flink-statefun-playground.git
4 months ago[hotfix] Update README.md dev
Till Rohrmann [Wed, 16 Feb 2022 08:37:50 +0000 (09:37 +0100)] 
[hotfix] Update README.md

4 months ago[hotfix] Update dev/README.md to contain an introduction
Till Rohrmann [Wed, 16 Feb 2022 08:34:44 +0000 (09:34 +0100)] 
[hotfix] Update dev/README.md to contain an introduction

4 months ago[FLINK-26158] Update python/greeter example to use playground ingress/egress 26/head
Till Rohrmann [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 14:27:55 +0000 (15:27 +0100)] 
[FLINK-26158] Update python/greeter example to use playground ingress/egress

This closes #26.

4 months ago[FLINK-26158] Update javascript/greeter example to use playground ingress/egress
Till Rohrmann [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 14:23:59 +0000 (15:23 +0100)] 
[FLINK-26158] Update javascript/greeter example to use playground ingress/egress

4 months ago[FLINK-26158] Update go/greeter to use playground ingress/egress
Till Rohrmann [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 14:17:53 +0000 (15:17 +0100)] 
[FLINK-26158] Update go/greeter to use playground ingress/egress

4 months ago[FLINK-26158] Update java/shopping-cart to use playground ingress/egress
Till Rohrmann [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 13:48:24 +0000 (14:48 +0100)] 
[FLINK-26158] Update java/shopping-cart to use playground ingress/egress

4 months ago[FLINK-26158] Update java/connected-components example to use playground ingress...
Till Rohrmann [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 11:41:34 +0000 (12:41 +0100)] 
[FLINK-26158] Update java/connected-components example to use playground ingress/egress

4 months ago[FLINK-26158] Update java/greeter example to use playground ingress/egress
Till Rohrmann [Sat, 12 Feb 2022 16:48:17 +0000 (17:48 +0100)] 
[FLINK-26158] Update java/greeter example to use playground ingress/egress

4 months ago[hotfix] Apply spotless on statefun-playground-entrypoint
Till Rohrmann [Wed, 16 Feb 2022 08:15:10 +0000 (09:15 +0100)] 
[hotfix] Apply spotless on statefun-playground-entrypoint

4 months ago[FLINK-26155] Add Playground ingress/egress that allows to ingest and consume message... 25/head
Till Rohrmann [Sat, 12 Feb 2022 16:48:50 +0000 (17:48 +0100)] 
[FLINK-26155] Add Playground ingress/egress that allows to ingest and consume messages via curl

The PlaygroundIngress and PlaygroundIngress spin up a web server that allows to ingest and consume
messages that are kept in memory via curl.

The way to ingest new messages is by using curl:

curl -X PUT -H "Content-Type: application/vnd.<TYPE_URL>" -d '<DATA>' localhost:8090/<NAMESPACE>/<FUNCTION>/<ID>

Messages can be consumed from the egress via curl:

curl -X GET localhost:8091/<TOPIC>

In order to use the ingress it needs to be configured in the module.yaml via:

kind: io.statefun.playground.v1/ingress
spec:
  port: 8090

In order to use the egress it needs to be configured in the module.yaml via:

kind: io.statefun.playground.v1/egress
spec:
  port: 8091
  topics:
    - greetings

This closes #25.

4 months ago[FLINK-25934] Reduce Statefun's memory consumption to 300mb 24/head
Till Rohrmann [Sun, 6 Feb 2022 12:14:30 +0000 (13:14 +0100)] 
[FLINK-25934] Reduce Statefun's memory consumption to 300mb

4 months ago[FLINK-25934] Replace Kafka image with Redpanda
Till Rohrmann [Sun, 6 Feb 2022 11:11:43 +0000 (12:11 +0100)] 
[FLINK-25934] Replace Kafka image with Redpanda

4 months ago[FLINK-25934] Use apache/flink-statefun-playground image in docker-compose.ymls
Till Rohrmann [Fri, 4 Feb 2022 18:08:54 +0000 (19:08 +0100)] 
[FLINK-25934] Use apache/flink-statefun-playground image in docker-compose.ymls

4 months ago[FLINK-25935] Add LocalEnvironmentEntrypoint
Till Rohrmann [Fri, 4 Feb 2022 18:07:22 +0000 (19:07 +0100)] 
[FLINK-25935] Add LocalEnvironmentEntrypoint

The LocalEnvironmentEntrypoint runs a Stateful Functions applications within a
single process. It uses Flink's LocalStreamExecutionEnvironment for this. The
Entrypoint can be configured via

* --module <PATH_TO_MODULE>
* --set <CONFIG_OPTION>=<CONFIG_VALUE>

4 months ago[hotfix] typo backquote
Siddique Ahmad [Sun, 6 Feb 2022 10:47:52 +0000 (15:47 +0500)] 
[hotfix] typo backquote

backquote was opened but was not closed.

4 months ago[hotfix] Fix typos in kubernetes module.yaml
Nathan T.A. Lewis [Tue, 25 Jan 2022 19:38:25 +0000 (13:38 -0600)] 
[hotfix] Fix typos in kubernetes module.yaml

4 months ago[FLINK-25899] Add connected components example
Till Rohrmann [Fri, 28 Jan 2022 09:45:10 +0000 (10:45 +0100)] 
[FLINK-25899] Add connected components example

4 months ago[release] Bump statefun dependency to v3.2.0
Till Rohrmann [Fri, 28 Jan 2022 08:45:18 +0000 (09:45 +0100)] 
[release] Bump statefun dependency to v3.2.0

This closes #18.

4 months ago[hotfix] Bump dev branch to use v3.1.0
Till Rohrmann [Fri, 28 Jan 2022 13:37:16 +0000 (14:37 +0100)] 
[hotfix] Bump dev branch to use v3.1.0

6 months ago[hotfix] Fix typo in README
Kevin Loftis [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 06:12:17 +0000 (22:12 -0800)] 
[hotfix] Fix typo in README

This closes #15

9 months ago[FLINK-24284][js] Use the latest merged version of the JS SDK
Igal Shilman [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 15:17:12 +0000 (17:17 +0200)] 
[FLINK-24284][js] Use the latest merged version of the JS SDK

This closes #13

9 months ago[FLINK-24284][js] Add a JavaScript showcase
Igal Shilman [Tue, 14 Sep 2021 15:53:03 +0000 (17:53 +0200)] 
[FLINK-24284][js] Add a JavaScript showcase

9 months ago[FLINK-24284][js] Add a JavaScript greeter
Igal Shilman [Tue, 14 Sep 2021 14:14:07 +0000 (16:14 +0200)] 
[FLINK-24284][js] Add a JavaScript greeter

9 months ago[FLINK-24301] use Async transport on all statefun playground examples
sjwiesman [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 16:39:33 +0000 (11:39 -0500)] 
[FLINK-24301] use Async transport on all statefun playground examples

This closes #14

9 months ago[hotfix] Remove trailing YAML document delimiters in module.yamls
Tzu-Li (Gordon) Tai [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 17:35:30 +0000 (01:35 +0800)] 
[hotfix] Remove trailing YAML document delimiters in module.yamls

9 months ago[release] Update to v3.1.0
Tzu-Li (Gordon) Tai [Mon, 30 Aug 2021 08:13:28 +0000 (16:13 +0800)] 
[release] Update to v3.1.0

9 months ago[hotfix] Incorrect version in component kinds
Tzu-Li (Gordon) Tai [Mon, 30 Aug 2021 08:34:19 +0000 (16:34 +0800)] 
[hotfix] Incorrect version in component kinds

9 months ago[hotfix] Update all module YAMLs to be in new format
Tzu-Li (Gordon) Tai [Mon, 30 Aug 2021 08:00:06 +0000 (16:00 +0800)] 
[hotfix] Update all module YAMLs to be in new format

9 months ago[hotfix] cleanup golang showcase
sjwiesman [Fri, 27 Aug 2021 18:30:27 +0000 (13:30 -0500)] 
[hotfix] cleanup golang showcase

9 months ago[FLINK-23951] Golang Showcase
sjwiesman [Tue, 24 Aug 2021 17:54:58 +0000 (12:54 -0500)] 
[FLINK-23951] Golang Showcase

This closes #12

9 months ago[FLINK-23951] Golang Greeter
sjwiesman [Tue, 24 Aug 2021 17:48:46 +0000 (12:48 -0500)] 
[FLINK-23951] Golang Greeter

14 months ago[hotfix] Fill in links to 3.0.0 docs
Tzu-Li (Gordon) Tai [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 12:14:41 +0000 (20:14 +0800)] 
[hotfix] Fill in links to 3.0.0 docs

14 months ago[FLINK-22185] Add k8s example
Igal Shilman [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 14:55:51 +0000 (15:55 +0100)] 
[FLINK-22185] Add k8s example

14 months ago[release-3.0] Updating all examples for 3.0 release
Tzu-Li (Gordon) Tai [Fri, 9 Apr 2021 07:43:22 +0000 (15:43 +0800)] 
[release-3.0] Updating all examples for 3.0 release

14 months ago[FLINK-21828] Add a tutorial for AWS Lambda function deployments
Tzu-Li (Gordon) Tai [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 05:44:33 +0000 (13:44 +0800)] 
[FLINK-21828] Add a tutorial for AWS Lambda function deployments

This closes #10

15 months ago[hotfix][readme] Fix broken link
Igal Shilman [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 12:17:02 +0000 (13:17 +0100)] 
[hotfix][readme] Fix broken link

This closes #8.

15 months ago[hotfix] use make_json_type
Igal Shilman [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 12:32:00 +0000 (13:32 +0100)] 
[hotfix] use make_json_type

This closes #9.

15 months ago[FLINK-21826] Add Java Shopping Cart example.
Alexander Fedulov [Thu, 18 Mar 2021 15:07:28 +0000 (16:07 +0100)] 
[FLINK-21826] Add Java Shopping Cart example.

This closes #2.

15 months agoRevert "[FLINK-21826] Add Java Shopping Cart example."
Tzu-Li (Gordon) Tai [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 09:49:17 +0000 (17:49 +0800)] 
Revert "[FLINK-21826] Add Java Shopping Cart example."

This reverts commit 4503d9dade1b76f6754ca20961668c9a43c42e1d.

Reverting this due to incorrect attribution of authorship.

15 months ago[hotfix] Sync all current examples with latest StateFun core changes
Tzu-Li (Gordon) Tai [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 08:00:31 +0000 (16:00 +0800)] 
[hotfix] Sync all current examples with latest StateFun core changes

15 months ago[FLINK-21826] Add Java Shopping Cart example.
Igal Shilman [Thu, 18 Mar 2021 15:07:28 +0000 (16:07 +0100)] 
[FLINK-21826] Add Java Shopping Cart example.

This closes #2.

15 months ago[hotfix] Add .gitignore for Python projects
Tzu-Li (Gordon) Tai [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 05:37:49 +0000 (13:37 +0800)] 
[hotfix] Add .gitignore for Python projects

15 months ago[FLINK-21932] Add Python SDK showcase
Igal Shilman [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 14:38:25 +0000 (15:38 +0100)] 
[FLINK-21932] Add Python SDK showcase

This closes #7.

15 months ago[hotfix] fix docker-compose command
Alexander Fedulov [Mon, 22 Mar 2021 20:29:43 +0000 (21:29 +0100)] 
[hotfix] fix docker-compose command

`docker-compose run` is for running services and requires additional arguments. I assume `docker-compose up` was meant.

This closes #6.

15 months ago[FLINK-21882] Add Python greeter example
Igal Shilman [Thu, 18 Mar 2021 15:07:28 +0000 (16:07 +0100)] 
[FLINK-21882] Add Python greeter example

This closes #5.

15 months ago[FLINK-21865] Add a Docker Compose greeter example
Tzu-Li (Gordon) Tai [Fri, 19 Mar 2021 05:18:50 +0000 (13:18 +0800)] 
[FLINK-21865] Add a Docker Compose greeter example

This closes #4.

15 months ago[FLINK-21862] Add a Java SDK Showcase tutorial
Tzu-Li (Gordon) Tai [Thu, 18 Mar 2021 14:37:43 +0000 (22:37 +0800)] 
[FLINK-21862] Add a Java SDK Showcase tutorial

This closes #3.

15 months ago[hotfix] Add a .gitignore for Java projects
Tzu-Li (Gordon) Tai [Thu, 18 Mar 2021 14:00:41 +0000 (22:00 +0800)] 
[hotfix] Add a .gitignore for Java projects

15 months ago[FLINK-21824] Add a simple JSON kafka producer.
Igal Shilman [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 14:42:42 +0000 (15:42 +0100)] 
[FLINK-21824] Add a simple JSON kafka producer.

This closes #1.

15 months ago[FLINK-21824] Add playground-internal directory
Igal Shilman [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 14:40:27 +0000 (15:40 +0100)] 
[FLINK-21824] Add playground-internal directory

15 months agoInitial commit
Tzu-Li (Gordon) Tai [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 11:36:01 +0000 (19:36 +0800)] 
Initial commit