.git
14 months agoImplement missing increment case
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 15 May 2021 14:44:51 +0000 (16:44 +0200)] 
Implement missing increment case

14 months agoAlways pull latest docker image
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 15 May 2021 12:08:44 +0000 (14:08 +0200)] 
Always pull latest docker image

14 months agoExclude GitHub codeql-analysis.yml file
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 15 May 2021 11:39:49 +0000 (13:39 +0200)] 
Exclude GitHub codeql-analysis.yml file

14 months agoBuild with Java 17-ea
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 15 May 2021 08:32:00 +0000 (10:32 +0200)] 
Build with Java 17-ea

14 months agoBumped up to directory-project 45
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 15 May 2021 04:01:23 +0000 (06:01 +0200)] 
Bumped up to directory-project 45

14 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-ldap-api
emmanuel lecharny [Fri, 14 May 2021 04:32:35 +0000 (06:32 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-ldap-api

14 months agobumped up somle dependencies
emmanuel lecharny [Fri, 14 May 2021 04:32:31 +0000 (06:32 +0200)] 
bumped up somle dependencies

14 months agoFix test logging config (avoid noop logger warning)
Stefan Seelmann [Thu, 13 May 2021 16:44:30 +0000 (18:44 +0200)] 
Fix test logging config (avoid noop logger warning)

14 months agoCreate codeql-analysis.yml
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Thu, 13 May 2021 07:47:19 +0000 (08:47 +0100)] 
Create codeql-analysis.yml

15 months agoDIRAPI-371: Fix Javadoc of Dn.add()
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 18 Apr 2021 17:56:56 +0000 (19:56 +0200)] 
DIRAPI-371: Fix Javadoc of Dn.add()

15 months agoDIRAPI-370: Preserve user provided attribute name in LDIF reader
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 18 Apr 2021 17:14:07 +0000 (19:14 +0200)] 
DIRAPI-370: Preserve user provided attribute name in LDIF reader

16 months agoMerge pull request #16 from apache/DIRAPI-368-fix-stackoverflow
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sun, 4 Apr 2021 08:12:42 +0000 (10:12 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #16 from apache/DIRAPI-368-fix-stackoverflow

DIRAPI-368, DIRSERVER-2340: Fix StackOverflowError

16 months agoMake reverse() more efficient, fix checkstyle, add test DIRAPI-368-fix-stackoverflow 16/head
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 4 Apr 2021 07:39:18 +0000 (09:39 +0200)] 
Make reverse() more efficient, fix checkstyle, add test

16 months agoDIRAPI-368, DIRSERVER-2340: Fix StackOverflowError
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 3 Apr 2021 22:16:16 +0000 (00:16 +0200)] 
DIRAPI-368, DIRSERVER-2340: Fix StackOverflowError

Fix StackOverflowError when working with entries with thousands
of attributes or values. Change the recursive algorithm to an
iterative one.

16 months agoAdd tests for DIRSTUDIO-1078/DIRAPI-365: unable to use # pound hash sign in LDAP...
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 3 Apr 2021 17:10:49 +0000 (19:10 +0200)] 
Add tests for DIRSTUDIO-1078/DIRAPI-365: unable to use # pound hash sign in LDAP filters

17 months agoUsing try with resources
emmanuel lecharny [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 00:36:41 +0000 (01:36 +0100)] 
Using try with resources

17 months agofix for DIRAPI-366
emmanuel lecharny [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 00:35:40 +0000 (01:35 +0100)] 
fix for DIRAPI-366

19 months agoClose the InputStream properly
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 24 Dec 2020 13:44:06 +0000 (14:44 +0100)] 
Close the InputStream properly

19 months agoUsing try-with-resources to properly close input streams
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 24 Dec 2020 08:14:43 +0000 (09:14 +0100)] 
Using try-with-resources to properly close input streams

20 months agoBumped up dependencies and plugins
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 09:09:26 +0000 (10:09 +0100)] 
Bumped up dependencies and plugins

20 months agoPatch for DIRAPI-358
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 09:09:09 +0000 (10:09 +0100)] 
Patch for DIRAPI-358

20 months agoPatch for DIRAPI-364
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 09:08:33 +0000 (10:08 +0100)] 
Patch for DIRAPI-364

23 months agoUpdating Commons Pool to 2.8.1
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 10 Aug 2020 09:50:50 +0000 (10:50 +0100)] 
Updating Commons Pool to 2.8.1

2 years agoo Catch more than just LdapException when feeding an Entry
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 25 May 2020 05:25:25 +0000 (07:25 +0200)] 
o Catch more than just LdapException when feeding an Entry
o Improved the error message for when an attribute is syntactically
incorrect
o Added the exceptionCaught() method in LdapConnection, to get a precise
information about any potential error that could have occurred
That solves DIRAPI-359

2 years agoUpdating Dom4J to 2.1.3
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 11 May 2020 12:14:08 +0000 (13:14 +0100)] 
Updating Dom4J to 2.1.3

2 years agoDIRSTUDIO-1250: Clarify that getCookieValue() is ApacheDS specific
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 9 May 2020 17:48:56 +0000 (19:48 +0200)] 
DIRSTUDIO-1250: Clarify that getCookieValue() is ApacheDS specific

2 years agoTest with latest Java 14 instead 12 (EOL)
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 12:26:17 +0000 (14:26 +0200)] 
Test with latest Java 14 instead 12 (EOL)

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 02:44:47 +0000 (03:44 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.1 2.0.1
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 02:44:25 +0000 (03:44 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.1

2 years agoRe-enable OSGi tests (PAX exam does not yet support JUnit 5), fix missing imports...
Stefan Seelmann [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 21:47:13 +0000 (22:47 +0100)] 
Re-enable OSGi tests (PAX exam does not yet support JUnit 5), fix missing imports, add test for PasswordModifyRequest

2 years agoAdded the missing 'org.' for the automatique name
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 07:27:32 +0000 (08:27 +0100)] 
Added the missing 'org.' for the automatique name

2 years agoBumped up a few dependencies
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 08:41:17 +0000 (09:41 +0100)] 
Bumped up a few dependencies

2 years agoFixed many missing (or unused) import declarations in pom.xml (see
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 4 Mar 2020 07:08:41 +0000 (08:08 +0100)] 
Fixed many missing (or unused) import declarations in pom.xml (see
DIRAPI-354)

2 years agoAdded the missing import on i18n
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 17:53:25 +0000 (18:53 +0100)] 
Added the missing import on i18n

2 years agoFixed the OSGi imports
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 17:48:35 +0000 (18:48 +0100)] 
Fixed the OSGi imports

2 years agoFixed some tab/space issue and removed a nl
emmanuel lecharny [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 14:00:26 +0000 (15:00 +0100)] 
Fixed some tab/space issue and removed a nl

2 years agoApplied Maxim's DIRAPI-353 patch
emmanuel lecharny [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 13:58:24 +0000 (14:58 +0100)] 
Applied Maxim's DIRAPI-353 patch

2 years agoUpdating pax url
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 26 Nov 2019 11:07:33 +0000 (11:07 +0000)] 
Updating pax url

2 years agoTreeDelete control (1.2.840.113556.1.4.805)
Radovan Semancik [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 17:06:57 +0000 (18:06 +0100)] 
TreeDelete control (1.2.840.113556.1.4.805)

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 08:54:39 +0000 (09:54 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0 2.0.0
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 08:54:18 +0000 (09:54 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0

2 years agoAdded schema files to the rat exclusion list
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 08:30:31 +0000 (09:30 +0100)] 
Added schema files to the rat exclusion list

2 years agoFixed javadoc
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 08:23:39 +0000 (09:23 +0100)] 
Fixed javadoc

2 years agoFixed a missing javadoc parameter
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 08:06:52 +0000 (09:06 +0100)] 
Fixed a missing javadoc parameter

2 years agoBumped up some dependencies (commons-pool, hamcrest, wagon)
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 08:03:20 +0000 (09:03 +0100)] 
Bumped up some dependencies (commons-pool, hamcrest, wagon)

2 years agoAvoid unnecessary autoboxing
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 10:43:04 +0000 (10:43 +0000)] 
Avoid unnecessary autoboxing

2 years agoDisable external DTD/schema access
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 10:25:02 +0000 (11:25 +0100)] 
Disable external DTD/schema access

2 years agoFixed a checkstyle error
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 02:36:18 +0000 (04:36 +0200)] 
Fixed a checkstyle error

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-ldap-api
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 07:09:08 +0000 (09:09 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-ldap-api

2 years agoRemoved an unused import
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 07:08:21 +0000 (09:08 +0200)] 
Removed an unused import

2 years agoUpdating Commons Collections
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 08:38:22 +0000 (09:38 +0100)] 
Updating Commons Collections

3 years agoUpdating commons codec
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 10:32:08 +0000 (11:32 +0100)] 
Updating commons codec

3 years agoExclude bad behaving nodes
Stefan Seelmann [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 08:56:05 +0000 (10:56 +0200)] 
Exclude bad behaving nodes

3 years agoFix the wait condition, no need to wait when already done or cancelled
Stefan Seelmann [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 13:28:31 +0000 (15:28 +0200)] 
Fix the wait condition, no need to wait when already done or cancelled

3 years agoFix the wait condition, no need to wait when already done or canceled
Stefan Seelmann [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 13:17:28 +0000 (15:17 +0200)] 
Fix the wait condition, no need to wait when already done or canceled

3 years agoClarify that timeout is in milliseconds
Stefan Seelmann [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 13:10:26 +0000 (15:10 +0200)] 
Clarify that timeout is in milliseconds

3 years agoUpdate the Notice date
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 16:19:04 +0000 (18:19 +0200)] 
Update the Notice date

3 years agoFix the BindRequest toString() method which was not exposing the name
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 08:54:36 +0000 (10:54 +0200)] 
Fix the BindRequest toString() method which was not exposing the name

3 years agoUse the @TempDir annotation to delete the temporary file when the test
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 08:53:58 +0000 (10:53 +0200)] 
Use the @TempDir annotation to delete the temporary file when the test
ends

3 years agoUpdate forbiddenapis version
Stefan Seelmann [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 04:51:49 +0000 (06:51 +0200)] 
Update forbiddenapis version

3 years agoAdded the Internet Society License (in core.schema file) and the OpenLDAP license...
emmanuel lecharny [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 15:34:58 +0000 (17:34 +0200)] 
Added the Internet Society License (in core.schema file) and the OpenLDAP license (schema files). Removed the ASF license from schema file

3 years agoForgot to commit the Checkstyle suppression.xml file, as the Value file
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 21:55:32 +0000 (23:55 +0200)] 
Forgot to commit the Checkstyle suppression.xml file, as the Value file
is now > 2000 lines.

3 years agoFix for DIRAPI-349
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 21:54:48 +0000 (23:54 +0200)] 
Fix for DIRAPI-349

3 years agoAlso forgot to export the PasswordExpired package in extras-codec-api
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 22:11:52 +0000 (00:11 +0200)] 
Also forgot to export the PasswordExpired package in extras-codec-api

3 years agoFixed a bad export of the PasswordExpired OSGi control package
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 21:52:58 +0000 (23:52 +0200)] 
Fixed a bad export of the PasswordExpired OSGi control package

3 years agoSome missing modification for the PasswordExpired control
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 16:48:46 +0000 (18:48 +0200)] 
Some missing modification for the PasswordExpired control

3 years agoAdded the PasswordExpired control defined in
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 16:48:24 +0000 (18:48 +0200)] 
Added the PasswordExpired control defined in
https://docs.ldap.com/specs/draft-vchu-ldap-pwd-policy-00.txt.

Code mostly provided by Jan Zelmer

3 years agoRetry number is total number of tries
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 18:26:18 +0000 (20:26 +0200)] 
Retry number is total number of tries

3 years agoTune Jenkins pipeline: skip tests on deploy, retry, notification when fixed
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 07:30:47 +0000 (09:30 +0200)] 
Tune Jenkins pipeline: skip tests on deploy, retry, notification when fixed

3 years agoRemove duplicate description attribute
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 08:26:14 +0000 (10:26 +0200)] 
Remove duplicate description attribute

3 years agoTypo
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 13:31:12 +0000 (15:31 +0200)] 
Typo

3 years agoUsing Files.createTempDir instead of File.createTempDir
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 11:25:38 +0000 (12:25 +0100)] 
Using Files.createTempDir instead of File.createTempDir

3 years agoMerge pull request #13 from apache/scm
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 22:00:48 +0000 (00:00 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #13 from apache/scm

Remove old scm information

3 years agoMerge pull request #14 from apache/junit5
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 21:58:44 +0000 (23:58 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #14 from apache/junit5

Various junit fixes

3 years agoMerge pull request #12 from apache/trustmanagers
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 14:51:05 +0000 (15:51 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #12 from apache/trustmanagers

Disallow setting the TrustManagers to null

3 years agoVarious junit fixes 14/head
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 13:02:44 +0000 (14:02 +0100)] 
Various junit fixes

3 years agoRemove old scm information 13/head
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 11:55:50 +0000 (12:55 +0100)] 
Remove old scm information

3 years agoDisallow setting the TrustManagers to null 12/head
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 11:25:11 +0000 (12:25 +0100)] 
Disallow setting the TrustManagers to null

3 years agoApplied patch for DIRSERVER-1847
emmanuel lecharny [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 23:00:38 +0000 (01:00 +0200)] 
Applied patch for DIRSERVER-1847

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-ldap-api
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 16:26:06 +0000 (18:26 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-ldap-api

3 years agoFix for DIRAPI-344
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 16:25:45 +0000 (18:25 +0200)] 
Fix for DIRAPI-344

3 years agoAllowing easier subclassing of DefaultSchemaManager
Radovan Semancik [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 11:28:23 +0000 (13:28 +0200)] 
Allowing easier subclassing of DefaultSchemaManager

3 years agoAllowing easier subclassing of DefaultSchemaLoader
Radovan Semancik [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 08:41:44 +0000 (10:41 +0200)] 
Allowing easier subclassing of DefaultSchemaLoader

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 13:47:11 +0000 (15:47 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0.AM4 2.0.0.AM4
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 13:46:50 +0000 (15:46 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0.AM4

3 years agoBumped up some dependencies
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 11:43:05 +0000 (13:43 +0200)] 
Bumped up some dependencies

3 years agoo Used a CompletableFuture instead of a CountdownLatch
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 14:26:38 +0000 (16:26 +0200)] 
o Used a CompletableFuture instead of a CountdownLatch
o Refer to MINA 2.1.3

3 years agoRemoved some spurious printStackTrace
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:35:18 +0000 (11:35 +0200)] 
Removed some spurious printStackTrace

3 years agoFixed for DIRAPI-342
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:31:13 +0000 (11:31 +0200)] 
Fixed for DIRAPI-342

3 years agoRevert "DIRAPI-342: Unbind/close breaks connection"
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:26:52 +0000 (11:26 +0200)] 
Revert "DIRAPI-342: Unbind/close breaks connection"

This reverts commit 125889b6e094be7659f9f448027e79029dcfa890.

3 years agoDIRAPI-342: Unbind/close breaks connection
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 26 May 2019 20:52:44 +0000 (22:52 +0200)] 
DIRAPI-342: Unbind/close breaks connection

* Fix race condition in `sessionClosed()` callback: make synchronized and check if same session is closed
* Fix race condition in `setCloseListener()` callback: make synchronized and check if same session is closed
* Move duplicated code from `unbind()` and `sessionClosed()` to `close()`
* Remove `connected` flag, use information from session instead
* Remove no longer required lock
* Reuse isConnected() method where possible

3 years agoAdded some syntax checker for teh Bootparameter NIS AT; Updated the SCM part in pom.xml
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 22 May 2019 14:31:47 +0000 (16:31 +0200)] 
Added some syntax checker for teh Bootparameter NIS AT; Updated the SCM part in pom.xml

3 years agoUpdated the SCM part
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 22 May 2019 14:21:19 +0000 (16:21 +0200)] 
Updated the SCM part

3 years agoSwitch to using https in the poms
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 21 May 2019 13:38:55 +0000 (14:38 +0100)] 
Switch to using https in the poms

3 years agoCheckstyle fix
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 21 May 2019 13:38:44 +0000 (14:38 +0100)] 
Checkstyle fix

3 years agoAdded the missing GroupParaleter syntax checker (DIRAPI-343,
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 20 May 2019 13:22:34 +0000 (15:22 +0200)] 
Added the missing GroupParaleter syntax checker (DIRAPI-343,
DIRSERVER-2264)

3 years agoAdded the missing NisNetGroupTriple syntax checker (DIRAPI-343,
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 20 May 2019 13:22:34 +0000 (15:22 +0200)] 
Added the missing NisNetGroupTriple syntax checker (DIRAPI-343,
DIRSERVER-2264)

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 11 May 2019 11:54:49 +0000 (13:54 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0.AM3 2.0.0.AM3
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 11 May 2019 11:54:29 +0000 (13:54 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0.AM3

3 years agoFixed a typo
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 11 May 2019 07:14:42 +0000 (09:14 +0200)] 
Fixed a typo