directory-server.git
4 days agoFixed teh server accordingly to the LDAP API control modifications master
elecharny [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 16:54:07 +0000 (17:54 +0100)] 
Fixed teh server accordingly to the LDAP API control modifications

7 days agoFix OSGi
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 18:06:50 +0000 (19:06 +0100)] 
Fix OSGi

8 days agoFixed ApacheDS compilation error accordingly to the changes in teh LDAP
Emmanuel Lecharny [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 07:21:01 +0000 (08:21 +0100)] 
Fixed ApacheDS compilation error accordingly to the changes in teh LDAP
API controls handling (there are some tests errors that need to be
fixed)

11 days agoo Applied the SortRequest/Response renaming
Emmanuel Lecharny [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 23:02:47 +0000 (00:02 +0100)] 
o Applied the SortRequest/Response renaming

3 weeks agoAdded the commons-codec explicit dependency
elecharny [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 09:09:11 +0000 (10:09 +0100)] 
Added the commons-codec explicit dependency

3 weeks agoBumped up commons-collections and commons-lang to version 4 and 3,
elecharny [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 23:02:27 +0000 (00:02 +0100)] 
Bumped up commons-collections and commons-lang to version 4 and 3,
respectively

3 weeks agoFixed the test to use the static LdapEnoder class
elecharny [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 06:37:37 +0000 (07:37 +0100)] 
Fixed the test to use the static LdapEnoder class

3 weeks agoRemoved spurious sysout
elecharny [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 06:34:23 +0000 (07:34 +0100)] 
Removed spurious sysout

3 weeks agoAdding a check for Azul JVM. This test class function has to be
elecharny [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 06:33:47 +0000 (07:33 +0100)] 
Adding a check for Azul JVM. This test class function has to be
completely rewtitten, it's complete non-sense...

7 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server
Emmanuel Lécharny [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 14:35:44 +0000 (16:35 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server

7 weeks agoApplied patch for DIRSERVER-2247
Emmanuel Lécharny [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 14:35:15 +0000 (16:35 +0200)] 
Applied patch for DIRSERVER-2247

2 months agoRemove superfluous plugin configuration. OSGi tests anyway spawn a new JVM because...
Stefan Seelmann [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 09:07:47 +0000 (11:07 +0200)] 
Remove superfluous plugin configuration. OSGi tests anyway spawn a new JVM because  is used.

2 months agoMinor cleanup
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 12:46:13 +0000 (14:46 +0200)] 
Minor cleanup

2 months agoFixed a compilation error
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 11:46:12 +0000 (13:46 +0200)] 
Fixed a compilation error

2 months agoFixed some compilation errors following the abstract classes renaming in LDAP API
Emmanuel Lécharny [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 07:37:32 +0000 (09:37 +0200)] 
Fixed some compilation errors following the abstract classes renaming in LDAP API

2 months agoo Using Decorator in handlers to avoid using a big switch while encoding
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 22:02:08 +0000 (00:02 +0200)] 
o Using Decorator in handlers to avoid using a big switch while encoding
messages
o Added the EndTransaction Handler
o Added the missing txn extendedOperations in the ldap config
o a bit of formating

2 months agoFormating
Emmanuel Lécharny [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 07:48:58 +0000 (09:48 +0200)] 
Formating

2 months agoo Fixed the StartTransaction implementation: we now generate a
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 03:40:45 +0000 (05:40 +0200)] 
o Fixed the StartTransaction implementation: we now generate a
transactionID
o Referencing the LDAP API 2.0.0-AM3 in ApacheDS

2 months agoRemoved useless cursor on reverse index, they are never used
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 07:42:33 +0000 (09:42 +0200)] 
Removed useless cursor on reverse index, they are never used

3 months agoAdded the beginTransaction support in the server
Emmanuel Lécharny [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 21:45:19 +0000 (23:45 +0200)] 
Added the beginTransaction support in the server

3 months agoBumped up the commons-pool2 version
Emmanuel Lécharny [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 21:20:21 +0000 (23:20 +0200)] 
Bumped up the commons-pool2 version

3 months agoUpdated the copyright date, changed some outdated AL 2.0 license headers
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sun, 2 Sep 2018 10:08:11 +0000 (12:08 +0200)] 
Updated the copyright date, changed some outdated AL 2.0 license headers

3 months agoo Fixed many Sonarlint errors
Emmanuel Lécharny [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 22:43:09 +0000 (00:43 +0200)] 
o Fixed many Sonarlint errors

3 months agorolled back to surefire 2.19 for osgi-test, to speedup them. Bumped up some dependenc...
Emmanuel Lécharny [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 22:31:20 +0000 (00:31 +0200)] 
rolled back to surefire 2.19 for osgi-test, to speedup them. Bumped up some dependencies. Refering to LDAP API 2.0.0.1M2-SNAPSHOT

3 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server
Emmanuel Lécharny [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 04:14:36 +0000 (06:14 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server

3 months agoSome more sonarLint fixes
Emmanuel Lécharny [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 22:40:25 +0000 (00:40 +0200)] 
Some more sonarLint fixes

3 months agoSome more sonarLint fixes
Emmanuel Lécharny [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 22:40:25 +0000 (00:40 +0200)] 
Some more sonarLint fixes

3 months agoFixed many SonarLint issues (and some potential bugs)
Emmanuel Lécharny [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 22:39:17 +0000 (00:39 +0200)] 
Fixed many SonarLint issues (and some potential bugs)

3 months agoUpdate the ctxCsnChanged flag when we have written the contextCsn on disk. This saves...
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 21:58:07 +0000 (23:58 +0200)] 
Update the ctxCsnChanged flag when we have written the contextCsn on disk. This saves a lot of useless writes

3 months agoUse a Dn method to see if an entry is a descendant, instead of checking using the...
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 21:56:44 +0000 (23:56 +0200)] 
Use a Dn method to see if an entry is a descendant, instead of checking using the Rdn index

3 months agobypass the iteration on attributeTypes
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 21:55:01 +0000 (23:55 +0200)] 
bypass the iteration on attributeTypes

3 months agoMoved the reporting parts out of the maven-site plugin configuration
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 21:53:42 +0000 (23:53 +0200)] 
Moved the reporting parts out of the maven-site plugin configuration

3 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 06:08:11 +0000 (08:08 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0.AM25 2.0.0.AM25
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 06:07:50 +0000 (08:07 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0.AM25

3 months agoAdded some missing N&L
Emmanuel Lécharny [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 22:21:19 +0000 (00:21 +0200)] 
Added some missing N&L

3 months agoActivate javadoc with lint, make it so warnings limit is above 100
Emmanuel Lécharny [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 22:06:25 +0000 (00:06 +0200)] 
Activate javadoc with lint, make it so warnings limit is above 100

3 months agoFixed some of the kerberos-codec javadoc warnings
Emmanuel Lécharny [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 22:05:36 +0000 (00:05 +0200)] 
Fixed some of the kerberos-codec javadoc warnings

3 months agoFixed the xdbm-partition javadoc errors and warnings
Emmanuel Lécharny [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 17:03:31 +0000 (19:03 +0200)] 
Fixed the xdbm-partition javadoc errors and warnings

3 months agoFixed core-annotations javadoc errors and warnings
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 23:17:11 +0000 (01:17 +0200)] 
Fixed core-annotations javadoc errors and warnings

3 months agoFixed server-annotations javadoc errors/warnings
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 22:41:52 +0000 (00:41 +0200)] 
Fixed server-annotations javadoc errors/warnings

3 months agoFixed server-config javadoc errors and warnings
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 22:08:38 +0000 (00:08 +0200)] 
Fixed server-config javadoc errors and warnings

3 months agoIgnored javadoc lint in installers-maven-plugin
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 22:05:26 +0000 (00:05 +0200)] 
Ignored javadoc lint in installers-maven-plugin

3 months agoCore-Jndi and protocol-ldap javadoc fixes
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 13:32:16 +0000 (15:32 +0200)] 
Core-Jndi and protocol-ldap javadoc fixes

3 months agoFixed some merge issue
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 09:19:24 +0000 (11:19 +0200)] 
Fixed some merge issue

3 months agoSome more ApacheDS javadoc errors/warnings fixes
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 21:34:23 +0000 (23:34 +0200)] 
Some more ApacheDS javadoc errors/warnings fixes

3 months agoSome more ApacheDS javadoc errors/warnings fixes
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 21:34:23 +0000 (23:34 +0200)] 
Some more ApacheDS javadoc errors/warnings fixes

4 months agoOne more file with Javadoc fixes
Emmanuel Lécharny [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 11:46:47 +0000 (13:46 +0200)] 
One more file with Javadoc fixes

4 months agoHundreds of Javadoc fixes... More to come (Around 2 000)
Emmanuel Lécharny [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 11:46:25 +0000 (13:46 +0200)] 
Hundreds of Javadoc fixes... More to come (Around 2 000)

4 months agoFixed some ApacheDS Javadoc errors and warnings
Emmanuel Lécharny [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 22:06:15 +0000 (00:06 +0200)] 
Fixed some ApacheDS Javadoc errors and warnings

4 months agoAdd Jenkinsfile
Stefan Seelmann [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 21:07:54 +0000 (23:07 +0200)] 
Add Jenkinsfile

4 months agoDIRSERVER-2242: Keystore change from JKS to PKCS12
Stefan Seelmann [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 03:41:38 +0000 (05:41 +0200)] 
DIRSERVER-2242: Keystore change from JKS to PKCS12

* Use JDK default keystore everywhere
* Add some checks at server start to verify the keystore, add tests
* PKCS12 key store requires password if same keystore file is used as truststore
* Fix tests, reset system properties after test

4 months agoDIRSERVER-2244: Support AES Encryption with HMAC-SHA2 for Kerberos 5 defined in RFC...
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 29 Jul 2018 20:44:30 +0000 (22:44 +0200)] 
DIRSERVER-2244: Support AES Encryption with HMAC-SHA2 for Kerberos 5 defined in RFC 8009

4 months agoUpdate to LDAP API release
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 28 Jul 2018 21:02:27 +0000 (23:02 +0200)] 
Update to LDAP API release

4 months agoFix test with java 9/10/11, behaviour of LdapContext.reconnect() has changed
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 19:36:55 +0000 (21:36 +0200)] 
Fix test with java 9/10/11, behaviour of LdapContext.reconnect() has changed

4 months agoRemove tests not working with Java8+
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 11:13:09 +0000 (13:13 +0200)] 
Remove tests not working with Java8+

4 months agoBumped up to 'project' version 42'
Emmanuel Lécharny [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 09:32:27 +0000 (11:32 +0200)] 
Bumped up to 'project' version 42'

4 months agoFixed a LDAP API call, as the API has changed
Emmanuel Lécharny [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 09:19:26 +0000 (11:19 +0200)] 
Fixed a LDAP API call, as the API has changed

4 months agoRemoved a useless 'final'
Emmanuel Lécharny [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 09:18:49 +0000 (11:18 +0200)] 
Removed a useless 'final'

5 months agoFixed some error messages
Emmanuel Lécharny [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 21:17:35 +0000 (23:17 +0200)] 
Fixed some error messages

5 months agoun-ignoring some tests
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 04:50:10 +0000 (06:50 +0200)] 
un-ignoring some tests

6 months agoo Using MINA 2.0.18
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 08:57:37 +0000 (10:57 +0200)] 
o Using MINA 2.0.18
o Fixed an error message
o Extending IoHandlerAdapter instead of implementing IoHandler

6 months agoo Extending IoHandlerAdapter instead of implementing IoHandler
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 08:55:54 +0000 (10:55 +0200)] 
o Extending IoHandlerAdapter instead of implementing IoHandler
o Added the event() message for LDAP
o Calling closeNow() instead of close(true)

6 months agoFixed a toString() method
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 08:54:18 +0000 (10:54 +0200)] 
Fixed a toString() method

6 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server
Emmanuel Lécharny [Mon, 21 May 2018 12:17:55 +0000 (14:17 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server

6 months agoAdded the missing session.closeNow() call when the inputClosed event is
Emmanuel Lécharny [Fri, 18 May 2018 11:40:47 +0000 (13:40 +0200)] 
Added the missing session.closeNow() call when the inputClosed event is
received.

6 months agoAdd tests that add and delete member attributes with DN values
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 20 May 2018 21:19:12 +0000 (23:19 +0200)] 
Add tests that add and delete member attributes with DN values

6 months agoChange the import package name to commons-pool 2
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 19 May 2018 21:33:41 +0000 (23:33 +0200)] 
Change the import package name to commons-pool 2

6 months agoFixed ApacheDS to use commons-pool 2.5
Emmanuel Lécharny [Fri, 18 May 2018 11:40:47 +0000 (13:40 +0200)] 
Fixed ApacheDS to use commons-pool 2.5

6 months agoFixed apacheDS now that the Fast schema parser is teh default parser
Emmanuel Lécharny [Wed, 16 May 2018 12:17:25 +0000 (14:17 +0200)] 
Fixed apacheDS now that the Fast schema parser is teh default parser

7 months agoFixed some I18n bad codes
Emmanuel Lécharny [Wed, 2 May 2018 13:46:04 +0000 (15:46 +0200)] 
Fixed some I18n bad codes

8 months agoFixed compilation error caused by some LDAP API package renaming
Emmanuel Lécharny [Mon, 9 Apr 2018 13:04:59 +0000 (15:04 +0200)] 
Fixed compilation error caused by some LDAP API package renaming

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 16:51:53 +0000 (18:51 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server

8 months agoFix for DIRSERVER-2231. If the entryDnCache is not existing, we don't
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 16:50:23 +0000 (18:50 +0200)] 
Fix for DIRSERVER-2231. If the entryDnCache is not existing, we don't
try to read it and get a NPE...

8 months agoMerge pull request #4 from khmarbaise/DIRSERVER-2230
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 09:42:51 +0000 (10:42 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #4 from khmarbaise/DIRSERVER-2230

[DIRSERVER-2230] - SCM pointing to gitbox instead of svn

8 months agoMerge pull request #3 from khmarbaise/DIRSERVER-2229
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 09:40:06 +0000 (10:40 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #3 from khmarbaise/DIRSERVER-2229

[DIRSERVER-2229] - Remove duplicated declaration of versions-maven-pl…

8 months agoApplied patch for DIRSERVER-2229 - Remove duplicated declaration of version-maven...
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 13:33:06 +0000 (15:33 +0200)] 
Applied patch for DIRSERVER-2229 - Remove duplicated declaration of version-maven-plugin

8 months agoApplied patch from [DIRSERVER-2230] - SCM pointing to gitbox instead of svn
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 13:27:38 +0000 (15:27 +0200)] 
Applied patch from [DIRSERVER-2230] - SCM pointing to gitbox instead of svn

8 months ago[DIRSERVER-2230] - SCM pointing to gitbox instead of svn 4/head
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 10:01:06 +0000 (12:01 +0200)] 
[DIRSERVER-2230] - SCM pointing to gitbox instead of svn

8 months ago[DIRSERVER-2229] - Remove duplicated declaration of versions-maven-plugin in pom.xml 3/head
Karl Heinz Marbaise [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 09:46:36 +0000 (11:46 +0200)] 
[DIRSERVER-2229] - Remove duplicated declaration of versions-maven-plugin in pom.xml

8 months agoSwitched back to MINA 2.0.17 now that the startTLS issue is fixed
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 09:19:49 +0000 (11:19 +0200)] 
Switched back to MINA 2.0.17 now that the startTLS issue is fixed

8 months agoDon't initiate the handshake on the server side
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 09:19:02 +0000 (11:19 +0200)] 
Don't initiate the handshake on the server side

8 months agoApplied the suggested change in
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 09:17:12 +0000 (11:17 +0200)] 
Applied the suggested change in
https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DIRSERVER-2225

8 months agoReverted to MINA 2.0.16, as the new version is causing some failure in SSL tests
Emmanuel Lécharny [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 03:56:33 +0000 (05:56 +0200)] 
Reverted to MINA 2.0.16, as the new version is causing some failure in SSL tests

8 months agoBumped up a few dependencies :
Emmanuel Lécharny [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 22:51:51 +0000 (00:51 +0200)] 
Bumped up a few dependencies :
o mina (from 2.0.16 to 2.0.17)
o felix (from 5.6.4 to 5.6.10)
o pax-url (from 2.5.2 to 2.5.4)

8 months agoAdd missing import
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 21:42:43 +0000 (22:42 +0100)] 
Add missing import

8 months agoFix uber jar generation, bcprov signature file names have changed
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 20:40:49 +0000 (21:40 +0100)] 
Fix uber jar generation, bcprov signature file names have changed

8 months agoUpdate bouncycastle, new version fixes OSGi BREE issue with Studio/Tycho (see https...
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 19:49:16 +0000 (20:49 +0100)] 
Update bouncycastle, new version fixes OSGi BREE issue with Studio/Tycho (see https://bouncycastle.org/jira/browse/BJA-669)

8 months agoFix startup scripts:
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 15:38:15 +0000 (16:38 +0100)] 
Fix startup scripts:

* Package name of SyncInfoValueFactory was changed so startup failed
* Remove all explicit listed controls and extended operations, they are loaded by default by CodecFactoryUtil anyway
* Add ADS_INTERMEDIATE_RESPONSES to be consistent

8 months agoo Fixed replication to use the SyncInfoValue intermediateResponse
Emmanuel Lécharny [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 05:56:18 +0000 (06:56 +0100)] 
o Fixed replication to use the SyncInfoValue intermediateResponse
instead of the control
o Reflect the changes made in LDAP i18n class

9 months agoo Added support for operation transaction
Emmanuel Lécharny [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 21:53:27 +0000 (22:53 +0100)] 
o Added support for operation transaction

10 months agoFix for DIRSERVER-2220
Emmanuel Lécharny [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 07:20:36 +0000 (08:20 +0100)] 
Fix for DIRSERVER-2220

10 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server
Emmanuel Lécharny [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 06:06:06 +0000 (07:06 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server

10 months agoAdding transaction to partitions
Emmanuel Lécharny [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 06:05:52 +0000 (07:05 +0100)] 
Adding transaction to partitions

11 months agoo Fixed Java 8 warnings
Emmanuel Lécharny [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 18:44:44 +0000 (19:44 +0100)] 
o Fixed Java 8 warnings
o Removed useless comparator in JdbmMasterTable
o Removed the useless adminTable in JdbmMasterTable
o Removed the unused resetCounter method in JdbmMasterTable
o Removed the useless close() method from the MavibotMasterTable

11 months agoo Added a test for PersisteSearch that uses the LDAP API
Emmanuel Lécharny [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 23:52:41 +0000 (00:52 +0100)] 
o Added a test for PersisteSearch that uses the LDAP API
o Fixed a typo

11 months agoTry to use new JVM for each test class
Stefan Seelmann [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 23:47:28 +0000 (00:47 +0100)] 
Try to use new JVM for each test class

11 months agoFix checkstyle error
Stefan Seelmann [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 23:47:15 +0000 (00:47 +0100)] 
Fix checkstyle error

11 months agoUpdate parent pom
Stefan Seelmann [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 23:46:59 +0000 (00:46 +0100)] 
Update parent pom

11 months agoMerge branch 'master' into apacheds-value
Stefan Seelmann [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 21:23:03 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into apacheds-value

11 months agoFix OSGi imports/exports apacheds-value
Stefan Seelmann [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 22:13:31 +0000 (23:13 +0100)] 
Fix OSGi imports/exports