flink-playgrounds.git
3 months agoBuild PyFlink image with compatible Python version (#28)
Fred Thomsen [Mon, 9 May 2022 03:04:57 +0000 (23:04 -0400)] 
Build PyFlink image with compatible Python version (#28)

The underlying base image is now debian bullseye which ships with
Python 3.9 and this version of Python is not compatible with PyFlink.
Thus build and add Python 3.7 to image.

13 months ago[hotfix] Remove the suffix of url to make it correct (#25) release-1.13
qilingzhao [Wed, 30 Jun 2021 12:51:50 +0000 (20:51 +0800)] 
[hotfix] Remove the suffix of url to make it correct (#25)

Co-authored-by: qilingzhao <qilingzhao@tencent.com>
13 months ago[FLINK-23100] Update pyflink-walkthrough playground for Flink 1.13 (#24)
David Anderson [Wed, 23 Jun 2021 08:38:46 +0000 (10:38 +0200)] 
[FLINK-23100] Update pyflink-walkthrough playground for Flink 1.13 (#24)

13 months ago[hotfix][operations] Use FLIP-27 Kafka Source
Seth Wiesman [Tue, 22 Jun 2021 17:53:25 +0000 (12:53 -0500)] 
[hotfix][operations] Use FLIP-27 Kafka Source

13 months ago[FLINK-23099] update table-walkthrough playground for Flink 1.13
David Anderson [Mon, 21 Jun 2021 18:54:25 +0000 (20:54 +0200)] 
[FLINK-23099] update table-walkthrough playground for Flink 1.13

13 months ago[hotfix] Update ClickEventCount to use modern API
Seth Wiesman [Tue, 22 Jun 2021 17:04:27 +0000 (12:04 -0500)] 
[hotfix] Update ClickEventCount to use modern API

13 months ago[FLINK-23098] Update operations playground for 1.13
David Anderson [Tue, 22 Jun 2021 15:40:26 +0000 (17:40 +0200)] 
[FLINK-23098] Update operations playground for 1.13

This closes #22

18 months ago[FLINK-20598] [training] Update playgrounds for Flink 1.12 (#21) release-1.12
Victor Xu [Wed, 27 Jan 2021 10:42:31 +0000 (10:42 +0000)] 
[FLINK-20598] [training] Update playgrounds for Flink 1.12 (#21)

* Update ops-playground to v1.12.1

* Create local dirs for the checkpoints&savepoints before spinning up the docker compose application.

* Upgrade table-walkthrough with flink-1.12.1 version.

* Upgrade pyflink-walkthrough with flink-1.12.1 version.

* [FLINK-20599] Change flink-playground-clickcountjob version from 1.11.0 to 1.12.1.

* Update operations-playground/README.md

Co-authored-by: David Anderson <david@alpinegizmo.com>
19 months agoAdded a guide for Windows users. (#12)
t-eimizu [Mon, 14 Dec 2020 21:25:52 +0000 (06:25 +0900)] 
Added a guide for Windows users. (#12)

Co-authored-by: David Anderson <david@alpinegizmo.com>
21 months ago[FLINK-19145][walkthroughs] Add PyFlink-walkthrough to Flink playground
David Anderson [Mon, 12 Oct 2020 15:46:33 +0000 (17:46 +0200)] 
[FLINK-19145][walkthroughs] Add PyFlink-walkthrough to Flink playground

21 months ago[hotfix] Update datetime formatter to actually produce and store per-hour data
Seth Wiesman [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 14:59:34 +0000 (09:59 -0500)] 
[hotfix] Update datetime formatter to actually produce and store per-hour data

This closes #17

21 months ago[hotfix] Add an option to allow operator chaining
Alexander Fedulov [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 13:42:54 +0000 (15:42 +0200)] 
[hotfix] Add an option to allow operator chaining

This closes #19

22 months ago[hotfix] Remove parallelism setting to align with instructions
Alexander Fedulov [Tue, 6 Oct 2020 10:38:08 +0000 (12:38 +0200)] 
[hotfix] Remove parallelism setting to align with instructions

22 months agoupdate datetime formatter to actually produce and store per-hour data 17/head
Meng-Lin Lu [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 07:05:44 +0000 (00:05 -0700)] 
update datetime formatter to actually produce and store per-hour data

2 years ago[FLINK-18498] Update table walkthrough for Flink 1.11.
David Anderson [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 12:43:21 +0000 (14:43 +0200)] 
[FLINK-18498] Update table walkthrough for Flink 1.11.

This closes #15

2 years ago[FLINK-18498] Update operations playground for Flink 1.11
David Anderson [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 11:42:03 +0000 (13:42 +0200)] 
[FLINK-18498] Update operations playground for Flink 1.11

2 years ago[FLINK-18194][walkthroughs] Add table api walkthrough skeleton code
Seth Wiesman [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 21:19:16 +0000 (16:19 -0500)] 
[FLINK-18194][walkthroughs] Add table api walkthrough skeleton code

This closes #13

2 years ago[FLINK-18194][walkthroughs] Add spend report grafana dashbaord
Seth Wiesman [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 21:17:34 +0000 (16:17 -0500)] 
[FLINK-18194][walkthroughs] Add spend report grafana dashbaord

2 years ago[FLINK-18194][walkthroughs] Add spend report mysql configurations
Seth Wiesman [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 21:11:23 +0000 (16:11 -0500)] 
[FLINK-18194][walkthroughs] Add spend report mysql configurations

2 years ago[FLINK-18194][walkthroughs] Add transactions data generator
Seth Wiesman [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 21:11:01 +0000 (16:11 -0500)] 
[FLINK-18194][walkthroughs] Add transactions data generator

2 years ago[hotfix] Update gitignore
Seth Wiesman [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 21:10:24 +0000 (16:10 -0500)] 
[hotfix] Update gitignore

2 years ago[FLINK-16540] Fully specify bugfix version of Flink images in docker-compose.yaml
Fabian Hueske [Wed, 11 Mar 2020 10:26:17 +0000 (11:26 +0100)] 
[FLINK-16540] Fully specify bugfix version of Flink images in docker-compose.yaml

This closes #10.

2 years ago[FLINK-16148] Update Operations Playground to Flink 1.10.0
David Anderson [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 19:06:33 +0000 (20:06 +0100)] 
[FLINK-16148] Update Operations Playground to Flink 1.10.0

2 years ago[hotfix] Fixing minor issues with the English in the README for the operations-playground
David Anderson [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 17:46:25 +0000 (18:46 +0100)] 
[hotfix] Fixing minor issues with the English in the README for the operations-playground

This closes #8.

2 years ago[hotfix] Use correct checkpoint docker volume as set in state.checkpoint.dir.
Patrick Wiener [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 12:44:33 +0000 (14:44 +0200)] 
[hotfix] Use correct checkpoint docker volume as set in state.checkpoint.dir.

This closes #6.

2 years ago[hotfix] Improve instructions to update playgrounds.
Fabian Hueske [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:59:35 +0000 (13:59 +0200)] 
[hotfix] Improve instructions to update playgrounds.

This closes #5.

2 years ago[hotfix] Improve .gitignore
Fabian Hueske [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 10:03:20 +0000 (12:03 +0200)] 
[hotfix] Improve .gitignore

2 years ago[FLINK-14160] Add --backpressure option to the ClickEventCount job in the operations...
David Anderson [Thu, 19 Sep 2019 18:08:58 +0000 (20:08 +0200)] 
[FLINK-14160] Add --backpressure option to the ClickEventCount job in the operations playground

This closes #4.

2 years ago[hotfix] Update URL in ops playground README.md to Flink master docs.
Fabian Hueske [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 08:12:40 +0000 (10:12 +0200)] 
[hotfix] Update URL in ops playground README.md to Flink master docs.

2 years ago[FLINK-13863] Update playgrounds to Flink 1.9.0
Fabian Hueske [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 14:18:07 +0000 (16:18 +0200)] 
[FLINK-13863] Update playgrounds to Flink 1.9.0

* Update Operations Playground (example job, dockerfile, docker-compose.yaml)
* Update README.md

2 years ago[FLINK-12749] Add Dockerfile for Operations Playground image
Fabian Hueske [Mon, 12 Aug 2019 16:48:23 +0000 (18:48 +0200)] 
[FLINK-12749] Add Dockerfile for Operations Playground image

* Rename Cluster Playground to Operations Playground
* Add Java code for Click Count demo job
* Add Dockerfile to build the custom image for the operations playground
* Add README files

3 years ago[FLINK-12749] [playgrounds] initial version of flink-cluster-playground 1/head
Konstantin Knauf [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 06:07:27 +0000 (08:07 +0200)] 
[FLINK-12749] [playgrounds] initial version of flink-cluster-playground

3 years agoAdd license file to initialize repo
Robert Metzger [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 10:58:12 +0000 (12:58 +0200)] 
Add license file to initialize repo