Add setProcessingThreadNames context parameter. (#12514)
authorGian Merlino <gianmerlino@gmail.com>
Mon, 16 May 2022 08:12:00 +0000 (01:12 -0700)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Mon, 16 May 2022 08:12:00 +0000 (13:42 +0530)
commitff253fd8a32af4f74387bad14e8a4563af5c2bc0
tree849f7995ee70e2cf8e121365a24ba96fd4696f3b
parentbb1a6def9dee55528907999e99ecf1b6c0c5f741
Add setProcessingThreadNames context parameter. (#12514)

setting thread names takes a measurable amount of time in the case where segment scans are very quick. In high-QPS testing we found a slight performance boost from turning off processing thread renaming. This option makes that possible.
docs/querying/query-context.md
processing/src/main/java/org/apache/druid/query/spec/SpecificSegmentQueryRunner.java
processing/src/test/java/org/apache/druid/query/spec/SpecificSegmentQueryRunnerTest.java
website/.spelling