FALCON-1893 : Add documentation and examples for spark workflow engine
authorpeeyush b <pbishnoi@hortonworks.com>
Mon, 30 May 2016 09:14:42 +0000 (14:44 +0530)
committerpavankumar526 <pavan.kolamuri@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 May 2016 09:40:27 +0000 (15:10 +0530)
commitda3e37b25d8d49fca2d54c4fe61425824101ef0e
treefec24893431aac6436648c2a261a405475fd3ebc
parent33a37a6380f16830265d23c47d444cd3b1d7ddbe
FALCON-1893 : Add documentation and examples for spark workflow engine

Please review the pull request which contains documentation with examples how to use the Spark application with Falcon.

Author: peeyush b <pbishnoi@hortonworks.com>

Reviewers: "Pavan Kumar Kolamuri <pavan.kolamuri@gmail.com>, Venkat Ranganathan <vranganathan@hortonworks.com>"

Closes #150 from peeyushb/FALCON-1893

(cherry picked from commit ff2f9e27fb96e01a1c03598ba936eff77fd3b630)
Signed-off-by: pavankumar526 <pavan.kolamuri@gmail.com>
docs/src/site/twiki/Embedded-mode.twiki
docs/src/site/twiki/EntitySpecification.twiki
examples/app/spark/wordcount.py [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/entity/spark/pyspark-process.xml [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/entity/spark/spark-process-pi.xml [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/entity/spark/spark-process.xml [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/pom.xml
examples/src/main/java/org/apache/falcon/example/spark/SparkPI.java [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/src/main/java/org/apache/falcon/example/spark/SparkWordCount.java [new file with mode: 0644]
src/main/assemblies/distributed-package.xml
src/main/assemblies/standalone-package.xml