FLUME-2988 Kafka Sink metrics missing eventDrainAttemptCount
authorFerenc Szabo <szaboferee@apache.org>
Thu, 22 Nov 2018 09:51:56 +0000 (10:51 +0100)
committerFerenc Szabo <szaboferee@apache.org>
Thu, 22 Nov 2018 11:41:12 +0000 (12:41 +0100)
Adding missing counter to KafkaSink

Reviewers: Denes Arvay, Attila Simon, Ferenc Szabo

(Udai Kiran Potluri via Ferenc Szabo)

flume-ng-sinks/flume-ng-kafka-sink/src/main/java/org/apache/flume/sink/kafka/KafkaSink.java

index 3d56caa..d32753f 100644 (file)
@@ -172,6 +172,7 @@ public class KafkaSink extends AbstractSink implements Configurable, BatchSizeSu
           }
           break;
         }
+        counter.incrementEventDrainAttemptCount();
 
         byte[] eventBody = event.getBody();
         Map<String, String> headers = event.getHeaders();