flink-docker.git
2 weeks agoMerge adjacent RUN commands to avoid too much levels master snapshot-dev-master
Yun Gao [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 03:58:29 +0000 (11:58 +0800)] 
Merge adjacent RUN commands to avoid too much levels

2 weeks agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.15.0 release
Yun Gao [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 02:42:28 +0000 (10:42 +0800)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.15.0 release

2 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.14.4 release (#109)
Konstantin Knauf [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 10:20:39 +0000 (11:20 +0100)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.14.4 release (#109)

2 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.13.6 release (#105)
Konstantin Knauf [Wed, 16 Feb 2022 19:39:55 +0000 (20:39 +0100)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.13.6 release (#105)

2 months ago[hotfix] replace example for pull request to docker-library/official-images (#106)
Konstantin Knauf [Wed, 16 Feb 2022 19:39:44 +0000 (20:39 +0100)] 
[hotfix] replace example for pull request to docker-library/official-images (#106)

3 months ago[FLINK-25679] Add support for arm64v8
Robert Metzger [Fri, 21 Jan 2022 19:14:43 +0000 (20:14 +0100)] 
[FLINK-25679] Add support for arm64v8

3 months agoAdd 1.14.3 release
Thomas Weise [Mon, 17 Jan 2022 21:26:17 +0000 (13:26 -0800)] 
Add 1.14.3 release

4 months agoSet executable flag for 1.11/1.12 entrypoints
Chesnay Schepler [Thu, 16 Dec 2021 19:55:59 +0000 (20:55 +0100)] 
Set executable flag for 1.11/1.12 entrypoints

4 months agoAdd 1.11.6/1.12.7/1.13.5/1.14.2 releases
Chesnay Schepler [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 12:31:15 +0000 (13:31 +0100)] 
Add 1.11.6/1.12.7/1.13.5/1.14.2 releases

6 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.13.3 release
Chesnay Schepler [Tue, 19 Oct 2021 13:54:04 +0000 (15:54 +0200)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.13.3 release

7 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.14.0 release
Dawid Wysakowicz [Wed, 29 Sep 2021 07:50:23 +0000 (09:50 +0200)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.14.0 release

9 months agoDo not execute publish-to-dockerhub.sh on the arm platform machine (#91)
Jingsong Lee [Wed, 11 Aug 2021 09:09:00 +0000 (17:09 +0800)] 
Do not execute publish-to-dockerhub.sh on the arm platform machine (#91)

9 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.11.4 release
godfrey he [Fri, 6 Aug 2021 02:40:30 +0000 (10:40 +0800)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.11.4 release

This closes #86

9 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.13.2 release
Yun Tang [Wed, 4 Aug 2021 07:28:54 +0000 (15:28 +0800)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.13.2 release

9 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.12.5 release
Jingsong Lee [Tue, 3 Aug 2021 05:34:44 +0000 (13:34 +0800)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.12.5 release

This closes #89

11 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.13.1 release
Dawid Wysakowicz [Fri, 28 May 2021 15:48:19 +0000 (17:48 +0200)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.13.1 release

11 months agoDockerfile for 1.12.4
Arvid Heise [Thu, 20 May 2021 10:55:49 +0000 (12:55 +0200)] 
Dockerfile for 1.12.4

12 months agoChanged maintainers to Flink project
Arvid Heise [Thu, 6 May 2021 13:12:41 +0000 (15:12 +0200)] 
Changed maintainers to Flink project

Co-authored-by: Robert Metzger <89049+rmetzger@users.noreply.github.com>
12 months agoMade generate-stackbrew-library.sh output more stable
Arvid Heise [Thu, 29 Apr 2021 11:13:12 +0000 (13:13 +0200)] 
Made generate-stackbrew-library.sh output more stable

12 months agoRemove unsupported Flink major version (#78)
GuoWei Ma [Sat, 1 May 2021 13:03:12 +0000 (21:03 +0800)] 
Remove unsupported Flink major version (#78)

12 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.13.0 release (#77)
GuoWei Ma [Sat, 1 May 2021 09:19:15 +0000 (17:19 +0800)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.13.0 release (#77)

12 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.12.3 release (#73)
Arvid Heise [Thu, 29 Apr 2021 09:55:44 +0000 (11:55 +0200)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.12.3 release (#73)

14 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.12.2 release
Roman Khachatryan [Wed, 3 Mar 2021 15:13:42 +0000 (16:13 +0100)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.12.2 release

15 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.12.1 release official images
Xintong Song [Fri, 29 Jan 2021 06:42:20 +0000 (14:42 +0800)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.12.1 release official images

This closes #66

15 months agoAdd Dockerfiles for 1.10.3 release
Xintong Song [Thu, 28 Jan 2021 09:55:37 +0000 (17:55 +0800)] 
Add Dockerfiles for 1.10.3 release

This closes #65

15 months agoGo back to Flink 1.12.0
Robert Metzger [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 12:32:55 +0000 (13:32 +0100)] 
Go back to Flink 1.12.0

16 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.12.1 release
Xintong Song [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 03:05:14 +0000 (11:05 +0800)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.12.1 release

This closes #56

16 months ago[FLINK-20632] Add script to publish docker images to Docker Hub (apache/flink)
Robert Metzger [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 13:42:38 +0000 (14:42 +0100)] 
[FLINK-20632] Add script to publish docker images to Docker Hub (apache/flink)

16 months ago[hotfix] Remove unnecessary logs to pass official image ci tests.
Xintong Song [Wed, 23 Dec 2020 06:46:02 +0000 (14:46 +0800)] 
[hotfix] Remove unnecessary logs to pass official image ci tests.

This applies #51 to 1.12.0.

This closes #52

16 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.12.0 release
Xintong Song [Wed, 23 Dec 2020 04:47:54 +0000 (12:47 +0800)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.12.0 release

Deprecate command `native-k8` and add preparation for pass-through mode.

This is to address the comments in the following docker-library/official-images PR.
https://github.com/docker-library/official-images/pull/9249

This closes #50

16 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.11.3 release
Xintong Song [Thu, 17 Dec 2020 06:38:55 +0000 (14:38 +0800)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.11.3 release

This closes #48.

17 months ago[FLINK-20532] Use proper 'sed' in updated docker image + extend regex to catch java8/11
Robert Metzger [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 20:51:53 +0000 (21:51 +0100)] 
[FLINK-20532] Use proper 'sed' in updated docker image + extend regex to catch java8/11

This closes #46

17 months ago[FLINK-20529] Update Dockerfiles for 1.12.0 release
Dian Fu [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 08:25:54 +0000 (16:25 +0800)] 
[FLINK-20529] Update Dockerfiles for 1.12.0 release

This closes #45.

19 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.11.2 release
Zhu Zhu [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 09:02:33 +0000 (17:02 +0800)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.11.2 release

20 months agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.10.2 release
Zhu Zhu [Fri, 21 Aug 2020 05:22:52 +0000 (13:22 +0800)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.10.2 release

21 months ago[hotfix] Update release.metadata: remove wrong latest tags
Robert Metzger [Fri, 31 Jul 2020 11:55:19 +0000 (13:55 +0200)] 
[hotfix] Update release.metadata: remove wrong latest tags

21 months ago[hotfix] Fix regex to remove scala_x.xx tags properly
Robert Metzger [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 13:31:41 +0000 (15:31 +0200)] 
[hotfix] Fix regex to remove scala_x.xx tags properly

21 months ago[FLINK-16260] Add release.metadata files + Java 11 release for 1.11.1
Robert Metzger [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 12:45:01 +0000 (14:45 +0200)] 
[FLINK-16260] Add release.metadata files + Java 11 release for 1.11.1

This closes #35

21 months ago[FLINK-16260] Change generate-stackbrew-library.sh to support new release.metadata...
Robert Metzger [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 15:11:59 +0000 (17:11 +0200)] 
[FLINK-16260] Change generate-stackbrew-library.sh to support new release.metadata file

This closes #31

21 months ago[FLINK-18664] Update Dockerfiles for 1.11.1 release
Dian Fu [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 12:24:29 +0000 (20:24 +0800)] 
[FLINK-18664] Update Dockerfiles for 1.11.1 release

This closes #30.

22 months ago[hotfix] Remove testing line
Chesnay Schepler [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 09:28:02 +0000 (11:28 +0200)] 
[hotfix] Remove testing line

22 months ago[FLINK-18506] Extract Flink version from URL
Chesnay Schepler [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 09:24:01 +0000 (11:24 +0200)] 
[FLINK-18506] Extract Flink version from URL

22 months ago[hotfix] Extend release guide
Chesnay Schepler [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 12:04:18 +0000 (14:04 +0200)] 
[hotfix] Extend release guide

- branch creation for major releases
- testing updates for minor releases

22 months ago[FLINK-18497] Update Dockerfiles for 1.11.0 release
Piotr Nowojski [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 12:59:43 +0000 (14:59 +0200)] 
[FLINK-18497] Update Dockerfiles for 1.11.0 release

22 months ago[FLINK-18497] Update the latest version to 1.11
Piotr Nowojski [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 11:36:19 +0000 (13:36 +0200)] 
[FLINK-18497] Update the latest version to 1.11

2 years agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.10.1 release
Yu Li [Wed, 13 May 2020 12:47:34 +0000 (20:47 +0800)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.10.1 release

2 years ago[hotfix] Fix release terminology
Chesnay Schepler [Mon, 11 May 2020 07:27:28 +0000 (09:27 +0200)] 
[hotfix] Fix release terminology

Flink does not follow the major.minor.patch convention.
- we do not have a term for x.0.0
- x.y.0 is major
- x.y.z is minor

2 years ago[FLINK-17439] Introduce development branches
Chesnay Schepler [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 08:11:18 +0000 (10:11 +0200)] 
[FLINK-17439] Introduce development branches

- remove generates/templates; these now reside in the development branches
- remove testing files; these now reside in the development branches
- update README.md to reflect new development/release workflow

2 years ago[FLINK-17367] Add script for building with configurable download URL
Chesnay Schepler [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 08:42:05 +0000 (10:42 +0200)] 
[FLINK-17367] Add script for building with configurable download URL

2 years ago[FLINK-17367] Directly inject download URLs
Chesnay Schepler [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 08:40:05 +0000 (10:40 +0200)] 
[FLINK-17367] Directly inject download URLs

2 years ago[FLINK-17346] Deduplicate process setup
Chesnay Schepler [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 08:54:17 +0000 (10:54 +0200)] 
[FLINK-17346] Deduplicate process setup

2 years ago[FLINK-17187] Add utility method for setting config options
Chesnay Schepler [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 11:34:29 +0000 (13:34 +0200)] 
[FLINK-17187] Add utility method for setting config options

2 years ago[FLINK-17365] Update Dockerfiles for 1.9.3 release
Chesnay Schepler [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 07:32:43 +0000 (09:32 +0200)] 
[FLINK-17365] Update Dockerfiles for 1.9.3 release

2 years ago[FLINK-17365] Add GPG key for 1.9.3 release
Chesnay Schepler [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 07:32:19 +0000 (09:32 +0200)] 
[FLINK-17365] Add GPG key for 1.9.3 release

2 years ago[FLINK-17287][github] Disable merge commit button
Chesnay Schepler [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 08:07:26 +0000 (10:07 +0200)] 
[FLINK-17287][github] Disable merge commit button

2 years ago[FLINK-17214] Do not print configuration
Chesnay Schepler [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 09:39:25 +0000 (11:39 +0200)] 
[FLINK-17214] Do not print configuration

Printing the configuration may leak credentials.

2 years ago[hotfix] Add .idea to .gitignore
Chesnay Schepler [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 11:26:34 +0000 (13:26 +0200)] 
[hotfix] Add .idea to .gitignore

2 years ago[hotfix] Update README.md
Patrick Lucas [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 10:33:39 +0000 (11:33 +0100)] 
[hotfix] Update README.md

2 years ago[hotfix] Remove deprecated 1.8 Dockerfiles
Yu Li [Wed, 12 Feb 2020 11:49:45 +0000 (19:49 +0800)] 
[hotfix] Remove deprecated 1.8 Dockerfiles

This closes #7.

2 years ago[FLINK-15978] Add GPG key and Dockerfiles for 1.10.0 release
Yu Li [Wed, 12 Feb 2020 09:20:53 +0000 (17:20 +0800)] 
[FLINK-15978] Add GPG key and Dockerfiles for 1.10.0 release

This closes #6.

2 years ago[FLINK-15978] Update the latest version to 1.10 6/head
Yu Li [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 08:31:03 +0000 (16:31 +0800)] 
[FLINK-15978] Update the latest version to 1.10

2 years ago[FLINK-15978] Update Dockerfiles for 1.10.0 release
Yu Li [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 01:26:54 +0000 (09:26 +0800)] 
[FLINK-15978] Update Dockerfiles for 1.10.0 release

2 years ago[FLINK-15978] Add GPG key for 1.10.0 release
Yu Li [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 01:26:13 +0000 (09:26 +0800)] 
[FLINK-15978] Add GPG key for 1.10.0 release

2 years ago[FLINK-15831] Improve documentation in README.md
Ufuk Celebi [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 12:42:31 +0000 (13:42 +0100)] 
[FLINK-15831] Improve documentation in README.md

Merge pull request #5 from patricklucas/FLINK-15831_improve_documentation

2 years ago[hotfix] Fix manifest generation script for 1.10 5/head
Patrick Lucas [Fri, 7 Feb 2020 13:13:44 +0000 (14:13 +0100)] 
[hotfix] Fix manifest generation script for 1.10

This'll keep us 'til Flink 1.99.

2 years ago[review] Changes per review
Patrick Lucas [Fri, 7 Feb 2020 10:46:51 +0000 (11:46 +0100)] 
[review] Changes per review

2 years ago[FLINK-15831] Remove PR check for changed files
Patrick Lucas [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 17:31:31 +0000 (18:31 +0100)] 
[FLINK-15831] Remove PR check for changed files

General contributions to this repo (e.g. to the Docker entrypoint
script) should not modify the generated Dockerfiles, hence this check.

However, going forward, changes to the Dockerfiles _will_ come via pull
requests, so this restriction should be removed.

Ideally, we could enforce that either the Dockerfiles (and perhaps
`add-version.sh`) OR any other file are changed in any given PR.

2 years ago[FLINK-15831] Improve documentation in README.md
Patrick Lucas [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 15:46:34 +0000 (16:46 +0100)] 
[FLINK-15831] Improve documentation in README.md

2 years agoFix travis warnings/suggestions
Patrick Lucas [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 15:05:37 +0000 (16:05 +0100)] 
Fix travis warnings/suggestions

2 years agoMinor updates to account for repo change
Patrick Lucas [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 12:33:57 +0000 (13:33 +0100)] 
Minor updates to account for repo change

2 years agoTrigger CI
Ufuk Celebi [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 12:28:30 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
Trigger CI

An empty commit to check whether the Travis integration works as expected.

2 years agoAdded initial .asf.yaml file for providing repository metadata
Roy Lenferink [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 18:03:10 +0000 (19:03 +0100)] 
Added initial .asf.yaml file for providing repository metadata

2 years agoConclude migration from docker-flink/docker-flink
Ufuk Celebi [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 10:32:34 +0000 (11:32 +0100)] 
Conclude migration from docker-flink/docker-flink

Before this commit, apache/flink-docker and docker-flink/docker-flink have
the same histories (f26d84c).

Closes #1.

2 years agoUpdate Dockerfiles 1/head
Patrick Lucas [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 15:29:45 +0000 (16:29 +0100)] 
Update Dockerfiles

2 years agoMerge pull request #94 from Jamalarm/enable_built_in_plugins
Patrick Lucas [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 15:25:20 +0000 (16:25 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #94 from Jamalarm/enable_built_in_plugins

Add ENABLE_BUILT_IN_PLUGINS environment variable

2 years agoExplicit file exists check to account for symbolic links not caring about missing...
thomaswozniakowski [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 15:14:27 +0000 (15:14 +0000)] 
Explicit file exists check to account for symbolic links not caring about missing files

2 years agoUse tr instead of grep
thomaswozniakowski [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 14:46:59 +0000 (14:46 +0000)] 
Use tr instead of grep

2 years agoMerge pull request #95 from docker-flink/v1.9.2_release
Patrick Lucas [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 16:53:36 +0000 (17:53 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #95 from docker-flink/v1.9.2_release

Update Dockerfiles for 1.9.2 release

2 years agoAdd GPG key for 1.9.2 release
Patrick Lucas [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 10:53:21 +0000 (11:53 +0100)] 
Add GPG key for 1.9.2 release

2 years agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.9.2 release
Patrick Lucas [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 11:51:58 +0000 (12:51 +0100)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.9.2 release

2 years agoUse symlinks instead of actually copying the plugins
thomaswozniakowski [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 14:01:38 +0000 (14:01 +0000)] 
Use symlinks instead of actually copying the plugins

2 years agoReview comments - variable naming style and early no-op exit
thomaswozniakowski [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 14:23:40 +0000 (14:23 +0000)] 
Review comments - variable naming style and early no-op exit

2 years agoPlace plugins inside a subdirectory with the same name as the JAR
thomaswozniakowski [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 11:55:02 +0000 (11:55 +0000)] 
Place plugins inside a subdirectory with the same name as the JAR

2 years agoImproved error handling and naming
thomaswozniakowski [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 14:17:08 +0000 (14:17 +0000)] 
Improved error handling and naming

2 years agoFirst pass at enabling built-in plugins
thomaswozniakowski [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 12:24:26 +0000 (12:24 +0000)] 
First pass at enabling built-in plugins

2 years agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.8.3 release
Patrick Lucas [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 15:23:26 +0000 (16:23 +0100)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.8.3 release

2 years agoAdd GPG key for 1.8.3 release
Patrick Lucas [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 14:37:06 +0000 (15:37 +0100)] 
Add GPG key for 1.8.3 release

2 years agoUpdate Dockerfiles
Patrick Lucas [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 14:39:20 +0000 (15:39 +0100)] 
Update Dockerfiles

2 years agoQuote shell vars
Patrick Lucas [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 11:00:41 +0000 (12:00 +0100)] 
Quote shell vars

2 years agoUpdate Dockerfiles
Patrick Lucas [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 11:02:23 +0000 (12:02 +0100)] 
Update Dockerfiles

2 years agoMerge pull request #91 from tweise/envsubst
Patrick Lucas [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 10:57:45 +0000 (11:57 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #91 from tweise/envsubst

Support environment variable substitution for flink-conf.yaml

2 years agoSupport environment variable substitution for flink-conf.yaml
Thomas Weise [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 18:30:27 +0000 (10:30 -0800)] 
Support environment variable substitution for flink-conf.yaml

2 years agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.9.1 release
Patrick Lucas [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 12:40:34 +0000 (13:40 +0100)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.9.1 release

2 years agoMerge pull request #89 from veysiertekin/master
Patrick Lucas [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 12:38:59 +0000 (13:38 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #89 from veysiertekin/master

add GPG key for flink 1.9.1

2 years agoadd GPG key for flink 1.9.1.
veysiertekin [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 18:01:35 +0000 (21:01 +0300)] 
add GPG key for flink 1.9.1.

2 years agoUpdate Dockerfiles for 1.8.2 release
Patrick Lucas [Wed, 18 Sep 2019 12:13:11 +0000 (14:13 +0200)] 
Update Dockerfiles for 1.8.2 release

2 years agoMerge pull request #86 from tkaymak/1.8.2
Patrick Lucas [Wed, 18 Sep 2019 12:12:09 +0000 (14:12 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #86 from tkaymak/1.8.2

Adding 1.8.2 release

2 years agorevert
Tobias Kaymak [Wed, 18 Sep 2019 11:52:02 +0000 (13:52 +0200)] 
revert

2 years agoAdding 1.8.2 release
Tobias Kaymak [Wed, 18 Sep 2019 10:07:42 +0000 (12:07 +0200)] 
Adding 1.8.2 release

2 years agoUpdate Dockerfiles
Patrick Lucas [Thu, 29 Aug 2019 11:50:42 +0000 (13:50 +0200)] 
Update Dockerfiles