flex-utilities.git
8 years agohttps also means don't use mirrors apache-flex-sdk-installer-3.0-RC1a
Alex Harui [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 16:23:10 +0000 (08:23 -0800)] 
https also means don't use mirrors

8 years agohttps also means don't use mirrors
Alex Harui [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 16:22:48 +0000 (08:22 -0800)] 
https also means don't use mirrors

8 years agotype in config.xml
Alex Harui [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 06:44:06 +0000 (22:44 -0800)] 
type in config.xml

8 years agoreformat air and flash version tables to allow a display version like (beta) apache-flex-sdk-installer-3.0-RC1
Alex Harui [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 07:27:29 +0000 (23:27 -0800)] 
reformat air and flash version tables to allow a display version like (beta)

8 years agoneed to pass in chosen AIR and Flash versions to install scripts
Alex Harui [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 05:57:10 +0000 (21:57 -0800)] 
need to pass in chosen AIR and Flash versions to install scripts

8 years agoFLEX-34089 add korean installer strings
Alex Harui [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 02:08:04 +0000 (18:08 -0800)] 
FLEX-34089 add korean installer strings

8 years agoadd licensing to properties files
Alex Harui [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 07:36:45 +0000 (23:36 -0800)] 
add licensing to properties files

8 years agoadd ant_on_air sources
Alex Harui [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 07:36:26 +0000 (23:36 -0800)] 
add ant_on_air sources

8 years agoallow for local.properties file
Alex Harui [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 06:51:47 +0000 (22:51 -0800)] 
allow for local.properties file

8 years agocall tracker if successful after xml installs
Alex Harui [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 04:40:54 +0000 (20:40 -0800)] 
call tracker if successful after xml installs

8 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/flex-utilities...
mamsellem [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 00:44:54 +0000 (01:44 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'develop' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/flex-utilities into develop

8 years agoadded missing FR strings
mamsellem [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 00:43:10 +0000 (01:43 +0100)] 
added missing FR strings

8 years agoonly show echo statements
Alex Harui [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 22:47:24 +0000 (14:47 -0800)] 
only show echo statements

8 years agomove assets under installer folder on server
Alex Harui [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 21:47:43 +0000 (13:47 -0800)] 
move assets under installer folder on server

8 years agoadd RC2 to installer-config
Alex Harui [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 21:43:56 +0000 (13:43 -0800)] 
add RC2 to installer-config

8 years agoswitch icons by product
Alex Harui [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 21:17:39 +0000 (13:17 -0800)] 
switch icons by product

8 years agofix bug in checksum
Alex Harui [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 20:38:25 +0000 (12:38 -0800)] 
fix bug in checksum

8 years agoModify installer to track sdk label (to differentiate between flex sdk, flexjs sdk...
Om [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 21:15:15 +0000 (13:15 -0800)] 
Modify installer to track sdk label (to differentiate between flex sdk, flexjs sdk and flex falcon compiler)
Also add ability to track a failure or an abort.

8 years agoAdding icons for flexjs and flex falcon
Om [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 20:08:40 +0000 (12:08 -0800)] 
Adding icons for flexjs and flex falcon

8 years agosometimes a progress event has 0 for bytesTotal which makes the progressbar draw...
Alex Harui [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 23:36:45 +0000 (15:36 -0800)] 
sometimes a progress event has 0 for bytesTotal which makes the progressbar draw incorrectly.  Looks like we can just eat those events

8 years agoHide dev builds unless you right-click and ask to see them. Also add download cachin...
Alex Harui [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 22:44:28 +0000 (14:44 -0800)] 
Hide dev builds unless you right-click and ask to see them.  Also add download caching to right-click menu

8 years agoadd download caching to Get task
Alex Harui [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 22:43:22 +0000 (14:43 -0800)] 
add download caching to Get task

8 years agoOnly send echo output to log
Alex Harui [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 08:04:50 +0000 (00:04 -0800)] 
Only send echo output to log

8 years agoFix minor spelling and wording on FR properties
mamsellem [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 09:59:03 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
Fix minor spelling and wording on FR properties

8 years agoadd some hard coded strings to properties file. Volunteers needed to translate to...
Alex Harui [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 07:39:06 +0000 (23:39 -0800)] 
add some hard coded strings to properties file.  Volunteers needed to translate to other properties files

8 years agoexternalize RuntimeLocale.as to .properties files. The list of locales is now in...
Alex Harui [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 07:24:09 +0000 (23:24 -0800)] 
externalize RuntimeLocale.as to .properties files.  The list of locales is now in sdk-installer-config-4.0.xml.  It should now be possible to add and edit locales without recompiling the Installer.

8 years agoadjust xml format so it is less hacky
Alex Harui [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 05:15:11 +0000 (21:15 -0800)] 
adjust xml format so it is less hacky

8 years agohandle apache mirrors.cgi
Alex Harui [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 04:25:39 +0000 (20:25 -0800)] 
handle apache mirrors.cgi

8 years agochange release number to 3.0.0
Alex Harui [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 06:49:07 +0000 (06:49 +0000)] 
change release number to 3.0.0

8 years agofree up memory as we go. Really big zip files were using up all memory
Alex Harui [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 06:48:32 +0000 (06:48 +0000)] 
free up memory as we go.  Really big zip files were using up all memory

8 years agoreport error
Alex Harui [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 01:43:20 +0000 (01:43 +0000)] 
report error

8 years agopop sub-ants as needed
Alex Harui [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 01:42:53 +0000 (01:42 +0000)] 
pop sub-ants as needed

8 years agohandle errors before first custom step is run
Alex Harui [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 14:34:40 +0000 (06:34 -0800)] 
handle errors before first custom step is run

8 years agoadd target for testing while pulling config file from network
Alex Harui [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 14:34:02 +0000 (06:34 -0800)] 
add target for testing while pulling config file from network

8 years agoxml tags can't start with a number
Alex Harui [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 06:50:29 +0000 (22:50 -0800)] 
xml tags can't start with a number

8 years agofix build script to handle loading xml remotely
Alex Harui [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 06:11:28 +0000 (22:11 -0800)] 
fix build script to handle loading xml remotely

8 years agoteach installer to do overlays for falcon
Alex Harui [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 06:10:52 +0000 (22:10 -0800)] 
teach installer to do overlays for falcon

8 years agofix up some urls
Alex Harui [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 06:10:19 +0000 (22:10 -0800)] 
fix up some urls

8 years agomore tweaks to installer output display
Alex Harui [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 23:20:47 +0000 (15:20 -0800)] 
more tweaks to installer output display

8 years agodon't add children each time you are executed and reset any variables you need to...
Alex Harui [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 23:19:39 +0000 (15:19 -0800)] 
don't add children each time you are executed and reset any variables you need to reuse

8 years agotweak output
Alex Harui [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 23:18:41 +0000 (15:18 -0800)] 
tweak output

8 years agowait a frame before doing work so screen updates with step information
Alex Harui [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 23:18:02 +0000 (15:18 -0800)] 
wait a frame before doing work so screen updates with step information

8 years agovalues are expanded when reading from a properties file, and 654 is reduced to a...
Alex Harui [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 23:16:55 +0000 (15:16 -0800)] 
values are expanded when reading from a properties file, and 654 is reduced to a single $ and not expanded

8 years agointegrate ant_on_air into Apache Flex Installer
Alex Harui [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 23:06:11 +0000 (15:06 -0800)] 
integrate ant_on_air into Apache Flex Installer

8 years agoswitch installer to new xml format that ant_on_air can read
Alex Harui [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 20:38:58 +0000 (12:38 -0800)] 
switch installer to new xml format that ant_on_air can read

8 years agoadd some debug launching to build script
Alex Harui [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 20:38:31 +0000 (12:38 -0800)] 
add some debug launching to build script

8 years agofix ant_on_air on Windows
Alex Harui [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 00:46:14 +0000 (00:46 +0000)] 
fix ant_on_air on Windows

8 years agoGet Untar to work on Windows. Requires third-party code so refactored the build...
Alex Harui [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 18:15:16 +0000 (10:15 -0800)] 
Get Untar to work on Windows.  Requires third-party code so refactored the build to download the third-party code into a separate folder

8 years agoadd move task
Alex Harui [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 06:32:29 +0000 (22:32 -0800)] 
add move task

8 years agoUse strings instead of regex for replace task
Alex Harui [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 06:31:34 +0000 (22:31 -0800)] 
Use strings instead of regex for replace task

8 years agoFix bugs in exec task
Alex Harui [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 06:30:32 +0000 (22:30 -0800)] 
Fix bugs in exec task

8 years agoadd Move task
Alex Harui [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 06:19:13 +0000 (22:19 -0800)] 
add Move task

8 years agofixes required to get ant_on_air to run FlexJS install script
Alex Harui [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 07:40:08 +0000 (23:40 -0800)] 
fixes required to get ant_on_air to run FlexJS install script

8 years agoadd output that looks more like Ant output
Alex Harui [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 06:48:05 +0000 (22:48 -0800)] 
add output that looks more like Ant output

8 years agorename test app to AntOnAIR and make it function more lke ant command line
Alex Harui [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 02:19:01 +0000 (18:19 -0800)] 
rename test app to AntOnAIR and make it function more lke ant command line

8 years agorefactor the way tags pick up their attributes
Alex Harui [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 01:40:45 +0000 (17:40 -0800)] 
refactor the way tags pick up their attributes

8 years agofix bugs in fileset classes
Alex Harui [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 01:40:28 +0000 (17:40 -0800)] 
fix bugs in fileset classes

8 years agoAdd new steps needed by FlexJS and Falcon install
Alex Harui [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 01:38:58 +0000 (17:38 -0800)] 
Add new steps needed by FlexJS and Falcon install

8 years agoadd more complexity to test to simulate what Ant needs to do to install FlexJS and...
Alex Harui [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 01:36:29 +0000 (17:36 -0800)] 
add more complexity to test to simulate what Ant needs to do to install FlexJS and Falcon

8 years agorefactor so context is passed in execute() and attributes are also processed lazily...
Alex Harui [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 23:37:33 +0000 (15:37 -0800)] 
refactor so context is passed in execute() and attributes are also processed lazily.  Looks like AntCall creates its own context so we can't assume a context until execute()

8 years agonew data format for ant_on_air installs
Alex Harui [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 23:35:04 +0000 (15:35 -0800)] 
new data format for ant_on_air installs

8 years agoadd XmlProperty task
Alex Harui [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 05:07:22 +0000 (21:07 -0800)] 
add XmlProperty task

8 years agofix failure case handlng
Alex Harui [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 05:06:51 +0000 (21:06 -0800)] 
fix failure case handlng

8 years agodon't use TestTarget.as anymore
Alex Harui [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 20:57:48 +0000 (12:57 -0800)] 
don't use TestTarget.as anymore

8 years agoadd Input task
Alex Harui [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 20:54:48 +0000 (12:54 -0800)] 
add Input task

8 years agoclean up Fail task
Alex Harui [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 20:54:13 +0000 (12:54 -0800)] 
clean up Fail task

8 years agoadd Replace, LoadProperties and PropertyFile tasks, and Equals condition
Alex Harui [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 20:02:41 +0000 (12:02 -0800)] 
add Replace, LoadProperties and PropertyFile tasks, and Equals condition

8 years agoget results before comparing
Alex Harui [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 20:02:00 +0000 (12:02 -0800)] 
get results before comparing

8 years agodelete temp before running tests
Alex Harui [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 20:01:29 +0000 (12:01 -0800)] 
delete temp before running tests

8 years agoadd untar task
Alex Harui [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 07:43:48 +0000 (23:43 -0800)] 
add untar task

8 years agoadd if/unless
Alex Harui [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 07:43:36 +0000 (23:43 -0800)] 
add if/unless

8 years agoadd Unzip task
Alex Harui [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 06:36:42 +0000 (22:36 -0800)] 
add Unzip task

8 years agoAdd Get and Checksum tasks (MD5 only)
Alex Harui [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 05:22:00 +0000 (21:22 -0800)] 
Add Get and Checksum tasks (MD5 only)

8 years agoAdd callbackMode so the UI gets updated during the run
Alex Harui [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 20:05:13 +0000 (12:05 -0800)] 
Add callbackMode so the UI gets updated during the run

8 years agoadd test app
Alex Harui [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 06:11:29 +0000 (22:11 -0800)] 
add test app

8 years agoadd support for failonerror and reporting failures
Alex Harui [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 23:27:45 +0000 (15:27 -0800)] 
add support for failonerror and reporting failures

8 years agoadd <not> and <fail> tags
Alex Harui [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 23:26:53 +0000 (15:26 -0800)] 
add <not> and <fail> tags

8 years agoget basic filesets to copy
Alex Harui [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:01:53 +0000 (14:01 -0800)] 
get basic filesets to copy

8 years agoadd mkdir and delete tasks
Alex Harui [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:01:26 +0000 (14:01 -0800)] 
add mkdir and delete tasks

8 years agodo token replacement on all attributes
Alex Harui [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:00:12 +0000 (14:00 -0800)] 
do token replacement on all attributes

8 years agoif no children were created, return 0
Alex Harui [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:58:59 +0000 (13:58 -0800)] 
if no children were created, return 0

8 years agohandle async tasks
Alex Harui [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 05:49:43 +0000 (21:49 -0800)] 
handle async tasks

8 years agoadded Available task
Alex Harui [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 05:49:08 +0000 (21:49 -0800)] 
added Available task

8 years agoplace holder for Copy task
Alex Harui [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 05:48:34 +0000 (21:48 -0800)] 
place holder for Copy task

8 years agocreate base class for FileSet handling tasks
Alex Harui [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 05:47:41 +0000 (21:47 -0800)] 
create base class for FileSet handling tasks

8 years agoport DirectoryScanner from Ant code base and hook up FileSet to it
Alex Harui [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 05:46:49 +0000 (21:46 -0800)] 
port DirectoryScanner from Ant code base and hook up FileSet to it

8 years agoFix environment variable handling on Windows
Alex Harui [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 04:51:07 +0000 (04:51 +0000)] 
Fix environment variable handling on Windows

8 years agoadd environment variable support to Ant Property. Worked on Mac. Needs testing...
Alex Harui [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 23:37:34 +0000 (15:37 -0800)] 
add environment variable support to Ant Property.  Worked on Mac.  Needs testing on Windows

8 years agoignore another FB file
Alex Harui [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 18:22:18 +0000 (10:22 -0800)] 
ignore another FB file

8 years agobeginnings of Ant in AIR
Alex Harui [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 18:20:04 +0000 (10:20 -0800)] 
beginnings of Ant in AIR

8 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/flex-utilities...
mamsellem [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 22:29:39 +0000 (00:29 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'develop' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/flex-utilities into develop

8 years agoFix "Cannot delete temp directory" error.
mamsellem [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 22:28:23 +0000 (00:28 +0200)] 
Fix "Cannot delete temp directory" error.
Tested : the error does not appear anymore

8 years agoSwitching to 4.11.0 release binaries apache-flex-sdk-installer-2.7
Om [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 18:32:30 +0000 (11:32 -0700)] 
Switching to 4.11.0 release binaries

8 years agoAdded support for download of osmf.swc 2.0 from sourceforge.net mirrors.
Om [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 07:32:23 +0000 (00:32 -0700)] 
Added support for download of osmf.swc 2.0 from sourceforge.net mirrors.

8 years agoAdded functionality to create osmf_<flexversion>.<buildnumber>.swf in the frameworks...
Om [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 05:13:04 +0000 (22:13 -0700)] 
Added functionality to create osmf_<flexversion>.<buildnumber>.swf in the frameworks/rsls directory

8 years agoUpdated build number and build properties
Om [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 05:12:05 +0000 (22:12 -0700)] 
Updated build number and build properties

8 years agoUpdated RELEASE_NOTES
Om [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 05:11:24 +0000 (22:11 -0700)] 
Updated RELEASE_NOTES

8 years agoUpdated app to look at remote config xml
Om [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 18:58:08 +0000 (11:58 -0700)] 
Updated app to look at remote config xml
New config xml sdk-installer-config-3.1.xml added that handles osmf.swc 2.0

8 years agoAdded support for OSMF.swc 2.0
Om [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 10:04:06 +0000 (03:04 -0700)] 
Added support for OSMF.swc 2.0
Added functionality to extract osmf.swf RSL from osmf.swc

8 years agoNow, the WriteFXG tool can optimize FXG files before saving them. i.e. remove unwant...
Om [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 18:37:09 +0000 (11:37 -0700)] 
Now, the WriteFXG tool can optimize FXG files before saving them.  i.e. remove unwanted nested Groups created by Adobe Illustrator, Fireworks, etc.